Key takeaways: Bajaj Finance vs HDFC Bank vs Hero FinCorp
- On a personal loan, HDFC Bank has the lowest published starting rate at 9.99%, against 10% at Bajaj Finance and 17.90% at Hero FinCorp.
- On a car loan, HDFC Bank has the lower published starting rate at 7.60%, against 9% at Hero FinCorp.
- On a two-wheeler loan, HDFC Bank has the lower published starting rate at 9.99%, against 14% at Hero FinCorp.
- All of them publish a numeric starting rate for: personal loan, car loan and two-wheeler loan. That is the part of this page you can rank like for like.
- No numeric starting rate on the loan provider's own site: Hero FinCorp for home loan. We show "Not published" instead of estimating.
- A starting rate is the best case. Ask each loan provider for its Key Fact Statement and compare the APR and total repayable amount before you choose.
Quick verdict: who each loan provider suits
Built only from figures the loan providers publish. It says where each loan provider is ahead on paper, not who will approve you.
Where Bajaj Finance stands
No clear edge on the published figures we could compare. Check the product sections below and the Key Fact Statement.
Pick HDFC Bank if you want
- The lower published starting personal loan rate (9.99%)
- The lower published starting car loan rate (7.60%)
- The lower published starting two-wheeler loan rate (9.99%)
Pick Hero FinCorp if you want
- The widest range of loan types with a published rate (6)
Bajaj Finance vs HDFC Bank vs Hero FinCorp at a glance
| Detail | Bajaj Finance | HDFC Bank | Hero FinCorp |
|---|---|---|---|
| Loan provider type | NBFC | Private bank | NBFC |
| Legal name | Bajaj Finance Limited | HDFC Bank Limited | Hero FinCorp Limited |
| Loan types with a published rate | Personal loan, Home loan, Loan against property, Business loan, Gold loan, Car loan, Two-wheeler loan | Personal loan, Home loan, Car loan, Two-wheeler loan | Personal loan, Loan against property, Business loan, Education loan, Car loan, Two-wheeler loan |
| Personal loan: published rate | 10% to 30.5% p.a. (starting from 10% p.a.) | Starting from 9.99% | Starting from 17.9% p.a. |
| Personal loan: maximum tenure | 108 months | Not published | Not published |
| Home loan: published rate | Starts at 7.25% p.a. (range 7.25%-20% salaried; 7.70%-20% self-employed; 7.30%-20% professionals) | 8% to 13.45% p.a. | Not published |
| Home loan: maximum tenure | Up to 32 years | Up to 30 years or till retirement age, whichever is lower | Not published |
| Official website | bajajfinserv.in | hdfc.bank.in | herofincorp.com |
Searching for Hero FinCorp vs HDFC Bank vs Bajaj Finance instead? It is the same comparison, so both open this page.
Bajaj Finance vs HDFC Bank vs Hero FinCorp personal loan: rate, fees and tenure
Starting personal loan rates as published: Bajaj Finance from 10%, HDFC Bank from 9.99% and Hero FinCorp from 17.90%. HDFC Bank is lower at the starting rate, but the top of each range and your own credit profile decide what you are offered.
| Detail | Bajaj Finance | HDFC Bank | Hero FinCorp |
|---|---|---|---|
| Published rate | 10% to 30.5% p.a. (starting from 10% p.a.) | Starting from 9.99% | Starting from 17.9% p.a. |
| Rate basis | fixed | Not published | Not published |
| Loan amount | Rs. 40,000 to Rs. 55 lakh | Up to Rs 50 Lakh | Not published |
| Maximum tenure | 108 months | Not published | Not published |
| Processing fee | Up to 4.13% of loan amount, inclusive of taxes | Not published | Minimum 2.5% + GST, deducted at disbursal (non-refundable) |
| Prepayment / foreclosure | Term loan: up to 4.72% (incl. taxes) on outstanding for full prepayment and on principal prepaid for part-prepayment | Not published | Prepayment charges: not applicable. Foreclosure: 5% + GST on outstanding principal |
| Eligibility (as published) | Age 21 to 80 (80 or younger at end of tenure); CIBIL 650 or higher; salaried or self-employed | Not published | Not published |
| Other terms published |
|
|
|
| Official source | bajajfinserv.in/personal-loan | hdfc.bank.in/personal-loan | herofincorp.com/personal-loan-fees-and-charges |
EMI illustration: ₹5 lakh over 5 years
| Loan provider | Rate used | Monthly EMI | Total interest | Total repayable |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bajaj Finance | 10% | ₹10,624 | ₹1,37,411 | ₹6,37,411 |
| HDFC Bank | 9.99% | ₹10,621 | ₹1,37,264 | ₹6,37,264 |
| Hero FinCorp | 17.90% | ₹12,670 | ₹2,60,172 | ₹7,60,172 |
Illustration only, at each loan provider's lowest published rate. It leaves out processing fees, GST, insurance and any other charges, and it is not an offer. Your approved rate may be higher.
Read the full guide: Personal loan
Bajaj Finance vs HDFC Bank vs Hero FinCorp personal loan: full comparison with EMI, fees and FAQs
Bajaj Finance vs HDFC Bank vs Hero FinCorp home loan: rate, fees and tenure
Starting home loan rates as published: Bajaj Finance from 7.25% and HDFC Bank from 8%. Bajaj Finance is lower at the starting rate, but the top of each range and your own credit profile decide what you are offered. Bajaj Finance lists the longer maximum tenure (up to 32 years). Hero FinCorp has no home loan terms we could verify on its official site.
| Detail | Bajaj Finance | HDFC Bank | Hero FinCorp |
|---|---|---|---|
| Published rate | Starts at 7.25% p.a. (range 7.25%-20% salaried; 7.70%-20% self-employed; 7.30%-20% professionals) | 8% to 13.45% p.a. | Not published |
| Rate basis | fixed or floating (floating can be linked to external benchmark such as repo rate) | Policy Repo Rate + 2.50% to 7.95% | Not published |
| Loan amount | Up to Rs. 15 crore | Rs 1 Lakh (EMI calculator lower bound) to Rs 10 Crore | Not published |
| Maximum tenure | Up to 32 years | Up to 30 years or till retirement age, whichever is lower | Not published |
| Processing fee | Nominal fee at application stage; amount not stated | Salaried/self-employed professionals: up to 0.50% of loan or Rs 4,000 whichever is higher + taxes | Not published |
| Prepayment / foreclosure | Floating-rate individuals: Nil prepayment and foreclosure | Floating-rate: nil (except business-purpose loans); fixed-rate: 2% + taxes unless prepaid from own sources | Not published |
| Eligibility (as published) | Indian resident; age 23-67 salaried, 23-70 self-employed at maturity; CIBIL 725 or higher ideal | Salaried or self-employed resident Indian; min income Rs 25,000/month (salaried), Rs 3 lakh/year (self-employed) | Not published |
| Other terms published |
|
| Not published |
| Official source | bajajfinserv.in/home-loan | homeloans.hdfc.bank.in/housing-loans/home-loans | Not published |
EMI illustration: ₹50 lakh over 20 years
| Loan provider | Rate used | Monthly EMI | Total interest | Total repayable |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bajaj Finance | 7.25% | ₹39,519 | ₹44,84,512 | ₹94,84,512 |
| HDFC Bank | 8% | ₹41,822 | ₹50,37,281 | ₹1,00,37,281 |
Illustration only, at each loan provider's lowest published rate. It leaves out processing fees, GST, insurance and any other charges, and it is not an offer. Your approved rate may be higher.
Read the full guide: Home loan
Bajaj Finance vs HDFC Bank vs Hero FinCorp loan against property: rate, fees and tenure
Starting loan against property rates as published: Bajaj Finance from 7.50% and Hero FinCorp from 11%. Bajaj Finance is lower at the starting rate, but the top of each range and your own credit profile decide what you are offered. Bajaj Finance lists the longer maximum tenure (15 years). HDFC Bank does not publish a numeric starting rate for this product on its site.
| Detail | Bajaj Finance | HDFC Bank | Hero FinCorp |
|---|---|---|---|
| Published rate | 7.5% to 14.25% p.a. (ECLGS: 7.50% to 13%) | Not published | 11% to 17% |
| Rate basis | fixed or floating (may be linked to repo rate) | Not published | Reducing balance |
| Loan amount | Up to Rs 15.50 crore | Up to 65% of property market value (LTV, not an amount cap) | Up to ₹7.5 Cr |
| Maximum tenure | 15 years | Not published | Up to 10 years |
| Processing fee | Up to 3.54% of loan amount, inclusive of taxes | Not published | 1% + GST |
| Prepayment / foreclosure | Term loan: up to 4.72% of outstanding on full prepayment and of principal prepaid on part | Not published | Percentage-based part-prepayment and pre-closure charges mentioned; rates not stated |
| Eligibility (as published) | Age 21 (18 for non-financial property owners) to 85; CIBIL 650 or higher ideal; salaried or self-employed | Not published | Age 25 to 75 years; stable income; CIBIL 750+ preferred |
| Other terms published |
|
|
|
| Official source | bajajfinserv.in/loan-against-property | hdfc.bank.in/loan-against-property | herofincorp.com/loan-against-property-interest-rates |
EMI illustration: ₹25 lakh over 10 years
| Loan provider | Rate used | Monthly EMI | Total interest | Total repayable |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bajaj Finance | 7.50% | ₹29,675 | ₹10,61,053 | ₹35,61,053 |
| Hero FinCorp | 11% | ₹34,438 | ₹16,32,500 | ₹41,32,500 |
Illustration only, at each loan provider's lowest published rate. It leaves out processing fees, GST, insurance and any other charges, and it is not an offer. Your approved rate may be higher.
Read the full guide: Loan against property
Bajaj Finance vs HDFC Bank vs Hero FinCorp business loan: rate, fees and tenure
Starting business loan rates as published: Bajaj Finance from 14% and Hero FinCorp from 14%. The starting rates match, so processing fees, tenure, prepayment terms and your own credit profile decide which costs less. Bajaj Finance lists the longer maximum tenure (96 months). HDFC Bank does not publish a numeric starting rate for this product on its site.
| Detail | Bajaj Finance | HDFC Bank | Hero FinCorp |
|---|---|---|---|
| Published rate | 14% to 23.50% p.a. (ECLGS 5.0: 8% to 13%) | Not published | Starting from 14% p.a.; up to maximum 30% |
| Rate basis | per annum; reducing/flat not stated | Not published | Fixed or floating options |
| Loan amount | Rs. 2 lakh (Rs. 50,000 under ECLGS 5.0) to Rs. 80 lakh | Up to Rs 75 lakh | Rs. 5 Lakh to Rs. 50 Lakh |
| Maximum tenure | 96 months | Not published | 4 years (minimum 1 year) |
| Processing fee | Up to 4.72% of loan amount, inclusive of taxes | Not published | Per Sanction Letter cum KFS; FAQ says typically up to 2.5% of loan amount |
| Prepayment / foreclosure | Full prepayment up to 4.72% of outstanding; part prepayment up to 4.72% of principal prepaid on Term Loans | Not published | Not allowed in 12-month lock-in; after that 5% + taxes on outstanding principal |
| Eligibility (as published) | Business vintage at least 3 years; CIBIL 650 or higher; self-employed; age 21 to 80 at end of tenure | Not published | Not published |
| Other terms published |
|
|
|
| Official source | bajajfinserv.in/business-loan | hdfc.bank.in/business-loan | herofincorp.com/business-loan-interest-rates |
Read the full guide: Business loan
Bajaj Finance vs HDFC Bank vs Hero FinCorp gold loan: rate, fees and tenure
Only Bajaj Finance publishes a numeric starting rate for this product, so a like-for-like ranking is not possible. HDFC Bank does not publish a numeric starting rate for this product on its site. Hero FinCorp has no gold loan terms we could verify on its official site.
| Detail | Bajaj Finance | HDFC Bank | Hero FinCorp |
|---|---|---|---|
| Published rate | 9.50% to 24.25% p.a. | Not published | Not published |
| Rate basis | per annum | Not published | Not published |
| Loan amount | Rs 5,000 to Rs 2 crore | Not published | Not published |
| Maximum tenure | 12 months | Not published | Not published |
| Processing fee | 0.20% of loan amount, min Rs 150, max Rs 1,000 (incl. taxes), deducted upfront | Not published | Not published |
| Prepayment / foreclosure | Nil for full and part prepayment | Not published | Not published |
| Eligibility (as published) | Age 21 to 80; salaried, self-employed or pensioner; gold 18-22 karat | Not published | Not published |
| Other terms published |
|
| Not published |
| Official source | bajajfinserv.in/gold-loan | hdfc.bank.in/gold-loan | Not published |
Read the full guide: Gold loan
Bajaj Finance vs HDFC Bank vs Hero FinCorp education loan: rate, fees and tenure
Only Hero FinCorp publishes a numeric starting rate for this product, so a like-for-like ranking is not possible. Bajaj Finance lists the longer maximum tenure (up to 15 years). Bajaj Finance and HDFC Bank do not publish a numeric starting rate for this product on their site.
| Detail | Bajaj Finance | HDFC Bank | Hero FinCorp |
|---|---|---|---|
| Published rate | Not published | Not published | Starting from 17.9% p.a. (personal loan for students) |
| Rate basis | external benchmark linked option mentioned | Not published | Not published |
| Loan amount | Up to Rs 15.50 crore (page also states Rs 10.50 crore) | Up to Rs 10 lakh (education in India, per meta description) | ₹50,000 to ₹7 lakh |
| Maximum tenure | Up to 15 years | Not published | 36 months |
| Processing fee | Not published | Not published | Minimum 2.5% + GST |
| Prepayment / foreclosure | Unlimited part-prepayments under Flexi facility; fee not stated | Not published | Prepayment: not applicable. Foreclosure: 5% + GST on outstanding principal |
| Eligibility (as published) | Indian resident owning property in listed cities; age 21 (18 for non-financial property owners) to 85 at maturity | Not published | Age 21-58; salaried or self-employed; min net monthly income ₹15,000; CIBIL 725+ preferred |
| Other terms published |
| Not published |
|
| Official source | bajajfinserv.in/education-loan-on-property | hdfc.bank.in/education-loan | herofincorp.com/personal-loans/education-loan |
Read the full guide: Education loan
Bajaj Finance vs HDFC Bank vs Hero FinCorp vehicle loans
On a car loan, HDFC Bank has the lower published starting rate at 7.60%, against 9% at Hero FinCorp. On a two-wheeler loan, HDFC Bank has the lower published starting rate at 9.99%, against 14% at Hero FinCorp.
| Detail | Bajaj Finance | HDFC Bank | Hero FinCorp |
|---|---|---|---|
| Car loan: published rate | Up to 12.25% p.a. | 7.60% - 14.00% | 9% - 18% p.a. |
| Car loan: maximum tenure | 12-96 months | Up to 7 years | 120 months |
| Car loan: processing fee | Up to 2.95% of loan amount (incl. taxes) | Up to 0.5% of loan (min Rs 3,500, max Rs 8,000) | Up to 3% of loan amount |
| Two-wheeler loan: published rate | Up to 24.25% p.a. | 9.99% - 25.02% | 14% - 36% p.a. |
| Two-wheeler loan: maximum tenure | Not published | Not published | 60 months |
| Two-wheeler loan: processing fee | Up to 5% of loan amount (incl. taxes) | Up to 2.5% of loan, plus documentation charges up to 2.25% | Varies by approved loan; no figure published |
Full vehicle loan comparison for Bajaj Finance vs HDFC Bank vs Hero FinCorp (all vehicle types, EMI tables and sources) · Vehicle loans guide
Which is better: Bajaj Finance, HDFC Bank or Hero FinCorp?
No loan provider is best for everyone. This is how the published figures split, product by product.
- Personal loan, lower starting rate: HDFC Bank (9.99%) versus 10% at Bajaj Finance and 17.90% at Hero FinCorp.
- Car loan, lower starting rate: HDFC Bank (7.60%) versus 9% at Hero FinCorp.
- Two-wheeler loan, lower starting rate: HDFC Bank (9.99%) versus 14% at Hero FinCorp.
- Home loan, longer maximum tenure: Bajaj Finance (up to 32 years). A longer tenure lowers the EMI but raises total interest.
- Loan against property, longer maximum tenure: Bajaj Finance (15 years). A longer tenure lowers the EMI but raises total interest.
- Business loan, longer maximum tenure: Bajaj Finance (96 months). A longer tenure lowers the EMI but raises total interest.
- Education loan, longer maximum tenure: Bajaj Finance (up to 15 years). A longer tenure lowers the EMI but raises total interest.
Pick on total cost, not the headline rate: ask each loan provider for the Key Fact Statement and compare the APR and total repayable amount. A low rate with a high processing fee can cost more than a slightly higher rate with no fee. If you already bank with one of them, a salary or relationship account can change the rate you are offered, so ask.
Bank type and how each loan provider sets its rate
Bajaj Finance and Hero FinCorp are NBFCs and HDFC Bank is a private bank.
How the loan providers' own pages say their rates are set:
- Bajaj Finance personal loan: fixed.
- Bajaj Finance home loan: fixed or floating (floating can be linked to external benchmark such as repo rate).
- HDFC Bank home loan: Policy Repo Rate + 2.50% to 7.95%.
Public sector banks, private banks and non-banking finance companies (NBFCs) price differently. Banks usually link floating rates to the RBI repo rate or their own benchmark and add a spread based on your credit score; NBFCs more often quote a wider range with a higher ceiling and charge higher processing fees. Some publish a range, some only a starting rate and some only a ceiling, which is why this page compares like with like and marks every gap as not published instead of guessing.
About Bajaj Finance, HDFC Bank and Hero FinCorp
Bajaj Finance
NBFC · Bajaj Finance Limited
We found terms for personal loan, home loan, loan against property, business loan, gold loan and education loan on Bajaj Finance's website. Where a rate is missing, the tables on this page say Not published.
Lowest published starting rate on this page: 7.25% (Home loan)
HDFC Bank
Private bank · HDFC Bank Limited
We found terms for personal loan, home loan, loan against property, business loan, gold loan and education loan on HDFC Bank's website. Where a rate is missing, the tables on this page say Not published.
Lowest published starting rate on this page: 8% (Home loan)
Hero FinCorp
NBFC · Hero FinCorp Limited
We found terms for personal loan, loan against property, business loan and education loan on Hero FinCorp's website. Where a rate is missing, the tables on this page say Not published.
Lowest published starting rate on this page: 11% (Loan against property)
Explore each loan provider: loans, calculators and more comparisons
Bajaj Finance
- Bajaj Finance vehicle loans
- Bajaj Finance car loan
- Bajaj Finance used car loan
- Bajaj Finance two-wheeler loan
More comparisons
HDFC Bank
More comparisons
Guides: Personal loans · Home loans · Car loan · Car loan EMI calculator · EMI calculators
What to check before you choose a loan provider
- Ask for the Key Fact Statement (KFS). RBI requires loan providers to give you one before you sign, showing the interest rate, all fees, the APR and the total amount you will repay.
- Compare APR, not the headline rate. Processing fee, documentation charges and insurance change the real cost.
- Check the rate basis. A floating rate moves with the loan provider's benchmark; a fixed rate does not. Ask when the rate resets.
- Ask about prepayment and foreclosure. Floating-rate loans to individuals cannot carry pre-closure charges; fixed-rate loans often do.
- Read the eligibility and documents. Income, credit score, employment type and collateral decide the rate band you land in.
Terms used on this page
Plain meanings of the terms this comparison uses.
Starting rate: The lowest rate a loan provider advertises for a product. Most borrowers are offered a higher rate, because the final rate depends on credit score, income, employer and loan amount.
APR: Annual percentage rate. It adds the processing fee and other charges to the interest rate, so it shows the yearly cost of the loan better than the interest rate alone.
Key Fact Statement: A short summary the loan provider gives you before you sign. It lists the interest rate, every fee, the APR and the total amount you will repay. RBI requires it for retail loans.
Floating rate and repo rate: A floating rate moves with a benchmark, and for banks that is usually the RBI repo rate, the rate at which RBI lends to banks. A fixed rate stays the same for the period you agree.
Processing fee: A one-time charge for handling the application. It is usually a percentage of the loan amount plus GST, and it is often deducted before the money reaches you.
Credit score: A number from 300 to 900 that shows how you have repaid past loans and cards. A higher score usually gets you a lower rate.
Sources, method and last check
Every figure above comes from the loan provider's own website. We checked them on 12 October 2026 (vehicle loan figures on 4 October 2026) and list the pages used.
- Bajaj Finance: bajajfinserv.in/personal-loan · bajajfinserv.in/home-loan · bajajfinserv.in/loan-against-property · bajajfinserv.in/business-loan · bajajfinserv.in/gold-loan · bajajfinserv.in/education-loan-on-property
- HDFC Bank: hdfc.bank.in/personal-loan · homeloans.hdfc.bank.in/housing-loans/home-loans · hdfc.bank.in/loan-against-property · hdfc.bank.in/business-loan · hdfc.bank.in/gold-loan · hdfc.bank.in/education-loan
- Hero FinCorp: herofincorp.com/personal-loan-fees-and-charges · herofincorp.com/loan-against-property-interest-rates · herofincorp.com/business-loan-interest-rates · herofincorp.com/personal-loans/education-loan · herofincorp.com/new-car-loan · herofincorp.com/two-wheeler-loan-interest-rates
| Loan provider | Official pages opened | Loan types with a published rate | Loan types where rate is not published | Last checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bajaj Finance | 10 | 7 | 1 | 12 October 2026 |
| HDFC Bank | 8 | 4 | 4 | 12 October 2026 |
| Hero FinCorp | 7 | 6 | 2 | 12 October 2026 |
A "not published" count means we opened the loan provider's page for that product and the rate was not shown there, or the loan provider has no such page on its site. If you spot an error, tell us and we will correct it.
Method: we list only figures we could read on the loan provider's official pages. A blank means the loan provider does not publish that figure on the page we checked, and we never estimate one. Rankings use the published starting rate and published maximum tenure only. Read our editorial policy, how we make money and tell us about an error.
More loan provider comparisons
Bajaj Finance compared with other loan providers (16)
HDFC Bank compared with other loan providers (16)
Hero FinCorp compared with other loan providers (14)
Head-to-head pages for these three loan providers (3)
Swap one loan provider (6)
Compare any two or three loan providers · Personal loans · Home loans · Vehicle loans
Frequently asked questions
Which is better: Bajaj Finance, HDFC Bank or Hero FinCorp?
On a personal loan, HDFC Bank has the lowest published starting rate at 9.99%, against 10% at Bajaj Finance and 17.90% at Hero FinCorp. On a car loan, HDFC Bank has the lower published starting rate at 7.60%, against 9% at Hero FinCorp. The page also compares two-wheeler loans. A starting rate is the best case, not a typical offer, so confirm the annual percentage rate (APR) and total repayable amount in each loan provider's Key Fact Statement. Figures are as published on the loan providers' own websites and checked 12 October 2026. The better choice depends on your profile, the loan type, the amount and the fees in your offer letter.
Hero FinCorp, HDFC Bank or Bajaj Finance: which should I pick for a loan?
Order does not change the comparison, so Bajaj Finance vs HDFC Bank vs Hero FinCorp and Hero FinCorp vs HDFC Bank vs Bajaj Finance are the same page. Start with the loan type you need: the sections above show each loan provider's published rate, fees, tenure and prepayment terms for it, and the lower starting rate is not always the lower total cost.
Which has the lower personal loan interest rate: Bajaj Finance, HDFC Bank or Hero FinCorp?
HDFC Bank has the lower published starting rate. Published starting rates: Bajaj Finance 10%, HDFC Bank 9.99% and Hero FinCorp 17.90% (checked 12 October 2026). Your actual rate depends on your credit profile and the loan provider's approval.
What is the personal loan processing fee at Bajaj Finance, HDFC Bank and Hero FinCorp?
Bajaj Finance: Up to 4.13% of loan amount, inclusive of taxes. HDFC Bank: not published. Hero FinCorp: Minimum 2.5% + GST, deducted at disbursal (non-refundable). Fees can change and GST is usually extra, so check the Key Fact Statement.
Which has the lower home loan interest rate: Bajaj Finance, HDFC Bank or Hero FinCorp?
Bajaj Finance has the lower published starting rate. Published starting rates: Bajaj Finance 7.25% and HDFC Bank 8% (checked 12 October 2026). Your actual rate depends on your credit profile and the loan provider's approval.
What is the home loan processing fee at Bajaj Finance, HDFC Bank and Hero FinCorp?
Bajaj Finance: Nominal fee at application stage; amount not stated. HDFC Bank: Salaried/self-employed professionals: up to 0.50% of loan or Rs 4,000 whichever is higher + taxes. Hero FinCorp: not published. Fees can change and GST is usually extra, so check the Key Fact Statement.
What is the maximum home loan tenure at Bajaj Finance, HDFC Bank and Hero FinCorp?
Bajaj Finance: up to 32 years. HDFC Bank: up to 30 years or till retirement age, whichever is lower. Hero FinCorp: not published.
How much personal loan can I get from Bajaj Finance, HDFC Bank and Hero FinCorp?
Bajaj Finance: Rs. 40,000 to Rs. 55 lakh. HDFC Bank: Up to Rs 50 Lakh. Hero FinCorp: not published. The loan provider decides the final amount from your income, credit score and existing obligations.
What is the EMI on a ₹5 lakh personal loan at Bajaj Finance, HDFC Bank and Hero FinCorp?
Over 5 years at each loan provider's lowest published rate: Bajaj Finance about ₹10,624 a month at 10%; HDFC Bank about ₹10,621 a month at 9.99%; Hero FinCorp about ₹12,670 a month at 17.90%. An illustration that leaves out fees, GST and insurance; your offered rate may be higher.
What is the EMI on a ₹50 lakh home loan at Bajaj Finance, HDFC Bank and Hero FinCorp?
Over 20 years at each loan provider's lowest published rate: Bajaj Finance about ₹39,519 a month at 7.25%; HDFC Bank about ₹41,822 a month at 8%. An illustration that leaves out fees, GST and insurance; your offered rate may be higher.
Can I prepay or foreclose a home loan early at Bajaj Finance, HDFC Bank and Hero FinCorp?
Bajaj Finance: Floating-rate individuals: Nil prepayment and foreclosure. HDFC Bank: Floating-rate: nil (except business-purpose loans); fixed-rate: 2% + taxes unless prepaid from own sources. Hero FinCorp: not published. Floating-rate loans to individuals cannot carry pre-closure charges; fixed-rate loans often do.
Which loans do Bajaj Finance, HDFC Bank and Hero FinCorp publish rates for?
Bajaj Finance: personal loan, home loan, loan against property, business loan, gold loan. HDFC Bank: personal loan, home loan. Hero FinCorp: personal loan, loan against property, business loan, education loan. Based on each loan provider's own website, checked 12 October 2026.
Which is better for a car loan: Bajaj Finance, HDFC Bank or Hero FinCorp?
On a car loan, HDFC Bank has the lower published starting rate at 7.60%, against 9% at Hero FinCorp. See the full vehicle loan comparison for tenure, fees and EMI tables.
Are Bajaj Finance, HDFC Bank and Hero FinCorp regulated by the RBI?
HDFC Bank is a bank regulated by the Reserve Bank of India (RBI); Bajaj Finance and Hero FinCorp are non-banking finance companies registered with and regulated by the RBI. Check a loan provider's registration on the RBI website before you apply, and apply only through its official channels.
How do I compare Bajaj Finance, HDFC Bank and Hero FinCorp on real cost, not just the rate?
Ask each loan provider for its Key Fact Statement, then compare three numbers: the APR, the total amount you repay and the fees charged upfront, such as processing fee, documentation charge and insurance. The loan with the lower APR and the lower total repayment is the cheaper one, even when its headline rate looks higher.
Does my credit score change the rate at Bajaj Finance, HDFC Bank and Hero FinCorp?
Yes. Loan providers keep their lowest published rate for borrowers with a strong credit score, usually 750 and above, and steady income. A lower score or a short work history usually means a higher rate, a higher processing fee or a smaller loan amount.
Are the rates on this page the rate I will get?
No. They are the rates the loan providers publish, usually a range or a starting rate. Your approved rate depends on your credit score, income, loan amount, tenure and, for secured loans, the asset. Always read the Key Fact Statement before you sign.
Does KhatuLoans lend money or charge for this comparison?
KhatuLoans is not a loan provider. The loan provider decides approval, rate and terms. Our comparisons are free to read, and we are not paid by the loan providers named here to rank them. See how we make money on our advertiser disclosure page.
KhatuLoans is not a loan provider and is not paid by the loan providers named here to rank them. Rates, fees and eligibility change; always confirm with the loan provider. Read our editorial policy and how we make money.
