Skip to content
Comparing loans? See rates, fees and EMI side by side.Check loan options

JCB Loan Interest Rates: What Each Loan provider Publishes

Written by KhatuLoans Editorial Team · Edited by Hemant Kumar, Founder and Editor · Updated · Information only, not a loan provider

The lowest starting rate published on a loan provider's own website here is 9% (Tata Capital), and 2 of 7 loan providers publish a numeric rate. No loan provider publishes a JCB-only rate: these are construction equipment terms, which include backhoe loaders. JCB India's own scheme page shows 8.5% on excavators, marked "T&C apply". Checked 12 October 2026.

JCB and construction equipment loan terms by loan provider

Each row is taken from the loan provider's own website. A "Not published" means the loan provider does not show that figure on the page we checked.

Loan providerPublished rateTenureFunding / marginProcessing feePrepayment / foreclosureUsed machineSource
Tata CapitalNBFC9% to 21% (page shows "Customer ROI")1 to 5 yearsUp to 90% funding for new or used equipment (the page also says "up to 100%")Minimum ₹5,000 for new equipment, ₹7,500 for refinance; documentation minimum ₹2,5004% of future principal outstanding plus taxes, 30 days' noticeYes, new or usedtatacapital.com
Shriram FinanceNBFCFrom 10% p.a.* (the page does not show the footnote)Up to 60 monthsLower down payment possible; no percentage publishedNot publishedNot publishedYes, used or newshriramfinance.in
shriramfinance.in
Cholamandalam FinanceNBFCNot publishedNot publishedLow down payment; no percentage publishedNot published5% of principal outstanding for pre-closure in months 7 to 12, 4% after 12 months, plus GSTYes, new, used and refinancecholamandalam.com
IDFC FIRST BankPrivate bankFixed rate, set by customer profile; rate not published12 to 72 months per its FAQ (the page banner says up to 60)"Maximum LTV"; no percentage publishedNot publishedNot publishedYes, including refinance and repurchaseidfcfirst.bank.in
J&K BankPrivate bankRLLR + 1.25% (floating); rate not stated as a figureUp to 72 months, with up to 2 months moratoriumUp to 85% of invoice value (15% margin); up to 90% for existing borrowers with a good record0.50% of the loan plus GST, minimum ₹2,500 and maximum ₹25,000 plus GSTNoneNot stated (the page refers to fresh equipment)jkbank.com
State Bank of IndiaPublic sector bankRepo rate + 2.65% for MSMEs (EBR), MCLR-linked for othersUp to 72 months20% marginAs per bank guidelines, told before sanctionNot publishedNot stated (the page refers to new equipment)sbi.bank.in
Hinduja Leyland FinanceNBFCNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedYes, new and pre-used, with repurchase and refinancehindujaleylandfinance.com

Checked 12 October 2026 on each loan provider's own website. "Not published" means the loan provider does not show that figure on the page we checked. We never estimate one. A starting rate is the best case, not the rate you will necessarily be offered, and these loan providers publish no JCB-specific rate: the terms are for construction equipment in general, which includes backhoe loaders.

JCB India's own scheme

JCB India's offers page shows manufacturer schemes, including an 8.5% rate on excavators. They carry "T&C apply", name no loan provider and give no dates.

MachineScheme terms shown by JCB India
Backhoe loaders100% of the ex-showroom price financed, 60-day moratorium, 3 small EMIs (up to 50%), 5-year tenure
ExcavatorsUp to 90% loan, 8.5% rate of interest, 60-day moratorium, 5-year tenure
Telehandlers100% finance on the ex-showroom price, 60-day moratorium, 5-year tenure
GensetsUp to 80% financing and "easy finance options"; no further terms stated

Taken from JCB India's offers page. Every line is marked "T&C apply", the page names no loan provider and gives no start or end date, so treat it as the manufacturer's headline scheme and ask the dealer for the written terms and the financier's name.

What decides the rate you get

The published rate is where a loan provider starts. Your rate depends on your credit history and the business's bank record, the loan amount and tenure, the margin you put in, the machine's age and make, the loan provider's cost of funds and appetite for the segment, and whether the rate is fixed or linked to a benchmark. Two loan providers here show benchmark-linked pricing rather than a figure: J&K Bank states RLLR plus 1.25% on a floating basis, and SBI states repo rate plus 2.65% for MSMEs. IDFC FIRST Bank says its rate is fixed and depends on the customer profile.

Fixed or floating

A fixed rate keeps the EMI the same for the whole tenure. A floating rate follows a benchmark such as the repo rate, so the EMI or the tenure can move. RBI's prepayment directions in force from 1 January 2026 treat floating-rate and fixed-rate loans differently, and they apply differently to business borrowers. So ask which applies to your loan and what the foreclosure clause says. See closing a JCB loan early.

Compare the APR, not just the rate

Two loans with the same rate can cost different amounts because of the processing fee, documentation charges and other costs. The annual percentage rate (APR) folds them into one yearly figure. RBI requires loan providers to give a Key Fact Statement before you sign, showing the rate, the fees, the APR and the total you will repay. Ask each loan provider for it and compare those. JCB loan fees and charges lists what to expect.

Ways to pay less

  • Put in a larger margin, so the loan provider finances less.
  • Choose a shorter tenure if the machine's income supports the EMI. You pay less interest.
  • Ask your own bank first. Existing borrowers can get better terms, and J&K Bank says up to 90% funding for existing borrowers with a good record.
  • Negotiate the processing fee, which is often more flexible than the rate.
  • Compare the manufacturer's scheme with a loan provider's own offer, using the total repayable amount.
  • Use the bank comparison tool to see loan providers side by side.

Frequently asked questions

Which bank has the lowest JCB loan interest rate?

Among the loan providers on this page, Tata Capital publishes the lowest starting rate at 9%. That is a starting rate, not a guarantee, and the offered rate depends on your profile and the machine. JCB India's own scheme page shows 8.5% on excavators, marked "T&C apply". Checked 12 October 2026.

Is there a JCB-specific interest rate?

None of the loan providers on this page publishes a JCB-only rate. They publish construction equipment loan terms, which include backhoe loaders. JCB India's offers page shows an 8.5% rate on excavators, subject to terms.

Are JCB loans fixed or floating rate?

It depends on the loan provider. IDFC FIRST Bank says fixed, J&K Bank says floating (RLLR plus 1.25%), and SBI links its rate to the repo rate for MSMEs. Ask which applies.

Does the machine's age change the rate?

It can. A used or older machine is riskier for the loan provider, so the rate can be higher and the tenure shorter. Ask for the rate for your specific machine.

KhatuLoans is not a loan provider and is not paid by the loan providers named here to rank them. Rates, fees and eligibility change; always confirm with the loan provider. Read our editorial policy and how we make money.