Skip to content
Comparing loans? See rates, fees and EMI side by side.Check loan options

Bajaj Finance vs IDFC FIRST Bank Business Loan: Which Is Better?

Written by KhatuLoans Editorial Team · Edited by Hemant Kumar, Founder and Editor · Figures checked · Information only, not a loan provider

IDFC FIRST Bank has the lower published starting business loan rate at 13%, against 14% at Bajaj Finance. Bajaj Finance lists the longer maximum tenure, 8 years. Your approved rate depends on your credit profile and the amount, so treat a starting rate as the best case. Figures are from each loan provider's own website, checked 12 October 2026.

Change the comparison
vsvs

Pick two or three banks or NBFCs. The page always lists them A to Z, so the same set always opens the same page.

Key facts: Bajaj Finance vs IDFC FIRST Bank business loan

  • Starting rate: Bajaj Finance 14%, IDFC FIRST Bank 13%. This is the lowest rate each loan provider advertises for a business loan, not the rate everyone is offered.
  • Gap between starting rates: 1 percentage points between the lowest and the highest.
  • Top of the published range: Bajaj Finance up to 23.50%.
  • Maximum tenure: Bajaj Finance 8 years, IDFC FIRST Bank 4 years.
  • Type of loan provider: Bajaj Finance is an NBFC; IDFC FIRST Bank is a private bank. Banks and NBFCs price floating rates differently.
  • Official websites: bajajfinserv.in, idfcfirstbank.com.
  • Pages checked: 2 official pages opened for this loan type.
  • Loan types with a published rate: Bajaj Finance 5, IDFC FIRST Bank 6 (out of 8 we track).
  • Last checked: 12 October 2026, on each loan provider's own website.

Who each loan provider suits on a business loan

Built only from figures the loan providers publish. It says where each one is ahead on paper, not who will approve you.

Pick Bajaj Finance if you want

  • The longer maximum tenure (8 years)
  • The most complete published terms for this loan (5 of 5 details)

Pick IDFC FIRST Bank if you want

  • The lower published starting rate (13%)

Bajaj Finance vs IDFC FIRST Bank business loan: rate, fees and tenure

Starting business loan rates as published: Bajaj Finance from 14% and IDFC FIRST Bank from 13%. IDFC FIRST Bank is lower at the starting rate, but the top of each range and your own credit profile decide what you are offered. Bajaj Finance lists the longer maximum tenure (96 months).

DetailBajaj FinanceIDFC FIRST Bank
Published rate14% to 23.50% p.a. (ECLGS 5.0: 8% to 13%)Starting at 13% p.a.
Rate basisper annum; reducing/flat not statedFixed for term loan; dropline overdraft interest on utilised amount
Loan amountRs. 2 lakh (Rs. 50,000 under ECLGS 5.0) to Rs. 80 lakh₹7 lakh to ₹1 crore
Maximum tenure96 months48 months (min 12 months)
Processing feeUp to 4.72% of loan amount, inclusive of taxesUp to 3.5% of loan amount (term loan) plus GST
Prepayment / foreclosureFull prepayment up to 4.72% of outstanding; part prepayment up to 4.72% of principal prepaid on Term LoansNot published
Eligibility (as published)Business vintage at least 3 years; CIBIL 650 or higher; self-employed; age 21 to 80 at end of tenureMSMEs, proprietors, partnerships, LLPs, companies; age 28-68 at maturity; turnover ₹1 crore or more; 3 years vintage
Other terms published
  • Term, Flexi Dropline and Flexi Hybrid variants
  • No collateral or guarantor
  • Minimal documentation
  • Quick disbursal after approval
  • Collateral-free funding up to ₹1 crore
  • Tenure up to 48 months
  • Dropline overdraft option
  • Quick eligibility up to ₹75 lakh based on banking
Official sourcebajajfinserv.in/business-loanidfcfirst.bank.in/business-banking/loans/business-loan

Read the full guide: Business loan

What each loan provider publishes about its business loan

Bajaj Finance

NBFC · Bajaj Finance Limited

  • How the rate is set: per annum; reducing/flat not stated
  • Eligibility as published: Business vintage at least 3 years; CIBIL 650 or higher; self-employed; age 21 to 80 at end of tenure
  • Term, Flexi Dropline and Flexi Hybrid variants
  • No collateral or guarantor
  • Minimal documentation
  • Quick disbursal after approval

IDFC FIRST Bank

Private bank · IDFC FIRST Bank Limited

  • How the rate is set: Fixed for term loan; dropline overdraft interest on utilised amount
  • Eligibility as published: MSMEs, proprietors, partnerships, LLPs, companies; age 28-68 at maturity; turnover ₹1 crore or more; 3 years vintage
  • Collateral-free funding up to ₹1 crore
  • Tenure up to 48 months
  • Dropline overdraft option
  • Quick eligibility up to ₹75 lakh based on banking

Before you apply for a business loan

  • Term loan or overdraft: A term loan is repaid in fixed instalments. An overdraft lets you draw and repay as you need and charges interest on the amount used.
  • Business vintage: Most loan providers want the business to have run for a minimum period and to show steady turnover. Ask for the cut-off.
  • Prepayment: Prepayment charges on business loans differ by loan provider and by loan type. Get the rule in writing.
  • Udyam registration: Many loan providers ask for Udyam registration on MSME loans. Keep it ready with your GST returns and bank statements.

RBI requires every loan provider to hand you a Key Fact Statement before you sign. It shows the rate, every fee, the APR and the total you will repay.

Terms used on this page

Plain meanings of the terms this comparison uses.

Starting rate: The lowest rate a loan provider advertises for a product. Most borrowers are offered a higher rate, because the final rate depends on credit score, income, employer and loan amount.

APR: Annual percentage rate. It adds the processing fee and other charges to the interest rate, so it shows the yearly cost of the loan better than the interest rate alone.

Key Fact Statement: A short summary the loan provider gives you before you sign. It lists the interest rate, every fee, the APR and the total amount you will repay. RBI requires it for retail loans.

Floating rate and repo rate: A floating rate moves with a benchmark, and for banks that is usually the RBI repo rate, the rate at which RBI lends to banks. A fixed rate stays the same for the period you agree.

Processing fee: A one-time charge for handling the application. It is usually a percentage of the loan amount plus GST, and it is often deducted before the money reaches you.

Credit score: A number from 300 to 900 that shows how you have repaid past loans and cards. A higher score usually gets you a lower rate.

Sources and last check

Every figure above is read from the loan provider's own website and was checked on 12 October 2026. A blank means the page does not show that figure, and we never estimate one.

Read our editorial policy, how we make money and tell us about an error.

More business loan comparisons

Bajaj Finance vs IDFC FIRST Bank: every loan type on one page · All business loan comparisons · Business loan guide · Business loan EMI calculator

Other loans for the same banks

Looking at a car or two-wheeler loan instead? Compare vehicle loans by bank.

Frequently asked questions

Which is better for a business loan: Bajaj Finance or IDFC FIRST Bank?

IDFC FIRST Bank has the lower published starting business loan rate at 13%, against 14% at Bajaj Finance. Rate is only one part of the cost, so also compare the processing fee, the prepayment terms and the total repayable amount in the Key Fact Statement.

Which has the lower business loan interest rate: Bajaj Finance or IDFC FIRST Bank?

IDFC FIRST Bank has the lower published starting business loan rate at 13%, against 14% at Bajaj Finance. The published ranges run to Bajaj Finance up to 23.50%, so the rate you are offered can sit well above the starting rate.

What is the business loan processing fee at Bajaj Finance and IDFC FIRST Bank?

Bajaj Finance: Up to 4.72% of loan amount, inclusive of taxes. IDFC FIRST Bank: Up to 3.5% of loan amount (term loan) plus GST. Fees can change, so confirm the amount in rupees, with GST, before you accept.

What is the maximum business loan tenure at Bajaj Finance and IDFC FIRST Bank?

Bajaj Finance: 96 months. IDFC FIRST Bank: 48 months (min 12 months). A longer tenure lowers the EMI and raises the total interest.

Can I prepay or foreclose a business loan early at Bajaj Finance and IDFC FIRST Bank?

Bajaj Finance: Full prepayment up to 4.72% of outstanding; part prepayment up to 4.72% of principal prepaid on Term Loans. IDFC FIRST Bank: not published. Ask whether the rate on your loan is fixed or floating, because the charges depend on it.

How much business loan can I get from Bajaj Finance and IDFC FIRST Bank?

Bajaj Finance: Rs. 2 lakh (Rs. 50,000 under ECLGS 5.0) to Rs. 80 lakh. IDFC FIRST Bank: ₹7 lakh to ₹1 crore. The amount you are offered depends on your income, credit profile and the security you give.

Who is eligible for a business loan at Bajaj Finance and IDFC FIRST Bank?

Bajaj Finance: Business vintage at least 3 years; CIBIL 650 or higher; self-employed; age 21 to 80 at end of tenure. IDFC FIRST Bank: MSMEs, proprietors, partnerships, LLPs, companies; age 28-68 at maturity; turnover ₹1 crore or more; 3 years vintage. Each loan provider can ask for more documents once you apply.

Are Bajaj Finance and IDFC FIRST Bank regulated by the RBI?

Yes. Bajaj Finance is an NBFC, IDFC FIRST Bank is a private bank, and all lend under RBI rules, including the requirement to give you a Key Fact Statement before you sign.

Where do these business loan figures come from?

From the official pages of Bajaj Finance and IDFC FIRST Bank, opened and checked on 12 October 2026. The sources are listed at the bottom of this page. We show a blank where a loan provider does not publish a figure, and we do not estimate one.

KhatuLoans is not a loan provider and is not paid by the loan providers named here to rank them. Rates, fees and eligibility change; always confirm with the loan provider. Read our editorial policy and how we make money.