Skip to content
Comparing loans? See rates, fees and EMI side by side.Check loan options

Bajaj Finance vs Federal Bank vs IDFC FIRST Bank Loan Against Property: Which Is Better?

Written by KhatuLoans Editorial Team · Edited by Hemant Kumar, Founder and Editor · Figures checked · Information only, not a loan provider

Bajaj Finance has the lowest published starting loan against property rate at 7.50%, against 8.30% at Federal Bank and 8.75% at IDFC FIRST Bank. On ₹25 lakh over 10 years the monthly EMI is ₹29,675 at Bajaj Finance, ₹30,730 at Federal Bank and ₹31,332 at IDFC FIRST Bank, a gap of ₹1,98,749 in total interest. Your approved rate depends on your credit profile and the amount, so treat a starting rate as the best case. Figures are from each loan provider's own website, checked 12 October 2026.

Change the comparison
vsvs

Pick two or three banks or NBFCs. The page always lists them A to Z, so the same set always opens the same page.

Key facts: Bajaj Finance vs Federal Bank vs IDFC FIRST Bank loan against property

  • Starting rate: Bajaj Finance 7.50%, Federal Bank 8.30%, IDFC FIRST Bank 8.75%. This is the lowest rate each loan provider advertises for a loan against property, not the rate everyone is offered.
  • Gap between starting rates: 1.25 percentage points between the lowest and the highest.
  • Top of the published range: Bajaj Finance up to 14.25%, Federal Bank up to 10%.
  • Maximum tenure: Bajaj Finance 15 years, Federal Bank 15 years, IDFC FIRST Bank 25 years.
  • Type of loan provider: Bajaj Finance is an NBFC; Federal Bank is a private bank; IDFC FIRST Bank is a private bank. Banks and NBFCs price floating rates differently.
  • Official websites: bajajfinserv.in, federal.bank.in, idfcfirstbank.com.
  • Pages checked: 4 official pages opened for this loan type.
  • Loan types with a published rate: Bajaj Finance 5, Federal Bank 7, IDFC FIRST Bank 6 (out of 8 we track).
  • EMI on ₹25 lakh over 10 years: Bajaj Finance ₹29,675, Federal Bank ₹30,730, IDFC FIRST Bank ₹31,332 a month, at each starting rate.
  • Total interest on the same loan: Bajaj Finance ₹10,61,053, Federal Bank ₹11,87,558, IDFC FIRST Bank ₹12,59,803.
  • Last checked: 12 October 2026, on each loan provider's own website.

Who each loan provider suits on a loan against property

Built only from figures the loan providers publish. It says where each one is ahead on paper, not who will approve you.

Pick Bajaj Finance if you want

  • The lowest published starting rate (7.50%)
  • The most complete published terms for this loan (5 of 5 details)

Where Federal Bank stands

No clear edge on the published figures we could compare for a loan against property. Check the table below and the Key Fact Statement.

Pick IDFC FIRST Bank if you want

  • The longest maximum tenure (25 years)

Bajaj Finance vs Federal Bank vs IDFC FIRST Bank loan against property: rate, fees and tenure

Starting loan against property rates as published: Bajaj Finance from 7.50%, Federal Bank from 8.30% and IDFC FIRST Bank from 8.75%. Bajaj Finance is lower at the starting rate, but the top of each range and your own credit profile decide what you are offered. IDFC FIRST Bank lists the longer maximum tenure (up to 25 years).

DetailBajaj FinanceFederal BankIDFC FIRST Bank
Published rate7.5% to 14.25% p.a. (ECLGS: 7.50% to 13%)Property Power Loan 8.30% to 10.00% (term), 8.50% to 10.50% (overdraft)8.75% p.a. (per page title)
Rate basisfixed or floating (may be linked to repo rate)floating, linked to RBI Repo Rate (fixed also available)Not published
Loan amountUp to Rs 15.50 croreUp to Rs. 20 CroreUp to ₹15 crore
Maximum tenure15 years15 years (120 months)Up to 25 years
Processing feeUp to 3.54% of loan amount, inclusive of taxesNot publishedNot published
Prepayment / foreclosureTerm loan: up to 4.72% of outstanding on full prepayment and of principal prepaid on partForeclosure and part-payment processes described; charges not statedNot published
Eligibility (as published)Age 21 (18 for non-financial property owners) to 85; CIBIL 650 or higher ideal; salaried or self-employedResident/NRI/PIO; minimum age 24; salaried or self-employed; 720 or above credit score for better approval chancesNot published
Other terms published
  • Loan up to Rs 15.50 crore
  • Disbursal in 72 hours of approval
  • Tenure up to 15 years
  • No end-use restrictions
  • Quick loan processing
  • Repayment period of up to 15 years
  • Lower interest rates and EMIs
  • Available as overdraft or term loan
  • Loan up to 80% of property value
  • Up to ₹15 crore
  • Tenure up to 25 years
Official sourcebajajfinserv.in/loan-against-propertyfederal.bank.in/loan-against-property
federal.bank.in/loan-rate
idfcfirst.bank.in/personal-banking/loans/loan-against-property

EMI illustration: ₹25 lakh over 10 years

Loan providerRate usedMonthly EMITotal interestTotal repayable
Bajaj Finance7.50%₹29,675₹10,61,053₹35,61,053
Federal Bank8.30%₹30,730₹11,87,558₹36,87,558
IDFC FIRST Bank8.75%₹31,332₹12,59,803₹37,59,803

Illustration only, at each loan provider's lowest published rate. It leaves out processing fees, GST, insurance and any other charges, and it is not an offer. Your approved rate may be higher.

Read the full guide: Loan against property

Bajaj Finance vs Federal Bank vs IDFC FIRST Bank loan against property EMI by amount and tenure

Monthly EMI at each loan provider's lowest published rate, on a reducing balance. Fees, GST and insurance are not included, and your offered rate may be higher.

By loan amount, over 10 years

Loan amountBajaj Finance (7.50%)Federal Bank (8.30%)IDFC FIRST Bank (8.75%)
₹10 lakh₹11,870₹12,292₹12,533
₹25 lakh₹29,675₹30,730₹31,332
₹50 lakh₹59,351₹61,459₹62,663
₹1 crore₹1,18,702₹1,22,919₹1,25,327

By tenure, on ₹25 lakh

TenureBajaj Finance (7.50%)Federal Bank (8.30%)IDFC FIRST Bank (8.75%)
5 years₹50,095
interest ₹5,05,692
₹51,051
interest ₹5,63,041
₹51,593
interest ₹5,95,585
10 years₹29,675
interest ₹10,61,053
₹30,730
interest ₹11,87,558
₹31,332
interest ₹12,59,803
15 years₹23,175
interest ₹16,71,556
₹24,326
interest ₹18,78,731
₹24,986
interest ₹19,97,519
20 yearsAbove its stated maximumAbove its stated maximum₹22,093
interest ₹28,02,264

A longer tenure lowers the EMI and raises the total interest. Pick the shortest tenure your monthly budget can carry.

What each loan provider publishes about its loan against property

Bajaj Finance

NBFC · Bajaj Finance Limited

  • How the rate is set: fixed or floating (may be linked to repo rate)
  • Eligibility as published: Age 21 (18 for non-financial property owners) to 85; CIBIL 650 or higher ideal; salaried or self-employed
  • Loan up to Rs 15.50 crore
  • Disbursal in 72 hours of approval
  • Tenure up to 15 years
  • No end-use restrictions

Federal Bank

Private bank · The Federal Bank Limited

  • How the rate is set: floating, linked to RBI Repo Rate (fixed also available)
  • Eligibility as published: Resident/NRI/PIO; minimum age 24; salaried or self-employed; 720 or above credit score for better approval chances
  • Quick loan processing
  • Repayment period of up to 15 years
  • Lower interest rates and EMIs
  • Available as overdraft or term loan

IDFC FIRST Bank

Private bank · IDFC FIRST Bank Limited

  • Loan up to 80% of property value
  • Up to ₹15 crore
  • Tenure up to 25 years

Before you apply for a loan against property

  • Allowed use: Some loan providers do not allow the money to be used for speculative investment or real estate business. Check the stated use before you apply.
  • Fixed or floating: Rate type and reset terms change what you pay over the years. Ask which applies and what a reset does to your EMI.
  • Valuation and legal fees: The property is valued and its papers are checked before sanction. These charges usually fall on you.
  • Foreclosure charges: Loans taken for business use can carry foreclosure charges even when the rate is floating. Ask which rule applies to your loan.

RBI requires every loan provider to hand you a Key Fact Statement before you sign. It shows the rate, every fee, the APR and the total you will repay.

Terms used on this page

Plain meanings of the terms this comparison uses.

Starting rate: The lowest rate a loan provider advertises for a product. Most borrowers are offered a higher rate, because the final rate depends on credit score, income, employer and loan amount.

APR: Annual percentage rate. It adds the processing fee and other charges to the interest rate, so it shows the yearly cost of the loan better than the interest rate alone.

Key Fact Statement: A short summary the loan provider gives you before you sign. It lists the interest rate, every fee, the APR and the total amount you will repay. RBI requires it for retail loans.

Floating rate and repo rate: A floating rate moves with a benchmark, and for banks that is usually the RBI repo rate, the rate at which RBI lends to banks. A fixed rate stays the same for the period you agree.

Processing fee: A one-time charge for handling the application. It is usually a percentage of the loan amount plus GST, and it is often deducted before the money reaches you.

Credit score: A number from 300 to 900 that shows how you have repaid past loans and cards. A higher score usually gets you a lower rate.

Sources and last check

Every figure above is read from the loan provider's own website and was checked on 12 October 2026. A blank means the page does not show that figure, and we never estimate one.

Read our editorial policy, how we make money and tell us about an error.

More loan against property comparisons

Bajaj Finance vs Federal Bank vs IDFC FIRST Bank: every loan type on one page · All loan against property comparisons · Loan against property guide · Loan against property EMI calculator

Other loans for the same banks

Head to head, two at a time

Looking at a car or two-wheeler loan instead? Compare vehicle loans by bank.

Frequently asked questions

Which is better for a loan against property: Bajaj Finance, Federal Bank or IDFC FIRST Bank?

Bajaj Finance has the lowest published starting loan against property rate at 7.50%, against 8.30% at Federal Bank and 8.75% at IDFC FIRST Bank. On ₹25 lakh over 10 years the difference in total interest is ₹1,98,749. Rate is only one part of the cost, so also compare the processing fee, the prepayment terms and the total repayable amount in the Key Fact Statement.

Which has the lower loan against property interest rate: Bajaj Finance, Federal Bank or IDFC FIRST Bank?

Bajaj Finance has the lowest published starting loan against property rate at 7.50%, against 8.30% at Federal Bank and 8.75% at IDFC FIRST Bank. The published ranges run to Bajaj Finance up to 14.25% and Federal Bank up to 10%, so the rate you are offered can sit well above the starting rate.

What is the loan against property processing fee at Bajaj Finance, Federal Bank and IDFC FIRST Bank?

Bajaj Finance: Up to 3.54% of loan amount, inclusive of taxes. Federal Bank: not published. IDFC FIRST Bank: not published. Fees can change, so confirm the amount in rupees, with GST, before you accept.

What is the maximum loan against property tenure at Bajaj Finance, Federal Bank and IDFC FIRST Bank?

Bajaj Finance: 15 years. Federal Bank: 15 years (120 months). IDFC FIRST Bank: Up to 25 years. A longer tenure lowers the EMI and raises the total interest.

Can I prepay or foreclose a loan against property early at Bajaj Finance, Federal Bank and IDFC FIRST Bank?

Bajaj Finance: Term loan: up to 4.72% of outstanding on full prepayment and of principal prepaid on part. Federal Bank: Foreclosure and part-payment processes described; charges not stated. IDFC FIRST Bank: not published. Ask whether the rate on your loan is fixed or floating, because the charges depend on it.

What is the EMI on a ₹25 lakh loan against property at Bajaj Finance, Federal Bank and IDFC FIRST Bank?

Over 10 years at each loan provider's lowest published rate the monthly EMI is ₹29,675 at Bajaj Finance, ₹30,730 at Federal Bank and ₹31,332 at IDFC FIRST Bank. This leaves out processing fees, GST and insurance, and your approved rate may be higher.

Who is eligible for a loan against property at Bajaj Finance, Federal Bank and IDFC FIRST Bank?

Bajaj Finance: Age 21 (18 for non-financial property owners) to 85; CIBIL 650 or higher ideal; salaried or self-employed. Federal Bank: Resident/NRI/PIO; minimum age 24; salaried or self-employed; 720 or above credit score for better approval chances. IDFC FIRST Bank: not published. Each loan provider can ask for more documents once you apply.

Are Bajaj Finance, Federal Bank and IDFC FIRST Bank regulated by the RBI?

Yes. Bajaj Finance is an NBFC, Federal Bank is a private bank, IDFC FIRST Bank is a private bank, and all lend under RBI rules, including the requirement to give you a Key Fact Statement before you sign.

Where do these loan against property figures come from?

From the official pages of Bajaj Finance, Federal Bank and IDFC FIRST Bank, opened and checked on 12 October 2026. The sources are listed at the bottom of this page. We show a blank where a loan provider does not publish a figure, and we do not estimate one.

KhatuLoans is not a loan provider and is not paid by the loan providers named here to rank them. Rates, fees and eligibility change; always confirm with the loan provider. Read our editorial policy and how we make money.