Skip to content
Comparing loans? See rates, fees and EMI side by side.Check loan options

Bajaj Finance vs Hero FinCorp vs IDFC FIRST Bank: Which Is Better for a Loan?

Written by KhatuLoans Editorial Team · Edited by Hemant Kumar, Founder and Editor · Figures checked · Information only, not a loan provider

IDFC FIRST Bank advertises the lowest starting personal loan rate here, 9.99%, compared with 10% at Bajaj Finance and 17.90% at Hero FinCorp. Bajaj Finance advertises the lowest starting loan against property rate here, 7.50%, compared with 11% at Hero FinCorp and 8.75% at IDFC FIRST Bank. The page also compares business loans, car loans and two-wheeler loans. A starting rate is the best case, not a typical offer, so confirm the annual percentage rate (APR) and total repayable amount in each loan provider's Key Fact Statement. Figures are as published on the loan providers' own websites and checked 12 October 2026.

Change the comparison
vsvs

Pick two or three banks or NBFCs. The page always lists them A to Z, so the same set always opens the same page.

Key takeaways: Bajaj Finance vs Hero FinCorp vs IDFC FIRST Bank

  • IDFC FIRST Bank advertises the lowest starting personal loan rate here, 9.99%, compared with 10% at Bajaj Finance and 17.90% at Hero FinCorp.
  • Bajaj Finance advertises the lowest starting loan against property rate here, 7.50%, compared with 11% at Hero FinCorp and 8.75% at IDFC FIRST Bank.
  • On a business loan, IDFC FIRST Bank has the lowest published starting rate at 13%, against 14% at Bajaj Finance and 14% at Hero FinCorp.
  • All of them publish a numeric starting rate for: personal loan, loan against property, business loan, car loan and two-wheeler loan. That is the part of this page you can rank like for like.
  • No numeric starting rate on the loan provider's own site: Hero FinCorp for home loan and IDFC FIRST Bank for home loan. We show "Not published" instead of estimating.
  • A starting rate is the best case. Ask each loan provider for its Key Fact Statement and compare the APR and total repayable amount before you choose.

Quick verdict: who each loan provider suits

Built only from figures the loan providers publish. It says where each loan provider is ahead on paper, not who will approve you.

Pick Bajaj Finance if you want

  • The lower published starting loan against property rate (7.50%)
  • The longer personal loan tenure (108 months)
  • The longer business loan tenure (96 months)

Where Hero FinCorp stands

No clear edge on the published figures we could compare. Check the product sections below and the Key Fact Statement.

Pick IDFC FIRST Bank if you want

  • The lower published starting personal loan rate (9.99%)
  • The lower published starting business loan rate (13%)
  • The lower published starting car loan rate (8.99%)
  • The lower published starting two-wheeler loan rate (9%)
  • The longer loan against property tenure (up to 25 years)
Personal loan: published starting rate (lower is better)
Bajaj Finance10%
Hero FinCorp17.90%
IDFC FIRST Bank9.99% ✓
Loan against property: published starting rate (lower is better)
Bajaj Finance7.50% ✓
Hero FinCorp11%
IDFC FIRST Bank8.75%
Business loan: published starting rate (lower is better)
Bajaj Finance14%
Hero FinCorp14%
IDFC FIRST Bank13% ✓

Starting rates are the best case a loan provider advertises. Your offered rate depends on your profile.

Bajaj Finance vs Hero FinCorp vs IDFC FIRST Bank at a glance

DetailBajaj FinanceHero FinCorpIDFC FIRST Bank
Loan provider typeNBFCNBFCPrivate bank
Legal nameBajaj Finance LimitedHero FinCorp LimitedIDFC FIRST Bank Limited
Loan types with a published ratePersonal loan, Home loan, Loan against property, Business loan, Gold loan, Car loan, Two-wheeler loanPersonal loan, Loan against property, Business loan, Education loan, Car loan, Two-wheeler loanPersonal loan, Loan against property, Business loan, Education loan, Car loan, Two-wheeler loan
Personal loan: published rate10% to 30.5% p.a. (starting from 10% p.a.)Starting from 17.9% p.a.Starts at 9.99% p.a.
Personal loan: maximum tenure108 monthsNot published60 months (min 9 months)
Home loan: published rateStarts at 7.25% p.a. (range 7.25%-20% salaried; 7.70%-20% self-employed; 7.30%-20% professionals)Not publishedNot stated as current rate (page shows indicative 7.75% p.a. comparison)
Home loan: maximum tenureUp to 32 yearsNot publishedUp to 32 years salaried / 25 years self-employed
Official websitebajajfinserv.inherofincorp.comidfcfirstbank.com

Searching for IDFC FIRST Bank vs Hero FinCorp vs Bajaj Finance instead? It is the same comparison, so both open this page.

Bajaj Finance vs Hero FinCorp vs IDFC FIRST Bank personal loan: rate, fees and tenure

Starting personal loan rates as published: Bajaj Finance from 10%, Hero FinCorp from 17.90% and IDFC FIRST Bank from 9.99%. IDFC FIRST Bank is lower at the starting rate, but the top of each range and your own credit profile decide what you are offered. Bajaj Finance lists the longer maximum tenure (108 months).

DetailBajaj FinanceHero FinCorpIDFC FIRST Bank
Published rate10% to 30.5% p.a. (starting from 10% p.a.)Starting from 17.9% p.a.Starts at 9.99% p.a.
Rate basisfixedNot publishedReducing balance
Loan amountRs. 40,000 to Rs. 55 lakhNot published₹50,000 to ₹15 lakh
Maximum tenure108 monthsNot published60 months (min 9 months)
Processing feeUp to 4.13% of loan amount, inclusive of taxesMinimum 2.5% + GST, deducted at disbursal (non-refundable)0% to 3.5% of loan amount (incl. GST)
Prepayment / foreclosureTerm loan: up to 4.72% (incl. taxes) on outstanding for full prepayment and on principal prepaid for part-prepaymentPrepayment charges: not applicable. Foreclosure: 5% + GST on outstanding principalZero foreclosure charges
Eligibility (as published)Age 21 to 80 (80 or younger at end of tenure); CIBIL 650 or higher; salaried or self-employedNot publishedAge 21-60; CIBIL 710 or above; salaried or self-employed
Other terms published
  • Disbursal within 24 hours, subject to terms
  • Tenure 12 to 108 months
  • Unsecured, no collateral or guarantor
  • Flexi loans carry no part-prepayment charge
  • High loan eligibility up to Rs 7 Lakh
  • Attractive interest rates
  • Digital application process
  • Zero foreclosure charges
  • Tenure 9 to 60 months
  • Disbursal in as little as 10 minutes after approval
  • Multiple on-demand loans within approved offer
Official sourcebajajfinserv.in/personal-loanherofincorp.com/personal-loan-fees-and-chargesidfcfirst.bank.in/personal-banking/loans/personal-loan

EMI illustration: ₹5 lakh over 5 years

Loan providerRate usedMonthly EMITotal interestTotal repayable
Bajaj Finance10%₹10,624₹1,37,411₹6,37,411
Hero FinCorp17.90%₹12,670₹2,60,172₹7,60,172
IDFC FIRST Bank9.99%₹10,621₹1,37,264₹6,37,264

Illustration only, at each loan provider's lowest published rate. It leaves out processing fees, GST, insurance and any other charges, and it is not an offer. Your approved rate may be higher.

Read the full guide: Personal loan

Bajaj Finance vs Hero FinCorp vs IDFC FIRST Bank personal loan: full comparison with EMI, fees and FAQs

Bajaj Finance vs Hero FinCorp vs IDFC FIRST Bank home loan: rate, fees and tenure

Only Bajaj Finance publishes a numeric starting rate for this product, so a like-for-like ranking is not possible. IDFC FIRST Bank does not publish a numeric starting rate for this product on its site. Hero FinCorp has no home loan terms we could verify on its official site.

DetailBajaj FinanceHero FinCorpIDFC FIRST Bank
Published rateStarts at 7.25% p.a. (range 7.25%-20% salaried; 7.70%-20% self-employed; 7.30%-20% professionals)Not publishedNot stated as current rate (page shows indicative 7.75% p.a. comparison)
Rate basisfixed or floating (floating can be linked to external benchmark such as repo rate)Not publishedFloating, repo-linked
Loan amountUp to Rs. 15 croreNot published₹5 lakh (FAQ) to ₹10 crore
Maximum tenureUp to 32 yearsNot publishedUp to 32 years salaried / 25 years self-employed
Processing feeNominal fee at application stage; amount not statedNot publishedCalculated on loan amount plus GST; percentage not stated
Prepayment / foreclosureFloating-rate individuals: Nil prepayment and foreclosureNot publishedNo foreclosure charges on floating-rate loans; floating-to-fixed switch 0.1% of sanctioned amount or ₹10,000, whichever…
Eligibility (as published)Indian resident; age 23-67 salaried, 23-70 self-employed at maturity; CIBIL 725 or higher idealNot publishedSalaried 21-60, 3 yrs experience, min income ₹1 lakh p.a.; self-employed 23-70, 4 yrs business continuity, min income ₹1.5 lakh…
Other terms published
  • Approval in 48 hours of submission
  • Top-up loan up to Rs 1 crore or higher on balance transfer
  • No foreclosure fee for individuals on floating-rate loans
  • EMIs starting at Rs 671 per lakh
Not published
  • Digital application
  • Up to 100% top-up at same rate as balance transfers
  • Tenure up to 32 years
Official sourcebajajfinserv.in/home-loanNot publishedidfcfirst.bank.in/personal-banking/loans/home-loan

Read the full guide: Home loan

Bajaj Finance vs Hero FinCorp vs IDFC FIRST Bank loan against property: rate, fees and tenure

Starting loan against property rates as published: Bajaj Finance from 7.50%, Hero FinCorp from 11% and IDFC FIRST Bank from 8.75%. Bajaj Finance is lower at the starting rate, but the top of each range and your own credit profile decide what you are offered. IDFC FIRST Bank lists the longer maximum tenure (up to 25 years).

DetailBajaj FinanceHero FinCorpIDFC FIRST Bank
Published rate7.5% to 14.25% p.a. (ECLGS: 7.50% to 13%)11% to 17%8.75% p.a. (per page title)
Rate basisfixed or floating (may be linked to repo rate)Reducing balanceNot published
Loan amountUp to Rs 15.50 croreUp to ₹7.5 CrUp to ₹15 crore
Maximum tenure15 yearsUp to 10 yearsUp to 25 years
Processing feeUp to 3.54% of loan amount, inclusive of taxes1% + GSTNot published
Prepayment / foreclosureTerm loan: up to 4.72% of outstanding on full prepayment and of principal prepaid on partPercentage-based part-prepayment and pre-closure charges mentioned; rates not statedNot published
Eligibility (as published)Age 21 (18 for non-financial property owners) to 85; CIBIL 650 or higher ideal; salaried or self-employedAge 25 to 75 years; stable income; CIBIL 750+ preferredNot published
Other terms published
  • Loan up to Rs 15.50 crore
  • Disbursal in 72 hours of approval
  • Tenure up to 15 years
  • No end-use restrictions
  • Loan up to ₹7.5 Cr
  • Quick sanctioning
  • Up to 75% of property's market value
  • Flexible tenure
  • Loan up to 80% of property value
  • Up to ₹15 crore
  • Tenure up to 25 years
Official sourcebajajfinserv.in/loan-against-propertyherofincorp.com/loan-against-property-interest-ratesidfcfirst.bank.in/personal-banking/loans/loan-against-property

EMI illustration: ₹25 lakh over 10 years

Loan providerRate usedMonthly EMITotal interestTotal repayable
Bajaj Finance7.50%₹29,675₹10,61,053₹35,61,053
Hero FinCorp11%₹34,438₹16,32,500₹41,32,500
IDFC FIRST Bank8.75%₹31,332₹12,59,803₹37,59,803

Illustration only, at each loan provider's lowest published rate. It leaves out processing fees, GST, insurance and any other charges, and it is not an offer. Your approved rate may be higher.

Read the full guide: Loan against property

Bajaj Finance vs Hero FinCorp vs IDFC FIRST Bank loan against property: full comparison with EMI, fees and FAQs

Bajaj Finance vs Hero FinCorp vs IDFC FIRST Bank business loan: rate, fees and tenure

Starting business loan rates as published: Bajaj Finance from 14%, Hero FinCorp from 14% and IDFC FIRST Bank from 13%. IDFC FIRST Bank is lower at the starting rate, but the top of each range and your own credit profile decide what you are offered. Bajaj Finance lists the longer maximum tenure (96 months).

DetailBajaj FinanceHero FinCorpIDFC FIRST Bank
Published rate14% to 23.50% p.a. (ECLGS 5.0: 8% to 13%)Starting from 14% p.a.; up to maximum 30%Starting at 13% p.a.
Rate basisper annum; reducing/flat not statedFixed or floating optionsFixed for term loan; dropline overdraft interest on utilised amount
Loan amountRs. 2 lakh (Rs. 50,000 under ECLGS 5.0) to Rs. 80 lakhRs. 5 Lakh to Rs. 50 Lakh₹7 lakh to ₹1 crore
Maximum tenure96 months4 years (minimum 1 year)48 months (min 12 months)
Processing feeUp to 4.72% of loan amount, inclusive of taxesPer Sanction Letter cum KFS; FAQ says typically up to 2.5% of loan amountUp to 3.5% of loan amount (term loan) plus GST
Prepayment / foreclosureFull prepayment up to 4.72% of outstanding; part prepayment up to 4.72% of principal prepaid on Term LoansNot allowed in 12-month lock-in; after that 5% + taxes on outstanding principalNot published
Eligibility (as published)Business vintage at least 3 years; CIBIL 650 or higher; self-employed; age 21 to 80 at end of tenureNot publishedMSMEs, proprietors, partnerships, LLPs, companies; age 28-68 at maturity; turnover ₹1 crore or more; 3 years vintage
Other terms published
  • Term, Flexi Dropline and Flexi Hybrid variants
  • No collateral or guarantor
  • Minimal documentation
  • Quick disbursal after approval
  • Loans up to Rs. 50 Lakh
  • Collateral-free loan
  • Instant approval
  • Fixed or floating interest rate options
  • Collateral-free funding up to ₹1 crore
  • Tenure up to 48 months
  • Dropline overdraft option
  • Quick eligibility up to ₹75 lakh based on banking
Official sourcebajajfinserv.in/business-loanherofincorp.com/business-loan-interest-ratesidfcfirst.bank.in/business-banking/loans/business-loan

Read the full guide: Business loan

Bajaj Finance vs Hero FinCorp vs IDFC FIRST Bank business loan: full comparison with EMI, fees and FAQs

Bajaj Finance vs Hero FinCorp vs IDFC FIRST Bank gold loan: rate, fees and tenure

Only Bajaj Finance publishes a numeric starting rate for this product, so a like-for-like ranking is not possible. IDFC FIRST Bank lists the longer maximum tenure (60 months (bullet up to 12 months)). IDFC FIRST Bank does not publish a numeric starting rate for this product on its site. Hero FinCorp has no gold loan terms we could verify on its official site.

DetailBajaj FinanceHero FinCorpIDFC FIRST Bank
Published rate9.50% to 24.25% p.a.Not publishedStarts at 0.82% per month (range 0.82% to 1.67% per month)
Rate basisper annumNot publishedFixed, no step-up
Loan amountRs 5,000 to Rs 2 croreNot published₹25,001 to ₹75,00,000 (EMI/Monthly Interest schemes); ₹20,00,000 (Bullet)
Maximum tenure12 monthsNot published60 months (Bullet up to 12 months)
Processing fee0.20% of loan amount, min Rs 150, max Rs 1,000 (incl. taxes), deducted upfrontNot publishedNot published
Prepayment / foreclosureNil for full and part prepaymentNot publishedNominal foreclosure fee applies; amount not stated
Eligibility (as published)Age 21 to 80; salaried, self-employed or pensioner; gold 18-22 karatNot publishedResident individuals 18-70; gold jewellery 18-22 karat
Other terms published
  • Part-release facility
  • Free insurance on gold in custody
  • Flexible interest payment schedule
  • Secure vault storage
Not published
  • Fixed rates, no step-up
  • Paperless digital onboarding
  • Disbursal up to 85% of gold value
  • Gold stored in sealed pouches in bank vaults
Official sourcebajajfinserv.in/gold-loanNot publishedidfcfirst.bank.in/personal-banking/loans/gold-loan

Read the full guide: Gold loan

Bajaj Finance vs Hero FinCorp vs IDFC FIRST Bank education loan: rate, fees and tenure

Starting education loan rates as published: Hero FinCorp from 17.90% and IDFC FIRST Bank from 9.50%. IDFC FIRST Bank is lower at the starting rate, but the top of each range and your own credit profile decide what you are offered. Bajaj Finance lists the longer maximum tenure (up to 15 years). Bajaj Finance does not publish a numeric starting rate for this product on its site.

DetailBajaj FinanceHero FinCorpIDFC FIRST Bank
Published rateNot publishedStarting from 17.9% p.a. (personal loan for students)Secured 9.5% to 11.25% p.a.; unsecured 11.75% to 14% p.a.
Rate basisexternal benchmark linked option mentionedNot publishedFloating, repo-linked
Loan amountUp to Rs 15.50 crore (page also states Rs 10.50 crore)₹50,000 to ₹7 lakh₹1 lakh to ₹2 crore (collateral-free up to ₹1.5 crore)
Maximum tenureUp to 15 years36 monthsUp to 15 years
Processing feeNot publishedMinimum 2.5% + GSTNil up to ₹7.5 lakh; above that up to 1.5% of loan amount
Prepayment / foreclosureUnlimited part-prepayments under Flexi facility; fee not statedPrepayment: not applicable. Foreclosure: 5% + GST on outstanding principalNil; no charge on foreclosure or part-payment
Eligibility (as published)Indian resident owning property in listed cities; age 21 (18 for non-financial property owners) to 85 at maturityAge 21-58; salaried or self-employed; min net monthly income ₹15,000; CIBIL 725+ preferredIndian nationals incl. NRIs; age 18+; admission to authorised institution; co-applicant required
Other terms published
  • Disbursal within 72 hours of approval
  • Repayment up to 15 years
  • Unlimited withdrawals and part-prepayments via Flexi
  • Online loan monitoring
  • Online approval in about 10 minutes
  • No security or collateral needed
  • Paper-free digital application
  • Tenures from 12 to 36 months
  • Collateral-free up to ₹1.5 crore
  • Up to 100% financing of education expenses
  • Section 80E interest deduction (old regime)
  • Flexible repayment options
Official sourcebajajfinserv.in/education-loan-on-propertyherofincorp.com/personal-loans/education-loanidfcfirst.bank.in/personal-banking/loans/education-loan

Read the full guide: Education loan

Bajaj Finance vs Hero FinCorp vs IDFC FIRST Bank vehicle loans

For a car loan, IDFC FIRST Bank starts lower (8.99%) versus 9% at Hero FinCorp. For a two-wheeler loan, IDFC FIRST Bank starts lower (9%) versus 14% at Hero FinCorp.

DetailBajaj FinanceHero FinCorpIDFC FIRST Bank
Car loan: published rateUp to 12.25% p.a.9% - 18% p.a.From 8.99%
Car loan: maximum tenure12-96 months120 months10 years (120 months)
Car loan: processing feeUp to 2.95% of loan amount (incl. taxes)Up to 3% of loan amountUp to 5% of loan amount (incl. GST)
Two-wheeler loan: published rateUp to 24.25% p.a.14% - 36% p.a.From 9%
Two-wheeler loan: maximum tenureNot published60 months60 months
Two-wheeler loan: processing feeUp to 5% of loan amount (incl. taxes)Varies by approved loan; no figure publishedUp to 5% (product page advertises zero processing fees)

Full vehicle loan comparison for Bajaj Finance vs Hero FinCorp vs IDFC FIRST Bank (all vehicle types, EMI tables and sources) · Vehicle loans guide

Which is better: Bajaj Finance, Hero FinCorp or IDFC FIRST Bank?

No loan provider is best for everyone. This is how the published figures split, product by product.

  • Personal loan, lower starting rate: IDFC FIRST Bank (9.99%) versus 10% at Bajaj Finance and 17.90% at Hero FinCorp.
  • Loan against property, lower starting rate: Bajaj Finance (7.50%) versus 11% at Hero FinCorp and 8.75% at IDFC FIRST Bank.
  • Business loan, lower starting rate: IDFC FIRST Bank (13%) versus 14% at Bajaj Finance and 14% at Hero FinCorp.
  • Car loan, lower starting rate: IDFC FIRST Bank (8.99%) versus 9% at Hero FinCorp.
  • Two-wheeler loan, lower starting rate: IDFC FIRST Bank (9%) versus 14% at Hero FinCorp.
  • Personal loan, longer maximum tenure: Bajaj Finance (108 months). A longer tenure lowers the EMI but raises total interest.
  • Loan against property, longer maximum tenure: IDFC FIRST Bank (up to 25 years). A longer tenure lowers the EMI but raises total interest.
  • Business loan, longer maximum tenure: Bajaj Finance (96 months). A longer tenure lowers the EMI but raises total interest.
  • Gold loan, longer maximum tenure: IDFC FIRST Bank (60 months (bullet up to 12 months)). A longer tenure lowers the EMI but raises total interest.
  • Education loan, longer maximum tenure: Bajaj Finance (up to 15 years). A longer tenure lowers the EMI but raises total interest.

Pick on total cost, not the headline rate: ask each loan provider for the Key Fact Statement and compare the APR and total repayable amount. A low rate with a high processing fee can cost more than a slightly higher rate with no fee. If you already bank with one of them, a salary or relationship account can change the rate you are offered, so ask.

Bank type and how each loan provider sets its rate

Bajaj Finance and Hero FinCorp are NBFCs and IDFC FIRST Bank is a private bank.

How the loan providers' own pages say their rates are set:

  • Bajaj Finance personal loan: fixed.
  • Bajaj Finance home loan: fixed or floating (floating can be linked to external benchmark such as repo rate).
  • IDFC FIRST Bank personal loan: Reducing balance.
  • IDFC FIRST Bank home loan: Floating, repo-linked.

Public sector banks, private banks and non-banking finance companies (NBFCs) price differently. Banks usually link floating rates to the RBI repo rate or their own benchmark and add a spread based on your credit score; NBFCs more often quote a wider range with a higher ceiling and charge higher processing fees. Some publish a range, some only a starting rate and some only a ceiling, which is why this page compares like with like and marks every gap as not published instead of guessing.

About Bajaj Finance, Hero FinCorp and IDFC FIRST Bank

Bajaj Finance

NBFC · Bajaj Finance Limited

We found terms for personal loan, home loan, loan against property, business loan, gold loan and education loan on Bajaj Finance's website. Where a rate is missing, the tables on this page say Not published.

Lowest published starting rate on this page: 7.25% (Home loan)

Hero FinCorp

NBFC · Hero FinCorp Limited

We found terms for personal loan, loan against property, business loan and education loan on Hero FinCorp's website. Where a rate is missing, the tables on this page say Not published.

Lowest published starting rate on this page: 11% (Loan against property)

IDFC FIRST Bank

Private bank · IDFC FIRST Bank Limited

We found terms for personal loan, home loan, loan against property, business loan, gold loan and education loan on IDFC FIRST Bank's website. Where a rate is missing, the tables on this page say Not published.

Lowest published starting rate on this page: 8.75% (Loan against property)

Explore each loan provider: loans, calculators and more comparisons

Guides: Personal loans · Home loans · Car loan · Car loan EMI calculator · EMI calculators

What to check before you choose a loan provider

  1. Ask for the Key Fact Statement (KFS). RBI requires loan providers to give you one before you sign, showing the interest rate, all fees, the APR and the total amount you will repay.
  2. Compare APR, not the headline rate. Processing fee, documentation charges and insurance change the real cost.
  3. Check the rate basis. A floating rate moves with the loan provider's benchmark; a fixed rate does not. Ask when the rate resets.
  4. Ask about prepayment and foreclosure. Floating-rate loans to individuals cannot carry pre-closure charges; fixed-rate loans often do.
  5. Read the eligibility and documents. Income, credit score, employment type and collateral decide the rate band you land in.

Terms used on this page

Plain meanings of the terms this comparison uses.

Starting rate: The lowest rate a loan provider advertises for a product. Most borrowers are offered a higher rate, because the final rate depends on credit score, income, employer and loan amount.

APR: Annual percentage rate. It adds the processing fee and other charges to the interest rate, so it shows the yearly cost of the loan better than the interest rate alone.

Key Fact Statement: A short summary the loan provider gives you before you sign. It lists the interest rate, every fee, the APR and the total amount you will repay. RBI requires it for retail loans.

Floating rate and repo rate: A floating rate moves with a benchmark, and for banks that is usually the RBI repo rate, the rate at which RBI lends to banks. A fixed rate stays the same for the period you agree.

Processing fee: A one-time charge for handling the application. It is usually a percentage of the loan amount plus GST, and it is often deducted before the money reaches you.

Credit score: A number from 300 to 900 that shows how you have repaid past loans and cards. A higher score usually gets you a lower rate.

Sources, method and last check

Every figure above comes from the loan provider's own website. We checked them on 12 October 2026 (vehicle loan figures on 4 October 2026) and list the pages used.

Verification log: what we checked for each loan provider
Loan providerOfficial pages openedLoan types with a published rateLoan types where rate is not publishedLast checked
Bajaj Finance107112 October 2026
Hero FinCorp76212 October 2026
IDFC FIRST Bank106212 October 2026

A "not published" count means we opened the loan provider's page for that product and the rate was not shown there, or the loan provider has no such page on its site. If you spot an error, tell us and we will correct it.

Method: we list only figures we could read on the loan provider's official pages. A blank means the loan provider does not publish that figure on the page we checked, and we never estimate one. Rankings use the published starting rate and published maximum tenure only. Read our editorial policy, how we make money and tell us about an error.

More loan provider comparisons

Bajaj Finance compared with other loan providers (16)
Hero FinCorp compared with other loan providers (14)
IDFC FIRST Bank compared with other loan providers (14)
Head-to-head pages for these three loan providers (3)
Swap one loan provider (6)

Compare any two or three loan providers · Personal loans · Home loans · Vehicle loans

Frequently asked questions

Which is better: Bajaj Finance, Hero FinCorp or IDFC FIRST Bank?

IDFC FIRST Bank advertises the lowest starting personal loan rate here, 9.99%, compared with 10% at Bajaj Finance and 17.90% at Hero FinCorp. Bajaj Finance advertises the lowest starting loan against property rate here, 7.50%, compared with 11% at Hero FinCorp and 8.75% at IDFC FIRST Bank. The page also compares business loans, car loans and two-wheeler loans. A starting rate is the best case, not a typical offer, so confirm the annual percentage rate (APR) and total repayable amount in each loan provider's Key Fact Statement. Figures are as published on the loan providers' own websites and checked 12 October 2026. The better choice depends on your profile, the loan type, the amount and the fees in your offer letter.

IDFC FIRST Bank, Hero FinCorp or Bajaj Finance: which should I pick for a loan?

Order does not change the comparison, so Bajaj Finance vs Hero FinCorp vs IDFC FIRST Bank and IDFC FIRST Bank vs Hero FinCorp vs Bajaj Finance are the same page. Start with the loan type you need: the sections above show each loan provider's published rate, fees, tenure and prepayment terms for it, and the lower starting rate is not always the lower total cost.

Which has the lower personal loan interest rate: Bajaj Finance, Hero FinCorp or IDFC FIRST Bank?

IDFC FIRST Bank has the lower published starting rate. Published starting rates: Bajaj Finance 10%, Hero FinCorp 17.90% and IDFC FIRST Bank 9.99% (checked 12 October 2026). Your actual rate depends on your credit profile and the loan provider's approval.

What is the personal loan processing fee at Bajaj Finance, Hero FinCorp and IDFC FIRST Bank?

Bajaj Finance: Up to 4.13% of loan amount, inclusive of taxes. Hero FinCorp: Minimum 2.5% + GST, deducted at disbursal (non-refundable). IDFC FIRST Bank: 0% to 3.5% of loan amount (incl. GST). Fees can change and GST is usually extra, so check the Key Fact Statement.

What is the home loan processing fee at Bajaj Finance, Hero FinCorp and IDFC FIRST Bank?

Bajaj Finance: Nominal fee at application stage; amount not stated. Hero FinCorp: not published. IDFC FIRST Bank: Calculated on loan amount plus GST; percentage not stated. Fees can change and GST is usually extra, so check the Key Fact Statement.

What is the maximum home loan tenure at Bajaj Finance, Hero FinCorp and IDFC FIRST Bank?

Bajaj Finance: up to 32 years. Hero FinCorp: not published. IDFC FIRST Bank: up to 32 years salaried / 25 years self-employed.

How much personal loan can I get from Bajaj Finance, Hero FinCorp and IDFC FIRST Bank?

Bajaj Finance: Rs. 40,000 to Rs. 55 lakh. Hero FinCorp: not published. IDFC FIRST Bank: ₹50,000 to ₹15 lakh. The loan provider decides the final amount from your income, credit score and existing obligations.

What is the EMI on a ₹5 lakh personal loan at Bajaj Finance, Hero FinCorp and IDFC FIRST Bank?

Over 5 years at each loan provider's lowest published rate: Bajaj Finance about ₹10,624 a month at 10%; Hero FinCorp about ₹12,670 a month at 17.90%; IDFC FIRST Bank about ₹10,621 a month at 9.99%. An illustration that leaves out fees, GST and insurance; your offered rate may be higher.

Can I prepay or foreclose a home loan early at Bajaj Finance, Hero FinCorp and IDFC FIRST Bank?

Bajaj Finance: Floating-rate individuals: Nil prepayment and foreclosure. Hero FinCorp: not published. IDFC FIRST Bank: No foreclosure charges on floating-rate loans; floating-to-fixed switch 0.1% of sanctioned amount or ₹10,000, whichever…. Floating-rate loans to individuals cannot carry pre-closure charges; fixed-rate loans often do.

Which loans do Bajaj Finance, Hero FinCorp and IDFC FIRST Bank publish rates for?

Bajaj Finance: personal loan, home loan, loan against property, business loan, gold loan. Hero FinCorp: personal loan, loan against property, business loan, education loan. IDFC FIRST Bank: personal loan, loan against property, business loan, education loan. Based on each loan provider's own website, checked 12 October 2026.

Which is better for a car loan: Bajaj Finance, Hero FinCorp or IDFC FIRST Bank?

For a car loan, IDFC FIRST Bank starts lower (8.99%) versus 9% at Hero FinCorp. See the full vehicle loan comparison for tenure, fees and EMI tables.

Are Bajaj Finance, Hero FinCorp and IDFC FIRST Bank regulated by the RBI?

IDFC FIRST Bank is a bank regulated by the Reserve Bank of India (RBI); Bajaj Finance and Hero FinCorp are non-banking finance companies registered with and regulated by the RBI. Check a loan provider's registration on the RBI website before you apply, and apply only through its official channels.

How do I compare Bajaj Finance, Hero FinCorp and IDFC FIRST Bank on real cost, not just the rate?

Ask each loan provider for its Key Fact Statement, then compare three numbers: the APR, the total amount you repay and the fees charged upfront, such as processing fee, documentation charge and insurance. The loan with the lower APR and the lower total repayment is the cheaper one, even when its headline rate looks higher.

Does my credit score change the rate at Bajaj Finance, Hero FinCorp and IDFC FIRST Bank?

Yes. Loan providers keep their lowest published rate for borrowers with a strong credit score, usually 750 and above, and steady income. A lower score or a short work history usually means a higher rate, a higher processing fee or a smaller loan amount.

Are the rates on this page the rate I will get?

No. They are the rates the loan providers publish, usually a range or a starting rate. Your approved rate depends on your credit score, income, loan amount, tenure and, for secured loans, the asset. Always read the Key Fact Statement before you sign.

Does KhatuLoans lend money or charge for this comparison?

KhatuLoans is not a loan provider. The loan provider decides approval, rate and terms. Our comparisons are free to read, and we are not paid by the loan providers named here to rank them. See how we make money on our advertiser disclosure page.

KhatuLoans is not a loan provider and is not paid by the loan providers named here to rank them. Rates, fees and eligibility change; always confirm with the loan provider. Read our editorial policy and how we make money.