Skip to content
Comparing loans? See rates, fees and EMI side by side.Check loan options

HDFC Bank vs Hero FinCorp vs Tata Capital: Which Is Better for a Loan?

Written by KhatuLoans Editorial Team · Edited by Hemant Kumar, Founder and Editor · Figures checked · Information only, not a loan provider

HDFC Bank advertises the lowest starting personal loan rate here, 9.99%, compared with 17.90% at Hero FinCorp and 10.99% at Tata Capital. On a car loan, HDFC Bank has the lowest published starting rate at 7.60%, against 9% at Hero FinCorp and 9.49% at Tata Capital. The page also compares two-wheeler loans. A starting rate is the best case, not a typical offer, so confirm the annual percentage rate (APR) and total repayable amount in each loan provider's Key Fact Statement. Figures are as published on the loan providers' own websites and checked 12 October 2026.

Change the comparison
vsvs

Pick two or three banks or NBFCs. The page always lists them A to Z, so the same set always opens the same page.

Key takeaways: HDFC Bank vs Hero FinCorp vs Tata Capital

  • HDFC Bank advertises the lowest starting personal loan rate here, 9.99%, compared with 17.90% at Hero FinCorp and 10.99% at Tata Capital.
  • On a car loan, HDFC Bank has the lowest published starting rate at 7.60%, against 9% at Hero FinCorp and 9.49% at Tata Capital.
  • On a two-wheeler loan, HDFC Bank has the lowest published starting rate at 9.99%, against 14% at Hero FinCorp and 12.50% at Tata Capital.
  • All of them publish a numeric starting rate for: personal loan, car loan and two-wheeler loan. That is the part of this page you can rank like for like.
  • No numeric starting rate on the loan provider's own site: Hero FinCorp for home loan. We show "Not published" instead of estimating.
  • A starting rate is the best case. Ask each loan provider for its Key Fact Statement and compare the APR and total repayable amount before you choose.

Quick verdict: who each loan provider suits

Built only from figures the loan providers publish. It says where each loan provider is ahead on paper, not who will approve you.

Pick HDFC Bank if you want

  • The lower published starting personal loan rate (9.99%)
  • The lower published starting car loan rate (7.60%)
  • The lower published starting two-wheeler loan rate (9.99%)

Where Hero FinCorp stands

No clear edge on the published figures we could compare. Check the product sections below and the Key Fact Statement.

Where Tata Capital stands

No clear edge on the published figures we could compare. Check the product sections below and the Key Fact Statement.

Personal loan: published starting rate (lower is better)
HDFC Bank9.99% ✓
Hero FinCorp17.90%
Tata Capital10.99%
Car loan: published starting rate (lower is better)
HDFC Bank7.60% ✓
Hero FinCorp9%
Tata Capital9.49%
Two-wheeler loan: published starting rate (lower is better)
HDFC Bank9.99% ✓
Hero FinCorp14%
Tata Capital12.50%

Starting rates are the best case a loan provider advertises. Your offered rate depends on your profile.

HDFC Bank vs Hero FinCorp vs Tata Capital at a glance

DetailHDFC BankHero FinCorpTata Capital
Loan provider typePrivate bankNBFCNBFC
Legal nameHDFC Bank LimitedHero FinCorp LimitedTata Capital Limited
Loan types with a published ratePersonal loan, Home loan, Car loan, Two-wheeler loanPersonal loan, Loan against property, Business loan, Education loan, Car loan, Two-wheeler loanPersonal loan, Home loan, Loan against property, Business loan, Car loan, Two-wheeler loan
Personal loan: published rateStarting from 9.99%Starting from 17.9% p.a.10.99% to 33% p.a. (APR 10.99% to 45%)
Personal loan: maximum tenureNot publishedNot published72 months
Home loan: published rate8% to 13.45% p.a.Not published8.00% to 13% p.a. (salaried); 8.35% to 13% p.a. (self-employed); page also cites 'starting from 7.50%'
Home loan: maximum tenureUp to 30 years or till retirement age, whichever is lowerNot published30 years
Official websitehdfc.bank.inherofincorp.comtatacapital.com

Searching for Tata Capital vs Hero FinCorp vs HDFC Bank instead? It is the same comparison, so both open this page.

HDFC Bank vs Hero FinCorp vs Tata Capital personal loan: rate, fees and tenure

Starting personal loan rates as published: HDFC Bank from 9.99%, Hero FinCorp from 17.90% and Tata Capital from 10.99%. HDFC Bank is lower at the starting rate, but the top of each range and your own credit profile decide what you are offered.

DetailHDFC BankHero FinCorpTata Capital
Published rateStarting from 9.99%Starting from 17.9% p.a.10.99% to 33% p.a. (APR 10.99% to 45%)
Loan amountUp to Rs 50 LakhNot published₹75,000 (EMI calculator range) to ₹35,00,000 (EMI calculator range)
Maximum tenureNot publishedNot published72 months
Processing feeNot publishedMinimum 2.5% + GST, deducted at disbursal (non-refundable)Up to 5% of loan amount + GST
Prepayment / foreclosureNot publishedPrepayment charges: not applicable. Foreclosure: 5% + GST on outstanding principalPart-prepayment: nil up to 25% of disbursed amount; 6.5% within 12 months of first disbursal, 4.5% after
Eligibility (as published)Not publishedNot publishedNo minimum CIBIL stated; 725+ gets better rates, below 700 rates rise
Other terms published
  • Zero documentation
  • Quick approval
  • Flexible tenure
  • High loan eligibility up to Rs 7 Lakh
  • Attractive interest rates
  • Digital application process
  • Instant or quick approval
  • Minimal documentation
  • Flexible repayment tenure
  • Hybrid Term Loan option
Official sourcehdfc.bank.in/personal-loanherofincorp.com/personal-loan-fees-and-chargestatacapital.com/personal-loan/rates-and-charges.html

EMI illustration: ₹5 lakh over 5 years

Loan providerRate usedMonthly EMITotal interestTotal repayable
HDFC Bank9.99%₹10,621₹1,37,264₹6,37,264
Hero FinCorp17.90%₹12,670₹2,60,172₹7,60,172
Tata Capital10.99%₹10,869₹1,52,123₹6,52,123

Illustration only, at each loan provider's lowest published rate. It leaves out processing fees, GST, insurance and any other charges, and it is not an offer. Your approved rate may be higher.

Read the full guide: Personal loan

HDFC Bank vs Hero FinCorp vs Tata Capital personal loan: full comparison with EMI, fees and FAQs

HDFC Bank vs Hero FinCorp vs Tata Capital home loan: rate, fees and tenure

Starting home loan rates as published: HDFC Bank from 8% and Tata Capital from 8%. The starting rates match, so processing fees, tenure, prepayment terms and your own credit profile decide which costs less. Hero FinCorp has no home loan terms we could verify on its official site.

DetailHDFC BankHero FinCorpTata Capital
Published rate8% to 13.45% p.a.Not published8.00% to 13% p.a. (salaried); 8.35% to 13% p.a. (self-employed); page also cites 'starting from 7.50%'
Rate basisPolicy Repo Rate + 2.50% to 7.95%Not publishedFixed and floating options; benchmark (RLLR/MCLR) mentioned generally
Loan amountRs 1 Lakh (EMI calculator lower bound) to Rs 10 CroreNot publishedRs. 5 lakh to Rs. 7.5 crore (may increase case-by-case)
Maximum tenureUp to 30 years or till retirement age, whichever is lowerNot published30 years
Processing feeSalaried/self-employed professionals: up to 0.50% of loan or Rs 4,000 whichever is higher + taxesNot publishedUp to 3% of loan amount + GST
Prepayment / foreclosureFloating-rate: nil (except business-purpose loans); fixed-rate: 2% + taxes unless prepaid from own sourcesNot publishedNo prepayment charge when repaid from own funds; nominal charge if others' funds used
Eligibility (as published)Salaried or self-employed resident Indian; min income Rs 25,000/month (salaried), Rs 3 lakh/year (self-employed)Not publishedCIBIL over 750 gives more competitive rates; age/income not stated
Other terms published
  • End-to-end digital process, approval in four steps
  • Step Up Repayment and Flexible Loan Installments Plan
  • Minimal documentation
  • 24x7 assistance via chat and WhatsApp
Not published
  • High loan amounts up to Rs. 7.5 crore
  • Flexible loan tenure up to 30 years
  • Minimal documentation
  • Balance transfer facility
Official sourcehomeloans.hdfc.bank.in/housing-loans/home-loansNot publishedtatacapital.com/home-loan/rates-and-charges.html

EMI illustration: ₹50 lakh over 20 years

Loan providerRate usedMonthly EMITotal interestTotal repayable
HDFC Bank8%₹41,822₹50,37,281₹1,00,37,281
Tata Capital8%₹41,822₹50,37,281₹1,00,37,281

Illustration only, at each loan provider's lowest published rate. It leaves out processing fees, GST, insurance and any other charges, and it is not an offer. Your approved rate may be higher.

Read the full guide: Home loan

HDFC Bank vs Hero FinCorp vs Tata Capital loan against property: rate, fees and tenure

Starting loan against property rates as published: Hero FinCorp from 11% and Tata Capital from 9%. Tata Capital is lower at the starting rate, but the top of each range and your own credit profile decide what you are offered. Tata Capital lists the longer maximum tenure (20 years). HDFC Bank does not publish a numeric starting rate for this product on its site.

DetailHDFC BankHero FinCorpTata Capital
Published rateNot published11% to 17%Floating from 9% p.a.; fixed from 13% p.a.; both up to 17% p.a.
Rate basisNot publishedReducing balanceFloating / fixed options
Loan amountUp to 65% of property market value (LTV, not an amount cap)Up to ₹7.5 CrUp to Rs. 10 crore
Maximum tenureNot publishedUp to 10 years20 years
Processing feeNot published1% + GSTUp to 3% of sanctioned amount, non-refundable
Prepayment / foreclosureNot publishedPercentage-based part-prepayment and pre-closure charges mentioned; rates not statedIndividual non-business use: none. Others: foreclosure 6% of outstanding principal within 12 months, 4% after
Eligibility (as published)Not publishedAge 25 to 75 years; stable income; CIBIL 750+ preferredCIBIL 700+ suggested; not a stated requirement
Other terms published
  • Loan up to 65% of market value of property
  • Dropline overdraft facility as alternative to EMI
  • Loan up to ₹7.5 Cr
  • Quick sanctioning
  • Up to 75% of property's market value
  • Flexible tenure
  • Loan up to Rs. 10 crore
  • Fixed or floating rate options
  • Tenure 1 to 20 years
  • Possible tax deductions on interest, subject to conditions
Official sourcehdfc.bank.in/loan-against-propertyherofincorp.com/loan-against-property-interest-ratestatacapital.com/loan-against-property/rates-and-charges.html

EMI illustration: ₹25 lakh over 10 years

Loan providerRate usedMonthly EMITotal interestTotal repayable
Hero FinCorp11%₹34,438₹16,32,500₹41,32,500
Tata Capital9%₹31,669₹13,00,273₹38,00,273

Illustration only, at each loan provider's lowest published rate. It leaves out processing fees, GST, insurance and any other charges, and it is not an offer. Your approved rate may be higher.

Read the full guide: Loan against property

HDFC Bank vs Hero FinCorp vs Tata Capital business loan: rate, fees and tenure

Starting business loan rates as published: Hero FinCorp from 14% and Tata Capital from 12%. Tata Capital is lower at the starting rate, but the top of each range and your own credit profile decide what you are offered. Tata Capital lists the longer maximum tenure (60 months). HDFC Bank does not publish a numeric starting rate for this product on its site.

DetailHDFC BankHero FinCorpTata Capital
Published rateNot publishedStarting from 14% p.a.; up to maximum 30%Starts at 12% p.a.; self-employed 12% to 30% p.a.
Rate basisNot publishedFixed or floating optionsPrimarily floating, linked to RLLR or PLR; fixed in some cases
Loan amountUp to Rs 75 lakhRs. 5 Lakh to Rs. 50 LakhNot published
Maximum tenureNot published4 years (minimum 1 year)60 months
Processing feeNot publishedPer Sanction Letter cum KFS; FAQ says typically up to 2.5% of loan amountUp to 3% of loan amount + taxes
Prepayment / foreclosureNot publishedNot allowed in 12-month lock-in; after that 5% + taxes on outstanding principalPart-prepayment 4.5% of amount prepaid; foreclosure 4.5% of principal outstanding
Eligibility (as published)Not publishedNot publishedCIBIL about 675+ generally needed
Other terms published
  • Online application with instant processing
  • Minimal documentation
  • Loans up to Rs. 50 Lakh
  • Collateral-free loan
  • Instant approval
  • Fixed or floating interest rate options
  • No collateral required
  • Fixed and structured EMI plans
  • Online application with faster approval
  • Balance transfer facility available
Official sourcehdfc.bank.in/business-loanherofincorp.com/business-loan-interest-ratestatacapital.com/business-loan/rates-and-charges.html

Read the full guide: Business loan

HDFC Bank vs Hero FinCorp vs Tata Capital education loan: rate, fees and tenure

Only Hero FinCorp publishes a numeric starting rate for this product, so a like-for-like ranking is not possible. Tata Capital lists the longer maximum tenure (up to 15 years). HDFC Bank and Tata Capital do not publish a numeric starting rate for this product on their site.

DetailHDFC BankHero FinCorpTata Capital
Published rateNot publishedStarting from 17.9% p.a. (personal loan for students)11.30% p.a. (disbursed on/after 1 May 2024); 11.50% from 1 Sep 2024
Rate basisNot publishedNot publishedReducing balance; fixed/floating not stated
Loan amountUp to Rs 10 lakh (education in India, per meta description)₹50,000 to ₹7 lakh₹200 lakhs (secured); ₹85 lakhs (unsecured)
Maximum tenureNot published36 monthsUp to 15 years
Processing feeNot publishedMinimum 2.5% + GSTUp to 2% of loan amount (non-refundable)
Prepayment / foreclosureNot publishedPrepayment: not applicable. Foreclosure: 5% + GST on outstanding principalForeclosure: Nil; part-prepayment: Nil
Eligibility (as published)Not publishedAge 21-58; salaried or self-employed; min net monthly income ₹15,000; CIBIL 725+ preferredCo-applicant's credit score and income assessed; guarantor usually required for full-time programs
Other terms publishedNot published
  • Online approval in about 10 minutes
  • No security or collateral needed
  • Paper-free digital application
  • Tenures from 12 to 36 months
  • Moratorium: course duration plus up to 12 months
  • Collateral-free (unsecured) option available
  • Covers tuition, accommodation, travel, books and equipment
  • Interest eligible for Section 80E deduction
Official sourcehdfc.bank.in/education-loanherofincorp.com/personal-loans/education-loantatacapital.com/education-loan/rates-and-charges.html

Read the full guide: Education loan

HDFC Bank vs Hero FinCorp vs Tata Capital vehicle loans

On a car loan, HDFC Bank has the lowest published starting rate at 7.60%, against 9% at Hero FinCorp and 9.49% at Tata Capital. On a two-wheeler loan, HDFC Bank has the lowest published starting rate at 9.99%, against 14% at Hero FinCorp and 12.50% at Tata Capital.

DetailHDFC BankHero FinCorpTata Capital
Car loan: published rate7.60% - 14.00%9% - 18% p.a.From 9.49% p.a.
Car loan: maximum tenureUp to 7 years120 months84 months (product page); rates page calculator shows 72 months
Car loan: processing feeUp to 0.5% of loan (min Rs 3,500, max Rs 8,000)Up to 3% of loan amountUp to 2.95% of loan amount
Two-wheeler loan: published rate9.99% - 25.02%14% - 36% p.a.From 12.5% p.a.
Two-wheeler loan: maximum tenureNot published60 months60 months
Two-wheeler loan: processing feeUp to 2.5% of loan, plus documentation charges up to 2.25%Varies by approved loan; no figure publishedUp to 4% + taxes

Full vehicle loan comparison for HDFC Bank vs Hero FinCorp vs Tata Capital (all vehicle types, EMI tables and sources) · Vehicle loans guide

Which is better: HDFC Bank, Hero FinCorp or Tata Capital?

No loan provider is best for everyone. This is how the published figures split, product by product.

  • Personal loan, lower starting rate: HDFC Bank (9.99%) versus 17.90% at Hero FinCorp and 10.99% at Tata Capital.
  • Car loan, lower starting rate: HDFC Bank (7.60%) versus 9% at Hero FinCorp and 9.49% at Tata Capital.
  • Two-wheeler loan, lower starting rate: HDFC Bank (9.99%) versus 14% at Hero FinCorp and 12.50% at Tata Capital.
  • Loan against property, longer maximum tenure: Tata Capital (20 years). A longer tenure lowers the EMI but raises total interest.
  • Business loan, longer maximum tenure: Tata Capital (60 months). A longer tenure lowers the EMI but raises total interest.
  • Education loan, longer maximum tenure: Tata Capital (up to 15 years). A longer tenure lowers the EMI but raises total interest.

Pick on total cost, not the headline rate: ask each loan provider for the Key Fact Statement and compare the APR and total repayable amount. A low rate with a high processing fee can cost more than a slightly higher rate with no fee. If you already bank with one of them, a salary or relationship account can change the rate you are offered, so ask.

Bank type and how each loan provider sets its rate

HDFC Bank is a private bank and Hero FinCorp and Tata Capital are NBFCs.

How the loan providers' own pages say their rates are set:

  • HDFC Bank home loan: Policy Repo Rate + 2.50% to 7.95%.
  • Tata Capital home loan: Fixed and floating options; benchmark (RLLR/MCLR) mentioned generally.

Public sector banks, private banks and non-banking finance companies (NBFCs) price differently. Banks usually link floating rates to the RBI repo rate or their own benchmark and add a spread based on your credit score; NBFCs more often quote a wider range with a higher ceiling and charge higher processing fees. Some publish a range, some only a starting rate and some only a ceiling, which is why this page compares like with like and marks every gap as not published instead of guessing.

About HDFC Bank, Hero FinCorp and Tata Capital

HDFC Bank

Private bank · HDFC Bank Limited

We found terms for personal loan, home loan, loan against property, business loan, gold loan and education loan on HDFC Bank's website. Where a rate is missing, the tables on this page say Not published.

Lowest published starting rate on this page: 8% (Home loan)

Hero FinCorp

NBFC · Hero FinCorp Limited

We found terms for personal loan, loan against property, business loan and education loan on Hero FinCorp's website. Where a rate is missing, the tables on this page say Not published.

Lowest published starting rate on this page: 11% (Loan against property)

Tata Capital

NBFC · Tata Capital Limited

We found terms for personal loan, home loan, loan against property, business loan and education loan on Tata Capital's website. Where a rate is missing, the tables on this page say Not published.

Lowest published starting rate on this page: 8% (Home loan)

Explore each loan provider: loans, calculators and more comparisons

Guides: Personal loans · Home loans · Car loan · Car loan EMI calculator · EMI calculators

What to check before you choose a loan provider

  1. Ask for the Key Fact Statement (KFS). RBI requires loan providers to give you one before you sign, showing the interest rate, all fees, the APR and the total amount you will repay.
  2. Compare APR, not the headline rate. Processing fee, documentation charges and insurance change the real cost.
  3. Check the rate basis. A floating rate moves with the loan provider's benchmark; a fixed rate does not. Ask when the rate resets.
  4. Ask about prepayment and foreclosure. Floating-rate loans to individuals cannot carry pre-closure charges; fixed-rate loans often do.
  5. Read the eligibility and documents. Income, credit score, employment type and collateral decide the rate band you land in.

Terms used on this page

Plain meanings of the terms this comparison uses.

Starting rate: The lowest rate a loan provider advertises for a product. Most borrowers are offered a higher rate, because the final rate depends on credit score, income, employer and loan amount.

APR: Annual percentage rate. It adds the processing fee and other charges to the interest rate, so it shows the yearly cost of the loan better than the interest rate alone.

Key Fact Statement: A short summary the loan provider gives you before you sign. It lists the interest rate, every fee, the APR and the total amount you will repay. RBI requires it for retail loans.

Floating rate and repo rate: A floating rate moves with a benchmark, and for banks that is usually the RBI repo rate, the rate at which RBI lends to banks. A fixed rate stays the same for the period you agree.

Processing fee: A one-time charge for handling the application. It is usually a percentage of the loan amount plus GST, and it is often deducted before the money reaches you.

Credit score: A number from 300 to 900 that shows how you have repaid past loans and cards. A higher score usually gets you a lower rate.

Sources, method and last check

Every figure above comes from the loan provider's own website. We checked them on 12 October 2026 (vehicle loan figures on 4 October 2026) and list the pages used.

Verification log: what we checked for each loan provider
Loan providerOfficial pages openedLoan types with a published rateLoan types where rate is not publishedLast checked
HDFC Bank84412 October 2026
Hero FinCorp76212 October 2026
Tata Capital86212 October 2026

A "not published" count means we opened the loan provider's page for that product and the rate was not shown there, or the loan provider has no such page on its site. If you spot an error, tell us and we will correct it.

Method: we list only figures we could read on the loan provider's official pages. A blank means the loan provider does not publish that figure on the page we checked, and we never estimate one. Rankings use the published starting rate and published maximum tenure only. Read our editorial policy, how we make money and tell us about an error.

More loan provider comparisons

HDFC Bank compared with other loan providers (16)
Hero FinCorp compared with other loan providers (14)
Tata Capital compared with other loan providers (16)
Head-to-head pages for these three loan providers (3)
Swap one loan provider (6)

Compare any two or three loan providers · Personal loans · Home loans · Vehicle loans

Frequently asked questions

Which is better: HDFC Bank, Hero FinCorp or Tata Capital?

HDFC Bank advertises the lowest starting personal loan rate here, 9.99%, compared with 17.90% at Hero FinCorp and 10.99% at Tata Capital. On a car loan, HDFC Bank has the lowest published starting rate at 7.60%, against 9% at Hero FinCorp and 9.49% at Tata Capital. The page also compares two-wheeler loans. A starting rate is the best case, not a typical offer, so confirm the annual percentage rate (APR) and total repayable amount in each loan provider's Key Fact Statement. Figures are as published on the loan providers' own websites and checked 12 October 2026. The better choice depends on your profile, the loan type, the amount and the fees in your offer letter.

Tata Capital, Hero FinCorp or HDFC Bank: which should I pick for a loan?

Order does not change the comparison, so HDFC Bank vs Hero FinCorp vs Tata Capital and Tata Capital vs Hero FinCorp vs HDFC Bank are the same page. Start with the loan type you need: the sections above show each loan provider's published rate, fees, tenure and prepayment terms for it, and the lower starting rate is not always the lower total cost.

Which has the lower personal loan interest rate: HDFC Bank, Hero FinCorp or Tata Capital?

HDFC Bank has the lower published starting rate. Published starting rates: HDFC Bank 9.99%, Hero FinCorp 17.90% and Tata Capital 10.99% (checked 12 October 2026). Your actual rate depends on your credit profile and the loan provider's approval.

What is the personal loan processing fee at HDFC Bank, Hero FinCorp and Tata Capital?

HDFC Bank: not published. Hero FinCorp: Minimum 2.5% + GST, deducted at disbursal (non-refundable). Tata Capital: Up to 5% of loan amount + GST. Fees can change and GST is usually extra, so check the Key Fact Statement.

What is the home loan processing fee at HDFC Bank, Hero FinCorp and Tata Capital?

HDFC Bank: Salaried/self-employed professionals: up to 0.50% of loan or Rs 4,000 whichever is higher + taxes. Hero FinCorp: not published. Tata Capital: Up to 3% of loan amount + GST. Fees can change and GST is usually extra, so check the Key Fact Statement.

What is the maximum home loan tenure at HDFC Bank, Hero FinCorp and Tata Capital?

HDFC Bank: up to 30 years or till retirement age, whichever is lower. Hero FinCorp: not published. Tata Capital: 30 years.

How much personal loan can I get from HDFC Bank, Hero FinCorp and Tata Capital?

HDFC Bank: Up to Rs 50 Lakh. Hero FinCorp: not published. Tata Capital: ₹75,000 (EMI calculator range) to ₹35,00,000 (EMI calculator range). The loan provider decides the final amount from your income, credit score and existing obligations.

What is the EMI on a ₹5 lakh personal loan at HDFC Bank, Hero FinCorp and Tata Capital?

Over 5 years at each loan provider's lowest published rate: HDFC Bank about ₹10,621 a month at 9.99%; Hero FinCorp about ₹12,670 a month at 17.90%; Tata Capital about ₹10,869 a month at 10.99%. An illustration that leaves out fees, GST and insurance; your offered rate may be higher.

What is the EMI on a ₹50 lakh home loan at HDFC Bank, Hero FinCorp and Tata Capital?

Over 20 years at each loan provider's lowest published rate: HDFC Bank about ₹41,822 a month at 8%; Tata Capital about ₹41,822 a month at 8%. An illustration that leaves out fees, GST and insurance; your offered rate may be higher.

Can I prepay or foreclose a home loan early at HDFC Bank, Hero FinCorp and Tata Capital?

HDFC Bank: Floating-rate: nil (except business-purpose loans); fixed-rate: 2% + taxes unless prepaid from own sources. Hero FinCorp: not published. Tata Capital: No prepayment charge when repaid from own funds; nominal charge if others' funds used. Floating-rate loans to individuals cannot carry pre-closure charges; fixed-rate loans often do.

Which loans do HDFC Bank, Hero FinCorp and Tata Capital publish rates for?

HDFC Bank: personal loan, home loan. Hero FinCorp: personal loan, loan against property, business loan, education loan. Tata Capital: personal loan, home loan, loan against property, business loan. Based on each loan provider's own website, checked 12 October 2026.

Which is better for a car loan: HDFC Bank, Hero FinCorp or Tata Capital?

On a car loan, HDFC Bank has the lowest published starting rate at 7.60%, against 9% at Hero FinCorp and 9.49% at Tata Capital. See the full vehicle loan comparison for tenure, fees and EMI tables.

Are HDFC Bank, Hero FinCorp and Tata Capital regulated by the RBI?

HDFC Bank is a bank regulated by the Reserve Bank of India (RBI); Hero FinCorp and Tata Capital are non-banking finance companies registered with and regulated by the RBI. Check a loan provider's registration on the RBI website before you apply, and apply only through its official channels.

How do I compare HDFC Bank, Hero FinCorp and Tata Capital on real cost, not just the rate?

Ask each loan provider for its Key Fact Statement, then compare three numbers: the APR, the total amount you repay and the fees charged upfront, such as processing fee, documentation charge and insurance. The loan with the lower APR and the lower total repayment is the cheaper one, even when its headline rate looks higher.

Does my credit score change the rate at HDFC Bank, Hero FinCorp and Tata Capital?

Yes. Loan providers keep their lowest published rate for borrowers with a strong credit score, usually 750 and above, and steady income. A lower score or a short work history usually means a higher rate, a higher processing fee or a smaller loan amount.

Are the rates on this page the rate I will get?

No. They are the rates the loan providers publish, usually a range or a starting rate. Your approved rate depends on your credit score, income, loan amount, tenure and, for secured loans, the asset. Always read the Key Fact Statement before you sign.

Does KhatuLoans lend money or charge for this comparison?

KhatuLoans is not a loan provider. The loan provider decides approval, rate and terms. Our comparisons are free to read, and we are not paid by the loan providers named here to rank them. See how we make money on our advertiser disclosure page.

KhatuLoans is not a loan provider and is not paid by the loan providers named here to rank them. Rates, fees and eligibility change; always confirm with the loan provider. Read our editorial policy and how we make money.