Key takeaways: Axis Bank vs Bank of Baroda vs Federal Bank
- Axis Bank advertises the lowest starting personal loan rate here, 9.99%, compared with 10.40% at Bank of Baroda and 11.75% at Federal Bank.
- On a home loan, Bank of Baroda has the lowest published starting rate at 7.20%, against 8.20% at Axis Bank and 7.35% at Federal Bank.
- Bank of Baroda advertises the lowest starting car loan rate here, 7.60%, compared with 8.90% at Axis Bank and 7.90% at Federal Bank.
- All of them publish a numeric starting rate for: personal loan, home loan, car loan and two-wheeler loan. That is the part of this page you can rank like for like.
- A starting rate is the best case. Ask each loan provider for its Key Fact Statement and compare the APR and total repayable amount before you choose.
Quick verdict: who each loan provider suits
Built only from figures the loan providers publish. It says where each loan provider is ahead on paper, not who will approve you.
Pick Axis Bank if you want
- The lower published starting personal loan rate (9.99%)
- The lower published starting two-wheeler loan rate (10%)
Pick Bank of Baroda if you want
- The lower published starting home loan rate (7.20%)
- The lower published starting car loan rate (7.60%)
- The longer personal loan tenure (84 months (govt employees with bob salary account))
Pick Federal Bank if you want
- The widest range of loan types with a published rate (7)
Axis Bank vs Bank of Baroda vs Federal Bank at a glance
| Detail | Axis Bank | Bank of Baroda | Federal Bank |
|---|---|---|---|
| Loan provider type | Private bank | Public sector bank | Private bank |
| Legal name | Axis Bank Limited | Bank of Baroda | The Federal Bank Limited |
| Loan types with a published rate | Personal loan, Home loan, Car loan, Two-wheeler loan | Personal loan, Home loan, Car loan, Two-wheeler loan | Personal loan, Home loan, Loan against property, Business loan, Education loan, Car loan, Two-wheeler loan |
| Personal loan: published rate | Starting at 9.99% p.a. | Floating 10.40% to 17.75%; fixed 11.00% to 18.05% (varies by category and CIBIL) | 11.75% to 18.99% p.a. |
| Personal loan: maximum tenure | Not published | 84 months (govt employees with BoB salary account) | 60 months |
| Home loan: published rate | Starting at 8.20% p.a. | Starting @7.20% (product page); spreads BRLLR -0.70% to +1.05% floating (up to Rs 75 lakh) | 7.35% to 9.50% (term loan); 7.45% to 9.60% (overdraft); loans up to Rs 35 lakh priced 1% higher |
| Home loan: maximum tenure | Up to 30 years | Up to 30 years incl. moratorium up to 36 months; not beyond age 65 per FAQ | 360 months (30 years) for residents; NRI capped at 20 years |
| Official website | axis.bank.in | bankofbaroda.bank.in | federal.bank.in |
Searching for Federal Bank vs Bank of Baroda vs Axis Bank instead? It is the same comparison, so both open this page.
Axis Bank vs Bank of Baroda vs Federal Bank personal loan: rate, fees and tenure
Starting personal loan rates as published: Axis Bank from 9.99%, Bank of Baroda from 10.40% and Federal Bank from 11.75%. Axis Bank is lower at the starting rate, but the top of each range and your own credit profile decide what you are offered. Bank of Baroda lists the longer maximum tenure (84 months (govt employees with bob salary account)).
| Detail | Axis Bank | Bank of Baroda | Federal Bank |
|---|---|---|---|
| Published rate | Starting at 9.99% p.a. | Floating 10.40% to 17.75%; fixed 11.00% to 18.05% (varies by category and CIBIL) | 11.75% to 18.99% p.a. |
| Rate basis | Not published | Floating: Repo-linked (BRLLR) + spread; fixed: 1-year MCLR + spread | fixed |
| Loan amount | Up to Rs 50 lakhs | Rs 1 lakh (metro/urban); Rs 0.50 lakh (rural/semi-urban) to Rs 20 lakh | Not published |
| Maximum tenure | Not published | 84 months (govt employees with BoB salary account) | 60 months |
| Processing fee | Not published | Nil for govt employees with BoB salary account; otherwise 1.00% to 2.00% + GST, min Rs 1,000 + GST, max Rs 10,000 + GST | Not published |
| Prepayment / foreclosure | Not published | Not published | Part or full prepayment allowed; charges not stated on page |
| Eligibility (as published) | Not published | Min age 21; max age 60 (salaried) / 65 (non-salaried) incl. tenure; FOIR 40%-75%; rate linked to CIBIL, no minimum stated | Age 21 to 55 years; monthly net salary Rs.25,000 and above |
| Other terms published |
|
|
|
| Official source | axis.bank.in/loans/personal-loan axis.bank.in/loans/personal-loan/interest-rates-charges | bankofbaroda.bank.in/loans/personal-loan/baroda-personal-loan | federal.bank.in/personal-loans federal.bank.in/loan-rate |
EMI illustration: ₹5 lakh over 5 years
| Loan provider | Rate used | Monthly EMI | Total interest | Total repayable |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Axis Bank | 9.99% | ₹10,621 | ₹1,37,264 | ₹6,37,264 |
| Bank of Baroda | 10.40% | ₹10,722 | ₹1,43,332 | ₹6,43,332 |
| Federal Bank | 11.75% | ₹11,059 | ₹1,63,550 | ₹6,63,550 |
Illustration only, at each loan provider's lowest published rate. It leaves out processing fees, GST, insurance and any other charges, and it is not an offer. Your approved rate may be higher.
Read the full guide: Personal loan
Axis Bank vs Bank of Baroda vs Federal Bank personal loan: full comparison with EMI, fees and FAQs
Axis Bank vs Bank of Baroda vs Federal Bank home loan: rate, fees and tenure
Starting home loan rates as published: Axis Bank from 8.20%, Bank of Baroda from 7.20% and Federal Bank from 7.35%. Bank of Baroda is lower at the starting rate, but the top of each range and your own credit profile decide what you are offered.
| Detail | Axis Bank | Bank of Baroda | Federal Bank |
|---|---|---|---|
| Published rate | Starting at 8.20% p.a. | Starting @7.20% (product page); spreads BRLLR -0.70% to +1.05% floating (up to Rs 75 lakh) | 7.35% to 9.50% (term loan); 7.45% to 9.60% (overdraft); loans up to Rs 35 lakh priced 1% higher |
| Rate basis | Not published | Floating linked to BRLLR (resets monthly); fixed option BRLLR + 1.00% to 2.05% | floating, linked to RBI Repo Rate |
| Loan amount | Up to Rs 5 crore | Rs 1 crore (semi-urban/rural) up to Rs 20 crore (Mumbai), by location | Rs. 1500 lakhs (page title says up to Rs 15 lakhs; inconsistent) |
| Maximum tenure | Up to 30 years | Up to 30 years incl. moratorium up to 36 months; not beyond age 65 per FAQ | 360 months (30 years) for residents; NRI capped at 20 years |
| Processing fee | Not published | As printed on page (eff. 01.04.2025, excl. GST): up to Rs 50 lakh '50%' [sic, likely 0.50%], min Rs 8,500, max Rs 15,000 | Not published |
| Prepayment / foreclosure | Not published | Nil; no prepayment penalty | No pre-closure charges; part or full prepayment allowed |
| Eligibility (as published) | Not published | Applicant min age 21, max 70; salaried 1 yr / non-salaried 2 yrs; resident Indians, NRIs, PIOs, OCI; individuals only | Self-employed residents up to 65 years (80 with co-obligant); NRI age not above 55 at end of tenure |
| Other terms published |
|
|
|
| Official source | axis.bank.in/loans/home-loan axis.bank.in/loans/home-loan/interest-rates-charges | bankofbaroda.bank.in/loans/home-loan/baroda-home-loan bankofbaroda.bank.in/loans/home-loan bankofbaroda.bank.in/interest-rate-and-service-charges/retail-loans-interest-rates | federal.bank.in/housing-loan federal.bank.in/loan-rate |
EMI illustration: ₹50 lakh over 20 years
| Loan provider | Rate used | Monthly EMI | Total interest | Total repayable |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Axis Bank | 8.20% | ₹42,446 | ₹51,87,159 | ₹1,01,87,159 |
| Bank of Baroda | 7.20% | ₹39,367 | ₹44,48,192 | ₹94,48,192 |
| Federal Bank | 7.35% | ₹39,822 | ₹45,57,354 | ₹95,57,354 |
Illustration only, at each loan provider's lowest published rate. It leaves out processing fees, GST, insurance and any other charges, and it is not an offer. Your approved rate may be higher.
Read the full guide: Home loan
Axis Bank vs Bank of Baroda vs Federal Bank home loan: full comparison with EMI, fees and FAQs
Axis Bank vs Bank of Baroda vs Federal Bank loan against property: rate, fees and tenure
Only Federal Bank publishes a numeric starting rate for this product, so a like-for-like ranking is not possible. Bank of Baroda lists the longer maximum tenure (30 years). Axis Bank and Bank of Baroda do not publish a numeric starting rate for this product on their site.
| Detail | Axis Bank | Bank of Baroda | Federal Bank |
|---|---|---|---|
| Published rate | Not published | Floating individuals: BRLLR + SP + 0.75% to 3.35% (shown as 8.90%-11.50% effective) | Property Power Loan 8.30% to 10.00% (term), 8.50% to 10.50% (overdraft) |
| Rate basis | Not published | Floating BRLLR-linked; fixed is 2% above floating | floating, linked to RBI Repo Rate (fixed also available) |
| Loan amount | Minimum Rs 5 lakhs | Up to Rs 5 crore (Baroda Mortgage Loan) | Up to Rs. 20 Crore |
| Maximum tenure | Not published | 30 years | 15 years (120 months) |
| Prepayment / foreclosure | Not published | Not published | Foreclosure and part-payment processes described; charges not stated |
| Eligibility (as published) | Not published | Not published | Resident/NRI/PIO; minimum age 24; salaried or self-employed; 720 or above credit score for better approval chances |
| Other terms published |
|
|
|
| Official source | axis.bank.in/loans/loan-against-property | bankofbaroda.bank.in/loans/mortgage-loan bankofbaroda.bank.in/interest-rate-and-service-charges/retail-loans-interest-rates | federal.bank.in/loan-against-property federal.bank.in/loan-rate |
Read the full guide: Loan against property
Axis Bank vs Bank of Baroda vs Federal Bank business loan: rate, fees and tenure
Only Federal Bank publishes a numeric starting rate for this product, so a like-for-like ranking is not possible. Axis Bank and Bank of Baroda do not publish a numeric starting rate for this product on their site.
| Detail | Axis Bank | Bank of Baroda | Federal Bank |
|---|---|---|---|
| Published rate | Not published | Competitive pricing linked to Repo rate/MCLR (all-in figure not stated) | Other Business Loans 10.85% to 16.60% (MSME, floating repo-linked); 11.90% to 17.75% (non-MSME, MCLR-linked) |
| Rate basis | Not published | BRLLR (8.15% w.e.f. 08.10.2026) + SP 0.25% + premium for regulatory loans | repo-linked (MSME) / MCLR (non-MSME) / fixed |
| Loan amount | Up to Rs 35 lakh (unsecured, basis banking conduct) | Up to Rs 7.5 crore (spread table on MSME rate page) | Up to Rs 20 crore (rate table scope) |
| Maximum tenure | Not published | Not published | 120 months |
| Eligibility (as published) | Not published | MSME as per revised classification (1 July 2020): Micro/Small/Medium by investment and turnover | Individuals, proprietorships, partnerships, LLPs, companies in manufacturing, services or trading |
| Other terms published |
|
|
|
| Official source | axis.bank.in/business-banking/small-business-banking/unsecured-loans/unsecured-business-loan-basis-banking-conduct | bankofbaroda.bank.in/business-banking/msme-banking/loans-and-advances/msme-loan bankofbaroda.bank.in/interest-rate-and-service-charges/msme-loans-interest-rates | federal.bank.in/business-loans federal.bank.in/loan-rate |
Read the full guide: Business loan
Axis Bank vs Bank of Baroda vs Federal Bank gold loan: rate, fees and tenure
None of these loan providers publishes a plain starting rate for a gold loan; some tie the rate to a benchmark and add a spread, which is shown in the table as published. Axis Bank, Bank of Baroda and Federal Bank do not publish a numeric starting rate for this product on their site.
| Detail | Axis Bank | Bank of Baroda | Federal Bank |
|---|---|---|---|
| Rate basis | Not published | Floating and fixed offered; pricing varies with CIBIL (Digital Gold personal loan | Not published |
| Loan amount | Not published | Rs 50,000 to Gold Rs 20,00,000 | Rs 3,000 to Rs 150 Lacs |
| Maximum tenure | Not published | Gold 84 months | Not published |
| Processing fee | Not published | Gold: nil | Not published |
| Prepayment / foreclosure | Not published | Floating: nil. Fixed: 3% + GST on prepaid amount after one EMI; none after 36 months | Foreclosure and prepayment allowed; charges not stated |
| Eligibility (as published) | Not published | Salaried govt/PSU/listed company/institute employees with BoB salary account (gold), 1 yr service, age 21 to 58 at end of tenure | Individuals above 18 years with gold to pledge |
| Other terms published |
|
|
|
| Official source | axis.bank.in/loans/gold-loan | bankofbaroda.bank.in/loans/digital-loans/retail/digital-gold-and-silver-personal-loan | federal.bank.in/gold-loans |
Read the full guide: Gold loan
Axis Bank vs Bank of Baroda vs Federal Bank education loan: rate, fees and tenure
Only Federal Bank publishes a numeric starting rate for this product, so a like-for-like ranking is not possible. Bank of Baroda does not publish a numeric starting rate for this product on its site. Axis Bank has no education loan terms we could verify on its official site.
| Detail | Axis Bank | Bank of Baroda | Federal Bank |
|---|---|---|---|
| Published rate | Not published | Starting at 6.85% (page banner; title says 7.1%) | 10.10% to 13.50% |
| Rate basis | Not published | BRLLR-linked: BRLLR + 0.25% (India), BRLLR + 1.75% (abroad) per FAQ | floating, linked to RBI Repo Rate |
| Loan amount | Not published | Rs 125 lakh (India); Rs 150 lakh (abroad) per FAQ | Special Vidya Loan: Rs 10 lakhs (India), Rs 20 lakhs (abroad); Fed Scholars: Rs 20 lakhs |
| Maximum tenure | Not published | Up to 15 years (Skill Loan up to 7 years) | Moratorium (course period + 1 year) plus 15 years |
| Processing fee | Not published | Not published | Fed Scholars: no processing fee |
| Prepayment / foreclosure | Not published | Digital Education Loan listing: no prepayment charges | Not published |
| Eligibility (as published) | Not published | Resident of India with confirmed admission to recognised institute in India/abroad; parent/guardian co-applicant | Indian national with admission to approved professional/technical course; vocational courses not eligible |
| Other terms published | Not published |
|
|
| Official source | Not published | bankofbaroda.bank.in/loans/education-loan bankofbaroda.bank.in/interest-rate-and-service-charges/retail-loans-interest-rates | federal.bank.in/education-and-career-loans federal.bank.in/loan-rate |
Read the full guide: Education loan
Axis Bank vs Bank of Baroda vs Federal Bank vehicle loans
Bank of Baroda advertises the lowest starting car loan rate here, 7.60%, compared with 8.90% at Axis Bank and 7.90% at Federal Bank. Axis Bank advertises the lowest starting two-wheeler loan rate here, 10%, compared with 13.60% at Bank of Baroda and 12.60% at Federal Bank.
| Detail | Axis Bank | Bank of Baroda | Federal Bank |
|---|---|---|---|
| Car loan: published rate | 8.90% - 11.70% | Floating 7.60% - 11.30%; fixed 8.50% - 11.20% | 7.90% - 9.00% |
| Car loan: maximum tenure | Up to 8 years (per Axis Bank car loan calculator) | 84 months | 84 months |
| Car loan: processing fee | Up to 2% of loan + GST; documentation Rs 700 + GST | Rs 1,500 + GST (up to Rs 10 lakh); Rs 2,000 + GST (above) | 1% of loan (min ₹1,000, max ₹50,000) |
| Two-wheeler loan: published rate | 10% - 28% | Floating from 13.60%; fixed from 13.65% | 12.60% - 16.00% |
| Two-wheeler loan: maximum tenure | 12-48 months (superbikes 12-60 months) | 60 months | 60 months |
| Two-wheeler loan: processing fee | Not published | 2% of loan (min Rs 250 + GST) | 2.50% (min ₹2,500) |
Which is better: Axis Bank, Bank of Baroda or Federal Bank?
No loan provider is best for everyone. This is how the published figures split, product by product.
- Personal loan, lower starting rate: Axis Bank (9.99%) versus 10.40% at Bank of Baroda and 11.75% at Federal Bank.
- Home loan, lower starting rate: Bank of Baroda (7.20%) versus 8.20% at Axis Bank and 7.35% at Federal Bank.
- Car loan, lower starting rate: Bank of Baroda (7.60%) versus 8.90% at Axis Bank and 7.90% at Federal Bank.
- Two-wheeler loan, lower starting rate: Axis Bank (10%) versus 13.60% at Bank of Baroda and 12.60% at Federal Bank.
- Personal loan, longer maximum tenure: Bank of Baroda (84 months (govt employees with bob salary account)). A longer tenure lowers the EMI but raises total interest.
- Loan against property, longer maximum tenure: Bank of Baroda (30 years). A longer tenure lowers the EMI but raises total interest.
Pick on total cost, not the headline rate: ask each loan provider for the Key Fact Statement and compare the APR and total repayable amount. A low rate with a high processing fee can cost more than a slightly higher rate with no fee. If you already bank with one of them, a salary or relationship account can change the rate you are offered, so ask.
Bank type and how each loan provider sets its rate
Axis Bank and Federal Bank are private banks and Bank of Baroda is a public sector bank.
How the loan providers' own pages say their rates are set:
- Bank of Baroda personal loan: Floating: Repo-linked (BRLLR) + spread; fixed: 1-year MCLR + spread.
- Bank of Baroda home loan: Floating linked to BRLLR (resets monthly); fixed option BRLLR + 1.00% to 2.05%.
- Federal Bank personal loan: fixed.
- Federal Bank home loan: floating, linked to RBI Repo Rate.
Public sector banks, private banks and non-banking finance companies (NBFCs) price differently. Banks usually link floating rates to the RBI repo rate or their own benchmark and add a spread based on your credit score; NBFCs more often quote a wider range with a higher ceiling and charge higher processing fees. Some publish a range, some only a starting rate and some only a ceiling, which is why this page compares like with like and marks every gap as not published instead of guessing.
About Axis Bank, Bank of Baroda and Federal Bank
Axis Bank
Private bank · Axis Bank Limited
We found terms for personal loan, home loan, loan against property, business loan and gold loan on Axis Bank's website. Where a rate is missing, the tables on this page say Not published.
Lowest published starting rate on this page: 8.20% (Home loan)
Bank of Baroda
Public sector bank
We found terms for personal loan, home loan, loan against property, business loan, gold loan and education loan on Bank of Baroda's website. Where a rate is missing, the tables on this page say Not published.
Lowest published starting rate on this page: 7.20% (Home loan)
Federal Bank
Private bank · The Federal Bank Limited
We found terms for personal loan, home loan, loan against property, business loan, gold loan and education loan on Federal Bank's website. Where a rate is missing, the tables on this page say Not published.
Lowest published starting rate on this page: 7.35% (Home loan)
Explore each loan provider: loans, calculators and more comparisons
Axis Bank
More comparisons
Bank of Baroda
- Bank of Baroda vehicle loans
- Bank of Baroda car loan
- Bank of Baroda used car loan
- Bank of Baroda two-wheeler loan
More comparisons
Guides: Personal loans · Home loans · Car loan · Car loan EMI calculator · EMI calculators
What to check before you choose a loan provider
- Ask for the Key Fact Statement (KFS). RBI requires loan providers to give you one before you sign, showing the interest rate, all fees, the APR and the total amount you will repay.
- Compare APR, not the headline rate. Processing fee, documentation charges and insurance change the real cost.
- Check the rate basis. A floating rate moves with the loan provider's benchmark; a fixed rate does not. Ask when the rate resets.
- Ask about prepayment and foreclosure. Floating-rate loans to individuals cannot carry pre-closure charges; fixed-rate loans often do.
- Read the eligibility and documents. Income, credit score, employment type and collateral decide the rate band you land in.
Terms used on this page
Plain meanings of the terms this comparison uses.
Starting rate: The lowest rate a loan provider advertises for a product. Most borrowers are offered a higher rate, because the final rate depends on credit score, income, employer and loan amount.
APR: Annual percentage rate. It adds the processing fee and other charges to the interest rate, so it shows the yearly cost of the loan better than the interest rate alone.
Key Fact Statement: A short summary the loan provider gives you before you sign. It lists the interest rate, every fee, the APR and the total amount you will repay. RBI requires it for retail loans.
Floating rate and repo rate: A floating rate moves with a benchmark, and for banks that is usually the RBI repo rate, the rate at which RBI lends to banks. A fixed rate stays the same for the period you agree.
Processing fee: A one-time charge for handling the application. It is usually a percentage of the loan amount plus GST, and it is often deducted before the money reaches you.
Credit score: A number from 300 to 900 that shows how you have repaid past loans and cards. A higher score usually gets you a lower rate.
Sources, method and last check
Every figure above comes from the loan provider's own website. We checked them on 12 October 2026 (vehicle loan figures on 4 October 2026) and list the pages used.
- Axis Bank: axis.bank.in/loans/personal-loan · axis.bank.in/loans/personal-loan/interest-rates-charges · axis.bank.in/loans/home-loan · axis.bank.in/loans/home-loan/interest-rates-charges · axis.bank.in/loans/loan-against-property · axis.bank.in/business-banking/small-business-banking/unsecured-loans/unsecured-business-loan-basis-banking-conduct
- Bank of Baroda: bankofbaroda.bank.in/loans/personal-loan/baroda-personal-loan · bankofbaroda.bank.in/loans/home-loan/baroda-home-loan · bankofbaroda.bank.in/loans/home-loan · bankofbaroda.bank.in/interest-rate-and-service-charges/retail-loans-interest-rates · bankofbaroda.bank.in/loans/mortgage-loan · bankofbaroda.bank.in/business-banking/msme-banking/loans-and-advances/msme-loan
- Federal Bank: federal.bank.in/personal-loans · federal.bank.in/loan-rate · federal.bank.in/housing-loan · federal.bank.in/loan-against-property · federal.bank.in/business-loans · federal.bank.in/gold-loans
| Loan provider | Official pages opened | Loan types with a published rate | Loan types where rate is not published | Last checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Axis Bank | 9 | 4 | 4 | 12 October 2026 |
| Bank of Baroda | 11 | 4 | 4 | 12 October 2026 |
| Federal Bank | 11 | 7 | 1 | 12 October 2026 |
A "not published" count means we opened the loan provider's page for that product and the rate was not shown there, or the loan provider has no such page on its site. If you spot an error, tell us and we will correct it.
Method: we list only figures we could read on the loan provider's official pages. A blank means the loan provider does not publish that figure on the page we checked, and we never estimate one. Rankings use the published starting rate and published maximum tenure only. Read our editorial policy, how we make money and tell us about an error.
More loan provider comparisons
Axis Bank compared with other loan providers (16)
Bank of Baroda compared with other loan providers (16)
Federal Bank compared with other loan providers (16)
Head-to-head pages for these three loan providers (3)
Swap one loan provider (6)
Compare any two or three loan providers · Personal loans · Home loans · Vehicle loans
Frequently asked questions
Which is better: Axis Bank, Bank of Baroda or Federal Bank?
Axis Bank advertises the lowest starting personal loan rate here, 9.99%, compared with 10.40% at Bank of Baroda and 11.75% at Federal Bank. On a home loan, Bank of Baroda has the lowest published starting rate at 7.20%, against 8.20% at Axis Bank and 7.35% at Federal Bank. The page also compares car loans and two-wheeler loans. A starting rate is the best case, not a typical offer, so confirm the annual percentage rate (APR) and total repayable amount in each loan provider's Key Fact Statement. Figures are as published on the loan providers' own websites and checked 12 October 2026. The better choice depends on your profile, the loan type, the amount and the fees in your offer letter.
Federal Bank, Bank of Baroda or Axis Bank: which should I pick for a loan?
Order does not change the comparison, so Axis Bank vs Bank of Baroda vs Federal Bank and Federal Bank vs Bank of Baroda vs Axis Bank are the same page. Start with the loan type you need: the sections above show each loan provider's published rate, fees, tenure and prepayment terms for it, and the lower starting rate is not always the lower total cost.
Which has the lower personal loan interest rate: Axis Bank, Bank of Baroda or Federal Bank?
Axis Bank has the lower published starting rate. Published starting rates: Axis Bank 9.99%, Bank of Baroda 10.40% and Federal Bank 11.75% (checked 12 October 2026). Your actual rate depends on your credit profile and the loan provider's approval.
What is the personal loan processing fee at Axis Bank, Bank of Baroda and Federal Bank?
Axis Bank: not published. Bank of Baroda: Nil for govt employees with BoB salary account; otherwise 1.00% to 2.00% + GST, min Rs 1,000 + GST, max Rs 10,000 + GST. Federal Bank: not published. Fees can change and GST is usually extra, so check the Key Fact Statement.
Which has the lower home loan interest rate: Axis Bank, Bank of Baroda or Federal Bank?
Bank of Baroda has the lower published starting rate. Published starting rates: Axis Bank 8.20%, Bank of Baroda 7.20% and Federal Bank 7.35% (checked 12 October 2026). Your actual rate depends on your credit profile and the loan provider's approval.
What is the home loan processing fee at Axis Bank, Bank of Baroda and Federal Bank?
Axis Bank: not published. Bank of Baroda: As printed on page (eff. 01.04.2025, excl. GST): up to Rs 50 lakh '50%' [sic, likely 0.50%], min Rs 8,500, max Rs 15,000. Federal Bank: not published. Fees can change and GST is usually extra, so check the Key Fact Statement.
What is the maximum home loan tenure at Axis Bank, Bank of Baroda and Federal Bank?
Axis Bank: up to 30 years. Bank of Baroda: up to 30 years incl. moratorium up to 36 months; not beyond age 65 per faq. Federal Bank: 360 months (30 years) for residents; nri capped at 20 years.
How much personal loan can I get from Axis Bank, Bank of Baroda and Federal Bank?
Axis Bank: Up to Rs 50 lakhs. Bank of Baroda: Rs 1 lakh (metro/urban); Rs 0.50 lakh (rural/semi-urban) to Rs 20 lakh. Federal Bank: not published. The loan provider decides the final amount from your income, credit score and existing obligations.
What is the EMI on a ₹5 lakh personal loan at Axis Bank, Bank of Baroda and Federal Bank?
Over 5 years at each loan provider's lowest published rate: Axis Bank about ₹10,621 a month at 9.99%; Bank of Baroda about ₹10,722 a month at 10.40%; Federal Bank about ₹11,059 a month at 11.75%. An illustration that leaves out fees, GST and insurance; your offered rate may be higher.
What is the EMI on a ₹50 lakh home loan at Axis Bank, Bank of Baroda and Federal Bank?
Over 20 years at each loan provider's lowest published rate: Axis Bank about ₹42,446 a month at 8.20%; Bank of Baroda about ₹39,367 a month at 7.20%; Federal Bank about ₹39,822 a month at 7.35%. An illustration that leaves out fees, GST and insurance; your offered rate may be higher.
Can I prepay or foreclose a home loan early at Axis Bank, Bank of Baroda and Federal Bank?
Axis Bank: not published. Bank of Baroda: Nil; no prepayment penalty. Federal Bank: No pre-closure charges; part or full prepayment allowed. Floating-rate loans to individuals cannot carry pre-closure charges; fixed-rate loans often do.
Which loans do Axis Bank, Bank of Baroda and Federal Bank publish rates for?
Axis Bank: personal loan, home loan. Bank of Baroda: personal loan, home loan. Federal Bank: personal loan, home loan, loan against property, business loan, education loan. Based on each loan provider's own website, checked 12 October 2026.
Which is better for a car loan: Axis Bank, Bank of Baroda or Federal Bank?
Bank of Baroda advertises the lowest starting car loan rate here, 7.60%, compared with 8.90% at Axis Bank and 7.90% at Federal Bank. See the full vehicle loan comparison for tenure, fees and EMI tables.
Are Axis Bank, Bank of Baroda and Federal Bank regulated by the RBI?
Axis Bank, Bank of Baroda and Federal Bank are banks regulated by the Reserve Bank of India (RBI). Check a loan provider's registration on the RBI website before you apply, and apply only through its official channels.
How do I compare Axis Bank, Bank of Baroda and Federal Bank on real cost, not just the rate?
Ask each loan provider for its Key Fact Statement, then compare three numbers: the APR, the total amount you repay and the fees charged upfront, such as processing fee, documentation charge and insurance. The loan with the lower APR and the lower total repayment is the cheaper one, even when its headline rate looks higher.
Does my credit score change the rate at Axis Bank, Bank of Baroda and Federal Bank?
Yes. Loan providers keep their lowest published rate for borrowers with a strong credit score, usually 750 and above, and steady income. A lower score or a short work history usually means a higher rate, a higher processing fee or a smaller loan amount.
Are the rates on this page the rate I will get?
No. They are the rates the loan providers publish, usually a range or a starting rate. Your approved rate depends on your credit score, income, loan amount, tenure and, for secured loans, the asset. Always read the Key Fact Statement before you sign.
Does KhatuLoans lend money or charge for this comparison?
KhatuLoans is not a loan provider. The loan provider decides approval, rate and terms. Our comparisons are free to read, and we are not paid by the loan providers named here to rank them. See how we make money on our advertiser disclosure page.
KhatuLoans is not a loan provider and is not paid by the loan providers named here to rank them. Rates, fees and eligibility change; always confirm with the loan provider. Read our editorial policy and how we make money.
