Skip to content
Comparing loans? See rates, fees and EMI side by side.Check loan options

Bajaj Finance vs Mahindra Finance vs Punjab National Bank: Vehicle Loan Comparison

By KhatuLoans Editorial Team, edited by Hemant Kumar · Figures checked · Information only, not a loan provider

Punjab National Bank has the lower published starting car loan rate at 7.60%, against 8% at Mahindra Finance. Bajaj Finance allows the longer maximum tenure (12-96 months). A starting rate is the best case, not a typical offer, so confirm the annual percentage rate (APR) and total repayable amount in each loan provider's Key Fact Statement. Figures are as published on the loan providers' own websites and checked 4 October 2026.

Bajaj Finance vs Mahindra Finance vs Punjab National Bank at a glance

DetailBajaj FinanceMahindra FinancePunjab National Bank
Loan provider typeNBFCNBFCPublic sector bank
Legal nameBajaj Finance LtdMahindra & Mahindra Financial Services Ltd (Mahindra Finance)Punjab National Bank
Vehicle loans with a published rateCar loan, Two-wheeler loan, Used car loan, Three-wheeler loanCar loan, Used car loan, Three-wheeler loan, Tractor loan, Commercial vehicle loanCar loan, Two-wheeler loan, Used car loan, Electric car loan
Car loan: published rateUp to 12.25% p.a.8% - 25% p.a.policy range, new assetsFrom 7.60%up to 9.70% floating, CIBIL-based
Car loan: maximum tenure12-96 months5 years84 months
Used car loan: published rate10% - 18.25% p.a.8% - 25% p.a.policy range, pre-owned assetsFrom 9.45% floating / 10.45% fixed
Used car loan: maximum tenure12-84 months5 years60 months
Official websitebajajfinserv.inmahindrafinance.compnb.bank.in

Bajaj Finance vs Mahindra Finance vs Punjab National Bank car loan: rate, fees and tenure

Starting car loan rates as published: Mahindra Finance from 8% and Punjab National Bank from 7.60%. Punjab National Bank is lower at the starting rate, but the top of each range and your own credit profile decide what you are actually offered. Bajaj Finance lists the longer maximum tenure (12-96 months).

DetailBajaj FinanceMahindra FinancePunjab National Bank
ProductNew Car FinanceCar Loan (also separate Utility Vehicle Loan)PNB Car Loan
Published rateUp to 12.25% p.a.8% - 25% p.a.policy range, new assetsFrom 7.60%up to 9.70% floating, CIBIL-based
Rate basisNot publishedPolicy allows fixed, floating or hybrid; car loan FAQ quotes on flat-rate basisRLLR-linked (floating); fixed option available
Maximum tenure12-96 months5 years84 months
Maximum fundingUp to 100% of on-road price; loans up to Rs 10 croreUp to 100% of ex-showroom value85% of on-road price (90% with manufacturer tie-ups); individuals up to Rs 100 lakh
Processing feeUp to 2.95% of loan amount (incl. taxes)Up to 2% of sanction amount (stated for non-Mahindra cars); not stated for Mahindra cars0.25% of loan (min Rs 1,000, max Rs 1,500); nil documentation
Pre-closure / prepaymentForeclosure up to 4.72% (incl. taxes) of outstanding, after 24 months with no bounces; part-prepayment up to 4.72% of principal prepaid6% of principal outstanding in first 24 months, 3% thereafter; part-payment 5% (13-24 months) / 3% (after 24 months)Floating: nil; fixed: 2% on amount prepaid (exceptions apply)
Other terms publishedNot published
  • Finances most passenger and multi-utility vehicles across brands
  • No collateral security required
  • 7.60% for women borrowers and e-vehicles
  • Digi Car Loan online option
  • Reimbursement for recently bought cars
Official sourcebajajfinserv.in
bajajfinserv.in
bajajfinserv.in
mahindrafinance.com
media.mahindrafinance.com
mahindrafinance.com
pnb.bank.in
pnb.bank.in
pnb.bank.in

EMI illustration: ₹10 lakh over 60 months

Loan providerRate usedMonthly EMITotal interestTotal repayable
Mahindra Finance8%₹20,276₹2,16,584₹12,16,584
Punjab National Bank7.60%₹20,086₹2,05,130₹12,05,130

Illustration only, at each loan provider's lowest published rate. It leaves out processing fees, GST, insurance and any other charges, and it is not an offer. Your approved rate may be higher.

Monthly EMI at other loan amounts (60 months)

Loan amountMahindra Finance (8%)Punjab National Bank (7.60%)
₹5 lakh₹10,138₹10,043
₹10 lakh₹20,276₹20,086
₹15 lakh₹30,415₹30,128
₹20 lakh₹40,553₹40,171

Read the full guide: Car loan · EMI calculator

Bajaj Finance vs Mahindra Finance vs Punjab National Bank two-wheeler loan: rate, fees and tenure

Only Bajaj Finance and Punjab National Bank publish a rate for this product with a stated starting figure, so a like-for-like ranking is not possible. Mahindra Finance does not publish a two-wheeler loan rate on its website, so none is shown.

DetailBajaj FinanceMahindra FinancePunjab National Bank
ProductTwo-Wheeler FinanceNot publishedPNB Saarthi / PNB Power Ride (women)
Published rateUp to 24.25% p.a.Not publishedFrom 10.00%Power Ride; 10.85% salaried; 11.35% others
Rate basisNot publishedNot publishedRLLR-linked
Maximum tenureNot publishedNot published60 EMIs (scooters/motorcycles)
Maximum fundingUp to 100% of on-road price (promotional text)Not published90% (salaried, salary via PNB) or 75% of cost; max Rs 1.5 lakh (Rs 10 lakh for 200cc+)
Processing feeUp to 5% of loan amount (incl. taxes)Not published0.50% of loan (min Rs 500, max Rs 1,000)
Pre-closure / prepaymentForeclosure up to 4.72% (incl. taxes) of outstanding; part-prepayment up to 4.72% of principal prepaidNot publishedNil
Other terms published
  • Bounce charge up to Rs 600
Not published
  • PNB Power Ride: lower rate for women
Official sourcebajajfinserv.in
bajajfinserv.in
Not publishedpnb.bank.in
pnb.bank.in
pnb.bank.in

Read the full guide: Two-wheeler loan · EMI calculator

Bajaj Finance vs Mahindra Finance vs Punjab National Bank used car loan: rate, fees and tenure

Starting used car loan rates as published: Bajaj Finance from 10%, Mahindra Finance from 8% and Punjab National Bank from 9.45%. Mahindra Finance is lower at the starting rate, but the top of each range and your own credit profile decide what you are actually offered. Bajaj Finance lists the longer maximum tenure (12-84 months).

DetailBajaj FinanceMahindra FinancePunjab National Bank
ProductUsed Car FinanceUsed Car LoanPNB Car Loan (used vehicles)
Published rate10% - 18.25% p.a.8% - 25% p.a.policy range, pre-owned assetsFrom 9.45% floating / 10.45% fixed
Rate basisNot publishedNot publishedRLLR-linked (floating) or fixed
Maximum tenure12-84 months5 years60 months
Maximum fundingRs 1 lakh to Rs 2.5 croreUp to 90% of car value75% of vehicle value (25% margin); vehicle up to 3 years old
Processing feeUp to 2.95% of loan amount (incl. taxes)Up to 2% of sanction amountNot published
Pre-closure / prepaymentForeclosure up to 4.72% (incl. taxes) of outstanding; part-prepayment up to 4.72% of principal prepaid6% of principal outstanding in first 24 months, 3% thereafter; part-payment 5% (13-24 months) / 3% (after 24 months)Floating: nil; fixed: 2% on amount prepaid
Other terms publishedNot published
  • Car must be under 10 years old
  • Car age plus loan term capped at 8-10 years
  • Vehicle must be max 3 years old
Official sourcebajajfinserv.in
bajajfinserv.in
mahindrafinance.com
media.mahindrafinance.com
mahindrafinance.com
pnb.bank.in
pnb.bank.in

EMI illustration: ₹5 lakh over 48 months

Loan providerRate usedMonthly EMITotal interestTotal repayable
Bajaj Finance10%₹12,681₹1,08,702₹6,08,702
Mahindra Finance8%₹12,206₹85,910₹5,85,910
Punjab National Bank9.45%₹12,550₹1,02,382₹6,02,382

Illustration only, at each loan provider's lowest published rate. It leaves out processing fees, GST, insurance and any other charges, and it is not an offer. Your approved rate may be higher.

Monthly EMI at other loan amounts (48 months)

Loan amountBajaj Finance (10%)Mahindra Finance (8%)Punjab National Bank (9.45%)
₹3 lakh₹7,609₹7,324₹7,530
₹5 lakh₹12,681₹12,206₹12,550
₹8 lakh₹20,290₹19,530₹20,079

Read the full guide: Used car loan · EMI calculator

Bajaj Finance vs Mahindra Finance vs Punjab National Bank electric car loan: rate, fees and tenure

Only Punjab National Bank publishes a rate for this product with a stated starting figure, so a like-for-like ranking is not possible. Bajaj Finance and Mahindra Finance do not publish an electric car loan rate on their website, so none is shown.

DetailBajaj FinanceMahindra FinancePunjab National Bank
ProductNot publishedNot publishedPNB Green Car (E-Vehicle) Loan
Published rateNot publishedNot publishedFrom 7.60%
Rate basisNot publishedNot publishedRLLR-linked
Maximum tenureNot publishedNot published120 EMIs (10 years)
Maximum fundingNot publishedNot published90% of on-road price (10% margin), or nil margin on ex-showroom price
Processing feeNot publishedNot publishedNil
Pre-closure / prepaymentNot publishedNot publishedNil
Other terms publishedNot publishedNot published
  • New electric cars for personal use
  • Nil documentation charges
Official sourceNot publishedNot publishedpnb.bank.in
pnb.bank.in

Read the full guide: Electric car loan

Bajaj Finance vs Mahindra Finance vs Punjab National Bank three-wheeler loan: rate, fees and tenure

Only Bajaj Finance and Mahindra Finance publish a rate for this product with a stated starting figure, so a like-for-like ranking is not possible. Punjab National Bank does not publish a three-wheeler loan rate on its website, so none is shown.

DetailBajaj FinanceMahindra FinancePunjab National Bank
ProductThree-Wheeler FinanceThree-Wheeler LoanNot published
Published rateUp to 27.25% p.a.8% - 25% p.a.policy range, 3-wheelersNot published
Maximum tenureNot published4 yearsNot published
Maximum fundingNot publishedBased on vehicle and customer profileNot published
Processing feeUp to 5% of loan amount (incl. taxes)Not publishedNot published
Pre-closure / prepaymentForeclosure up to 4.72% (incl. taxes) of outstanding; part-prepayment up to 4.72% of principal prepaid6% of principal outstanding in first 24 months, 3% thereafter; part-payment 5% (13-24 months) / 3% (after 24 months)Not published
Other terms publishedNot published
  • Auto-rickshaws, tempos and e-rickshaws
  • No collateral security required
Not published
Official sourcebajajfinserv.inmahindrafinance.com
media.mahindrafinance.com
mahindrafinance.com
Not published

Read the full guide: Three-wheeler loan

Bajaj Finance vs Mahindra Finance vs Punjab National Bank tractor loan: rate, fees and tenure

Only Mahindra Finance publishes a rate for this product with a stated starting figure, so a like-for-like ranking is not possible. Punjab National Bank lists the longer maximum tenure (new tractor: 7-9 years; no-mortgage variant: 5 years). Bajaj Finance and Punjab National Bank do not publish a tractor loan rate on their website, so none is shown.

DetailBajaj FinanceMahindra FinancePunjab National Bank
ProductNew Tractor Loan (also Used Tractor Loan, Loan Against Tractor)Tractor LoanPNB Farm Mechanisation Scheme (tractor financing)
Published rateNot published8% - 25% p.a.policy range, new/pre-owned assetsNot published
Maximum tenureNot published5 years (6-60 months)New tractor: 7-9 years; no-mortgage variant: 5 years
Maximum fundingNot publishedNo fixed minimum or maximum amountNeed based, net of margin (min 40% margin for no-mortgage variant)
Processing feeNot publishedUp to 2% of sanction amount (farm equipment)Not published
Pre-closure / prepaymentNot published6% of principal outstanding in first 24 months, 3% thereafter; part-payment 5% (13-24 months) / 3% (after 24 months)Not published
Other terms published
  • Product pages exist; terms not readable from page
  • No land mortgage required
  • Approval within 2 working days
  • Mahindra and Swaraj tractors
  • Min 2.5 acres perennially irrigated land
  • Tractor financing without land mortgage variant
Official sourcebajajfinserv.in
bajajfinserv.in
mahindrafinance.com
media.mahindrafinance.com
mahindrafinance.com
pnb.bank.in
pnb.bank.in

Read the full guide: Tractor loan

Bajaj Finance vs Mahindra Finance vs Punjab National Bank commercial vehicle loan: rate, fees and tenure

Only Mahindra Finance publishes a rate for this product with a stated starting figure, so a like-for-like ranking is not possible. Bajaj Finance and Punjab National Bank do not publish a commercial vehicle loan rate on their website, so none is shown.

DetailBajaj FinanceMahindra FinancePunjab National Bank
ProductNew Commercial Vehicle Loan (also Used CV Loan, Loan Against CV)Commercial Vehicle LoanNot published
Published rateNot published8% - 25% p.a.policy range, new/pre-owned assetsNot published
Rate basisNot publishedMonthly reducing balance (per product page)Not published
Maximum tenureNot published60 months new; 36 months usedNot published
Processing feeNot publishedUp to 2% of sanction amountNot published
Pre-closure / prepaymentNot published6% of principal outstanding in first 24 months, 3% thereafter; part-payment 5% (13-24 months) / 3% (after 24 months)Not published
Other terms published
  • Product pages exist; terms not readable from page
  • New and used CVs and construction equipment
  • Used CVs up to 15 years old; used CE up to 10 years old
  • No collateral security required
Not published
Official sourcebajajfinserv.in
bajajfinserv.in
mahindrafinance.com
media.mahindrafinance.com
mahindrafinance.com
Not published

Read the full guide: Commercial vehicle loan

Which is better: Bajaj Finance, Mahindra Finance or Punjab National Bank?

No loan provider is best for everyone. This is how the published figures split, product by product.

  • Car loan, lower starting rate: Punjab National Bank (7.60%) versus 8% at Mahindra Finance.
  • Used car loan, lower starting rate: Mahindra Finance (8%) versus 10% at Bajaj Finance and 9.45% at Punjab National Bank.
  • Car loan, longer maximum tenure: Bajaj Finance (12-96 months). A longer tenure lowers the EMI but raises total interest.
  • Used car loan, longer maximum tenure: Bajaj Finance (12-84 months). A longer tenure lowers the EMI but raises total interest.
  • Tractor loan, longer maximum tenure: Punjab National Bank (new tractor: 7-9 years; no-mortgage variant: 5 years). A longer tenure lowers the EMI but raises total interest.

Pick on total cost, not the headline rate: ask each loan provider for the Key Fact Statement and compare the APR and total repayable amount. A low rate with a high processing fee can cost more than a slightly higher rate with no fee.

Bank type and how each loan provider sets its rate

Bajaj Finance and Mahindra Finance are nbfcs and Punjab National Bank is a public sector bank.

What the loan providers' own pages say about how their rates are set:

  • Bajaj Finance publishes only a ceiling for its car loan (Up to 12.25% p.a.), so it cannot be ranked on a starting rate.
  • Bajaj Finance publishes only a ceiling for its two-wheeler loan (Up to 24.25% p.a.), so it cannot be ranked on a starting rate.
  • Bajaj Finance publishes only a ceiling for its three-wheeler loan (Up to 27.25% p.a.), so it cannot be ranked on a starting rate.
  • Mahindra Finance car loan: Policy allows fixed, floating or hybrid; car loan FAQ quotes on flat-rate basis.
  • Mahindra Finance commercial vehicle loan: Monthly reducing balance (per product page).
  • Punjab National Bank car loan: RLLR-linked (floating); fixed option available.
  • Punjab National Bank two-wheeler loan: RLLR-linked.
  • Punjab National Bank used car loan: RLLR-linked (floating) or fixed.

Banks and non-banking finance companies (NBFCs) publish rates in different ways: some give a range, some only a starting rate and some only a maximum. That is why this page compares like with like and marks every gap as not published instead of guessing.

About Bajaj Finance, Mahindra Finance and Punjab National Bank

Bajaj Finance

NBFC · Bajaj Finance Ltd

Large diversified consumer-lending NBFC; vehicle finance alongside personal, consumer durable, home and business loans

Lowest published starting rate: 10% (Used car loan)

Mahindra Finance

NBFC · Mahindra & Mahindra Financial Services Ltd (Mahindra Finance)

Mahindra Group vehicle financier focused on rural and semi-urban India; finances Mahindra UVs/tractors and other brands

Lowest published starting rate: 8% (Car loan)

Punjab National Bank

Public sector bank

Public sector bank with RLLR-linked vehicle loans, low capped processing fees and rate concessions for women and electric vehicles.

Lowest published starting rate: 7.60% (Car loan)

What to check before you choose a vehicle loan

  1. Ask for the Key Fact Statement (KFS). RBI requires loan providers to give you one before you sign, showing the interest rate, all fees, the APR and the total amount you will repay.
  2. Compare APR, not the headline rate. Processing fee, documentation charges and insurance change the real cost.
  3. Ask about pre-closure charges. Fixed-rate vehicle loans often carry charges for paying early; floating-rate loans to individuals cannot.
  4. Check what is bundled. Insurance, extended warranty or accessories added to the loan raise the amount you pay interest on. You are free to buy insurance elsewhere.
  5. Confirm the hypothecation. The loan provider's name is noted on the registration certificate. After the last EMI, collect the NOC and have it removed at the RTO.

Terms used on this page

Plain meanings of the terms this comparison uses.

Starting rate: The lowest rate a loan provider advertises for a product. Most borrowers are offered a higher rate, because the final rate depends on credit score, income, employer and loan amount.

APR: Annual percentage rate. It adds the processing fee and other charges to the interest rate, so it shows the yearly cost of the loan better than the interest rate alone.

Key Fact Statement: A short summary the loan provider gives you before you sign. It lists the interest rate, every fee, the APR and the total amount you will repay. RBI requires it for retail loans.

Floating rate and repo rate: A floating rate moves with a benchmark, and for banks that is usually the RBI repo rate, the rate at which RBI lends to banks. A fixed rate stays the same for the period you agree.

Processing fee: A one-time charge for handling the application. It is usually a percentage of the loan amount plus GST, and it is often deducted before the money reaches you.

Credit score: A number from 300 to 900 that shows how you have repaid past loans and cards. A higher score usually gets you a lower rate.

Sources, method and last check

Every figure above comes from the loan provider's own website. We checked them on 4 October 2026 and list the pages used.

Method: we list only figures we could find on the loan provider's official pages. A blank means the loan provider does not publish that figure, and we never estimate one. Rankings use the published starting rate and published maximum tenure only. Read our editorial policy, how we make money and tell us about an error.

More loan provider comparisons

Bajaj Finance compared with other loan providers

Mahindra Finance compared with other loan providers

Punjab National Bank compared with other loan providers

Head-to-head pages for these three loan providers

Swap one loan provider

Compare any two or three loan providers · Personal loans · Home loans · Vehicle loans

Frequently asked questions

Which is better for a car loan: Bajaj Finance, Mahindra Finance or Punjab National Bank?

Punjab National Bank has the lower published starting car loan rate at 7.60%, against 8% at Mahindra Finance. Bajaj Finance allows the longer maximum tenure (12-96 months). A starting rate is the best case, not a typical offer, so confirm the annual percentage rate (APR) and total repayable amount in each loan provider's Key Fact Statement. Figures are as published on the loan providers' own websites and checked 4 October 2026. The better choice depends on your profile, the loan amount and the fees in your offer letter.

Which has the lower car loan interest rate: Bajaj Finance, Mahindra Finance or Punjab National Bank?

Punjab National Bank has the lower published starting rate. Published starting rates: Mahindra Finance 8% and Punjab National Bank 7.60% (checked 4 October 2026). Your actual rate depends on your credit profile and the loan provider's approval.

What is the processing fee on a car loan at Bajaj Finance, Mahindra Finance and Punjab National Bank?

Bajaj Finance: Up to 2.95% of loan amount (incl. taxes). Mahindra Finance: Up to 2% of sanction amount (stated for non-Mahindra cars); not stated for Mahindra cars. Punjab National Bank: 0.25% of loan (min Rs 1,000, max Rs 1,500); nil documentation. Fees can change and GST is usually extra, so check the Key Fact Statement.

What is the maximum car loan tenure at Bajaj Finance, Mahindra Finance and Punjab National Bank?

Bajaj Finance: 12-96 months. Mahindra Finance: 5 years. Punjab National Bank: 84 months.

What is the EMI on a ₹10 lakh car loan at Bajaj Finance, Mahindra Finance and Punjab National Bank?

Over 60 months at each loan provider's lowest published rate: Mahindra Finance about ₹20,276 a month at 8%; Punjab National Bank about ₹20,086 a month at 7.60%. This is an illustration that leaves out fees, GST and insurance. Your offered rate may be higher.

How much of the vehicle price can I borrow on a car loan from Bajaj Finance, Mahindra Finance and Punjab National Bank?

Bajaj Finance: Up to 100% of on-road price; loans up to Rs 10 crore. Mahindra Finance: Up to 100% of ex-showroom value. Punjab National Bank: 85% of on-road price (90% with manufacturer tie-ups); individuals up to Rs 100 lakh. Funding is usually profile-based, so the loan provider decides the final amount.

What other terms do Bajaj Finance, Mahindra Finance and Punjab National Bank publish for a car loan?

Mahindra Finance: Finances most passenger and multi-utility vehicles across brands; No collateral security required. Punjab National Bank: 7.60% for women borrowers and e-vehicles; Digi Car Loan online option; Reimbursement for recently bought cars. Check each loan provider's page for eligibility and documents before you apply.

Can I prepay or foreclose a car loan early at Bajaj Finance, Mahindra Finance and Punjab National Bank?

Bajaj Finance: Foreclosure up to 4.72% (incl. taxes) of outstanding, after 24 months with no bounces; part-prepayment up to 4.72% of principal prepaid. Mahindra Finance: 6% of principal outstanding in first 24 months, 3% thereafter; part-payment 5% (13-24 months) / 3% (after 24 months). Punjab National Bank: Floating: nil; fixed: 2% on amount prepaid (exceptions apply). Floating-rate loans to individuals cannot carry pre-closure charges; fixed-rate loans often do.

Which vehicle loans do Bajaj Finance, Mahindra Finance and Punjab National Bank publish rates for?

Bajaj Finance: car loan, two-wheeler loan, used car loan, three-wheeler loan. Mahindra Finance: car loan, used car loan, three-wheeler loan, tractor loan, commercial vehicle loan. Punjab National Bank: car loan, two-wheeler loan, used car loan, electric car loan. Based on each loan provider's own website, checked 4 October 2026.

Are the rates on this page the rate I will get?

No. They are the rates the loan providers publish, usually a range or a starting rate. Your approved rate depends on your credit score, income, loan amount, tenure and vehicle. Always read the Key Fact Statement before you sign.

Does KhatuLoans lend money or charge for this comparison?

KhatuLoans is not a loan provider. The loan provider decides approval, rate and terms. Our comparisons are free to read, and we are not paid by the loan providers named here to rank them. See how we make money on our advertiser disclosure page.

KhatuLoans is not a loan provider and is not paid by the loan providers named here to rank them. Rates, fees and prices change; always confirm with the loan provider and dealer. Read our editorial policy and how we make money.