Key takeaways: Bajaj Finance vs Punjab National Bank
- Bajaj Finance advertises the lower starting personal loan rate here, 10%, compared with 11.25% at Punjab National Bank.
- Bajaj Finance advertises the lower starting home loan rate here, 7.25%, compared with 8.15% at Punjab National Bank.
- All of them publish a numeric starting rate for: personal loan, home loan, car loan and two-wheeler loan. That is the part of this page you can rank like for like.
- A starting rate is the best case. Ask each loan provider for its Key Fact Statement and compare the APR and total repayable amount before you choose.
Quick verdict: who each loan provider suits
Built only from figures the loan providers publish. It says where each loan provider is ahead on paper, not who will approve you.
Pick Bajaj Finance if you want
- The lower published starting personal loan rate (10%)
- The lower published starting home loan rate (7.25%)
- The longer personal loan tenure (108 months)
- The longer home loan tenure (up to 32 years)
Where Punjab National Bank stands
No clear edge on the published figures we could compare. Check the product sections below and the Key Fact Statement.
Bajaj Finance vs Punjab National Bank at a glance
| Detail | Bajaj Finance | Punjab National Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Loan provider type | NBFC | Public sector bank |
| Legal name | Bajaj Finance Limited | Punjab National Bank |
| Loan types with a published rate | Personal loan, Home loan, Loan against property, Business loan, Gold loan, Car loan, Two-wheeler loan | Personal loan, Home loan, Education loan, Car loan, Two-wheeler loan |
| Personal loan: published rate | 10% to 30.5% p.a. (starting from 10% p.a.) | 11.25% p.a. (Pre-Approved Personal Loan and PNB Swaagat), effective 10.02.2025 per revised retail rates notice |
| Personal loan: maximum tenure | 108 months | Salaried 72 EMIs (defence 60); self-employed 60 EMIs or age 65 |
| Home loan: published rate | Starts at 7.25% p.a. (range 7.25%-20% salaried; 7.70%-20% self-employed; 7.30%-20% professionals) | 8.15% to 8.30% p.a. (PNB Max Saver 8.30%; others start at 8.15%), effective 10.02.2025 per revised retail rates notice |
| Home loan: maximum tenure | Up to 32 years | 30 years incl. moratorium (construction/purchase/land) |
| Official website | bajajfinserv.in | pnb.bank.in |
Searching for Punjab National Bank vs Bajaj Finance instead? It is the same comparison, so both open this page.
Bajaj Finance vs Punjab National Bank personal loan: rate, fees and tenure
Starting personal loan rates as published: Bajaj Finance from 10% and Punjab National Bank from 11.25%. Bajaj Finance is lower at the starting rate, but the top of each range and your own credit profile decide what you are offered. Bajaj Finance lists the longer maximum tenure (108 months).
| Detail | Bajaj Finance | Punjab National Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Published rate | 10% to 30.5% p.a. (starting from 10% p.a.) | 11.25% p.a. (Pre-Approved Personal Loan and PNB Swaagat), effective 10.02.2025 per revised retail rates notice |
| Rate basis | fixed | Not published |
| Loan amount | Rs. 40,000 to Rs. 55 lakh | Salaried up to 24x gross monthly salary capped Rs 20 lakh |
| Maximum tenure | 108 months | Salaried 72 EMIs (defence 60); self-employed 60 EMIs or age 65 |
| Processing fee | Up to 4.13% of loan amount, inclusive of taxes | Not published |
| Prepayment / foreclosure | Term loan: up to 4.72% (incl. taxes) on outstanding for full prepayment and on principal prepaid for part-prepayment | Nil |
| Eligibility (as published) | Age 21 to 80 (80 or younger at end of tenure); CIBIL 650 or higher; salaried or self-employed | Salaried: confirmed govt/PSU/reputed institution employees with 2 yrs service, salary via PNB account |
| Other terms published |
|
|
| Official source | bajajfinserv.in/personal-loan | pnb.bank.in/personalloanforpublic.html pnb.bank.in/downloadprocess.aspx |
EMI illustration: ₹5 lakh over 5 years
| Loan provider | Rate used | Monthly EMI | Total interest | Total repayable |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bajaj Finance | 10% | ₹10,624 | ₹1,37,411 | ₹6,37,411 |
| Punjab National Bank | 11.25% | ₹10,934 | ₹1,56,019 | ₹6,56,019 |
Illustration only, at each loan provider's lowest published rate. It leaves out processing fees, GST, insurance and any other charges, and it is not an offer. Your approved rate may be higher.
Read the full guide: Personal loan
Bajaj Finance vs Punjab National Bank personal loan: full comparison with EMI, fees and FAQs
Bajaj Finance vs Punjab National Bank home loan: rate, fees and tenure
Starting home loan rates as published: Bajaj Finance from 7.25% and Punjab National Bank from 8.15%. Bajaj Finance is lower at the starting rate, but the top of each range and your own credit profile decide what you are offered. Bajaj Finance lists the longer maximum tenure (up to 32 years).
| Detail | Bajaj Finance | Punjab National Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Published rate | Starts at 7.25% p.a. (range 7.25%-20% salaried; 7.70%-20% self-employed; 7.30%-20% professionals) | 8.15% to 8.30% p.a. (PNB Max Saver 8.30%; others start at 8.15%), effective 10.02.2025 per revised retail rates notice |
| Rate basis | fixed or floating (floating can be linked to external benchmark such as repo rate) | Not published |
| Loan amount | Up to Rs. 15 crore | Need based; land/plot purchase and repairs capped at Rs 100 lakh |
| Maximum tenure | Up to 32 years | 30 years incl. moratorium (construction/purchase/land) |
| Processing fee | Nominal fee at application stage; amount not stated | Not published |
| Prepayment / foreclosure | Floating-rate individuals: Nil prepayment and foreclosure | Not published |
| Eligibility (as published) | Indian resident; age 23-67 salaried, 23-70 self-employed at maturity; CIBIL 725 or higher ideal | Individuals with assured source of regular income (salaried, professionals, self-employed, businessmen, farmers) |
| Other terms published |
|
|
| Official source | bajajfinserv.in/home-loan | pnb.bank.in/housingloanforpublic.html pnb.bank.in/max-saver-housing-loan.html pnb.bank.in/downloadprocess.aspx |
EMI illustration: ₹50 lakh over 20 years
| Loan provider | Rate used | Monthly EMI | Total interest | Total repayable |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bajaj Finance | 7.25% | ₹39,519 | ₹44,84,512 | ₹94,84,512 |
| Punjab National Bank | 8.15% | ₹42,290 | ₹51,49,594 | ₹1,01,49,594 |
Illustration only, at each loan provider's lowest published rate. It leaves out processing fees, GST, insurance and any other charges, and it is not an offer. Your approved rate may be higher.
Read the full guide: Home loan
Bajaj Finance vs Punjab National Bank home loan: full comparison with EMI, fees and FAQs
Bajaj Finance vs Punjab National Bank loan against property: rate, fees and tenure
Only Bajaj Finance publishes a numeric starting rate for this product, so a like-for-like ranking is not possible. Punjab National Bank does not publish a numeric starting rate for this product on its site.
| Detail | Bajaj Finance | Punjab National Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Published rate | 7.5% to 14.25% p.a. (ECLGS: 7.50% to 13%) | Not published |
| Rate basis | fixed or floating (may be linked to repo rate) | Rate not stated on page (links to separate MCLR-linked rate page) |
| Loan amount | Up to Rs 15.50 crore | Rs 2.00 lakh to Rs 500.00 lakh |
| Maximum tenure | 15 years | Term loan 180 months or up to age 70; overdraft 15 years or up to age 70 |
| Processing fee | Up to 3.54% of loan amount, inclusive of taxes | Not published |
| Prepayment / foreclosure | Term loan: up to 4.72% of outstanding on full prepayment and of principal prepaid on part | Nil |
| Eligibility (as published) | Age 21 (18 for non-financial property owners) to 85; CIBIL 650 or higher ideal; salaried or self-employed | Salaried min net monthly salary Rs 25,000; non-salaried min net annual income Rs 3,00,000 |
| Other terms published |
|
|
| Official source | bajajfinserv.in/loan-against-property | pnb.bank.in/loanagainstmortgage.html |
Read the full guide: Loan against property
Bajaj Finance vs Punjab National Bank business loan: rate, fees and tenure
Only Bajaj Finance publishes a numeric starting rate for this product, so a like-for-like ranking is not possible. Bajaj Finance lists the longer maximum tenure (96 months). Punjab National Bank does not publish a numeric starting rate for this product on its site.
| Detail | Bajaj Finance | Punjab National Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Published rate | 14% to 23.50% p.a. (ECLGS 5.0: 8% to 13%) | Competitive, linked to RLLR (Repo Rate); figure not stated |
| Rate basis | per annum; reducing/flat not stated | RLLR (Repo linked) |
| Loan amount | Rs. 2 lakh (Rs. 50,000 under ECLGS 5.0) to Rs. 80 lakh | Up to Rs 10 lakh; up to Rs 25 lakh if assessed on current account credit summation |
| Maximum tenure | 96 months | Term loan up to 7 years incl. moratorium up to 6 months |
| Processing fee | Up to 4.72% of loan amount, inclusive of taxes | Nil up to Rs 0.50 lakh; 0.30% of loan amount + 18% GST above Rs 0.50 lakh |
| Prepayment / foreclosure | Full prepayment up to 4.72% of outstanding; part prepayment up to 4.72% of principal prepaid on Term Loans | Not published |
| Eligibility (as published) | Business vintage at least 3 years; CIBIL 650 or higher; self-employed; age 21 to 80 at end of tenure | Valid Udyam Registration; individuals/sole proprietors in manufacturing, trading, services; no existing fund-based CC/OD |
| Other terms published |
|
|
| Official source | bajajfinserv.in/business-loan | pnb.bank.in/Digi-MSME-Loan.html |
Read the full guide: Business loan
Bajaj Finance vs Punjab National Bank gold loan: rate, fees and tenure
Only Bajaj Finance publishes a numeric starting rate for this product, so a like-for-like ranking is not possible. Punjab National Bank does not publish a numeric starting rate for this product on its site.
| Detail | Bajaj Finance | Punjab National Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Published rate | 9.50% to 24.25% p.a. | RLLR + 0.85% (up to Rs 10 lakh); RLLR + 0.90% (above Rs 10 lakh) |
| Rate basis | per annum | RLLR-linked |
| Loan amount | Rs 5,000 to Rs 2 crore | Rs 25,000 to Rs 25,00,000 per borrower |
| Maximum tenure | 12 months | 12 months bullet; 36 months EMI |
| Processing fee | 0.20% of loan amount, min Rs 150, max Rs 1,000 (incl. taxes), deducted upfront | 0.30% of loan amount + GST or Rs 500 + GST, whichever is higher |
| Prepayment / foreclosure | Nil for full and part prepayment | Not published |
| Eligibility (as published) | Age 21 to 80; salaried, self-employed or pensioner; gold 18-22 karat | Individual resident of India; existing or new-to-bank customers |
| Other terms published |
|
|
| Official source | bajajfinserv.in/gold-loan | pnb.bank.in/DigitalGoldLoan.html |
Read the full guide: Gold loan
Bajaj Finance vs Punjab National Bank education loan: rate, fees and tenure
Only Punjab National Bank publishes a numeric starting rate for this product, so a like-for-like ranking is not possible. Bajaj Finance does not publish a numeric starting rate for this product on its site.
| Detail | Bajaj Finance | Punjab National Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Published rate | Not published | 7.85% to 9.00% p.a. (Digi Education, PM Vidyalaxmi, Pratibha 7.85% |
| Rate basis | external benchmark linked option mentioned | Not published |
| Loan amount | Up to Rs 15.50 crore (page also states Rs 10.50 crore) | Need based (subject to margin guidelines) |
| Maximum tenure | Up to 15 years | Up to 15 years (Saraswati) |
| Prepayment / foreclosure | Unlimited part-prepayments under Flexi facility; fee not stated | Nil (Saraswati) |
| Eligibility (as published) | Indian resident owning property in listed cities; age 21 (18 for non-financial property owners) to 85 at maturity | Resident Indian with admission to recognized Indian higher education course after 10+2 via entrance/merit |
| Other terms published |
|
|
| Official source | bajajfinserv.in/education-loan-on-property | pnb.bank.in/pnbsaraswatiloan.html pnb.bank.in/downloadprocess.aspx |
Read the full guide: Education loan
Bajaj Finance vs Punjab National Bank vehicle loans
Vehicle loan terms as these loan providers publish them.
| Detail | Bajaj Finance | Punjab National Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Car loan: published rate | Up to 12.25% p.a. | From 7.60% |
| Car loan: maximum tenure | 12-96 months | 84 months |
| Car loan: processing fee | Up to 2.95% of loan amount (incl. taxes) | 0.25% of loan (min Rs 1,000, max Rs 1,500); nil documentation |
| Two-wheeler loan: published rate | Up to 24.25% p.a. | From 10.00% |
| Two-wheeler loan: maximum tenure | Not published | 60 EMIs (scooters/motorcycles) |
| Two-wheeler loan: processing fee | Up to 5% of loan amount (incl. taxes) | 0.50% of loan (min Rs 500, max Rs 1,000) |
Full vehicle loan comparison for Bajaj Finance vs Punjab National Bank (all vehicle types, EMI tables and sources) · Vehicle loans guide
Which is better: Bajaj Finance or Punjab National Bank?
No loan provider is best for everyone. This is how the published figures split, product by product.
- Personal loan, lower starting rate: Bajaj Finance (10%) versus 11.25% at Punjab National Bank.
- Home loan, lower starting rate: Bajaj Finance (7.25%) versus 8.15% at Punjab National Bank.
- Personal loan, longer maximum tenure: Bajaj Finance (108 months). A longer tenure lowers the EMI but raises total interest.
- Home loan, longer maximum tenure: Bajaj Finance (up to 32 years). A longer tenure lowers the EMI but raises total interest.
- Business loan, longer maximum tenure: Bajaj Finance (96 months). A longer tenure lowers the EMI but raises total interest.
Pick on total cost, not the headline rate: ask each loan provider for the Key Fact Statement and compare the APR and total repayable amount. A low rate with a high processing fee can cost more than a slightly higher rate with no fee. If you already bank with one of them, a salary or relationship account can change the rate you are offered, so ask.
Bank type and how each loan provider sets its rate
Bajaj Finance is an NBFC and Punjab National Bank is a public sector bank.
How the loan providers' own pages say their rates are set:
- Bajaj Finance personal loan: fixed.
- Bajaj Finance home loan: fixed or floating (floating can be linked to external benchmark such as repo rate).
Public sector banks, private banks and non-banking finance companies (NBFCs) price differently. Banks usually link floating rates to the RBI repo rate or their own benchmark and add a spread based on your credit score; NBFCs more often quote a wider range with a higher ceiling and charge higher processing fees. Some publish a range, some only a starting rate and some only a ceiling, which is why this page compares like with like and marks every gap as not published instead of guessing.
About Bajaj Finance and Punjab National Bank
Bajaj Finance
NBFC · Bajaj Finance Limited
We found terms for personal loan, home loan, loan against property, business loan, gold loan and education loan on Bajaj Finance's website. Where a rate is missing, the tables on this page say Not published.
Lowest published starting rate on this page: 7.25% (Home loan)
Punjab National Bank
Public sector bank
We found terms for personal loan, home loan, loan against property, business loan, gold loan and education loan on Punjab National Bank's website. Where a rate is missing, the tables on this page say Not published.
Lowest published starting rate on this page: 7.85% (Education loan)
Explore each loan provider: loans, calculators and more comparisons
Bajaj Finance
- Bajaj Finance vehicle loans
- Bajaj Finance car loan
- Bajaj Finance used car loan
- Bajaj Finance two-wheeler loan
More comparisons
Guides: Personal loans · Home loans · Car loan · Car loan EMI calculator · EMI calculators
What to check before you choose a loan provider
- Ask for the Key Fact Statement (KFS). RBI requires loan providers to give you one before you sign, showing the interest rate, all fees, the APR and the total amount you will repay.
- Compare APR, not the headline rate. Processing fee, documentation charges and insurance change the real cost.
- Check the rate basis. A floating rate moves with the loan provider's benchmark; a fixed rate does not. Ask when the rate resets.
- Ask about prepayment and foreclosure. Floating-rate loans to individuals cannot carry pre-closure charges; fixed-rate loans often do.
- Read the eligibility and documents. Income, credit score, employment type and collateral decide the rate band you land in.
Terms used on this page
Plain meanings of the terms this comparison uses.
Starting rate: The lowest rate a loan provider advertises for a product. Most borrowers are offered a higher rate, because the final rate depends on credit score, income, employer and loan amount.
APR: Annual percentage rate. It adds the processing fee and other charges to the interest rate, so it shows the yearly cost of the loan better than the interest rate alone.
Key Fact Statement: A short summary the loan provider gives you before you sign. It lists the interest rate, every fee, the APR and the total amount you will repay. RBI requires it for retail loans.
Floating rate and repo rate: A floating rate moves with a benchmark, and for banks that is usually the RBI repo rate, the rate at which RBI lends to banks. A fixed rate stays the same for the period you agree.
Processing fee: A one-time charge for handling the application. It is usually a percentage of the loan amount plus GST, and it is often deducted before the money reaches you.
Credit score: A number from 300 to 900 that shows how you have repaid past loans and cards. A higher score usually gets you a lower rate.
Sources, method and last check
Every figure above comes from the loan provider's own website. We checked them on 12 October 2026 (vehicle loan figures on 4 October 2026) and list the pages used.
- Bajaj Finance: bajajfinserv.in/personal-loan · bajajfinserv.in/home-loan · bajajfinserv.in/loan-against-property · bajajfinserv.in/business-loan · bajajfinserv.in/gold-loan · bajajfinserv.in/education-loan-on-property
- Punjab National Bank: pnb.bank.in/personalloanforpublic.html · pnb.bank.in/downloadprocess.aspx · pnb.bank.in/housingloanforpublic.html · pnb.bank.in/max-saver-housing-loan.html · pnb.bank.in/loanagainstmortgage.html · pnb.bank.in/Digi-MSME-Loan.html
| Loan provider | Official pages opened | Loan types with a published rate | Loan types where rate is not published | Last checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bajaj Finance | 10 | 7 | 1 | 12 October 2026 |
| Punjab National Bank | 12 | 5 | 3 | 12 October 2026 |
A "not published" count means we opened the loan provider's page for that product and the rate was not shown there, or the loan provider has no such page on its site. If you spot an error, tell us and we will correct it.
Method: we list only figures we could read on the loan provider's official pages. A blank means the loan provider does not publish that figure on the page we checked, and we never estimate one. Rankings use the published starting rate and published maximum tenure only. Read our editorial policy, how we make money and tell us about an error.
More loan provider comparisons
Bajaj Finance compared with other loan providers (15)
Punjab National Bank compared with other loan providers (15)
Add a third loan provider to Bajaj Finance vs Punjab National Bank (8)
Compare any two or three loan providers · Personal loans · Home loans · Vehicle loans
Frequently asked questions
Which is better: Bajaj Finance or Punjab National Bank?
Bajaj Finance advertises the lower starting personal loan rate here, 10%, compared with 11.25% at Punjab National Bank. Bajaj Finance advertises the lower starting home loan rate here, 7.25%, compared with 8.15% at Punjab National Bank. A starting rate is the best case, not a typical offer, so confirm the annual percentage rate (APR) and total repayable amount in each loan provider's Key Fact Statement. Figures are as published on the loan providers' own websites and checked 12 October 2026. The better choice depends on your profile, the loan type, the amount and the fees in your offer letter.
Punjab National Bank or Bajaj Finance: which should I pick for a loan?
Order does not change the comparison, so Bajaj Finance vs Punjab National Bank and Punjab National Bank vs Bajaj Finance are the same page. Start with the loan type you need: the sections above show each loan provider's published rate, fees, tenure and prepayment terms for it, and the lower starting rate is not always the lower total cost.
Which has the lower personal loan interest rate: Bajaj Finance or Punjab National Bank?
Bajaj Finance has the lower published starting rate. Published starting rates: Bajaj Finance 10% and Punjab National Bank 11.25% (checked 12 October 2026). Your actual rate depends on your credit profile and the loan provider's approval.
What is the personal loan processing fee at Bajaj Finance and Punjab National Bank?
Bajaj Finance: Up to 4.13% of loan amount, inclusive of taxes. Punjab National Bank: not published. Fees can change and GST is usually extra, so check the Key Fact Statement.
Which has the lower home loan interest rate: Bajaj Finance or Punjab National Bank?
Bajaj Finance has the lower published starting rate. Published starting rates: Bajaj Finance 7.25% and Punjab National Bank 8.15% (checked 12 October 2026). Your actual rate depends on your credit profile and the loan provider's approval.
What is the home loan processing fee at Bajaj Finance and Punjab National Bank?
Bajaj Finance: Nominal fee at application stage; amount not stated. Punjab National Bank: not published. Fees can change and GST is usually extra, so check the Key Fact Statement.
What is the maximum home loan tenure at Bajaj Finance and Punjab National Bank?
Bajaj Finance: up to 32 years. Punjab National Bank: 30 years incl. moratorium (construction/purchase/land).
How much personal loan can I get from Bajaj Finance and Punjab National Bank?
Bajaj Finance: Rs. 40,000 to Rs. 55 lakh. Punjab National Bank: Salaried up to 24x gross monthly salary capped Rs 20 lakh. The loan provider decides the final amount from your income, credit score and existing obligations.
What is the EMI on a ₹5 lakh personal loan at Bajaj Finance and Punjab National Bank?
Over 5 years at each loan provider's lowest published rate: Bajaj Finance about ₹10,624 a month at 10%; Punjab National Bank about ₹10,934 a month at 11.25%. An illustration that leaves out fees, GST and insurance; your offered rate may be higher.
What is the EMI on a ₹50 lakh home loan at Bajaj Finance and Punjab National Bank?
Over 20 years at each loan provider's lowest published rate: Bajaj Finance about ₹39,519 a month at 7.25%; Punjab National Bank about ₹42,290 a month at 8.15%. An illustration that leaves out fees, GST and insurance; your offered rate may be higher.
Can I prepay or foreclose a home loan early at Bajaj Finance and Punjab National Bank?
Bajaj Finance: Floating-rate individuals: Nil prepayment and foreclosure. Punjab National Bank: not published. Floating-rate loans to individuals cannot carry pre-closure charges; fixed-rate loans often do.
Which loans do Bajaj Finance and Punjab National Bank publish rates for?
Bajaj Finance: personal loan, home loan, loan against property, business loan, gold loan. Punjab National Bank: personal loan, home loan, education loan. Based on each loan provider's own website, checked 12 October 2026.
Are Bajaj Finance and Punjab National Bank regulated by the RBI?
Punjab National Bank is a bank regulated by the Reserve Bank of India (RBI); Bajaj Finance is a non-banking finance company registered with and regulated by the RBI. Check a loan provider's registration on the RBI website before you apply, and apply only through its official channels.
How do I compare Bajaj Finance and Punjab National Bank on real cost, not just the rate?
Ask each loan provider for its Key Fact Statement, then compare three numbers: the APR, the total amount you repay and the fees charged upfront, such as processing fee, documentation charge and insurance. The loan with the lower APR and the lower total repayment is the cheaper one, even when its headline rate looks higher.
Does my credit score change the rate at Bajaj Finance and Punjab National Bank?
Yes. Loan providers keep their lowest published rate for borrowers with a strong credit score, usually 750 and above, and steady income. A lower score or a short work history usually means a higher rate, a higher processing fee or a smaller loan amount.
Are the rates on this page the rate I will get?
No. They are the rates the loan providers publish, usually a range or a starting rate. Your approved rate depends on your credit score, income, loan amount, tenure and, for secured loans, the asset. Always read the Key Fact Statement before you sign.
Does KhatuLoans lend money or charge for this comparison?
KhatuLoans is not a loan provider. The loan provider decides approval, rate and terms. Our comparisons are free to read, and we are not paid by the loan providers named here to rank them. See how we make money on our advertiser disclosure page.
KhatuLoans is not a loan provider and is not paid by the loan providers named here to rank them. Rates, fees and eligibility change; always confirm with the loan provider. Read our editorial policy and how we make money.
