Skip to content
Comparing loans? See rates, fees and EMI side by side.Check loan options

Bajaj Finance vs Chola vs Punjab National Bank: Which Is Better for a Loan?

Written by KhatuLoans Editorial Team · Edited by Hemant Kumar, Founder and Editor · Figures checked · Information only, not a loan provider

For a car loan, Punjab National Bank starts lower (7.60%) versus 9% at Chola. On a two-wheeler loan, Punjab National Bank has the lower published starting rate at 10%, against 15% at Chola. A starting rate is the best case, not a typical offer, so confirm the annual percentage rate (APR) and total repayable amount in each loan provider's Key Fact Statement. Figures are as published on the loan providers' own websites and checked 12 October 2026.

Change the comparison
vsvs

Pick two or three banks or NBFCs. The page always lists them A to Z, so the same set always opens the same page.

Key takeaways: Bajaj Finance vs Chola vs Punjab National Bank

  • For a car loan, Punjab National Bank starts lower (7.60%) versus 9% at Chola.
  • On a two-wheeler loan, Punjab National Bank has the lower published starting rate at 10%, against 15% at Chola.
  • All of them publish a numeric starting rate for: car loan and two-wheeler loan. That is the part of this page you can rank like for like.
  • No numeric starting rate on the loan provider's own site: Chola for personal loan and home loan. We show "Not published" instead of estimating.
  • A starting rate is the best case. Ask each loan provider for its Key Fact Statement and compare the APR and total repayable amount before you choose.

Quick verdict: who each loan provider suits

Built only from figures the loan providers publish. It says where each loan provider is ahead on paper, not who will approve you.

Where Bajaj Finance stands

No clear edge on the published figures we could compare. Check the product sections below and the Key Fact Statement.

Where Chola stands

No clear edge on the published figures we could compare. Check the product sections below and the Key Fact Statement.

Pick Punjab National Bank if you want

  • The lower published starting car loan rate (7.60%)
  • The lower published starting two-wheeler loan rate (10%)
Car loan: published starting rate (lower is better)
Chola9%
Punjab National Bank7.60% ✓
Two-wheeler loan: published starting rate (lower is better)
Chola15%
Punjab National Bank10% ✓

Starting rates are the best case a loan provider advertises. Your offered rate depends on your profile.

Bajaj Finance vs Chola vs Punjab National Bank at a glance

DetailBajaj FinanceCholaPunjab National Bank
Loan provider typeNBFCNBFCPublic sector bank
Legal nameBajaj Finance LimitedCholamandalam Investment and Finance Company LimitedPunjab National Bank
Loan types with a published ratePersonal loan, Home loan, Loan against property, Business loan, Gold loan, Car loan, Two-wheeler loanCar loan, Two-wheeler loanPersonal loan, Home loan, Education loan, Car loan, Two-wheeler loan
Personal loan: published rate10% to 30.5% p.a. (starting from 10% p.a.)Not published11.25% p.a. (Pre-Approved Personal Loan and PNB Swaagat), effective 10.02.2025 per revised retail rates notice
Personal loan: maximum tenure108 monthsNot publishedSalaried 72 EMIs (defence 60); self-employed 60 EMIs or age 65
Home loan: published rateStarts at 7.25% p.a. (range 7.25%-20% salaried; 7.70%-20% self-employed; 7.30%-20% professionals)Not published8.15% to 8.30% p.a. (PNB Max Saver 8.30%; others start at 8.15%), effective 10.02.2025 per revised retail rates notice
Home loan: maximum tenureUp to 32 yearsNot published30 years incl. moratorium (construction/purchase/land)
Official websitebajajfinserv.inchola.compnb.bank.in

Searching for Punjab National Bank vs Chola vs Bajaj Finance instead? It is the same comparison, so both open this page.

Bajaj Finance vs Chola vs Punjab National Bank personal loan: rate, fees and tenure

Starting personal loan rates as published: Bajaj Finance from 10% and Punjab National Bank from 11.25%. Bajaj Finance is lower at the starting rate, but the top of each range and your own credit profile decide what you are offered. Bajaj Finance lists the longer maximum tenure (108 months). Chola has no personal loan terms we could verify on its official site.

DetailBajaj FinanceCholaPunjab National Bank
Published rate10% to 30.5% p.a. (starting from 10% p.a.)Not published11.25% p.a. (Pre-Approved Personal Loan and PNB Swaagat), effective 10.02.2025 per revised retail rates notice
Rate basisfixedNot publishedNot published
Loan amountRs. 40,000 to Rs. 55 lakhNot publishedSalaried up to 24x gross monthly salary capped Rs 20 lakh
Maximum tenure108 monthsNot publishedSalaried 72 EMIs (defence 60); self-employed 60 EMIs or age 65
Processing feeUp to 4.13% of loan amount, inclusive of taxesNot publishedNot published
Prepayment / foreclosureTerm loan: up to 4.72% (incl. taxes) on outstanding for full prepayment and on principal prepaid for part-prepaymentNot publishedNil
Eligibility (as published)Age 21 to 80 (80 or younger at end of tenure); CIBIL 650 or higher; salaried or self-employedNot publishedSalaried: confirmed govt/PSU/reputed institution employees with 2 yrs service, salary via PNB account
Other terms published
  • Disbursal within 24 hours, subject to terms
  • Tenure 12 to 108 months
  • Unsecured, no collateral or guarantor
  • Flexi loans carry no part-prepayment charge
Not published
  • No margin required
  • No prepayment charges
  • Security: suitable third-party guarantee
  • Wide range of personal needs
Official sourcebajajfinserv.in/personal-loanNot publishedpnb.bank.in/personalloanforpublic.html
pnb.bank.in/downloadprocess.aspx

EMI illustration: ₹5 lakh over 5 years

Loan providerRate usedMonthly EMITotal interestTotal repayable
Bajaj Finance10%₹10,624₹1,37,411₹6,37,411
Punjab National Bank11.25%₹10,934₹1,56,019₹6,56,019

Illustration only, at each loan provider's lowest published rate. It leaves out processing fees, GST, insurance and any other charges, and it is not an offer. Your approved rate may be higher.

Read the full guide: Personal loan

Bajaj Finance vs Chola vs Punjab National Bank home loan: rate, fees and tenure

Starting home loan rates as published: Bajaj Finance from 7.25% and Punjab National Bank from 8.15%. Bajaj Finance is lower at the starting rate, but the top of each range and your own credit profile decide what you are offered. Bajaj Finance lists the longer maximum tenure (up to 32 years). Chola has no home loan terms we could verify on its official site.

DetailBajaj FinanceCholaPunjab National Bank
Published rateStarts at 7.25% p.a. (range 7.25%-20% salaried; 7.70%-20% self-employed; 7.30%-20% professionals)Not published8.15% to 8.30% p.a. (PNB Max Saver 8.30%; others start at 8.15%), effective 10.02.2025 per revised retail rates notice
Rate basisfixed or floating (floating can be linked to external benchmark such as repo rate)Not publishedNot published
Loan amountUp to Rs. 15 croreNot publishedNeed based; land/plot purchase and repairs capped at Rs 100 lakh
Maximum tenureUp to 32 yearsNot published30 years incl. moratorium (construction/purchase/land)
Processing feeNominal fee at application stage; amount not statedNot publishedNot published
Prepayment / foreclosureFloating-rate individuals: Nil prepayment and foreclosureNot publishedNot published
Eligibility (as published)Indian resident; age 23-67 salaried, 23-70 self-employed at maturity; CIBIL 725 or higher idealNot publishedIndividuals with assured source of regular income (salaried, professionals, self-employed, businessmen, farmers)
Other terms published
  • Approval in 48 hours of submission
  • Top-up loan up to Rs 1 crore or higher on balance transfer
  • No foreclosure fee for individuals on floating-rate loans
  • EMIs starting at Rs 671 per lakh
Not published
  • Finances construction, purchase, land/plot, additions, renovation
  • Margin 20%/10% up to Rs 30 lakh, 20% Rs 30-75 lakh, 25% above Rs 75 lakh
  • Repayment holiday up to 18 months for construction
  • Max Saver overdraft variant (min Rs 10 lakh)
Official sourcebajajfinserv.in/home-loanNot publishedpnb.bank.in/housingloanforpublic.html
pnb.bank.in/max-saver-housing-loan.html
pnb.bank.in/downloadprocess.aspx

EMI illustration: ₹50 lakh over 20 years

Loan providerRate usedMonthly EMITotal interestTotal repayable
Bajaj Finance7.25%₹39,519₹44,84,512₹94,84,512
Punjab National Bank8.15%₹42,290₹51,49,594₹1,01,49,594

Illustration only, at each loan provider's lowest published rate. It leaves out processing fees, GST, insurance and any other charges, and it is not an offer. Your approved rate may be higher.

Read the full guide: Home loan

Bajaj Finance vs Chola vs Punjab National Bank loan against property: rate, fees and tenure

Only Bajaj Finance publishes a numeric starting rate for this product, so a like-for-like ranking is not possible. Punjab National Bank does not publish a numeric starting rate for this product on its site. Chola has no loan against property terms we could verify on its official site.

DetailBajaj FinanceCholaPunjab National Bank
Published rate7.5% to 14.25% p.a. (ECLGS: 7.50% to 13%)Not publishedNot published
Rate basisfixed or floating (may be linked to repo rate)Not publishedRate not stated on page (links to separate MCLR-linked rate page)
Loan amountUp to Rs 15.50 croreNot publishedRs 2.00 lakh to Rs 500.00 lakh
Maximum tenure15 yearsNot publishedTerm loan 180 months or up to age 70; overdraft 15 years or up to age 70
Processing feeUp to 3.54% of loan amount, inclusive of taxesNot publishedNot published
Prepayment / foreclosureTerm loan: up to 4.72% of outstanding on full prepayment and of principal prepaid on partNot publishedNil
Eligibility (as published)Age 21 (18 for non-financial property owners) to 85; CIBIL 650 or higher ideal; salaried or self-employedNot publishedSalaried min net monthly salary Rs 25,000; non-salaried min net annual income Rs 3,00,000
Other terms published
  • Loan up to Rs 15.50 crore
  • Disbursal in 72 hours of approval
  • Tenure up to 15 years
  • No end-use restrictions
Not published
  • Term loan or overdraft
  • For personal purposes, excluding speculative/real estate business
  • Secured by mortgage of non-encumbered property with 25+ years residual life
  • Capped at 65% of realizable value or 36x monthly income
Official sourcebajajfinserv.in/loan-against-propertyNot publishedpnb.bank.in/loanagainstmortgage.html

Read the full guide: Loan against property

Bajaj Finance vs Chola vs Punjab National Bank business loan: rate, fees and tenure

Only Bajaj Finance publishes a numeric starting rate for this product, so a like-for-like ranking is not possible. Bajaj Finance lists the longer maximum tenure (96 months). Punjab National Bank does not publish a numeric starting rate for this product on its site. Chola has no business loan terms we could verify on its official site.

DetailBajaj FinanceCholaPunjab National Bank
Published rate14% to 23.50% p.a. (ECLGS 5.0: 8% to 13%)Not publishedCompetitive, linked to RLLR (Repo Rate); figure not stated
Rate basisper annum; reducing/flat not statedNot publishedRLLR (Repo linked)
Loan amountRs. 2 lakh (Rs. 50,000 under ECLGS 5.0) to Rs. 80 lakhNot publishedUp to Rs 10 lakh; up to Rs 25 lakh if assessed on current account credit summation
Maximum tenure96 monthsNot publishedTerm loan up to 7 years incl. moratorium up to 6 months
Processing feeUp to 4.72% of loan amount, inclusive of taxesNot publishedNil up to Rs 0.50 lakh; 0.30% of loan amount + 18% GST above Rs 0.50 lakh
Prepayment / foreclosureFull prepayment up to 4.72% of outstanding; part prepayment up to 4.72% of principal prepaid on Term LoansNot publishedNot published
Eligibility (as published)Business vintage at least 3 years; CIBIL 650 or higher; self-employed; age 21 to 80 at end of tenureNot publishedValid Udyam Registration; individuals/sole proprietors in manufacturing, trading, services; no existing fund-based CC/OD
Other terms published
  • Term, Flexi Dropline and Flexi Hybrid variants
  • No collateral or guarantor
  • Minimal documentation
  • Quick disbursal after approval
Not published
  • No collateral required
  • CGTMSE guarantee cover
  • Overdraft or term loan
  • Digital (Digi MSME Loan)
Official sourcebajajfinserv.in/business-loanNot publishedpnb.bank.in/Digi-MSME-Loan.html

Read the full guide: Business loan

Bajaj Finance vs Chola vs Punjab National Bank gold loan: rate, fees and tenure

Only Bajaj Finance publishes a numeric starting rate for this product, so a like-for-like ranking is not possible. Punjab National Bank does not publish a numeric starting rate for this product on its site. Chola has no gold loan terms we could verify on its official site.

DetailBajaj FinanceCholaPunjab National Bank
Published rate9.50% to 24.25% p.a.Not publishedRLLR + 0.85% (up to Rs 10 lakh); RLLR + 0.90% (above Rs 10 lakh)
Rate basisper annumNot publishedRLLR-linked
Loan amountRs 5,000 to Rs 2 croreNot publishedRs 25,000 to Rs 25,00,000 per borrower
Maximum tenure12 monthsNot published12 months bullet; 36 months EMI
Processing fee0.20% of loan amount, min Rs 150, max Rs 1,000 (incl. taxes), deducted upfrontNot published0.30% of loan amount + GST or Rs 500 + GST, whichever is higher
Prepayment / foreclosureNil for full and part prepaymentNot publishedNot published
Eligibility (as published)Age 21 to 80; salaried, self-employed or pensioner; gold 18-22 karatNot publishedIndividual resident of India; existing or new-to-bank customers
Other terms published
  • Part-release facility
  • Free insurance on gold in custody
  • Flexible interest payment schedule
  • Secure vault storage
Not published
  • Disbursed digitally to operative account
  • Secured by pledge of gold jewellery/ornaments
  • Nil documentation charge
  • Bullet or EMI repayment
Official sourcebajajfinserv.in/gold-loanNot publishedpnb.bank.in/DigitalGoldLoan.html

Read the full guide: Gold loan

Bajaj Finance vs Chola vs Punjab National Bank education loan: rate, fees and tenure

Only Punjab National Bank publishes a numeric starting rate for this product, so a like-for-like ranking is not possible. Bajaj Finance does not publish a numeric starting rate for this product on its site. Chola has no education loan terms we could verify on its official site.

DetailBajaj FinanceCholaPunjab National Bank
Published rateNot publishedNot published7.85% to 9.00% p.a. (Digi Education, PM Vidyalaxmi, Pratibha 7.85%
Rate basisexternal benchmark linked option mentionedNot publishedNot published
Loan amountUp to Rs 15.50 crore (page also states Rs 10.50 crore)Not publishedNeed based (subject to margin guidelines)
Maximum tenureUp to 15 yearsNot publishedUp to 15 years (Saraswati)
Prepayment / foreclosureUnlimited part-prepayments under Flexi facility; fee not statedNot publishedNil (Saraswati)
Eligibility (as published)Indian resident owning property in listed cities; age 21 (18 for non-financial property owners) to 85 at maturityNot publishedResident Indian with admission to recognized Indian higher education course after 10+2 via entrance/merit
Other terms published
  • Disbursal within 72 hours of approval
  • Repayment up to 15 years
  • Unlimited withdrawals and part-prepayments via Flexi
  • Online loan monitoring
Not published
  • Margin nil up to Rs 4 lakh; 5% above
  • No tangible security up to Rs 7.50 lakh; parent/guardian joint borrower
  • Moratorium: course period + 1 year
  • Covers fees, hostel, books, equipment, computer
Official sourcebajajfinserv.in/education-loan-on-propertyNot publishedpnb.bank.in/pnbsaraswatiloan.html
pnb.bank.in/downloadprocess.aspx

Read the full guide: Education loan

Bajaj Finance vs Chola vs Punjab National Bank vehicle loans

For a car loan, Punjab National Bank starts lower (7.60%) versus 9% at Chola. On a two-wheeler loan, Punjab National Bank has the lower published starting rate at 10%, against 15% at Chola.

DetailBajaj FinanceCholaPunjab National Bank
Car loan: published rateUp to 12.25% p.a.9% - 20% p.a.From 7.60%
Car loan: maximum tenure12-96 monthsNot published84 months
Car loan: processing feeUp to 2.95% of loan amount (incl. taxes)0.5% - 2.5% + sourcing fee Rs 1,000 - 2,5000.25% of loan (min Rs 1,000, max Rs 1,500); nil documentation
Two-wheeler loan: published rateUp to 24.25% p.a.15% - 28% p.a.From 10.00%
Two-wheeler loan: maximum tenureNot publishedNot published60 EMIs (scooters/motorcycles)
Two-wheeler loan: processing feeUp to 5% of loan amount (incl. taxes)0.75% - 5% + sourcing fee Rs 500 - 2,5000.50% of loan (min Rs 500, max Rs 1,000)

Full vehicle loan comparison for Bajaj Finance vs Chola vs Punjab National Bank (all vehicle types, EMI tables and sources) · Vehicle loans guide

Which is better: Bajaj Finance, Chola or Punjab National Bank?

No loan provider is best for everyone. This is how the published figures split, product by product.

  • Car loan, lower starting rate: Punjab National Bank (7.60%) versus 9% at Chola.
  • Two-wheeler loan, lower starting rate: Punjab National Bank (10%) versus 15% at Chola.
  • Personal loan, longer maximum tenure: Bajaj Finance (108 months). A longer tenure lowers the EMI but raises total interest.
  • Home loan, longer maximum tenure: Bajaj Finance (up to 32 years). A longer tenure lowers the EMI but raises total interest.
  • Business loan, longer maximum tenure: Bajaj Finance (96 months). A longer tenure lowers the EMI but raises total interest.

Pick on total cost, not the headline rate: ask each loan provider for the Key Fact Statement and compare the APR and total repayable amount. A low rate with a high processing fee can cost more than a slightly higher rate with no fee. If you already bank with one of them, a salary or relationship account can change the rate you are offered, so ask.

Bank type and how each loan provider sets its rate

Bajaj Finance and Chola are NBFCs and Punjab National Bank is a public sector bank.

How the loan providers' own pages say their rates are set:

  • Bajaj Finance personal loan: fixed.
  • Bajaj Finance home loan: fixed or floating (floating can be linked to external benchmark such as repo rate).

Public sector banks, private banks and non-banking finance companies (NBFCs) price differently. Banks usually link floating rates to the RBI repo rate or their own benchmark and add a spread based on your credit score; NBFCs more often quote a wider range with a higher ceiling and charge higher processing fees. Some publish a range, some only a starting rate and some only a ceiling, which is why this page compares like with like and marks every gap as not published instead of guessing.

About Bajaj Finance, Chola and Punjab National Bank

Bajaj Finance

NBFC · Bajaj Finance Limited

We found terms for personal loan, home loan, loan against property, business loan, gold loan and education loan on Bajaj Finance's website. Where a rate is missing, the tables on this page say Not published.

Lowest published starting rate on this page: 7.25% (Home loan)

Chola

NBFC · Cholamandalam Investment and Finance Company Limited

We could not verify personal, home, business, gold, education or property loan terms on this loan provider's website; its vehicle loan terms are compared below.

Punjab National Bank

Public sector bank

We found terms for personal loan, home loan, loan against property, business loan, gold loan and education loan on Punjab National Bank's website. Where a rate is missing, the tables on this page say Not published.

Lowest published starting rate on this page: 7.85% (Education loan)

Explore each loan provider: loans, calculators and more comparisons

Guides: Personal loans · Home loans · Car loan · Car loan EMI calculator · EMI calculators

What to check before you choose a loan provider

  1. Ask for the Key Fact Statement (KFS). RBI requires loan providers to give you one before you sign, showing the interest rate, all fees, the APR and the total amount you will repay.
  2. Compare APR, not the headline rate. Processing fee, documentation charges and insurance change the real cost.
  3. Check the rate basis. A floating rate moves with the loan provider's benchmark; a fixed rate does not. Ask when the rate resets.
  4. Ask about prepayment and foreclosure. Floating-rate loans to individuals cannot carry pre-closure charges; fixed-rate loans often do.
  5. Read the eligibility and documents. Income, credit score, employment type and collateral decide the rate band you land in.

Terms used on this page

Plain meanings of the terms this comparison uses.

Starting rate: The lowest rate a loan provider advertises for a product. Most borrowers are offered a higher rate, because the final rate depends on credit score, income, employer and loan amount.

APR: Annual percentage rate. It adds the processing fee and other charges to the interest rate, so it shows the yearly cost of the loan better than the interest rate alone.

Key Fact Statement: A short summary the loan provider gives you before you sign. It lists the interest rate, every fee, the APR and the total amount you will repay. RBI requires it for retail loans.

Floating rate and repo rate: A floating rate moves with a benchmark, and for banks that is usually the RBI repo rate, the rate at which RBI lends to banks. A fixed rate stays the same for the period you agree.

Processing fee: A one-time charge for handling the application. It is usually a percentage of the loan amount plus GST, and it is often deducted before the money reaches you.

Credit score: A number from 300 to 900 that shows how you have repaid past loans and cards. A higher score usually gets you a lower rate.

Sources, method and last check

Every figure above comes from the loan provider's own website. We checked them on 12 October 2026 (vehicle loan figures on 4 October 2026) and list the pages used.

Verification log: what we checked for each loan provider
Loan providerOfficial pages openedLoan types with a published rateLoan types where rate is not publishedLast checked
Bajaj Finance107112 October 2026
Chola32612 October 2026
Punjab National Bank125312 October 2026

A "not published" count means we opened the loan provider's page for that product and the rate was not shown there, or the loan provider has no such page on its site. If you spot an error, tell us and we will correct it.

Method: we list only figures we could read on the loan provider's official pages. A blank means the loan provider does not publish that figure on the page we checked, and we never estimate one. Rankings use the published starting rate and published maximum tenure only. Read our editorial policy, how we make money and tell us about an error.

More loan provider comparisons

Bajaj Finance compared with other loan providers (16)
Chola compared with other loan providers (13)
Punjab National Bank compared with other loan providers (16)
Head-to-head pages for these three loan providers (3)
Swap one loan provider (2)

Compare any two or three loan providers · Personal loans · Home loans · Vehicle loans

Frequently asked questions

Which is better: Bajaj Finance, Chola or Punjab National Bank?

For a car loan, Punjab National Bank starts lower (7.60%) versus 9% at Chola. On a two-wheeler loan, Punjab National Bank has the lower published starting rate at 10%, against 15% at Chola. A starting rate is the best case, not a typical offer, so confirm the annual percentage rate (APR) and total repayable amount in each loan provider's Key Fact Statement. Figures are as published on the loan providers' own websites and checked 12 October 2026. The better choice depends on your profile, the loan type, the amount and the fees in your offer letter.

Punjab National Bank, Chola or Bajaj Finance: which should I pick for a loan?

Order does not change the comparison, so Bajaj Finance vs Chola vs Punjab National Bank and Punjab National Bank vs Chola vs Bajaj Finance are the same page. Start with the loan type you need: the sections above show each loan provider's published rate, fees, tenure and prepayment terms for it, and the lower starting rate is not always the lower total cost.

Which has the lower personal loan interest rate: Bajaj Finance, Chola or Punjab National Bank?

Bajaj Finance has the lower published starting rate. Published starting rates: Bajaj Finance 10% and Punjab National Bank 11.25% (checked 12 October 2026). Your actual rate depends on your credit profile and the loan provider's approval.

What is the personal loan processing fee at Bajaj Finance, Chola and Punjab National Bank?

Bajaj Finance: Up to 4.13% of loan amount, inclusive of taxes. Chola: not published. Punjab National Bank: not published. Fees can change and GST is usually extra, so check the Key Fact Statement.

Which has the lower home loan interest rate: Bajaj Finance, Chola or Punjab National Bank?

Bajaj Finance has the lower published starting rate. Published starting rates: Bajaj Finance 7.25% and Punjab National Bank 8.15% (checked 12 October 2026). Your actual rate depends on your credit profile and the loan provider's approval.

What is the home loan processing fee at Bajaj Finance, Chola and Punjab National Bank?

Bajaj Finance: Nominal fee at application stage; amount not stated. Chola: not published. Punjab National Bank: not published. Fees can change and GST is usually extra, so check the Key Fact Statement.

What is the maximum home loan tenure at Bajaj Finance, Chola and Punjab National Bank?

Bajaj Finance: up to 32 years. Chola: not published. Punjab National Bank: 30 years incl. moratorium (construction/purchase/land).

How much personal loan can I get from Bajaj Finance, Chola and Punjab National Bank?

Bajaj Finance: Rs. 40,000 to Rs. 55 lakh. Chola: not published. Punjab National Bank: Salaried up to 24x gross monthly salary capped Rs 20 lakh. The loan provider decides the final amount from your income, credit score and existing obligations.

What is the EMI on a ₹5 lakh personal loan at Bajaj Finance, Chola and Punjab National Bank?

Over 5 years at each loan provider's lowest published rate: Bajaj Finance about ₹10,624 a month at 10%; Punjab National Bank about ₹10,934 a month at 11.25%. An illustration that leaves out fees, GST and insurance; your offered rate may be higher.

What is the EMI on a ₹50 lakh home loan at Bajaj Finance, Chola and Punjab National Bank?

Over 20 years at each loan provider's lowest published rate: Bajaj Finance about ₹39,519 a month at 7.25%; Punjab National Bank about ₹42,290 a month at 8.15%. An illustration that leaves out fees, GST and insurance; your offered rate may be higher.

Can I prepay or foreclose a home loan early at Bajaj Finance, Chola and Punjab National Bank?

Bajaj Finance: Floating-rate individuals: Nil prepayment and foreclosure. Chola: not published. Punjab National Bank: not published. Floating-rate loans to individuals cannot carry pre-closure charges; fixed-rate loans often do.

Which loans do Bajaj Finance, Chola and Punjab National Bank publish rates for?

Bajaj Finance: personal loan, home loan, loan against property, business loan, gold loan. Chola: no numeric starting rate found outside vehicle loans. Punjab National Bank: personal loan, home loan, education loan. Based on each loan provider's own website, checked 12 October 2026.

Which is better for a car loan: Bajaj Finance, Chola or Punjab National Bank?

For a car loan, Punjab National Bank starts lower (7.60%) versus 9% at Chola. See the full vehicle loan comparison for tenure, fees and EMI tables.

Are Bajaj Finance, Chola and Punjab National Bank regulated by the RBI?

Punjab National Bank is a bank regulated by the Reserve Bank of India (RBI); Bajaj Finance and Chola are non-banking finance companies registered with and regulated by the RBI. Check a loan provider's registration on the RBI website before you apply, and apply only through its official channels.

How do I compare Bajaj Finance, Chola and Punjab National Bank on real cost, not just the rate?

Ask each loan provider for its Key Fact Statement, then compare three numbers: the APR, the total amount you repay and the fees charged upfront, such as processing fee, documentation charge and insurance. The loan with the lower APR and the lower total repayment is the cheaper one, even when its headline rate looks higher.

Does my credit score change the rate at Bajaj Finance, Chola and Punjab National Bank?

Yes. Loan providers keep their lowest published rate for borrowers with a strong credit score, usually 750 and above, and steady income. A lower score or a short work history usually means a higher rate, a higher processing fee or a smaller loan amount.

Are the rates on this page the rate I will get?

No. They are the rates the loan providers publish, usually a range or a starting rate. Your approved rate depends on your credit score, income, loan amount, tenure and, for secured loans, the asset. Always read the Key Fact Statement before you sign.

Does KhatuLoans lend money or charge for this comparison?

KhatuLoans is not a loan provider. The loan provider decides approval, rate and terms. Our comparisons are free to read, and we are not paid by the loan providers named here to rank them. See how we make money on our advertiser disclosure page.

KhatuLoans is not a loan provider and is not paid by the loan providers named here to rank them. Rates, fees and eligibility change; always confirm with the loan provider. Read our editorial policy and how we make money.