Bank of Baroda vs Canara Bank vs Mahindra Finance at a glance
| Detail | Bank of Baroda | Canara Bank | Mahindra Finance |
|---|---|---|---|
| Loan provider type | Public sector bank | Public sector bank | NBFC |
| Legal name | Bank of Baroda | Canara Bank | Mahindra & Mahindra Financial Services Ltd (Mahindra Finance) |
| Vehicle loans with a published rate | Car loan, Two-wheeler loan, Used car loan, Electric car loan, Tractor loan | Car loan, Two-wheeler loan, Electric car loan | Car loan, Used car loan, Three-wheeler loan, Tractor loan, Commercial vehicle loan |
| Car loan: published rate | Floating 7.60% - 11.30%; fixed 8.50% - 11.20% | 7.50% - 10.70% | 8% - 25% p.a.policy range, new assets |
| Car loan: maximum tenure | 84 months | 84 months | 5 years |
| Official website | bankofbaroda.bank.in | canarabank.bank.in | mahindrafinance.com |
Bank of Baroda vs Canara Bank vs Mahindra Finance car loan: rate, fees and tenure
Starting car loan rates as published: Bank of Baroda from 7.60%, Canara Bank from 7.50% and Mahindra Finance from 8%. Canara Bank is lower at the starting rate, but the top of each range and your own credit profile decide what you are actually offered. Bank of Baroda lists the longer maximum tenure (84 months).
| Detail | Bank of Baroda | Canara Bank | Mahindra Finance |
|---|---|---|---|
| Product | Baroda Car Loan | Canara Vehicle (4-Wheeler) | Car Loan (also separate Utility Vehicle Loan) |
| Published rate | Floating 7.60% - 11.30%; fixed 8.50% - 11.20% | 7.50% - 10.70% | 8% - 25% p.a.policy range, new assets |
| Rate basis | BRLLR-linked (floating) or fixed | RLLR-linked (RLLR 8.00% w.e.f. 12.03.2026); rate by credit risk grade | Policy allows fixed, floating or hybrid; car loan FAQ quotes on flat-rate basis |
| Maximum tenure | 84 months | 84 months | 5 years |
| Maximum funding | Up to 90% of on-road price; up to Rs 300 lakh (individuals) | Up to 90% (margin 10% up to ₹10 lakh; 10-15% ₹10-25 lakh; 20% above ₹25 lakh) | Up to 100% of ex-showroom value |
| Processing fee | Rs 1,500 + GST (up to Rs 10 lakh); Rs 2,000 + GST (above) | 0.25% (min ₹1,000, max ₹5,000) + GST; 100% waiver 01.10.2026-31.12.2026 (Retail Loan Festival) | Up to 2% of sanction amount (stated for non-Mahindra cars); not stated for Mahindra cars |
| Pre-closure / prepayment | Floating: nil for individuals; fixed: nil up to Rs 40,000 within 2 years, else 2% + GST | No pre-payment penalty | 6% of principal outstanding in first 24 months, 3% thereafter; part-payment 5% (13-24 months) / 3% (after 24 months) |
| Other terms published |
|
|
|
| Official source | bankofbaroda.bank.in | canarabank.bank.in canarabank.bank.in | mahindrafinance.com media.mahindrafinance.com mahindrafinance.com |
EMI illustration: ₹10 lakh over 60 months
| Loan provider | Rate used | Monthly EMI | Total interest | Total repayable |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bank of Baroda | 7.60% | ₹20,086 | ₹2,05,130 | ₹12,05,130 |
| Canara Bank | 7.50% | ₹20,038 | ₹2,02,277 | ₹12,02,277 |
| Mahindra Finance | 8% | ₹20,276 | ₹2,16,584 | ₹12,16,584 |
Illustration only, at each loan provider's lowest published rate. It leaves out processing fees, GST, insurance and any other charges, and it is not an offer. Your approved rate may be higher.
Monthly EMI at other loan amounts (60 months)
| Loan amount | Bank of Baroda (7.60%) | Canara Bank (7.50%) | Mahindra Finance (8%) |
|---|---|---|---|
| ₹5 lakh | ₹10,043 | ₹10,019 | ₹10,138 |
| ₹10 lakh | ₹20,086 | ₹20,038 | ₹20,276 |
| ₹15 lakh | ₹30,128 | ₹30,057 | ₹30,415 |
| ₹20 lakh | ₹40,171 | ₹40,076 | ₹40,553 |
Read the full guide: Car loan · EMI calculator
Bank of Baroda vs Canara Bank vs Mahindra Finance two-wheeler loan: rate, fees and tenure
Starting two-wheeler loan rates as published: Bank of Baroda from 13.60% and Canara Bank from 10.10%. Canara Bank is lower at the starting rate, but the top of each range and your own credit profile decide what you are actually offered. Mahindra Finance does not publish a two-wheeler loan rate on its website, so none is shown.
| Detail | Bank of Baroda | Canara Bank | Mahindra Finance |
|---|---|---|---|
| Product | Baroda Two Wheeler Loan | Canara Vehicle (2-Wheeler) | Not published |
| Published rate | Floating from 13.60%; fixed from 13.65% | 10.10% - 15.00% | Not published |
| Rate basis | BRLLR-linked (floating) or 1-year MCLR (fixed) | RLLR-linked (RLLR 8.00%); rate by credit risk grade | Not published |
| Maximum tenure | 60 months | Not published | Not published |
| Maximum funding | Up to Rs 10 lakh | Not published | Not published |
| Processing fee | 2% of loan (min Rs 250 + GST) | Not published | Not published |
| Pre-closure / prepayment | Floating: nil; fixed: 2% + GST within 2 years | Not published | Not published |
| Other terms published |
|
| Not published |
| Official source | bankofbaroda.bank.in | canarabank.bank.in | Not published |
EMI illustration: ₹1 lakh over 36 months
| Loan provider | Rate used | Monthly EMI | Total interest | Total repayable |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bank of Baroda | 13.60% | ₹3,398 | ₹22,341 | ₹1,22,341 |
| Canara Bank | 10.10% | ₹3,231 | ₹16,331 | ₹1,16,331 |
Illustration only, at each loan provider's lowest published rate. It leaves out processing fees, GST, insurance and any other charges, and it is not an offer. Your approved rate may be higher.
Monthly EMI at other loan amounts (36 months)
| Loan amount | Bank of Baroda (13.60%) | Canara Bank (10.10%) |
|---|---|---|
| ₹0.5 lakh | ₹1,699 | ₹1,616 |
| ₹1 lakh | ₹3,398 | ₹3,231 |
| ₹1.5 lakh | ₹5,098 | ₹4,847 |
Read the full guide: Two-wheeler loan · EMI calculator
Bank of Baroda vs Canara Bank vs Mahindra Finance used car loan: rate, fees and tenure
Starting used car loan rates as published: Bank of Baroda from 10.20% and Mahindra Finance from 8%. Mahindra Finance is lower at the starting rate, but the top of each range and your own credit profile decide what you are actually offered. Canara Bank does not publish a used car loan rate on its website, so none is shown.
| Detail | Bank of Baroda | Canara Bank | Mahindra Finance |
|---|---|---|---|
| Product | Baroda Auto Loan for Pre-owned Car | Canara Vehicle (pre-owned 4-wheeler) | Used Car Loan |
| Published rate | Floating 10.20% - 12.95%; fixed 11.90% - 14.65% | Not published | 8% - 25% p.a.policy range, pre-owned assets |
| Rate basis | BRLLR-linked (floating) or 1-year MCLR (fixed) | RLLR-linked (no separate pre-owned rate published) | Not published |
| Maximum tenure | 60 months (vehicle age + tenure max 96 months) | 60 months | 5 years |
| Maximum funding | Up to 75% of market value; max Rs 50 lakh | 50% (minimum margin 50%); max ₹50 lakh | Up to 90% of car value |
| Processing fee | 0.50% of loan + GST (min Rs 2,500, max Rs 10,000) | 0.25% (min ₹1,000, max ₹5,000) + GST | Up to 2% of sanction amount |
| Pre-closure / prepayment | Floating: nil; fixed: 2% + GST within 2 years above Rs 40,000 | No pre-payment penalty | 6% of principal outstanding in first 24 months, 3% thereafter; part-payment 5% (13-24 months) / 3% (after 24 months) |
| Other terms published | Not published |
|
|
| Official source | bankofbaroda.bank.in | canarabank.bank.in | mahindrafinance.com media.mahindrafinance.com mahindrafinance.com |
EMI illustration: ₹5 lakh over 48 months
| Loan provider | Rate used | Monthly EMI | Total interest | Total repayable |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bank of Baroda | 10.20% | ₹12,729 | ₹1,11,010 | ₹6,11,010 |
| Mahindra Finance | 8% | ₹12,206 | ₹85,910 | ₹5,85,910 |
Illustration only, at each loan provider's lowest published rate. It leaves out processing fees, GST, insurance and any other charges, and it is not an offer. Your approved rate may be higher.
Monthly EMI at other loan amounts (48 months)
| Loan amount | Bank of Baroda (10.20%) | Mahindra Finance (8%) |
|---|---|---|
| ₹3 lakh | ₹7,638 | ₹7,324 |
| ₹5 lakh | ₹12,729 | ₹12,206 |
| ₹8 lakh | ₹20,367 | ₹19,530 |
Read the full guide: Used car loan · EMI calculator
Bank of Baroda vs Canara Bank vs Mahindra Finance electric car loan: rate, fees and tenure
Starting electric car loan rates as published: Bank of Baroda from 7.60% and Canara Bank from 7.45%. Canara Bank is lower at the starting rate, but the top of each range and your own credit profile decide what you are actually offered. Mahindra Finance does not publish an electric car loan rate on its website, so none is shown.
| Detail | Bank of Baroda | Canara Bank | Mahindra Finance |
|---|---|---|---|
| Product | bob Green Wheel | Canara Green Wheels | Not published |
| Published rate | Floating 7.60% - 11.15%; fixed 8.50% - 11.05% | 7.45% - 10.70% | Not published |
| Rate basis | BRLLR-linked (floating) or fixed | RLLR-linked (RLLR 8.00%); rate by credit risk grade | Not published |
| Maximum tenure | 84 months (96 months for salaried with CIBIL 726+) | 84 EMIs | Not published |
| Maximum funding | Up to 90%; max Rs 300 lakh (individuals) | Margin 15% up to ₹25 lakh; 25% above ₹25 lakh | Not published |
| Processing fee | Rs 750 + GST (up to Rs 10 lakh); Rs 1,000 + GST (above) - 50% concession | 0.25% (min ₹1,000, max ₹5,000) + GST | Not published |
| Pre-closure / prepayment | Floating: nil for individuals; fixed: 2% + GST within 2 years above Rs 40,000 | No prepayment penalty | Not published |
| Other terms published |
|
| Not published |
| Official source | bankofbaroda.bank.in | canarabank.bank.in canarabank.bank.in | Not published |
EMI illustration: ₹15 lakh over 60 months
| Loan provider | Rate used | Monthly EMI | Total interest | Total repayable |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bank of Baroda | 7.60% | ₹30,128 | ₹3,07,695 | ₹18,07,695 |
| Canara Bank | 7.45% | ₹30,021 | ₹3,01,278 | ₹18,01,278 |
Illustration only, at each loan provider's lowest published rate. It leaves out processing fees, GST, insurance and any other charges, and it is not an offer. Your approved rate may be higher.
Monthly EMI at other loan amounts (60 months)
| Loan amount | Bank of Baroda (7.60%) | Canara Bank (7.45%) |
|---|---|---|
| ₹10 lakh | ₹20,086 | ₹20,014 |
| ₹15 lakh | ₹30,128 | ₹30,021 |
| ₹25 lakh | ₹50,214 | ₹50,035 |
Read the full guide: Electric car loan
Bank of Baroda vs Canara Bank vs Mahindra Finance three-wheeler loan: rate, fees and tenure
Only Mahindra Finance publishes a rate for this product with a stated starting figure, so a like-for-like ranking is not possible. Bank of Baroda and Canara Bank do not publish a three-wheeler loan rate on their website, so none is shown.
| Detail | Bank of Baroda | Canara Bank | Mahindra Finance |
|---|---|---|---|
| Product | Not published | Not published | Three-Wheeler Loan |
| Published rate | Not published | Not published | 8% - 25% p.a.policy range, 3-wheelers |
| Maximum tenure | Not published | Not published | 4 years |
| Maximum funding | Not published | Not published | Based on vehicle and customer profile |
| Pre-closure / prepayment | Not published | Not published | 6% of principal outstanding in first 24 months, 3% thereafter; part-payment 5% (13-24 months) / 3% (after 24 months) |
| Other terms published | Not published | Not published |
|
| Official source | Not published | Not published | mahindrafinance.com media.mahindrafinance.com mahindrafinance.com |
Read the full guide: Three-wheeler loan
Bank of Baroda vs Canara Bank vs Mahindra Finance tractor loan: rate, fees and tenure
Starting tractor loan rates as published: Bank of Baroda from 12.25% and Mahindra Finance from 8%. Mahindra Finance is lower at the starting rate, but the top of each range and your own credit profile decide what you are actually offered. Canara Bank lists the longer maximum tenure (5-9 years (half-yearly/yearly instalments)). Canara Bank does not publish a tractor loan rate on its website, so none is shown.
| Detail | Bank of Baroda | Canara Bank | Mahindra Finance |
|---|---|---|---|
| Product | Bank of Baroda New Scheme for Tractor | Farm Machinery Loans | Tractor Loan |
| Published rate | 12.25% - 14.50%by LTV | Not published | 8% - 25% p.a.policy range, new/pre-owned assets |
| Rate basis | Fixed | Not published | Not published |
| Maximum tenure | 72 months (60 months for Tatkal) | 5-9 years (half-yearly/yearly instalments) | 5 years (6-60 months) |
| Maximum funding | Up to 85% LTV (agri use); 80% agri-commercial; 70% Tatkal | Nil margin up to ₹2 lakh; 15-25% margin above ₹2 lakh; 40% margin for second-hand tractors | No fixed minimum or maximum amount |
| Processing fee | 1% of loan amount | Not published | Up to 2% of sanction amount (farm equipment) |
| Pre-closure / prepayment | Not published | Not published | 6% of principal outstanding in first 24 months, 3% thereafter; part-payment 5% (13-24 months) / 3% (after 24 months) |
| Other terms published |
|
|
|
| Official source | bankofbaroda.bank.in | canarabank.bank.in | mahindrafinance.com media.mahindrafinance.com mahindrafinance.com |
EMI illustration: ₹8 lakh over 60 months
| Loan provider | Rate used | Monthly EMI | Total interest | Total repayable |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bank of Baroda | 12.25% | ₹17,897 | ₹2,73,807 | ₹10,73,807 |
| Mahindra Finance | 8% | ₹16,221 | ₹1,73,267 | ₹9,73,267 |
Illustration only, at each loan provider's lowest published rate. It leaves out processing fees, GST, insurance and any other charges, and it is not an offer. Your approved rate may be higher.
Monthly EMI at other loan amounts (60 months)
| Loan amount | Bank of Baroda (12.25%) | Mahindra Finance (8%) |
|---|---|---|
| ₹5 lakh | ₹11,185 | ₹10,138 |
| ₹8 lakh | ₹17,897 | ₹16,221 |
| ₹12 lakh | ₹26,845 | ₹24,332 |
Read the full guide: Tractor loan
Bank of Baroda vs Canara Bank vs Mahindra Finance commercial vehicle loan: rate, fees and tenure
Only Mahindra Finance publishes a rate for this product with a stated starting figure, so a like-for-like ranking is not possible. Canara Bank lists the longer maximum tenure (84 emis (new fuel); 60 emis (new electric); 36 emis (used)). Bank of Baroda and Canara Bank do not publish a commercial vehicle loan rate on their website, so none is shown.
| Detail | Bank of Baroda | Canara Bank | Mahindra Finance |
|---|---|---|---|
| Product | Not published | Canara MSME Vahan | Commercial Vehicle Loan |
| Published rate | Not published | Not published | 8% - 25% p.a.policy range, new/pre-owned assets |
| Rate basis | Not published | Not published | Monthly reducing balance (per product page) |
| Maximum tenure | Not published | 84 EMIs (new fuel); 60 EMIs (new electric); 36 EMIs (used) | 60 months new; 36 months used |
| Maximum funding | Not published | 75% of on-road cost (new, max ₹50 lakh); 50% (used, max ₹25 lakh) | Not published |
| Processing fee | Not published | Not published | Up to 2% of sanction amount |
| Pre-closure / prepayment | Not published | Not published | 6% of principal outstanding in first 24 months, 3% thereafter; part-payment 5% (13-24 months) / 3% (after 24 months) |
| Other terms published | Not published |
|
|
| Official source | Not published | canarabank.bank.in | mahindrafinance.com media.mahindrafinance.com mahindrafinance.com |
Read the full guide: Commercial vehicle loan
Which is better: Bank of Baroda, Canara Bank or Mahindra Finance?
No loan provider is best for everyone. This is how the published figures split, product by product.
- Car loan, lower starting rate: Canara Bank (7.50%) versus 7.60% at Bank of Baroda and 8% at Mahindra Finance.
- Car loan, longer maximum tenure: Bank of Baroda (84 months). A longer tenure lowers the EMI but raises total interest.
- Tractor loan, longer maximum tenure: Canara Bank (5-9 years (half-yearly/yearly instalments)). A longer tenure lowers the EMI but raises total interest.
- Commercial vehicle loan, longer maximum tenure: Canara Bank (84 emis (new fuel); 60 emis (new electric); 36 emis (used)). A longer tenure lowers the EMI but raises total interest.
Pick on total cost, not the headline rate: ask each loan provider for the Key Fact Statement and compare the APR and total repayable amount. A low rate with a high processing fee can cost more than a slightly higher rate with no fee.
Bank type and how each loan provider sets its rate
Bank of Baroda and Canara Bank are public sector banks and Mahindra Finance is a nbfc.
What the loan providers' own pages say about how their rates are set:
- Bank of Baroda car loan: BRLLR-linked (floating) or fixed.
- Bank of Baroda two-wheeler loan: BRLLR-linked (floating) or 1-year MCLR (fixed).
- Bank of Baroda used car loan: BRLLR-linked (floating) or 1-year MCLR (fixed).
- Bank of Baroda electric car loan: BRLLR-linked (floating) or fixed.
- Bank of Baroda tractor loan: Fixed.
- Canara Bank car loan: RLLR-linked (RLLR 8.00% w.e.f. 12.03.2026); rate by credit risk grade.
- Canara Bank two-wheeler loan: RLLR-linked (RLLR 8.00%); rate by credit risk grade.
- Canara Bank used car loan: RLLR-linked (no separate pre-owned rate published).
Banks and non-banking finance companies (NBFCs) publish rates in different ways: some give a range, some only a starting rate and some only a maximum. That is why this page compares like with like and marks every gap as not published instead of guessing.
About Bank of Baroda, Canara Bank and Mahindra Finance
Bank of Baroda
Public sector bank
Public sector bank offering both fixed and BRLLR-linked floating vehicle loans, with a dedicated EV car loan (bob Green Wheel) and agri tractor schemes.
Lowest published starting rate: 7.60% (Car loan)
Canara Bank
Public sector bank
PSU loan provider pricing car loans off its repo-linked RLLR with credit-grade tiers, lower rates above ₹15 lakh and for women, and a separate green rate card for electric cars.
Lowest published starting rate: 7.45% (Electric car loan)
Mahindra Finance
NBFC · Mahindra & Mahindra Financial Services Ltd (Mahindra Finance)
Mahindra Group vehicle financier focused on rural and semi-urban India; finances Mahindra UVs/tractors and other brands
Lowest published starting rate: 8% (Car loan)
What to check before you choose a vehicle loan
- Ask for the Key Fact Statement (KFS). RBI requires loan providers to give you one before you sign, showing the interest rate, all fees, the APR and the total amount you will repay.
- Compare APR, not the headline rate. Processing fee, documentation charges and insurance change the real cost.
- Ask about pre-closure charges. Fixed-rate vehicle loans often carry charges for paying early; floating-rate loans to individuals cannot.
- Check what is bundled. Insurance, extended warranty or accessories added to the loan raise the amount you pay interest on. You are free to buy insurance elsewhere.
- Confirm the hypothecation. The loan provider's name is noted on the registration certificate. After the last EMI, collect the NOC and have it removed at the RTO.
Terms used on this page
Plain meanings of the terms this comparison uses.
Starting rate: The lowest rate a loan provider advertises for a product. Most borrowers are offered a higher rate, because the final rate depends on credit score, income, employer and loan amount.
APR: Annual percentage rate. It adds the processing fee and other charges to the interest rate, so it shows the yearly cost of the loan better than the interest rate alone.
Key Fact Statement: A short summary the loan provider gives you before you sign. It lists the interest rate, every fee, the APR and the total amount you will repay. RBI requires it for retail loans.
Floating rate and repo rate: A floating rate moves with a benchmark, and for banks that is usually the RBI repo rate, the rate at which RBI lends to banks. A fixed rate stays the same for the period you agree.
Processing fee: A one-time charge for handling the application. It is usually a percentage of the loan amount plus GST, and it is often deducted before the money reaches you.
Credit score: A number from 300 to 900 that shows how you have repaid past loans and cards. A higher score usually gets you a lower rate.
Sources, method and last check
Every figure above comes from the loan provider's own website. We checked them on 4 October 2026 and list the pages used.
- Bank of Baroda: bankofbaroda.bank.in/loans/vehicle-loan/baroda-car-loan · bankofbaroda.bank.in/loans/vehicle-loan/baroda-two-wheeler-loan · bankofbaroda.bank.in/loans/vehicle-loan/baroda-auto-loan-for-pre-owned-car · bankofbaroda.bank.in/loans/vehicle-loan/bob-green-wheel · bankofbaroda.bank.in/business-banking/rural-and-agri/loans-and-advances/new-scheme-for-tractor
- Canara Bank: canarabank.bank.in/pages/rates-of-interest-for-retail-lending-schemes-linked-to-rllr · canarabank.bank.in/Canara-Vehicle · canarabank.bank.in/canara-green-wheels · canarabank.bank.in/pages/farm-machinery-loans · canarabank.bank.in/pages/canara-msme-vahan
- Mahindra Finance: mahindrafinance.com/loans/car-loan · media.mahindrafinance.com/2025/02/Interest-Rate-Policy_Updated_21-July26_clean.pdf · mahindrafinance.com/loans/retail-loan-fees-and-charges · mahindrafinance.com/loans/used-car-loan · mahindrafinance.com/loans/three-wheeler-loan · mahindrafinance.com/loans/tractor-loan
Method: we list only figures we could find on the loan provider's official pages. A blank means the loan provider does not publish that figure, and we never estimate one. Rankings use the published starting rate and published maximum tenure only. Read our editorial policy, how we make money and tell us about an error.
More loan provider comparisons
Bank of Baroda compared with other loan providers
Canara Bank compared with other loan providers
Mahindra Finance compared with other loan providers
Head-to-head pages for these three loan providers
Swap one loan provider
Compare any two or three loan providers · Personal loans · Home loans · Vehicle loans
Frequently asked questions
Which is better for a car loan: Bank of Baroda, Canara Bank or Mahindra Finance?
Canara Bank has the lowest published starting car loan rate at 7.50%, against 7.60% at Bank of Baroda and 8% at Mahindra Finance. Bank of Baroda allows the longer maximum tenure (84 months). A starting rate is the best case, not a typical offer, so confirm the annual percentage rate (APR) and total repayable amount in each loan provider's Key Fact Statement. Figures are as published on the loan providers' own websites and checked 4 October 2026. The better choice depends on your profile, the loan amount and the fees in your offer letter.
Which has the lower car loan interest rate: Bank of Baroda, Canara Bank or Mahindra Finance?
Canara Bank has the lower published starting rate. Published starting rates: Bank of Baroda 7.60%, Canara Bank 7.50% and Mahindra Finance 8% (checked 4 October 2026). Your actual rate depends on your credit profile and the loan provider's approval.
What is the processing fee on a car loan at Bank of Baroda, Canara Bank and Mahindra Finance?
Bank of Baroda: Rs 1,500 + GST (up to Rs 10 lakh); Rs 2,000 + GST (above). Canara Bank: 0.25% (min ₹1,000, max ₹5,000) + GST; 100% waiver 01.10.2026-31.12.2026 (Retail Loan Festival). Mahindra Finance: Up to 2% of sanction amount (stated for non-Mahindra cars); not stated for Mahindra cars. Fees can change and GST is usually extra, so check the Key Fact Statement.
What is the maximum car loan tenure at Bank of Baroda, Canara Bank and Mahindra Finance?
Bank of Baroda: 84 months. Canara Bank: 84 months. Mahindra Finance: 5 years.
What is the EMI on a ₹10 lakh car loan at Bank of Baroda, Canara Bank and Mahindra Finance?
Over 60 months at each loan provider's lowest published rate: Bank of Baroda about ₹20,086 a month at 7.60%; Canara Bank about ₹20,038 a month at 7.50%; Mahindra Finance about ₹20,276 a month at 8%. This is an illustration that leaves out fees, GST and insurance. Your offered rate may be higher.
How much of the vehicle price can I borrow on a car loan from Bank of Baroda, Canara Bank and Mahindra Finance?
Bank of Baroda: Up to 90% of on-road price; up to Rs 300 lakh (individuals). Canara Bank: Up to 90% (margin 10% up to ₹10 lakh; 10-15% ₹10-25 lakh; 20% above ₹25 lakh). Mahindra Finance: Up to 100% of ex-showroom value. Funding is usually profile-based, so the loan provider decides the final amount.
What other terms do Bank of Baroda, Canara Bank and Mahindra Finance publish for a car loan?
Bank of Baroda: Interest on daily reducing balance; Rs 500 + GST fee for govt/PSU employees; bob Digital Car Loan online variant. Canara Bank: No upper loan limit; Loans above ₹15 lakh priced 0.40-0.60% lower; Women borrowers get 0.05% lower rate. Mahindra Finance: Finances most passenger and multi-utility vehicles across brands; No collateral security required. Check each loan provider's page for eligibility and documents before you apply.
Can I prepay or foreclose a car loan early at Bank of Baroda, Canara Bank and Mahindra Finance?
Bank of Baroda: Floating: nil for individuals; fixed: nil up to Rs 40,000 within 2 years, else 2% + GST. Canara Bank: No pre-payment penalty. Mahindra Finance: 6% of principal outstanding in first 24 months, 3% thereafter; part-payment 5% (13-24 months) / 3% (after 24 months). Floating-rate loans to individuals cannot carry pre-closure charges; fixed-rate loans often do.
Which vehicle loans do Bank of Baroda, Canara Bank and Mahindra Finance publish rates for?
Bank of Baroda: car loan, two-wheeler loan, used car loan, electric car loan, tractor loan. Canara Bank: car loan, two-wheeler loan, electric car loan. Mahindra Finance: car loan, used car loan, three-wheeler loan, tractor loan, commercial vehicle loan. Based on each loan provider's own website, checked 4 October 2026.
Are the rates on this page the rate I will get?
No. They are the rates the loan providers publish, usually a range or a starting rate. Your approved rate depends on your credit score, income, loan amount, tenure and vehicle. Always read the Key Fact Statement before you sign.
Does KhatuLoans lend money or charge for this comparison?
KhatuLoans is not a loan provider. The loan provider decides approval, rate and terms. Our comparisons are free to read, and we are not paid by the loan providers named here to rank them. See how we make money on our advertiser disclosure page.
KhatuLoans is not a loan provider and is not paid by the loan providers named here to rank them. Rates, fees and prices change; always confirm with the loan provider and dealer. Read our editorial policy and how we make money.
