Skip to content
Comparing loans? See rates, fees and EMI side by side.Check loan options

Bank of Baroda vs Chola vs Federal Bank: Which Is Better for a Loan?

Written by KhatuLoans Editorial Team · Edited by Hemant Kumar, Founder and Editor · Figures checked · Information only, not a loan provider

Bank of Baroda advertises the lowest starting car loan rate here, 7.60%, compared with 9% at Chola and 7.90% at Federal Bank. On a two-wheeler loan, Federal Bank has the lowest published starting rate at 12.60%, against 13.60% at Bank of Baroda and 15% at Chola. A starting rate is the best case, not a typical offer, so confirm the annual percentage rate (APR) and total repayable amount in each loan provider's Key Fact Statement. Figures are as published on the loan providers' own websites and checked 12 October 2026.

Change the comparison
vsvs

Pick two or three banks or NBFCs. The page always lists them A to Z, so the same set always opens the same page.

Key takeaways: Bank of Baroda vs Chola vs Federal Bank

  • Bank of Baroda advertises the lowest starting car loan rate here, 7.60%, compared with 9% at Chola and 7.90% at Federal Bank.
  • On a two-wheeler loan, Federal Bank has the lowest published starting rate at 12.60%, against 13.60% at Bank of Baroda and 15% at Chola.
  • All of them publish a numeric starting rate for: car loan and two-wheeler loan. That is the part of this page you can rank like for like.
  • No numeric starting rate on the loan provider's own site: Chola for personal loan and home loan. We show "Not published" instead of estimating.
  • A starting rate is the best case. Ask each loan provider for its Key Fact Statement and compare the APR and total repayable amount before you choose.

Quick verdict: who each loan provider suits

Built only from figures the loan providers publish. It says where each loan provider is ahead on paper, not who will approve you.

Pick Bank of Baroda if you want

  • The lower published starting car loan rate (7.60%)

Where Chola stands

No clear edge on the published figures we could compare. Check the product sections below and the Key Fact Statement.

Pick Federal Bank if you want

  • The lower published starting two-wheeler loan rate (12.60%)
  • The widest range of loan types with a published rate (7)
Car loan: published starting rate (lower is better)
Bank of Baroda7.60% ✓
Chola9%
Federal Bank7.90%
Two-wheeler loan: published starting rate (lower is better)
Bank of Baroda13.60%
Chola15%
Federal Bank12.60% ✓

Starting rates are the best case a loan provider advertises. Your offered rate depends on your profile.

Bank of Baroda vs Chola vs Federal Bank at a glance

DetailBank of BarodaCholaFederal Bank
Loan provider typePublic sector bankNBFCPrivate bank
Legal nameBank of BarodaCholamandalam Investment and Finance Company LimitedThe Federal Bank Limited
Loan types with a published ratePersonal loan, Home loan, Car loan, Two-wheeler loanCar loan, Two-wheeler loanPersonal loan, Home loan, Loan against property, Business loan, Education loan, Car loan, Two-wheeler loan
Personal loan: published rateFloating 10.40% to 17.75%; fixed 11.00% to 18.05% (varies by category and CIBIL)Not published11.75% to 18.99% p.a.
Personal loan: maximum tenure84 months (govt employees with BoB salary account)Not published60 months
Home loan: published rateStarting @7.20% (product page); spreads BRLLR -0.70% to +1.05% floating (up to Rs 75 lakh)Not published7.35% to 9.50% (term loan); 7.45% to 9.60% (overdraft); loans up to Rs 35 lakh priced 1% higher
Home loan: maximum tenureUp to 30 years incl. moratorium up to 36 months; not beyond age 65 per FAQNot published360 months (30 years) for residents; NRI capped at 20 years
Official websitebankofbaroda.bank.inchola.comfederal.bank.in

Searching for Federal Bank vs Chola vs Bank of Baroda instead? It is the same comparison, so both open this page.

Bank of Baroda vs Chola vs Federal Bank personal loan: rate, fees and tenure

Starting personal loan rates as published: Bank of Baroda from 10.40% and Federal Bank from 11.75%. Bank of Baroda is lower at the starting rate, but the top of each range and your own credit profile decide what you are offered. Bank of Baroda lists the longer maximum tenure (84 months (govt employees with bob salary account)). Chola has no personal loan terms we could verify on its official site.

DetailBank of BarodaCholaFederal Bank
Published rateFloating 10.40% to 17.75%; fixed 11.00% to 18.05% (varies by category and CIBIL)Not published11.75% to 18.99% p.a.
Rate basisFloating: Repo-linked (BRLLR) + spread; fixed: 1-year MCLR + spreadNot publishedfixed
Loan amountRs 1 lakh (metro/urban); Rs 0.50 lakh (rural/semi-urban) to Rs 20 lakhNot publishedNot published
Maximum tenure84 months (govt employees with BoB salary account)Not published60 months
Processing feeNil for govt employees with BoB salary account; otherwise 1.00% to 2.00% + GST, min Rs 1,000 + GST, max Rs 10,000 + GSTNot publishedNot published
Prepayment / foreclosureNot publishedNot publishedPart or full prepayment allowed; charges not stated on page
Eligibility (as published)Min age 21; max age 60 (salaried) / 65 (non-salaried) incl. tenure; FOIR 40%-75%; rate linked to CIBIL, no minimum statedNot publishedAge 21 to 55 years; monthly net salary Rs.25,000 and above
Other terms published
  • Floating and fixed rate options
  • Loan up to Rs 20 lakh
  • Tenure up to 84 months for eligible govt employees
  • Repayment via cheque, bank transfer or cash
Not published
  • Quick approvals with minimal documentation
  • Repayment tenure of up to 60 months
  • Flexible EMI payment options
  • No restrictions on end use
Official sourcebankofbaroda.bank.in/loans/personal-loan/baroda-personal-loanNot publishedfederal.bank.in/personal-loans
federal.bank.in/loan-rate

EMI illustration: ₹5 lakh over 5 years

Loan providerRate usedMonthly EMITotal interestTotal repayable
Bank of Baroda10.40%₹10,722₹1,43,332₹6,43,332
Federal Bank11.75%₹11,059₹1,63,550₹6,63,550

Illustration only, at each loan provider's lowest published rate. It leaves out processing fees, GST, insurance and any other charges, and it is not an offer. Your approved rate may be higher.

Read the full guide: Personal loan

Bank of Baroda vs Chola vs Federal Bank home loan: rate, fees and tenure

Starting home loan rates as published: Bank of Baroda from 7.20% and Federal Bank from 7.35%. Bank of Baroda is lower at the starting rate, but the top of each range and your own credit profile decide what you are offered. Chola has no home loan terms we could verify on its official site.

DetailBank of BarodaCholaFederal Bank
Published rateStarting @7.20% (product page); spreads BRLLR -0.70% to +1.05% floating (up to Rs 75 lakh)Not published7.35% to 9.50% (term loan); 7.45% to 9.60% (overdraft); loans up to Rs 35 lakh priced 1% higher
Rate basisFloating linked to BRLLR (resets monthly); fixed option BRLLR + 1.00% to 2.05%Not publishedfloating, linked to RBI Repo Rate
Loan amountRs 1 crore (semi-urban/rural) up to Rs 20 crore (Mumbai), by locationNot publishedRs. 1500 lakhs (page title says up to Rs 15 lakhs; inconsistent)
Maximum tenureUp to 30 years incl. moratorium up to 36 months; not beyond age 65 per FAQNot published360 months (30 years) for residents; NRI capped at 20 years
Processing feeAs printed on page (eff. 01.04.2025, excl. GST): up to Rs 50 lakh '50%' [sic, likely 0.50%], min Rs 8,500, max Rs 15,000Not publishedNot published
Prepayment / foreclosureNil; no prepayment penaltyNot publishedNo pre-closure charges; part or full prepayment allowed
Eligibility (as published)Applicant min age 21, max 70; salaried 1 yr / non-salaried 2 yrs; resident Indians, NRIs, PIOs, OCI; individuals onlyNot publishedSelf-employed residents up to 65 years (80 with co-obligant); NRI age not above 55 at end of tenure
Other terms published
  • Max Savings option linking savings account
  • Finances flat/plot purchase, construction, renovation
  • Online application with status tracking
  • LTV 90% up to Rs 30 lakh, 80% Rs 30-75 lakh, 75% above
Not published
  • Funding of up to 85% of project cost
  • Repayment holiday of up to 36 months
  • Can be availed in overdraft format
  • No pre-closure charges
Official sourcebankofbaroda.bank.in/loans/home-loan/baroda-home-loan
bankofbaroda.bank.in/loans/home-loan
bankofbaroda.bank.in/interest-rate-and-service-charges/retail-loans-interest-rates
Not publishedfederal.bank.in/housing-loan
federal.bank.in/loan-rate

EMI illustration: ₹50 lakh over 20 years

Loan providerRate usedMonthly EMITotal interestTotal repayable
Bank of Baroda7.20%₹39,367₹44,48,192₹94,48,192
Federal Bank7.35%₹39,822₹45,57,354₹95,57,354

Illustration only, at each loan provider's lowest published rate. It leaves out processing fees, GST, insurance and any other charges, and it is not an offer. Your approved rate may be higher.

Read the full guide: Home loan

Bank of Baroda vs Chola vs Federal Bank loan against property: rate, fees and tenure

Only Federal Bank publishes a numeric starting rate for this product, so a like-for-like ranking is not possible. Bank of Baroda lists the longer maximum tenure (30 years). Bank of Baroda does not publish a numeric starting rate for this product on its site. Chola has no loan against property terms we could verify on its official site.

DetailBank of BarodaCholaFederal Bank
Published rateFloating individuals: BRLLR + SP + 0.75% to 3.35% (shown as 8.90%-11.50% effective)Not publishedProperty Power Loan 8.30% to 10.00% (term), 8.50% to 10.50% (overdraft)
Rate basisFloating BRLLR-linked; fixed is 2% above floatingNot publishedfloating, linked to RBI Repo Rate (fixed also available)
Loan amountUp to Rs 5 crore (Baroda Mortgage Loan)Not publishedUp to Rs. 20 Crore
Maximum tenure30 yearsNot published15 years (120 months)
Prepayment / foreclosureNot publishedNot publishedForeclosure and part-payment processes described; charges not stated
Eligibility (as published)Not publishedNot publishedResident/NRI/PIO; minimum age 24; salaried or self-employed; 720 or above credit score for better approval chances
Other terms published
  • Combination of loan and overdraft facility
  • Flexible repayment options
  • Takeover of loans from other banks/HFCs/NBFCs
  • Secured against immovable property
Not published
  • Quick loan processing
  • Repayment period of up to 15 years
  • Lower interest rates and EMIs
  • Available as overdraft or term loan
Official sourcebankofbaroda.bank.in/loans/mortgage-loan
bankofbaroda.bank.in/interest-rate-and-service-charges/retail-loans-interest-rates
Not publishedfederal.bank.in/loan-against-property
federal.bank.in/loan-rate

Read the full guide: Loan against property

Bank of Baroda vs Chola vs Federal Bank business loan: rate, fees and tenure

Only Federal Bank publishes a numeric starting rate for this product, so a like-for-like ranking is not possible. Bank of Baroda does not publish a numeric starting rate for this product on its site. Chola has no business loan terms we could verify on its official site.

DetailBank of BarodaCholaFederal Bank
Published rateCompetitive pricing linked to Repo rate/MCLR (all-in figure not stated)Not publishedOther Business Loans 10.85% to 16.60% (MSME, floating repo-linked); 11.90% to 17.75% (non-MSME, MCLR-linked)
Rate basisBRLLR (8.15% w.e.f. 08.10.2026) + SP 0.25% + premium for regulatory loansNot publishedrepo-linked (MSME) / MCLR (non-MSME) / fixed
Loan amountUp to Rs 7.5 crore (spread table on MSME rate page)Not publishedUp to Rs 20 crore (rate table scope)
Maximum tenureNot publishedNot published120 months
Eligibility (as published)MSME as per revised classification (1 July 2020): Micro/Small/Medium by investment and turnoverNot publishedIndividuals, proprietorships, partnerships, LLPs, companies in manufacturing, services or trading
Other terms published
  • Funding for factory, land, building construction
  • Purchase of plant and machinery
  • Working capital for raw materials, stock, bill discounting
  • Temporary additional assistance for urgent raw material needs
Not published
  • Quick loan processing & approval
  • Simple assessment norms
  • Longer repayment period up to 120 months
  • Flexible repayment options
Official sourcebankofbaroda.bank.in/business-banking/msme-banking/loans-and-advances/msme-loan
bankofbaroda.bank.in/interest-rate-and-service-charges/msme-loans-interest-rates
Not publishedfederal.bank.in/business-loans
federal.bank.in/loan-rate

Read the full guide: Business loan

Bank of Baroda vs Chola vs Federal Bank gold loan: rate, fees and tenure

None of these loan providers publishes a plain starting rate for a gold loan; some tie the rate to a benchmark and add a spread, which is shown in the table as published. Bank of Baroda and Federal Bank do not publish a numeric starting rate for this product on their site. Chola has no gold loan terms we could verify on its official site.

DetailBank of BarodaCholaFederal Bank
Rate basisFloating and fixed offered; pricing varies with CIBIL (Digital Gold personal loanNot publishedNot published
Loan amountRs 50,000 to Gold Rs 20,00,000Not publishedRs 3,000 to Rs 150 Lacs
Maximum tenureGold 84 monthsNot publishedNot published
Processing feeGold: nilNot publishedNot published
Prepayment / foreclosureFloating: nil. Fixed: 3% + GST on prepaid amount after one EMI; none after 36 monthsNot publishedForeclosure and prepayment allowed; charges not stated
Eligibility (as published)Salaried govt/PSU/listed company/institute employees with BoB salary account (gold), 1 yr service, age 21 to 58 at end of tenureNot publishedIndividuals above 18 years with gold to pledge
Other terms published
  • Paperless process
  • Direct disbursement
  • No prepayment charges on floating-rate loans
  • Attractive interest rates
Not published
  • Instant sanction and hassle free processing
  • Minimal paper work and quick disbursement
  • Convenient repayment options (Lumpsum, EMI) and flexible tenure
Official sourcebankofbaroda.bank.in/loans/digital-loans/retail/digital-gold-and-silver-personal-loanNot publishedfederal.bank.in/gold-loans

Read the full guide: Gold loan

Bank of Baroda vs Chola vs Federal Bank education loan: rate, fees and tenure

Only Federal Bank publishes a numeric starting rate for this product, so a like-for-like ranking is not possible. Bank of Baroda does not publish a numeric starting rate for this product on its site. Chola has no education loan terms we could verify on its official site.

DetailBank of BarodaCholaFederal Bank
Published rateStarting at 6.85% (page banner; title says 7.1%)Not published10.10% to 13.50%
Rate basisBRLLR-linked: BRLLR + 0.25% (India), BRLLR + 1.75% (abroad) per FAQNot publishedfloating, linked to RBI Repo Rate
Loan amountRs 125 lakh (India); Rs 150 lakh (abroad) per FAQNot publishedSpecial Vidya Loan: Rs 10 lakhs (India), Rs 20 lakhs (abroad); Fed Scholars: Rs 20 lakhs
Maximum tenureUp to 15 years (Skill Loan up to 7 years)Not publishedMoratorium (course period + 1 year) plus 15 years
Processing feeNot publishedNot publishedFed Scholars: no processing fee
Prepayment / foreclosureDigital Education Loan listing: no prepayment chargesNot publishedNot published
Eligibility (as published)Resident of India with confirmed admission to recognised institute in India/abroad; parent/guardian co-applicantNot publishedIndian national with admission to approved professional/technical course; vocational courses not eligible
Other terms published
  • Tenure up to 15 years
  • No collateral up to Rs 40 lakh at identified premier institutes
  • Interest eligible for Section 80E deduction
  • Online or branch repayment
Not published
  • Covers tuition, hostel, exam, library, lab, books, travel abroad
  • Fed Scholars: up to Rs 20 lakhs without collateral
  • No security up to Rs 4 lakhs; guarantee/collateral above
  • Fed Scholars: subsidy for eligible students
Official sourcebankofbaroda.bank.in/loans/education-loan
bankofbaroda.bank.in/interest-rate-and-service-charges/retail-loans-interest-rates
Not publishedfederal.bank.in/education-and-career-loans
federal.bank.in/loan-rate

Read the full guide: Education loan

Bank of Baroda vs Chola vs Federal Bank vehicle loans

Bank of Baroda advertises the lowest starting car loan rate here, 7.60%, compared with 9% at Chola and 7.90% at Federal Bank. On a two-wheeler loan, Federal Bank has the lowest published starting rate at 12.60%, against 13.60% at Bank of Baroda and 15% at Chola.

DetailBank of BarodaCholaFederal Bank
Car loan: published rateFloating 7.60% - 11.30%; fixed 8.50% - 11.20%9% - 20% p.a.7.90% - 9.00%
Car loan: maximum tenure84 monthsNot published84 months
Car loan: processing feeRs 1,500 + GST (up to Rs 10 lakh); Rs 2,000 + GST (above)0.5% - 2.5% + sourcing fee Rs 1,000 - 2,5001% of loan (min ₹1,000, max ₹50,000)
Two-wheeler loan: published rateFloating from 13.60%; fixed from 13.65%15% - 28% p.a.12.60% - 16.00%
Two-wheeler loan: maximum tenure60 monthsNot published60 months
Two-wheeler loan: processing fee2% of loan (min Rs 250 + GST)0.75% - 5% + sourcing fee Rs 500 - 2,5002.50% (min ₹2,500)

Full vehicle loan comparison for Bank of Baroda vs Chola vs Federal Bank (all vehicle types, EMI tables and sources) · Vehicle loans guide

Which is better: Bank of Baroda, Chola or Federal Bank?

No loan provider is best for everyone. This is how the published figures split, product by product.

  • Car loan, lower starting rate: Bank of Baroda (7.60%) versus 9% at Chola and 7.90% at Federal Bank.
  • Two-wheeler loan, lower starting rate: Federal Bank (12.60%) versus 13.60% at Bank of Baroda and 15% at Chola.
  • Personal loan, longer maximum tenure: Bank of Baroda (84 months (govt employees with bob salary account)). A longer tenure lowers the EMI but raises total interest.
  • Loan against property, longer maximum tenure: Bank of Baroda (30 years). A longer tenure lowers the EMI but raises total interest.

Pick on total cost, not the headline rate: ask each loan provider for the Key Fact Statement and compare the APR and total repayable amount. A low rate with a high processing fee can cost more than a slightly higher rate with no fee. If you already bank with one of them, a salary or relationship account can change the rate you are offered, so ask.

Bank type and how each loan provider sets its rate

Bank of Baroda is a public sector bank, Chola is an NBFC and Federal Bank is a private bank.

How the loan providers' own pages say their rates are set:

  • Bank of Baroda personal loan: Floating: Repo-linked (BRLLR) + spread; fixed: 1-year MCLR + spread.
  • Bank of Baroda home loan: Floating linked to BRLLR (resets monthly); fixed option BRLLR + 1.00% to 2.05%.
  • Federal Bank personal loan: fixed.
  • Federal Bank home loan: floating, linked to RBI Repo Rate.

Public sector banks, private banks and non-banking finance companies (NBFCs) price differently. Banks usually link floating rates to the RBI repo rate or their own benchmark and add a spread based on your credit score; NBFCs more often quote a wider range with a higher ceiling and charge higher processing fees. Some publish a range, some only a starting rate and some only a ceiling, which is why this page compares like with like and marks every gap as not published instead of guessing.

About Bank of Baroda, Chola and Federal Bank

Bank of Baroda

Public sector bank

We found terms for personal loan, home loan, loan against property, business loan, gold loan and education loan on Bank of Baroda's website. Where a rate is missing, the tables on this page say Not published.

Lowest published starting rate on this page: 7.20% (Home loan)

Chola

NBFC · Cholamandalam Investment and Finance Company Limited

We could not verify personal, home, business, gold, education or property loan terms on this loan provider's website; its vehicle loan terms are compared below.

Federal Bank

Private bank · The Federal Bank Limited

We found terms for personal loan, home loan, loan against property, business loan, gold loan and education loan on Federal Bank's website. Where a rate is missing, the tables on this page say Not published.

Lowest published starting rate on this page: 7.35% (Home loan)

Explore each loan provider: loans, calculators and more comparisons

Guides: Personal loans · Home loans · Car loan · Car loan EMI calculator · EMI calculators

What to check before you choose a loan provider

  1. Ask for the Key Fact Statement (KFS). RBI requires loan providers to give you one before you sign, showing the interest rate, all fees, the APR and the total amount you will repay.
  2. Compare APR, not the headline rate. Processing fee, documentation charges and insurance change the real cost.
  3. Check the rate basis. A floating rate moves with the loan provider's benchmark; a fixed rate does not. Ask when the rate resets.
  4. Ask about prepayment and foreclosure. Floating-rate loans to individuals cannot carry pre-closure charges; fixed-rate loans often do.
  5. Read the eligibility and documents. Income, credit score, employment type and collateral decide the rate band you land in.

Terms used on this page

Plain meanings of the terms this comparison uses.

Starting rate: The lowest rate a loan provider advertises for a product. Most borrowers are offered a higher rate, because the final rate depends on credit score, income, employer and loan amount.

APR: Annual percentage rate. It adds the processing fee and other charges to the interest rate, so it shows the yearly cost of the loan better than the interest rate alone.

Key Fact Statement: A short summary the loan provider gives you before you sign. It lists the interest rate, every fee, the APR and the total amount you will repay. RBI requires it for retail loans.

Floating rate and repo rate: A floating rate moves with a benchmark, and for banks that is usually the RBI repo rate, the rate at which RBI lends to banks. A fixed rate stays the same for the period you agree.

Processing fee: A one-time charge for handling the application. It is usually a percentage of the loan amount plus GST, and it is often deducted before the money reaches you.

Credit score: A number from 300 to 900 that shows how you have repaid past loans and cards. A higher score usually gets you a lower rate.

Sources, method and last check

Every figure above comes from the loan provider's own website. We checked them on 12 October 2026 (vehicle loan figures on 4 October 2026) and list the pages used.

Verification log: what we checked for each loan provider
Loan providerOfficial pages openedLoan types with a published rateLoan types where rate is not publishedLast checked
Bank of Baroda114412 October 2026
Chola32612 October 2026
Federal Bank117112 October 2026

A "not published" count means we opened the loan provider's page for that product and the rate was not shown there, or the loan provider has no such page on its site. If you spot an error, tell us and we will correct it.

Method: we list only figures we could read on the loan provider's official pages. A blank means the loan provider does not publish that figure on the page we checked, and we never estimate one. Rankings use the published starting rate and published maximum tenure only. Read our editorial policy, how we make money and tell us about an error.

More loan provider comparisons

Bank of Baroda compared with other loan providers (16)
Chola compared with other loan providers (13)
Federal Bank compared with other loan providers (16)
Head-to-head pages for these three loan providers (3)
Swap one loan provider (2)

Compare any two or three loan providers · Personal loans · Home loans · Vehicle loans

Frequently asked questions

Which is better: Bank of Baroda, Chola or Federal Bank?

Bank of Baroda advertises the lowest starting car loan rate here, 7.60%, compared with 9% at Chola and 7.90% at Federal Bank. On a two-wheeler loan, Federal Bank has the lowest published starting rate at 12.60%, against 13.60% at Bank of Baroda and 15% at Chola. A starting rate is the best case, not a typical offer, so confirm the annual percentage rate (APR) and total repayable amount in each loan provider's Key Fact Statement. Figures are as published on the loan providers' own websites and checked 12 October 2026. The better choice depends on your profile, the loan type, the amount and the fees in your offer letter.

Federal Bank, Chola or Bank of Baroda: which should I pick for a loan?

Order does not change the comparison, so Bank of Baroda vs Chola vs Federal Bank and Federal Bank vs Chola vs Bank of Baroda are the same page. Start with the loan type you need: the sections above show each loan provider's published rate, fees, tenure and prepayment terms for it, and the lower starting rate is not always the lower total cost.

Which has the lower personal loan interest rate: Bank of Baroda, Chola or Federal Bank?

Bank of Baroda has the lower published starting rate. Published starting rates: Bank of Baroda 10.40% and Federal Bank 11.75% (checked 12 October 2026). Your actual rate depends on your credit profile and the loan provider's approval.

What is the personal loan processing fee at Bank of Baroda, Chola and Federal Bank?

Bank of Baroda: Nil for govt employees with BoB salary account; otherwise 1.00% to 2.00% + GST, min Rs 1,000 + GST, max Rs 10,000 + GST. Chola: not published. Federal Bank: not published. Fees can change and GST is usually extra, so check the Key Fact Statement.

Which has the lower home loan interest rate: Bank of Baroda, Chola or Federal Bank?

Bank of Baroda has the lower published starting rate. Published starting rates: Bank of Baroda 7.20% and Federal Bank 7.35% (checked 12 October 2026). Your actual rate depends on your credit profile and the loan provider's approval.

What is the home loan processing fee at Bank of Baroda, Chola and Federal Bank?

Bank of Baroda: As printed on page (eff. 01.04.2025, excl. GST): up to Rs 50 lakh '50%' [sic, likely 0.50%], min Rs 8,500, max Rs 15,000. Chola: not published. Federal Bank: not published. Fees can change and GST is usually extra, so check the Key Fact Statement.

What is the maximum home loan tenure at Bank of Baroda, Chola and Federal Bank?

Bank of Baroda: up to 30 years incl. moratorium up to 36 months; not beyond age 65 per faq. Chola: not published. Federal Bank: 360 months (30 years) for residents; nri capped at 20 years.

How much personal loan can I get from Bank of Baroda, Chola and Federal Bank?

Bank of Baroda: Rs 1 lakh (metro/urban); Rs 0.50 lakh (rural/semi-urban) to Rs 20 lakh. Chola: not published. Federal Bank: not published. The loan provider decides the final amount from your income, credit score and existing obligations.

What is the EMI on a ₹5 lakh personal loan at Bank of Baroda, Chola and Federal Bank?

Over 5 years at each loan provider's lowest published rate: Bank of Baroda about ₹10,722 a month at 10.40%; Federal Bank about ₹11,059 a month at 11.75%. An illustration that leaves out fees, GST and insurance; your offered rate may be higher.

What is the EMI on a ₹50 lakh home loan at Bank of Baroda, Chola and Federal Bank?

Over 20 years at each loan provider's lowest published rate: Bank of Baroda about ₹39,367 a month at 7.20%; Federal Bank about ₹39,822 a month at 7.35%. An illustration that leaves out fees, GST and insurance; your offered rate may be higher.

Can I prepay or foreclose a home loan early at Bank of Baroda, Chola and Federal Bank?

Bank of Baroda: Nil; no prepayment penalty. Chola: not published. Federal Bank: No pre-closure charges; part or full prepayment allowed. Floating-rate loans to individuals cannot carry pre-closure charges; fixed-rate loans often do.

Which loans do Bank of Baroda, Chola and Federal Bank publish rates for?

Bank of Baroda: personal loan, home loan. Chola: no numeric starting rate found outside vehicle loans. Federal Bank: personal loan, home loan, loan against property, business loan, education loan. Based on each loan provider's own website, checked 12 October 2026.

Which is better for a car loan: Bank of Baroda, Chola or Federal Bank?

Bank of Baroda advertises the lowest starting car loan rate here, 7.60%, compared with 9% at Chola and 7.90% at Federal Bank. See the full vehicle loan comparison for tenure, fees and EMI tables.

Are Bank of Baroda, Chola and Federal Bank regulated by the RBI?

Bank of Baroda and Federal Bank are banks regulated by the Reserve Bank of India (RBI); Chola is a non-banking finance company registered with and regulated by the RBI. Check a loan provider's registration on the RBI website before you apply, and apply only through its official channels.

How do I compare Bank of Baroda, Chola and Federal Bank on real cost, not just the rate?

Ask each loan provider for its Key Fact Statement, then compare three numbers: the APR, the total amount you repay and the fees charged upfront, such as processing fee, documentation charge and insurance. The loan with the lower APR and the lower total repayment is the cheaper one, even when its headline rate looks higher.

Does my credit score change the rate at Bank of Baroda, Chola and Federal Bank?

Yes. Loan providers keep their lowest published rate for borrowers with a strong credit score, usually 750 and above, and steady income. A lower score or a short work history usually means a higher rate, a higher processing fee or a smaller loan amount.

Are the rates on this page the rate I will get?

No. They are the rates the loan providers publish, usually a range or a starting rate. Your approved rate depends on your credit score, income, loan amount, tenure and, for secured loans, the asset. Always read the Key Fact Statement before you sign.

Does KhatuLoans lend money or charge for this comparison?

KhatuLoans is not a loan provider. The loan provider decides approval, rate and terms. Our comparisons are free to read, and we are not paid by the loan providers named here to rank them. See how we make money on our advertiser disclosure page.

KhatuLoans is not a loan provider and is not paid by the loan providers named here to rank them. Rates, fees and eligibility change; always confirm with the loan provider. Read our editorial policy and how we make money.