Skip to content
Comparing loans? See rates, fees and EMI side by side.Check loan options

Federal Bank vs Hero FinCorp Loan Against Property: Which Is Better?

Written by KhatuLoans Editorial Team · Edited by Hemant Kumar, Founder and Editor · Figures checked · Information only, not a loan provider

Federal Bank has the lower published starting loan against property rate at 8.30%, against 11% at Hero FinCorp. On ₹25 lakh over 10 years the monthly EMI is ₹30,730 at Federal Bank and ₹34,438 at Hero FinCorp, a gap of ₹4,44,942 in total interest. Your approved rate depends on your credit profile and the amount, so treat a starting rate as the best case. Figures are from each loan provider's own website, checked 12 October 2026.

Change the comparison
vsvs

Pick two or three banks or NBFCs. The page always lists them A to Z, so the same set always opens the same page.

Key facts: Federal Bank vs Hero FinCorp loan against property

  • Starting rate: Federal Bank 8.30%, Hero FinCorp 11%. This is the lowest rate each loan provider advertises for a loan against property, not the rate everyone is offered.
  • Gap between starting rates: 2.7 percentage points between the lowest and the highest.
  • Top of the published range: Federal Bank up to 10%, Hero FinCorp up to 17%.
  • Maximum tenure: Federal Bank 15 years, Hero FinCorp 10 years.
  • Type of loan provider: Federal Bank is a private bank; Hero FinCorp is an NBFC. Banks and NBFCs price floating rates differently.
  • Official websites: federal.bank.in, herofincorp.com.
  • Pages checked: 3 official pages opened for this loan type.
  • Loan types with a published rate: Federal Bank 7, Hero FinCorp 6 (out of 8 we track).
  • EMI on ₹25 lakh over 10 years: Federal Bank ₹30,730, Hero FinCorp ₹34,438 a month, at each starting rate.
  • Total interest on the same loan: Federal Bank ₹11,87,558, Hero FinCorp ₹16,32,500.
  • Last checked: 12 October 2026, on each loan provider's own website.

Who each loan provider suits on a loan against property

Built only from figures the loan providers publish. It says where each one is ahead on paper, not who will approve you.

Pick Federal Bank if you want

  • The lower published starting rate (8.30%)
  • The longer maximum tenure (15 years)

Pick Hero FinCorp if you want

  • The most complete published terms for this loan (5 of 5 details)

Federal Bank vs Hero FinCorp loan against property: rate, fees and tenure

Starting loan against property rates as published: Federal Bank from 8.30% and Hero FinCorp from 11%. Federal Bank is lower at the starting rate, but the top of each range and your own credit profile decide what you are offered. Federal Bank lists the longer maximum tenure (15 years (120 months)).

DetailFederal BankHero FinCorp
Published rateProperty Power Loan 8.30% to 10.00% (term), 8.50% to 10.50% (overdraft)11% to 17%
Rate basisfloating, linked to RBI Repo Rate (fixed also available)Reducing balance
Loan amountUp to Rs. 20 CroreUp to ₹7.5 Cr
Maximum tenure15 years (120 months)Up to 10 years
Processing feeNot published1% + GST
Prepayment / foreclosureForeclosure and part-payment processes described; charges not statedPercentage-based part-prepayment and pre-closure charges mentioned; rates not stated
Eligibility (as published)Resident/NRI/PIO; minimum age 24; salaried or self-employed; 720 or above credit score for better approval chancesAge 25 to 75 years; stable income; CIBIL 750+ preferred
Other terms published
  • Quick loan processing
  • Repayment period of up to 15 years
  • Lower interest rates and EMIs
  • Available as overdraft or term loan
  • Loan up to ₹7.5 Cr
  • Quick sanctioning
  • Up to 75% of property's market value
  • Flexible tenure
Official sourcefederal.bank.in/loan-against-property
federal.bank.in/loan-rate
herofincorp.com/loan-against-property-interest-rates

EMI illustration: ₹25 lakh over 10 years

Loan providerRate usedMonthly EMITotal interestTotal repayable
Federal Bank8.30%₹30,730₹11,87,558₹36,87,558
Hero FinCorp11%₹34,438₹16,32,500₹41,32,500

Illustration only, at each loan provider's lowest published rate. It leaves out processing fees, GST, insurance and any other charges, and it is not an offer. Your approved rate may be higher.

Read the full guide: Loan against property

Federal Bank vs Hero FinCorp loan against property EMI by amount and tenure

Monthly EMI at each loan provider's lowest published rate, on a reducing balance. Fees, GST and insurance are not included, and your offered rate may be higher.

By loan amount, over 10 years

Loan amountFederal Bank (8.30%)Hero FinCorp (11%)
₹10 lakh₹12,292₹13,775
₹25 lakh₹30,730₹34,438
₹50 lakh₹61,459₹68,875
₹1 crore₹1,22,919₹1,37,750

By tenure, on ₹25 lakh

TenureFederal Bank (8.30%)Hero FinCorp (11%)
5 years₹51,051
interest ₹5,63,041
₹54,356
interest ₹7,61,363
10 years₹30,730
interest ₹11,87,558
₹34,438
interest ₹16,32,500
15 years₹24,326
interest ₹18,78,731
Above its stated maximum
20 yearsAbove its stated maximumAbove its stated maximum

A longer tenure lowers the EMI and raises the total interest. Pick the shortest tenure your monthly budget can carry.

What each loan provider publishes about its loan against property

Federal Bank

Private bank · The Federal Bank Limited

  • How the rate is set: floating, linked to RBI Repo Rate (fixed also available)
  • Eligibility as published: Resident/NRI/PIO; minimum age 24; salaried or self-employed; 720 or above credit score for better approval chances
  • Quick loan processing
  • Repayment period of up to 15 years
  • Lower interest rates and EMIs
  • Available as overdraft or term loan

Hero FinCorp

NBFC · Hero FinCorp Limited

  • How the rate is set: Reducing balance
  • Eligibility as published: Age 25 to 75 years; stable income; CIBIL 750+ preferred
  • Loan up to ₹7.5 Cr
  • Quick sanctioning
  • Up to 75% of property's market value
  • Flexible tenure

Before you apply for a loan against property

  • Fixed or floating: Rate type and reset terms change what you pay over the years. Ask which applies and what a reset does to your EMI.
  • Valuation and legal fees: The property is valued and its papers are checked before sanction. These charges usually fall on you.
  • Foreclosure charges: Loans taken for business use can carry foreclosure charges even when the rate is floating. Ask which rule applies to your loan.
  • Property papers: The loan provider keeps your title documents until the loan is closed. The property needs a clear title and must be free of other loans.

RBI requires every loan provider to hand you a Key Fact Statement before you sign. It shows the rate, every fee, the APR and the total you will repay.

Terms used on this page

Plain meanings of the terms this comparison uses.

Starting rate: The lowest rate a loan provider advertises for a product. Most borrowers are offered a higher rate, because the final rate depends on credit score, income, employer and loan amount.

APR: Annual percentage rate. It adds the processing fee and other charges to the interest rate, so it shows the yearly cost of the loan better than the interest rate alone.

Key Fact Statement: A short summary the loan provider gives you before you sign. It lists the interest rate, every fee, the APR and the total amount you will repay. RBI requires it for retail loans.

Floating rate and repo rate: A floating rate moves with a benchmark, and for banks that is usually the RBI repo rate, the rate at which RBI lends to banks. A fixed rate stays the same for the period you agree.

Processing fee: A one-time charge for handling the application. It is usually a percentage of the loan amount plus GST, and it is often deducted before the money reaches you.

Credit score: A number from 300 to 900 that shows how you have repaid past loans and cards. A higher score usually gets you a lower rate.

Sources and last check

Every figure above is read from the loan provider's own website and was checked on 12 October 2026. A blank means the page does not show that figure, and we never estimate one.

Read our editorial policy, how we make money and tell us about an error.

More loan against property comparisons

Federal Bank vs Hero FinCorp: every loan type on one page · All loan against property comparisons · Loan against property guide · Loan against property EMI calculator

Other loans for the same banks

Looking at a car or two-wheeler loan instead? Compare vehicle loans by bank.

Frequently asked questions

Which is better for a loan against property: Federal Bank or Hero FinCorp?

Federal Bank has the lower published starting loan against property rate at 8.30%, against 11% at Hero FinCorp. On ₹25 lakh over 10 years the difference in total interest is ₹4,44,942. Rate is only one part of the cost, so also compare the processing fee, the prepayment terms and the total repayable amount in the Key Fact Statement.

Which has the lower loan against property interest rate: Federal Bank or Hero FinCorp?

Federal Bank has the lower published starting loan against property rate at 8.30%, against 11% at Hero FinCorp. The published ranges run to Federal Bank up to 10% and Hero FinCorp up to 17%, so the rate you are offered can sit well above the starting rate.

What is the loan against property processing fee at Federal Bank and Hero FinCorp?

Federal Bank: not published. Hero FinCorp: 1% + GST. Fees can change, so confirm the amount in rupees, with GST, before you accept.

What is the maximum loan against property tenure at Federal Bank and Hero FinCorp?

Federal Bank: 15 years (120 months). Hero FinCorp: Up to 10 years. A longer tenure lowers the EMI and raises the total interest.

Can I prepay or foreclose a loan against property early at Federal Bank and Hero FinCorp?

Federal Bank: Foreclosure and part-payment processes described; charges not stated. Hero FinCorp: Percentage-based part-prepayment and pre-closure charges mentioned; rates not stated. Ask whether the rate on your loan is fixed or floating, because the charges depend on it.

What is the EMI on a ₹25 lakh loan against property at Federal Bank and Hero FinCorp?

Over 10 years at each loan provider's lowest published rate the monthly EMI is ₹30,730 at Federal Bank and ₹34,438 at Hero FinCorp. This leaves out processing fees, GST and insurance, and your approved rate may be higher.

Who is eligible for a loan against property at Federal Bank and Hero FinCorp?

Federal Bank: Resident/NRI/PIO; minimum age 24; salaried or self-employed; 720 or above credit score for better approval chances. Hero FinCorp: Age 25 to 75 years; stable income; CIBIL 750+ preferred. Each loan provider can ask for more documents once you apply.

Are Federal Bank and Hero FinCorp regulated by the RBI?

Yes. Federal Bank is a private bank, Hero FinCorp is an NBFC, and all lend under RBI rules, including the requirement to give you a Key Fact Statement before you sign.

Where do these loan against property figures come from?

From the official pages of Federal Bank and Hero FinCorp, opened and checked on 12 October 2026. The sources are listed at the bottom of this page. We show a blank where a loan provider does not publish a figure, and we do not estimate one.

KhatuLoans is not a loan provider and is not paid by the loan providers named here to rank them. Rates, fees and eligibility change; always confirm with the loan provider. Read our editorial policy and how we make money.