Key facts: Bajaj Finance vs Hero FinCorp vs IDFC FIRST Bank loan against property
- Starting rate: Bajaj Finance 7.50%, Hero FinCorp 11%, IDFC FIRST Bank 8.75%. This is the lowest rate each loan provider advertises for a loan against property, not the rate everyone is offered.
- Gap between starting rates: 3.5 percentage points between the lowest and the highest.
- Top of the published range: Bajaj Finance up to 14.25%, Hero FinCorp up to 17%.
- Maximum tenure: Bajaj Finance 15 years, Hero FinCorp 10 years, IDFC FIRST Bank 25 years.
- Type of loan provider: Bajaj Finance is an NBFC; Hero FinCorp is an NBFC; IDFC FIRST Bank is a private bank. Banks and NBFCs price floating rates differently.
- Official websites: bajajfinserv.in, herofincorp.com, idfcfirstbank.com.
- Pages checked: 3 official pages opened for this loan type.
- Loan types with a published rate: Bajaj Finance 5, Hero FinCorp 6, IDFC FIRST Bank 6 (out of 8 we track).
- EMI on ₹25 lakh over 10 years: Bajaj Finance ₹29,675, Hero FinCorp ₹34,438, IDFC FIRST Bank ₹31,332 a month, at each starting rate.
- Total interest on the same loan: Bajaj Finance ₹10,61,053, Hero FinCorp ₹16,32,500, IDFC FIRST Bank ₹12,59,803.
- Last checked: 12 October 2026, on each loan provider's own website.
Who each loan provider suits on a loan against property
Built only from figures the loan providers publish. It says where each one is ahead on paper, not who will approve you.
Pick Bajaj Finance if you want
- The lowest published starting rate (7.50%)
Where Hero FinCorp stands
No clear edge on the published figures we could compare for a loan against property. Check the table below and the Key Fact Statement.
Pick IDFC FIRST Bank if you want
- The longest maximum tenure (25 years)
Bajaj Finance vs Hero FinCorp vs IDFC FIRST Bank loan against property: rate, fees and tenure
Starting loan against property rates as published: Bajaj Finance from 7.50%, Hero FinCorp from 11% and IDFC FIRST Bank from 8.75%. Bajaj Finance is lower at the starting rate, but the top of each range and your own credit profile decide what you are offered. IDFC FIRST Bank lists the longer maximum tenure (up to 25 years).
| Detail | Bajaj Finance | Hero FinCorp | IDFC FIRST Bank |
|---|---|---|---|
| Published rate | 7.5% to 14.25% p.a. (ECLGS: 7.50% to 13%) | 11% to 17% | 8.75% p.a. (per page title) |
| Rate basis | fixed or floating (may be linked to repo rate) | Reducing balance | Not published |
| Loan amount | Up to Rs 15.50 crore | Up to ₹7.5 Cr | Up to ₹15 crore |
| Maximum tenure | 15 years | Up to 10 years | Up to 25 years |
| Processing fee | Up to 3.54% of loan amount, inclusive of taxes | 1% + GST | Not published |
| Prepayment / foreclosure | Term loan: up to 4.72% of outstanding on full prepayment and of principal prepaid on part | Percentage-based part-prepayment and pre-closure charges mentioned; rates not stated | Not published |
| Eligibility (as published) | Age 21 (18 for non-financial property owners) to 85; CIBIL 650 or higher ideal; salaried or self-employed | Age 25 to 75 years; stable income; CIBIL 750+ preferred | Not published |
| Other terms published |
|
|
|
| Official source | bajajfinserv.in/loan-against-property | herofincorp.com/loan-against-property-interest-rates | idfcfirst.bank.in/personal-banking/loans/loan-against-property |
EMI illustration: ₹25 lakh over 10 years
| Loan provider | Rate used | Monthly EMI | Total interest | Total repayable |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bajaj Finance | 7.50% | ₹29,675 | ₹10,61,053 | ₹35,61,053 |
| Hero FinCorp | 11% | ₹34,438 | ₹16,32,500 | ₹41,32,500 |
| IDFC FIRST Bank | 8.75% | ₹31,332 | ₹12,59,803 | ₹37,59,803 |
Illustration only, at each loan provider's lowest published rate. It leaves out processing fees, GST, insurance and any other charges, and it is not an offer. Your approved rate may be higher.
Read the full guide: Loan against property
Bajaj Finance vs Hero FinCorp vs IDFC FIRST Bank loan against property EMI by amount and tenure
Monthly EMI at each loan provider's lowest published rate, on a reducing balance. Fees, GST and insurance are not included, and your offered rate may be higher.
By loan amount, over 10 years
| Loan amount | Bajaj Finance (7.50%) | Hero FinCorp (11%) | IDFC FIRST Bank (8.75%) |
|---|---|---|---|
| ₹10 lakh | ₹11,870 | ₹13,775 | ₹12,533 |
| ₹25 lakh | ₹29,675 | ₹34,438 | ₹31,332 |
| ₹50 lakh | ₹59,351 | ₹68,875 | ₹62,663 |
| ₹1 crore | ₹1,18,702 | ₹1,37,750 | ₹1,25,327 |
By tenure, on ₹25 lakh
| Tenure | Bajaj Finance (7.50%) | Hero FinCorp (11%) | IDFC FIRST Bank (8.75%) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 5 years | ₹50,095 interest ₹5,05,692 | ₹54,356 interest ₹7,61,363 | ₹51,593 interest ₹5,95,585 |
| 10 years | ₹29,675 interest ₹10,61,053 | ₹34,438 interest ₹16,32,500 | ₹31,332 interest ₹12,59,803 |
| 15 years | ₹23,175 interest ₹16,71,556 | Above its stated maximum | ₹24,986 interest ₹19,97,519 |
| 20 years | Above its stated maximum | Above its stated maximum | ₹22,093 interest ₹28,02,264 |
A longer tenure lowers the EMI and raises the total interest. Pick the shortest tenure your monthly budget can carry.
What each loan provider publishes about its loan against property
Bajaj Finance
NBFC · Bajaj Finance Limited
- How the rate is set: fixed or floating (may be linked to repo rate)
- Eligibility as published: Age 21 (18 for non-financial property owners) to 85; CIBIL 650 or higher ideal; salaried or self-employed
- Loan up to Rs 15.50 crore
- Disbursal in 72 hours of approval
- Tenure up to 15 years
- No end-use restrictions
Hero FinCorp
NBFC · Hero FinCorp Limited
- How the rate is set: Reducing balance
- Eligibility as published: Age 25 to 75 years; stable income; CIBIL 750+ preferred
- Loan up to ₹7.5 Cr
- Quick sanctioning
- Up to 75% of property's market value
- Flexible tenure
IDFC FIRST Bank
Private bank · IDFC FIRST Bank Limited
- Loan up to 80% of property value
- Up to ₹15 crore
- Tenure up to 25 years
Before you apply for a loan against property
- Allowed use: Some loan providers do not allow the money to be used for speculative investment or real estate business. Check the stated use before you apply.
- Fixed or floating: Rate type and reset terms change what you pay over the years. Ask which applies and what a reset does to your EMI.
- Valuation and legal fees: The property is valued and its papers are checked before sanction. These charges usually fall on you.
- Foreclosure charges: Loans taken for business use can carry foreclosure charges even when the rate is floating. Ask which rule applies to your loan.
RBI requires every loan provider to hand you a Key Fact Statement before you sign. It shows the rate, every fee, the APR and the total you will repay.
Terms used on this page
Plain meanings of the terms this comparison uses.
Starting rate: The lowest rate a loan provider advertises for a product. Most borrowers are offered a higher rate, because the final rate depends on credit score, income, employer and loan amount.
APR: Annual percentage rate. It adds the processing fee and other charges to the interest rate, so it shows the yearly cost of the loan better than the interest rate alone.
Key Fact Statement: A short summary the loan provider gives you before you sign. It lists the interest rate, every fee, the APR and the total amount you will repay. RBI requires it for retail loans.
Floating rate and repo rate: A floating rate moves with a benchmark, and for banks that is usually the RBI repo rate, the rate at which RBI lends to banks. A fixed rate stays the same for the period you agree.
Processing fee: A one-time charge for handling the application. It is usually a percentage of the loan amount plus GST, and it is often deducted before the money reaches you.
Credit score: A number from 300 to 900 that shows how you have repaid past loans and cards. A higher score usually gets you a lower rate.
Sources and last check
Every figure above is read from the loan provider's own website and was checked on 12 October 2026. A blank means the page does not show that figure, and we never estimate one.
- Bajaj Finance: bajajfinserv.in/loan-against-property
- Hero FinCorp: herofincorp.com/loan-against-property-interest-rates
- IDFC FIRST Bank: idfcfirst.bank.in/personal-banking/loans/loan-against-property
Read our editorial policy, how we make money and tell us about an error.
More loan against property comparisons
Bajaj Finance vs Hero FinCorp vs IDFC FIRST Bank: every loan type on one page · All loan against property comparisons · Loan against property guide · Loan against property EMI calculator
Other loans for the same banks
Head to head, two at a time
Looking at a car or two-wheeler loan instead? Compare vehicle loans by bank.
Frequently asked questions
Which is better for a loan against property: Bajaj Finance, Hero FinCorp or IDFC FIRST Bank?
Bajaj Finance has the lowest published starting loan against property rate at 7.50%, against 11% at Hero FinCorp and 8.75% at IDFC FIRST Bank. On ₹25 lakh over 10 years the difference in total interest is ₹5,71,447. Rate is only one part of the cost, so also compare the processing fee, the prepayment terms and the total repayable amount in the Key Fact Statement.
Which has the lower loan against property interest rate: Bajaj Finance, Hero FinCorp or IDFC FIRST Bank?
Bajaj Finance has the lowest published starting loan against property rate at 7.50%, against 11% at Hero FinCorp and 8.75% at IDFC FIRST Bank. The published ranges run to Bajaj Finance up to 14.25% and Hero FinCorp up to 17%, so the rate you are offered can sit well above the starting rate.
What is the loan against property processing fee at Bajaj Finance, Hero FinCorp and IDFC FIRST Bank?
Bajaj Finance: Up to 3.54% of loan amount, inclusive of taxes. Hero FinCorp: 1% + GST. IDFC FIRST Bank: not published. Fees can change, so confirm the amount in rupees, with GST, before you accept.
What is the maximum loan against property tenure at Bajaj Finance, Hero FinCorp and IDFC FIRST Bank?
Bajaj Finance: 15 years. Hero FinCorp: Up to 10 years. IDFC FIRST Bank: Up to 25 years. A longer tenure lowers the EMI and raises the total interest.
Can I prepay or foreclose a loan against property early at Bajaj Finance, Hero FinCorp and IDFC FIRST Bank?
Bajaj Finance: Term loan: up to 4.72% of outstanding on full prepayment and of principal prepaid on part. Hero FinCorp: Percentage-based part-prepayment and pre-closure charges mentioned; rates not stated. IDFC FIRST Bank: not published. Ask whether the rate on your loan is fixed or floating, because the charges depend on it.
What is the EMI on a ₹25 lakh loan against property at Bajaj Finance, Hero FinCorp and IDFC FIRST Bank?
Over 10 years at each loan provider's lowest published rate the monthly EMI is ₹29,675 at Bajaj Finance, ₹34,438 at Hero FinCorp and ₹31,332 at IDFC FIRST Bank. This leaves out processing fees, GST and insurance, and your approved rate may be higher.
Who is eligible for a loan against property at Bajaj Finance, Hero FinCorp and IDFC FIRST Bank?
Bajaj Finance: Age 21 (18 for non-financial property owners) to 85; CIBIL 650 or higher ideal; salaried or self-employed. Hero FinCorp: Age 25 to 75 years; stable income; CIBIL 750+ preferred. IDFC FIRST Bank: not published. Each loan provider can ask for more documents once you apply.
Are Bajaj Finance, Hero FinCorp and IDFC FIRST Bank regulated by the RBI?
Yes. Bajaj Finance is an NBFC, Hero FinCorp is an NBFC, IDFC FIRST Bank is a private bank, and all lend under RBI rules, including the requirement to give you a Key Fact Statement before you sign.
Where do these loan against property figures come from?
From the official pages of Bajaj Finance, Hero FinCorp and IDFC FIRST Bank, opened and checked on 12 October 2026. The sources are listed at the bottom of this page. We show a blank where a loan provider does not publish a figure, and we do not estimate one.
KhatuLoans is not a loan provider and is not paid by the loan providers named here to rank them. Rates, fees and eligibility change; always confirm with the loan provider. Read our editorial policy and how we make money.
