Skip to content
Comparing loans? See rates, fees and EMI side by side.Check loan options

Bajaj Finance vs HDFC Bank vs Tata Capital: Which Is Better for a Loan?

Written by KhatuLoans Editorial Team · Edited by Hemant Kumar, Founder and Editor · Figures checked · Information only, not a loan provider

HDFC Bank advertises the lowest starting personal loan rate here, 9.99%, compared with 10% at Bajaj Finance and 10.99% at Tata Capital. Bajaj Finance advertises the lowest starting home loan rate here, 7.25%, compared with 8% at HDFC Bank and 8% at Tata Capital. The page also compares car loans and two-wheeler loans. A starting rate is the best case, not a typical offer, so confirm the annual percentage rate (APR) and total repayable amount in each loan provider's Key Fact Statement. Figures are as published on the loan providers' own websites and checked 12 October 2026.

Change the comparison
vsvs

Pick two or three banks or NBFCs. The page always lists them A to Z, so the same set always opens the same page.

Key takeaways: Bajaj Finance vs HDFC Bank vs Tata Capital

  • HDFC Bank advertises the lowest starting personal loan rate here, 9.99%, compared with 10% at Bajaj Finance and 10.99% at Tata Capital.
  • Bajaj Finance advertises the lowest starting home loan rate here, 7.25%, compared with 8% at HDFC Bank and 8% at Tata Capital.
  • For a car loan, HDFC Bank starts lower (7.60%) versus 9.49% at Tata Capital.
  • All of them publish a numeric starting rate for: personal loan, home loan, car loan and two-wheeler loan. That is the part of this page you can rank like for like.
  • A starting rate is the best case. Ask each loan provider for its Key Fact Statement and compare the APR and total repayable amount before you choose.

Quick verdict: who each loan provider suits

Built only from figures the loan providers publish. It says where each loan provider is ahead on paper, not who will approve you.

Pick Bajaj Finance if you want

  • The lower published starting home loan rate (7.25%)
  • The longer personal loan tenure (108 months)
  • The longer home loan tenure (up to 32 years)

Pick HDFC Bank if you want

  • The lower published starting personal loan rate (9.99%)
  • The lower published starting car loan rate (7.60%)
  • The lower published starting two-wheeler loan rate (9.99%)

Pick Tata Capital if you want

  • The widest range of loan types with a published rate (6)
Personal loan: published starting rate (lower is better)
Bajaj Finance10%
HDFC Bank9.99% ✓
Tata Capital10.99%
Home loan: published starting rate (lower is better)
Bajaj Finance7.25% ✓
HDFC Bank8%
Tata Capital8%
Car loan: published starting rate (lower is better)
HDFC Bank7.60% ✓
Tata Capital9.49%

Starting rates are the best case a loan provider advertises. Your offered rate depends on your profile.

Bajaj Finance vs HDFC Bank vs Tata Capital at a glance

DetailBajaj FinanceHDFC BankTata Capital
Loan provider typeNBFCPrivate bankNBFC
Legal nameBajaj Finance LimitedHDFC Bank LimitedTata Capital Limited
Loan types with a published ratePersonal loan, Home loan, Loan against property, Business loan, Gold loan, Car loan, Two-wheeler loanPersonal loan, Home loan, Car loan, Two-wheeler loanPersonal loan, Home loan, Loan against property, Business loan, Car loan, Two-wheeler loan
Personal loan: published rate10% to 30.5% p.a. (starting from 10% p.a.)Starting from 9.99%10.99% to 33% p.a. (APR 10.99% to 45%)
Personal loan: maximum tenure108 monthsNot published72 months
Home loan: published rateStarts at 7.25% p.a. (range 7.25%-20% salaried; 7.70%-20% self-employed; 7.30%-20% professionals)8% to 13.45% p.a.8.00% to 13% p.a. (salaried); 8.35% to 13% p.a. (self-employed); page also cites 'starting from 7.50%'
Home loan: maximum tenureUp to 32 yearsUp to 30 years or till retirement age, whichever is lower30 years
Official websitebajajfinserv.inhdfc.bank.intatacapital.com

Searching for Tata Capital vs HDFC Bank vs Bajaj Finance instead? It is the same comparison, so both open this page.

Bajaj Finance vs HDFC Bank vs Tata Capital personal loan: rate, fees and tenure

Starting personal loan rates as published: Bajaj Finance from 10%, HDFC Bank from 9.99% and Tata Capital from 10.99%. HDFC Bank is lower at the starting rate, but the top of each range and your own credit profile decide what you are offered. Bajaj Finance lists the longer maximum tenure (108 months).

DetailBajaj FinanceHDFC BankTata Capital
Published rate10% to 30.5% p.a. (starting from 10% p.a.)Starting from 9.99%10.99% to 33% p.a. (APR 10.99% to 45%)
Rate basisfixedNot publishedNot published
Loan amountRs. 40,000 to Rs. 55 lakhUp to Rs 50 Lakh₹75,000 (EMI calculator range) to ₹35,00,000 (EMI calculator range)
Maximum tenure108 monthsNot published72 months
Processing feeUp to 4.13% of loan amount, inclusive of taxesNot publishedUp to 5% of loan amount + GST
Prepayment / foreclosureTerm loan: up to 4.72% (incl. taxes) on outstanding for full prepayment and on principal prepaid for part-prepaymentNot publishedPart-prepayment: nil up to 25% of disbursed amount; 6.5% within 12 months of first disbursal, 4.5% after
Eligibility (as published)Age 21 to 80 (80 or younger at end of tenure); CIBIL 650 or higher; salaried or self-employedNot publishedNo minimum CIBIL stated; 725+ gets better rates, below 700 rates rise
Other terms published
  • Disbursal within 24 hours, subject to terms
  • Tenure 12 to 108 months
  • Unsecured, no collateral or guarantor
  • Flexi loans carry no part-prepayment charge
  • Zero documentation
  • Quick approval
  • Flexible tenure
  • Instant or quick approval
  • Minimal documentation
  • Flexible repayment tenure
  • Hybrid Term Loan option
Official sourcebajajfinserv.in/personal-loanhdfc.bank.in/personal-loantatacapital.com/personal-loan/rates-and-charges.html

EMI illustration: ₹5 lakh over 5 years

Loan providerRate usedMonthly EMITotal interestTotal repayable
Bajaj Finance10%₹10,624₹1,37,411₹6,37,411
HDFC Bank9.99%₹10,621₹1,37,264₹6,37,264
Tata Capital10.99%₹10,869₹1,52,123₹6,52,123

Illustration only, at each loan provider's lowest published rate. It leaves out processing fees, GST, insurance and any other charges, and it is not an offer. Your approved rate may be higher.

Read the full guide: Personal loan

Bajaj Finance vs HDFC Bank vs Tata Capital personal loan: full comparison with EMI, fees and FAQs

Bajaj Finance vs HDFC Bank vs Tata Capital home loan: rate, fees and tenure

Starting home loan rates as published: Bajaj Finance from 7.25%, HDFC Bank from 8% and Tata Capital from 8%. Bajaj Finance is lower at the starting rate, but the top of each range and your own credit profile decide what you are offered. Bajaj Finance lists the longer maximum tenure (up to 32 years).

DetailBajaj FinanceHDFC BankTata Capital
Published rateStarts at 7.25% p.a. (range 7.25%-20% salaried; 7.70%-20% self-employed; 7.30%-20% professionals)8% to 13.45% p.a.8.00% to 13% p.a. (salaried); 8.35% to 13% p.a. (self-employed); page also cites 'starting from 7.50%'
Rate basisfixed or floating (floating can be linked to external benchmark such as repo rate)Policy Repo Rate + 2.50% to 7.95%Fixed and floating options; benchmark (RLLR/MCLR) mentioned generally
Loan amountUp to Rs. 15 croreRs 1 Lakh (EMI calculator lower bound) to Rs 10 CroreRs. 5 lakh to Rs. 7.5 crore (may increase case-by-case)
Maximum tenureUp to 32 yearsUp to 30 years or till retirement age, whichever is lower30 years
Processing feeNominal fee at application stage; amount not statedSalaried/self-employed professionals: up to 0.50% of loan or Rs 4,000 whichever is higher + taxesUp to 3% of loan amount + GST
Prepayment / foreclosureFloating-rate individuals: Nil prepayment and foreclosureFloating-rate: nil (except business-purpose loans); fixed-rate: 2% + taxes unless prepaid from own sourcesNo prepayment charge when repaid from own funds; nominal charge if others' funds used
Eligibility (as published)Indian resident; age 23-67 salaried, 23-70 self-employed at maturity; CIBIL 725 or higher idealSalaried or self-employed resident Indian; min income Rs 25,000/month (salaried), Rs 3 lakh/year (self-employed)CIBIL over 750 gives more competitive rates; age/income not stated
Other terms published
  • Approval in 48 hours of submission
  • Top-up loan up to Rs 1 crore or higher on balance transfer
  • No foreclosure fee for individuals on floating-rate loans
  • EMIs starting at Rs 671 per lakh
  • End-to-end digital process, approval in four steps
  • Step Up Repayment and Flexible Loan Installments Plan
  • Minimal documentation
  • 24x7 assistance via chat and WhatsApp
  • High loan amounts up to Rs. 7.5 crore
  • Flexible loan tenure up to 30 years
  • Minimal documentation
  • Balance transfer facility
Official sourcebajajfinserv.in/home-loanhomeloans.hdfc.bank.in/housing-loans/home-loanstatacapital.com/home-loan/rates-and-charges.html

EMI illustration: ₹50 lakh over 20 years

Loan providerRate usedMonthly EMITotal interestTotal repayable
Bajaj Finance7.25%₹39,519₹44,84,512₹94,84,512
HDFC Bank8%₹41,822₹50,37,281₹1,00,37,281
Tata Capital8%₹41,822₹50,37,281₹1,00,37,281

Illustration only, at each loan provider's lowest published rate. It leaves out processing fees, GST, insurance and any other charges, and it is not an offer. Your approved rate may be higher.

Read the full guide: Home loan

Bajaj Finance vs HDFC Bank vs Tata Capital home loan: full comparison with EMI, fees and FAQs

Bajaj Finance vs HDFC Bank vs Tata Capital loan against property: rate, fees and tenure

Starting loan against property rates as published: Bajaj Finance from 7.50% and Tata Capital from 9%. Bajaj Finance is lower at the starting rate, but the top of each range and your own credit profile decide what you are offered. Tata Capital lists the longer maximum tenure (20 years). HDFC Bank does not publish a numeric starting rate for this product on its site.

DetailBajaj FinanceHDFC BankTata Capital
Published rate7.5% to 14.25% p.a. (ECLGS: 7.50% to 13%)Not publishedFloating from 9% p.a.; fixed from 13% p.a.; both up to 17% p.a.
Rate basisfixed or floating (may be linked to repo rate)Not publishedFloating / fixed options
Loan amountUp to Rs 15.50 croreUp to 65% of property market value (LTV, not an amount cap)Up to Rs. 10 crore
Maximum tenure15 yearsNot published20 years
Processing feeUp to 3.54% of loan amount, inclusive of taxesNot publishedUp to 3% of sanctioned amount, non-refundable
Prepayment / foreclosureTerm loan: up to 4.72% of outstanding on full prepayment and of principal prepaid on partNot publishedIndividual non-business use: none. Others: foreclosure 6% of outstanding principal within 12 months, 4% after
Eligibility (as published)Age 21 (18 for non-financial property owners) to 85; CIBIL 650 or higher ideal; salaried or self-employedNot publishedCIBIL 700+ suggested; not a stated requirement
Other terms published
  • Loan up to Rs 15.50 crore
  • Disbursal in 72 hours of approval
  • Tenure up to 15 years
  • No end-use restrictions
  • Loan up to 65% of market value of property
  • Dropline overdraft facility as alternative to EMI
  • Loan up to Rs. 10 crore
  • Fixed or floating rate options
  • Tenure 1 to 20 years
  • Possible tax deductions on interest, subject to conditions
Official sourcebajajfinserv.in/loan-against-propertyhdfc.bank.in/loan-against-propertytatacapital.com/loan-against-property/rates-and-charges.html

EMI illustration: ₹25 lakh over 10 years

Loan providerRate usedMonthly EMITotal interestTotal repayable
Bajaj Finance7.50%₹29,675₹10,61,053₹35,61,053
Tata Capital9%₹31,669₹13,00,273₹38,00,273

Illustration only, at each loan provider's lowest published rate. It leaves out processing fees, GST, insurance and any other charges, and it is not an offer. Your approved rate may be higher.

Read the full guide: Loan against property

Bajaj Finance vs HDFC Bank vs Tata Capital business loan: rate, fees and tenure

Starting business loan rates as published: Bajaj Finance from 14% and Tata Capital from 12%. Tata Capital is lower at the starting rate, but the top of each range and your own credit profile decide what you are offered. Bajaj Finance lists the longer maximum tenure (96 months). HDFC Bank does not publish a numeric starting rate for this product on its site.

DetailBajaj FinanceHDFC BankTata Capital
Published rate14% to 23.50% p.a. (ECLGS 5.0: 8% to 13%)Not publishedStarts at 12% p.a.; self-employed 12% to 30% p.a.
Rate basisper annum; reducing/flat not statedNot publishedPrimarily floating, linked to RLLR or PLR; fixed in some cases
Loan amountRs. 2 lakh (Rs. 50,000 under ECLGS 5.0) to Rs. 80 lakhUp to Rs 75 lakhNot published
Maximum tenure96 monthsNot published60 months
Processing feeUp to 4.72% of loan amount, inclusive of taxesNot publishedUp to 3% of loan amount + taxes
Prepayment / foreclosureFull prepayment up to 4.72% of outstanding; part prepayment up to 4.72% of principal prepaid on Term LoansNot publishedPart-prepayment 4.5% of amount prepaid; foreclosure 4.5% of principal outstanding
Eligibility (as published)Business vintage at least 3 years; CIBIL 650 or higher; self-employed; age 21 to 80 at end of tenureNot publishedCIBIL about 675+ generally needed
Other terms published
  • Term, Flexi Dropline and Flexi Hybrid variants
  • No collateral or guarantor
  • Minimal documentation
  • Quick disbursal after approval
  • Online application with instant processing
  • Minimal documentation
  • No collateral required
  • Fixed and structured EMI plans
  • Online application with faster approval
  • Balance transfer facility available
Official sourcebajajfinserv.in/business-loanhdfc.bank.in/business-loantatacapital.com/business-loan/rates-and-charges.html

Read the full guide: Business loan

Bajaj Finance vs HDFC Bank vs Tata Capital gold loan: rate, fees and tenure

Only Bajaj Finance publishes a numeric starting rate for this product, so a like-for-like ranking is not possible. HDFC Bank does not publish a numeric starting rate for this product on its site. Tata Capital has no gold loan terms we could verify on its official site.

DetailBajaj FinanceHDFC BankTata Capital
Published rate9.50% to 24.25% p.a.Not publishedNot published
Rate basisper annumNot publishedNot published
Loan amountRs 5,000 to Rs 2 croreNot publishedNot published
Maximum tenure12 monthsNot publishedNot published
Processing fee0.20% of loan amount, min Rs 150, max Rs 1,000 (incl. taxes), deducted upfrontNot publishedNot published
Prepayment / foreclosureNil for full and part prepaymentNot publishedNot published
Eligibility (as published)Age 21 to 80; salaried, self-employed or pensioner; gold 18-22 karatNot publishedNot published
Other terms published
  • Part-release facility
  • Free insurance on gold in custody
  • Flexible interest payment schedule
  • Secure vault storage
  • Online application for instant gold loan
  • Finance against jewellery
Not published
Official sourcebajajfinserv.in/gold-loanhdfc.bank.in/gold-loanNot published

Read the full guide: Gold loan

Bajaj Finance vs HDFC Bank vs Tata Capital education loan: rate, fees and tenure

None of these loan providers publishes a plain starting rate for an education loan; some tie the rate to a benchmark and add a spread, which is shown in the table as published. Bajaj Finance, HDFC Bank and Tata Capital do not publish a numeric starting rate for this product on their site.

DetailBajaj FinanceHDFC BankTata Capital
Published rateNot publishedNot published11.30% p.a. (disbursed on/after 1 May 2024); 11.50% from 1 Sep 2024
Rate basisexternal benchmark linked option mentionedNot publishedReducing balance; fixed/floating not stated
Loan amountUp to Rs 15.50 crore (page also states Rs 10.50 crore)Up to Rs 10 lakh (education in India, per meta description)₹200 lakhs (secured); ₹85 lakhs (unsecured)
Maximum tenureUp to 15 yearsNot publishedUp to 15 years
Processing feeNot publishedNot publishedUp to 2% of loan amount (non-refundable)
Prepayment / foreclosureUnlimited part-prepayments under Flexi facility; fee not statedNot publishedForeclosure: Nil; part-prepayment: Nil
Eligibility (as published)Indian resident owning property in listed cities; age 21 (18 for non-financial property owners) to 85 at maturityNot publishedCo-applicant's credit score and income assessed; guarantor usually required for full-time programs
Other terms published
  • Disbursal within 72 hours of approval
  • Repayment up to 15 years
  • Unlimited withdrawals and part-prepayments via Flexi
  • Online loan monitoring
Not published
  • Moratorium: course duration plus up to 12 months
  • Collateral-free (unsecured) option available
  • Covers tuition, accommodation, travel, books and equipment
  • Interest eligible for Section 80E deduction
Official sourcebajajfinserv.in/education-loan-on-propertyhdfc.bank.in/education-loantatacapital.com/education-loan/rates-and-charges.html

Read the full guide: Education loan

Bajaj Finance vs HDFC Bank vs Tata Capital vehicle loans

For a car loan, HDFC Bank starts lower (7.60%) versus 9.49% at Tata Capital. HDFC Bank advertises the lower starting two-wheeler loan rate here, 9.99%, compared with 12.50% at Tata Capital.

DetailBajaj FinanceHDFC BankTata Capital
Car loan: published rateUp to 12.25% p.a.7.60% - 14.00%From 9.49% p.a.
Car loan: maximum tenure12-96 monthsUp to 7 years84 months (product page); rates page calculator shows 72 months
Car loan: processing feeUp to 2.95% of loan amount (incl. taxes)Up to 0.5% of loan (min Rs 3,500, max Rs 8,000)Up to 2.95% of loan amount
Two-wheeler loan: published rateUp to 24.25% p.a.9.99% - 25.02%From 12.5% p.a.
Two-wheeler loan: maximum tenureNot publishedNot published60 months
Two-wheeler loan: processing feeUp to 5% of loan amount (incl. taxes)Up to 2.5% of loan, plus documentation charges up to 2.25%Up to 4% + taxes

Full vehicle loan comparison for Bajaj Finance vs HDFC Bank vs Tata Capital (all vehicle types, EMI tables and sources) · Vehicle loans guide

Which is better: Bajaj Finance, HDFC Bank or Tata Capital?

No loan provider is best for everyone. This is how the published figures split, product by product.

  • Personal loan, lower starting rate: HDFC Bank (9.99%) versus 10% at Bajaj Finance and 10.99% at Tata Capital.
  • Home loan, lower starting rate: Bajaj Finance (7.25%) versus 8% at HDFC Bank and 8% at Tata Capital.
  • Car loan, lower starting rate: HDFC Bank (7.60%) versus 9.49% at Tata Capital.
  • Two-wheeler loan, lower starting rate: HDFC Bank (9.99%) versus 12.50% at Tata Capital.
  • Personal loan, longer maximum tenure: Bajaj Finance (108 months). A longer tenure lowers the EMI but raises total interest.
  • Home loan, longer maximum tenure: Bajaj Finance (up to 32 years). A longer tenure lowers the EMI but raises total interest.
  • Loan against property, longer maximum tenure: Tata Capital (20 years). A longer tenure lowers the EMI but raises total interest.
  • Business loan, longer maximum tenure: Bajaj Finance (96 months). A longer tenure lowers the EMI but raises total interest.

Pick on total cost, not the headline rate: ask each loan provider for the Key Fact Statement and compare the APR and total repayable amount. A low rate with a high processing fee can cost more than a slightly higher rate with no fee. If you already bank with one of them, a salary or relationship account can change the rate you are offered, so ask.

Bank type and how each loan provider sets its rate

Bajaj Finance and Tata Capital are NBFCs and HDFC Bank is a private bank.

How the loan providers' own pages say their rates are set:

  • Bajaj Finance personal loan: fixed.
  • Bajaj Finance home loan: fixed or floating (floating can be linked to external benchmark such as repo rate).
  • HDFC Bank home loan: Policy Repo Rate + 2.50% to 7.95%.
  • Tata Capital home loan: Fixed and floating options; benchmark (RLLR/MCLR) mentioned generally.

Public sector banks, private banks and non-banking finance companies (NBFCs) price differently. Banks usually link floating rates to the RBI repo rate or their own benchmark and add a spread based on your credit score; NBFCs more often quote a wider range with a higher ceiling and charge higher processing fees. Some publish a range, some only a starting rate and some only a ceiling, which is why this page compares like with like and marks every gap as not published instead of guessing.

About Bajaj Finance, HDFC Bank and Tata Capital

Bajaj Finance

NBFC · Bajaj Finance Limited

We found terms for personal loan, home loan, loan against property, business loan, gold loan and education loan on Bajaj Finance's website. Where a rate is missing, the tables on this page say Not published.

Lowest published starting rate on this page: 7.25% (Home loan)

HDFC Bank

Private bank · HDFC Bank Limited

We found terms for personal loan, home loan, loan against property, business loan, gold loan and education loan on HDFC Bank's website. Where a rate is missing, the tables on this page say Not published.

Lowest published starting rate on this page: 8% (Home loan)

Tata Capital

NBFC · Tata Capital Limited

We found terms for personal loan, home loan, loan against property, business loan and education loan on Tata Capital's website. Where a rate is missing, the tables on this page say Not published.

Lowest published starting rate on this page: 8% (Home loan)

Explore each loan provider: loans, calculators and more comparisons

Guides: Personal loans · Home loans · Car loan · Car loan EMI calculator · EMI calculators

What to check before you choose a loan provider

  1. Ask for the Key Fact Statement (KFS). RBI requires loan providers to give you one before you sign, showing the interest rate, all fees, the APR and the total amount you will repay.
  2. Compare APR, not the headline rate. Processing fee, documentation charges and insurance change the real cost.
  3. Check the rate basis. A floating rate moves with the loan provider's benchmark; a fixed rate does not. Ask when the rate resets.
  4. Ask about prepayment and foreclosure. Floating-rate loans to individuals cannot carry pre-closure charges; fixed-rate loans often do.
  5. Read the eligibility and documents. Income, credit score, employment type and collateral decide the rate band you land in.

Terms used on this page

Plain meanings of the terms this comparison uses.

Starting rate: The lowest rate a loan provider advertises for a product. Most borrowers are offered a higher rate, because the final rate depends on credit score, income, employer and loan amount.

APR: Annual percentage rate. It adds the processing fee and other charges to the interest rate, so it shows the yearly cost of the loan better than the interest rate alone.

Key Fact Statement: A short summary the loan provider gives you before you sign. It lists the interest rate, every fee, the APR and the total amount you will repay. RBI requires it for retail loans.

Floating rate and repo rate: A floating rate moves with a benchmark, and for banks that is usually the RBI repo rate, the rate at which RBI lends to banks. A fixed rate stays the same for the period you agree.

Processing fee: A one-time charge for handling the application. It is usually a percentage of the loan amount plus GST, and it is often deducted before the money reaches you.

Credit score: A number from 300 to 900 that shows how you have repaid past loans and cards. A higher score usually gets you a lower rate.

Sources, method and last check

Every figure above comes from the loan provider's own website. We checked them on 12 October 2026 (vehicle loan figures on 4 October 2026) and list the pages used.

Verification log: what we checked for each loan provider
Loan providerOfficial pages openedLoan types with a published rateLoan types where rate is not publishedLast checked
Bajaj Finance107112 October 2026
HDFC Bank84412 October 2026
Tata Capital86212 October 2026

A "not published" count means we opened the loan provider's page for that product and the rate was not shown there, or the loan provider has no such page on its site. If you spot an error, tell us and we will correct it.

Method: we list only figures we could read on the loan provider's official pages. A blank means the loan provider does not publish that figure on the page we checked, and we never estimate one. Rankings use the published starting rate and published maximum tenure only. Read our editorial policy, how we make money and tell us about an error.

More loan provider comparisons

Bajaj Finance compared with other loan providers (16)
HDFC Bank compared with other loan providers (16)
Tata Capital compared with other loan providers (16)
Head-to-head pages for these three loan providers (3)
Swap one loan provider (6)

Compare any two or three loan providers · Personal loans · Home loans · Vehicle loans

Frequently asked questions

Which is better: Bajaj Finance, HDFC Bank or Tata Capital?

HDFC Bank advertises the lowest starting personal loan rate here, 9.99%, compared with 10% at Bajaj Finance and 10.99% at Tata Capital. Bajaj Finance advertises the lowest starting home loan rate here, 7.25%, compared with 8% at HDFC Bank and 8% at Tata Capital. The page also compares car loans and two-wheeler loans. A starting rate is the best case, not a typical offer, so confirm the annual percentage rate (APR) and total repayable amount in each loan provider's Key Fact Statement. Figures are as published on the loan providers' own websites and checked 12 October 2026. The better choice depends on your profile, the loan type, the amount and the fees in your offer letter.

Tata Capital, HDFC Bank or Bajaj Finance: which should I pick for a loan?

Order does not change the comparison, so Bajaj Finance vs HDFC Bank vs Tata Capital and Tata Capital vs HDFC Bank vs Bajaj Finance are the same page. Start with the loan type you need: the sections above show each loan provider's published rate, fees, tenure and prepayment terms for it, and the lower starting rate is not always the lower total cost.

Which has the lower personal loan interest rate: Bajaj Finance, HDFC Bank or Tata Capital?

HDFC Bank has the lower published starting rate. Published starting rates: Bajaj Finance 10%, HDFC Bank 9.99% and Tata Capital 10.99% (checked 12 October 2026). Your actual rate depends on your credit profile and the loan provider's approval.

What is the personal loan processing fee at Bajaj Finance, HDFC Bank and Tata Capital?

Bajaj Finance: Up to 4.13% of loan amount, inclusive of taxes. HDFC Bank: not published. Tata Capital: Up to 5% of loan amount + GST. Fees can change and GST is usually extra, so check the Key Fact Statement.

Which has the lower home loan interest rate: Bajaj Finance, HDFC Bank or Tata Capital?

Bajaj Finance has the lower published starting rate. Published starting rates: Bajaj Finance 7.25%, HDFC Bank 8% and Tata Capital 8% (checked 12 October 2026). Your actual rate depends on your credit profile and the loan provider's approval.

What is the home loan processing fee at Bajaj Finance, HDFC Bank and Tata Capital?

Bajaj Finance: Nominal fee at application stage; amount not stated. HDFC Bank: Salaried/self-employed professionals: up to 0.50% of loan or Rs 4,000 whichever is higher + taxes. Tata Capital: Up to 3% of loan amount + GST. Fees can change and GST is usually extra, so check the Key Fact Statement.

What is the maximum home loan tenure at Bajaj Finance, HDFC Bank and Tata Capital?

Bajaj Finance: up to 32 years. HDFC Bank: up to 30 years or till retirement age, whichever is lower. Tata Capital: 30 years.

How much personal loan can I get from Bajaj Finance, HDFC Bank and Tata Capital?

Bajaj Finance: Rs. 40,000 to Rs. 55 lakh. HDFC Bank: Up to Rs 50 Lakh. Tata Capital: ₹75,000 (EMI calculator range) to ₹35,00,000 (EMI calculator range). The loan provider decides the final amount from your income, credit score and existing obligations.

What is the EMI on a ₹5 lakh personal loan at Bajaj Finance, HDFC Bank and Tata Capital?

Over 5 years at each loan provider's lowest published rate: Bajaj Finance about ₹10,624 a month at 10%; HDFC Bank about ₹10,621 a month at 9.99%; Tata Capital about ₹10,869 a month at 10.99%. An illustration that leaves out fees, GST and insurance; your offered rate may be higher.

What is the EMI on a ₹50 lakh home loan at Bajaj Finance, HDFC Bank and Tata Capital?

Over 20 years at each loan provider's lowest published rate: Bajaj Finance about ₹39,519 a month at 7.25%; HDFC Bank about ₹41,822 a month at 8%; Tata Capital about ₹41,822 a month at 8%. An illustration that leaves out fees, GST and insurance; your offered rate may be higher.

Can I prepay or foreclose a home loan early at Bajaj Finance, HDFC Bank and Tata Capital?

Bajaj Finance: Floating-rate individuals: Nil prepayment and foreclosure. HDFC Bank: Floating-rate: nil (except business-purpose loans); fixed-rate: 2% + taxes unless prepaid from own sources. Tata Capital: No prepayment charge when repaid from own funds; nominal charge if others' funds used. Floating-rate loans to individuals cannot carry pre-closure charges; fixed-rate loans often do.

Which loans do Bajaj Finance, HDFC Bank and Tata Capital publish rates for?

Bajaj Finance: personal loan, home loan, loan against property, business loan, gold loan. HDFC Bank: personal loan, home loan. Tata Capital: personal loan, home loan, loan against property, business loan. Based on each loan provider's own website, checked 12 October 2026.

Which is better for a car loan: Bajaj Finance, HDFC Bank or Tata Capital?

For a car loan, HDFC Bank starts lower (7.60%) versus 9.49% at Tata Capital. See the full vehicle loan comparison for tenure, fees and EMI tables.

Are Bajaj Finance, HDFC Bank and Tata Capital regulated by the RBI?

HDFC Bank is a bank regulated by the Reserve Bank of India (RBI); Bajaj Finance and Tata Capital are non-banking finance companies registered with and regulated by the RBI. Check a loan provider's registration on the RBI website before you apply, and apply only through its official channels.

How do I compare Bajaj Finance, HDFC Bank and Tata Capital on real cost, not just the rate?

Ask each loan provider for its Key Fact Statement, then compare three numbers: the APR, the total amount you repay and the fees charged upfront, such as processing fee, documentation charge and insurance. The loan with the lower APR and the lower total repayment is the cheaper one, even when its headline rate looks higher.

Does my credit score change the rate at Bajaj Finance, HDFC Bank and Tata Capital?

Yes. Loan providers keep their lowest published rate for borrowers with a strong credit score, usually 750 and above, and steady income. A lower score or a short work history usually means a higher rate, a higher processing fee or a smaller loan amount.

Are the rates on this page the rate I will get?

No. They are the rates the loan providers publish, usually a range or a starting rate. Your approved rate depends on your credit score, income, loan amount, tenure and, for secured loans, the asset. Always read the Key Fact Statement before you sign.

Does KhatuLoans lend money or charge for this comparison?

KhatuLoans is not a loan provider. The loan provider decides approval, rate and terms. Our comparisons are free to read, and we are not paid by the loan providers named here to rank them. See how we make money on our advertiser disclosure page.

KhatuLoans is not a loan provider and is not paid by the loan providers named here to rank them. Rates, fees and eligibility change; always confirm with the loan provider. Read our editorial policy and how we make money.