Key takeaways: Bank of Baroda vs Canara Bank vs SBI
- On a car loan, Canara Bank has the lowest published starting rate at 7.50%, against 7.60% at Bank of Baroda and 8.40% at SBI.
- For a two-wheeler loan, Canara Bank starts lowest (10.10%) versus 13.60% at Bank of Baroda and 11.70% at SBI.
- All of them publish a numeric starting rate for: car loan and two-wheeler loan. That is the part of this page you can rank like for like.
- No numeric starting rate on the loan provider's own site: Canara Bank for personal loan and home loan. We show "Not published" instead of estimating.
- A starting rate is the best case. Ask each loan provider for its Key Fact Statement and compare the APR and total repayable amount before you choose.
Quick verdict: who each loan provider suits
Built only from figures the loan providers publish. It says where each loan provider is ahead on paper, not who will approve you.
Where Bank of Baroda stands
No clear edge on the published figures we could compare. Check the product sections below and the Key Fact Statement.
Pick Canara Bank if you want
- The lower published starting car loan rate (7.50%)
- The lower published starting two-wheeler loan rate (10.10%)
Pick SBI if you want
- The widest range of loan types with a published rate (6)
Bank of Baroda vs Canara Bank vs SBI at a glance
| Detail | Bank of Baroda | Canara Bank | SBI |
|---|---|---|---|
| Loan provider type | Public sector bank | Public sector bank | Public sector bank |
| Legal name | Bank of Baroda | Canara Bank | State Bank of India |
| Loan types with a published rate | Personal loan, Home loan, Car loan, Two-wheeler loan | Education loan, Car loan, Two-wheeler loan | Personal loan, Home loan, Gold loan, Education loan, Car loan, Two-wheeler loan |
| Personal loan: published rate | Floating 10.40% to 17.75%; fixed 11.00% to 18.05% (varies by category and CIBIL) | Canara Budget range 9.95% to 14.95% (contracted loans, w.e.f. 12.12.2025) | Starting from 10.00% p.a. (T&C apply); scheme range 10.00% to 15.00% |
| Personal loan: maximum tenure | 84 months (govt employees with BoB salary account) | Up to 84 months (term loan) | 84 months |
| Home loan: published rate | Starting @7.20% (product page); spreads BRLLR -0.70% to +1.05% floating (up to Rs 75 lakh) | Range 7.40% to 10.25% (contracted housing loans, w.e.f. 12.12.2025) | 7.25% p.a. onwards (T&C apply), w.e.f. 01.04.2026 |
| Home loan: maximum tenure | Up to 30 years incl. moratorium up to 36 months; not beyond age 65 per FAQ | Up to 30 years or until age 75, whichever earlier | Up to 30 years; repayment to be completed by age 70 |
| Official website | bankofbaroda.bank.in | canarabank.bank.in | sbi.bank.in |
Searching for SBI vs Canara Bank vs Bank of Baroda instead? It is the same comparison, so both open this page.
Bank of Baroda vs Canara Bank vs SBI personal loan: rate, fees and tenure
Starting personal loan rates as published: Bank of Baroda from 10.40% and SBI from 10%. SBI is lower at the starting rate, but the top of each range and your own credit profile decide what you are offered. Canara Bank does not publish a numeric starting rate for this product on its site.
| Detail | Bank of Baroda | Canara Bank | SBI |
|---|---|---|---|
| Published rate | Floating 10.40% to 17.75%; fixed 11.00% to 18.05% (varies by category and CIBIL) | Canara Budget range 9.95% to 14.95% (contracted loans, w.e.f. 12.12.2025) | Starting from 10.00% p.a. (T&C apply); scheme range 10.00% to 15.00% |
| Rate basis | Floating: Repo-linked (BRLLR) + spread; fixed: 1-year MCLR + spread | Reducing balance | 2-year MCLR (8.75%) + spread 1.25% to 6.25% |
| Loan amount | Rs 1 lakh (metro/urban); Rs 0.50 lakh (rural/semi-urban) to Rs 20 lakh | Prime: 25 months' gross salary up to Rs. 50 Lakh; Delight: up to Rs. 40 Lakh | Rs 1 lakh to Rs 50 lakh (subject to EMI/NMI up to 65% and 30 times NMI, whichever is lower) |
| Maximum tenure | 84 months (govt employees with BoB salary account) | Up to 84 months (term loan) | 84 months |
| Processing fee | Nil for govt employees with BoB salary account; otherwise 1.00% to 2.00% + GST, min Rs 1,000 + GST, max Rs 10,000 + GST | 0.50% of loan amount, min Rs. 1,000, max Rs. 5,000; 50% waiver 01.10.2026 to 31.12.2026 | Up to 1.50% of loan amount (min Rs 1,000, max Rs 15,000) + GST; waivers for some customers |
| Prepayment / foreclosure | Not published | No pre-payment penalty | 2% of prepaid amount; waivers for some categories |
| Eligibility (as published) | Min age 21; max age 60 (salaried) / 65 (non-salaried) incl. tenure; FOIR 40%-75%; rate linked to CIBIL, no minimum stated | Confirmed employees with minimum 1 year service; min net take-home 25% or Rs. 10,000/month whichever higher | Age 21-60; min net monthly salary Rs 20,000 (govt/defence) or Rs 25,000 (corporate); no minimum CIBIL stated |
| Other terms published |
|
|
|
| Official source | bankofbaroda.bank.in/loans/personal-loan/baroda-personal-loan | canarabank.bank.in/canara-budget canarabank.bank.in/pages/interest-rate-range-on-loans | sbi.bank.in/web/personal-banking/loans/personal-loans/sbi-personal-loan sbi.bank.in/web/interest-rates/interest-rates/loan-schemes-interest-rates/personal-loans-schemes |
EMI illustration: ₹5 lakh over 5 years
| Loan provider | Rate used | Monthly EMI | Total interest | Total repayable |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bank of Baroda | 10.40% | ₹10,722 | ₹1,43,332 | ₹6,43,332 |
| SBI | 10% | ₹10,624 | ₹1,37,411 | ₹6,37,411 |
Illustration only, at each loan provider's lowest published rate. It leaves out processing fees, GST, insurance and any other charges, and it is not an offer. Your approved rate may be higher.
Read the full guide: Personal loan
Bank of Baroda vs Canara Bank vs SBI home loan: rate, fees and tenure
Starting home loan rates as published: Bank of Baroda from 7.20% and SBI from 7.25%. Bank of Baroda is lower at the starting rate, but the top of each range and your own credit profile decide what you are offered. Canara Bank does not publish a numeric starting rate for this product on its site.
| Detail | Bank of Baroda | Canara Bank | SBI |
|---|---|---|---|
| Published rate | Starting @7.20% (product page); spreads BRLLR -0.70% to +1.05% floating (up to Rs 75 lakh) | Range 7.40% to 10.25% (contracted housing loans, w.e.f. 12.12.2025) | 7.25% p.a. onwards (T&C apply), w.e.f. 01.04.2026 |
| Rate basis | Floating linked to BRLLR (resets monthly); fixed option BRLLR + 1.00% to 2.05% | Reducing balance (RLLR 8.25% stated on rate page) | Floating, linked to Repo Rate via EBLR; interest on daily reducing balance |
| Loan amount | Rs 1 crore (semi-urban/rural) up to Rs 20 crore (Mumbai), by location | No upper limit subject to income (salaried up to 72x gross monthly salary) | Not published |
| Maximum tenure | Up to 30 years incl. moratorium up to 36 months; not beyond age 65 per FAQ | Up to 30 years or until age 75, whichever earlier | Up to 30 years; repayment to be completed by age 70 |
| Processing fee | As printed on page (eff. 01.04.2025, excl. GST): up to Rs 50 lakh '50%' [sic, likely 0.50%], min Rs 8,500, max Rs 15,000 | 0.50% of loan, min Rs. 1,500, max Rs. 10,000 + GST; 100% waiver 01.10.2026 to 31.12.2026 | 0.35% of loan amount + GST, min Rs 2,000 max Rs 10,000 (FAQ page) |
| Prepayment / foreclosure | Nil; no prepayment penalty | None; can prepay or foreclose without penalty | Prepayment allowed without penalty |
| Eligibility (as published) | Applicant min age 21, max 70; salaried 1 yr / non-salaried 2 yrs; resident Indians, NRIs, PIOs, OCI; individuals only | Salaried: 2 yrs continuous service; self-employed: 3 yrs ITR; entry age under 60 | Resident of India or NRI; min age 18; EMI/NMI ratio 20% to 70% by income slab |
| Other terms published |
|
|
|
| Official source | bankofbaroda.bank.in/loans/home-loan/baroda-home-loan bankofbaroda.bank.in/loans/home-loan bankofbaroda.bank.in/interest-rate-and-service-charges/retail-loans-interest-rates | canarabank.bank.in/pages/housing-loan canarabank.bank.in/pages/interest-rate-range-on-loans | sbi.bank.in/web/interest-rates/interest-rates/loan-schemes-interest-rates/home-loans-interest-rates-current homeloans.sbi.bank.in/faq homeloans.sbi.bank.in/downloads/Processing-Fee-Card-Rates.pdf |
EMI illustration: ₹50 lakh over 20 years
| Loan provider | Rate used | Monthly EMI | Total interest | Total repayable |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bank of Baroda | 7.20% | ₹39,367 | ₹44,48,192 | ₹94,48,192 |
| SBI | 7.25% | ₹39,519 | ₹44,84,512 | ₹94,84,512 |
Illustration only, at each loan provider's lowest published rate. It leaves out processing fees, GST, insurance and any other charges, and it is not an offer. Your approved rate may be higher.
Read the full guide: Home loan
Bank of Baroda vs Canara Bank vs SBI loan against property: rate, fees and tenure
None of these loan providers publishes a plain starting rate for a loan against property; some tie the rate to a benchmark and add a spread, which is shown in the table as published. Bank of Baroda lists the longer maximum tenure (30 years). Bank of Baroda, Canara Bank and SBI do not publish a numeric starting rate for this product on their site.
| Detail | Bank of Baroda | Canara Bank | SBI |
|---|---|---|---|
| Published rate | Floating individuals: BRLLR + SP + 0.75% to 3.35% (shown as 8.90%-11.50% effective) | Canara Mortgage range 9.30% to 11.80% (contracted loans, w.e.f. 12.12.2025) | Not published |
| Rate basis | Floating BRLLR-linked; fixed is 2% above floating | Reducing balance | Interest on daily reducing balance (rate not stated on fetched pages) |
| Loan amount | Up to Rs 5 crore (Baroda Mortgage Loan) | 50% of property value or Rs. 7.50 crore, whichever is less | Not published |
| Maximum tenure | 30 years | 180 months (15 years) | Up to 15 years (P-LAP) |
| Processing fee | Not published | 0.50% of loan amount, min Rs. 5,000 | P-LAP page: 1% of loan amount + tax, capped at Rs 50,000. Fee page: Loan against Mortgage of Immovable Property 1.01% of loan… |
| Prepayment / foreclosure | Not published | No prepayment penalty | No prepayment penalty |
| Eligibility (as published) | Not published | Age 18+; salaried confirmed 1+ year; non-salaried 3+ years in business; not for companies/firms/trusts/HUFs | Resident Indian, age 18 to 70 |
| Other terms published |
|
|
|
| Official source | bankofbaroda.bank.in/loans/mortgage-loan bankofbaroda.bank.in/interest-rate-and-service-charges/retail-loans-interest-rates | canarabank.bank.in/canara-mortgage canarabank.bank.in/pages/interest-rate-range-on-loans | homeloans.sbi.bank.in/products/view/loan-against-property sbi.bank.in/web/interest-rates/interest-rates/processing-fees |
Read the full guide: Loan against property
Bank of Baroda vs Canara Bank vs SBI business loan: rate, fees and tenure
None of these loan providers publishes a plain starting rate for a business loan; some tie the rate to a benchmark and add a spread, which is shown in the table as published. Bank of Baroda, Canara Bank and SBI do not publish a numeric starting rate for this product on their site.
| Detail | Bank of Baroda | Canara Bank | SBI |
|---|---|---|---|
| Published rate | Competitive pricing linked to Repo rate/MCLR (all-in figure not stated) | RLLR to RLLR + 1.00% p.a., subject to risk rating and collateral value (Canara MSME Star) | Not published |
| Rate basis | BRLLR (8.15% w.e.f. 08.10.2026) + SP 0.25% + premium for regulatory loans | RLLR-linked | SME products priced as spread over MCLR on the official rate page |
| Loan amount | Up to Rs 7.5 crore (spread table on MSME rate page) | Minimum Above Rs. 10 lakhs | Not published |
| Maximum tenure | Not published | Term loans up to 10 years incl. moratorium; working capital 1 year | Not published |
| Eligibility (as published) | MSME as per revised classification (1 July 2020): Micro/Small/Medium by investment and turnover | MSMEs in manufacturing or service sector | SME Credit Card up to Rs 10 lakh; SME Smart Score loan Rs 10 lakh to Rs 50 lakh (listed on page) |
| Other terms published |
|
|
|
| Official source | bankofbaroda.bank.in/business-banking/msme-banking/loans-and-advances/msme-loan bankofbaroda.bank.in/interest-rate-and-service-charges/msme-loans-interest-rates | canarabank.bank.in/canara-msme-star | sbi.bank.in/web/business/small-business-loans sbi.bank.in/web/business/sme/sme-loans sbi.bank.in/web/interest-rates/interest-rates/sme-segment |
Read the full guide: Business loan
Bank of Baroda vs Canara Bank vs SBI gold loan: rate, fees and tenure
Only SBI publishes a numeric starting rate for this product, so a like-for-like ranking is not possible. Bank of Baroda lists the longer maximum tenure (gold 84 months). Bank of Baroda and Canara Bank do not publish a numeric starting rate for this product on their site.
| Detail | Bank of Baroda | Canara Bank | SBI |
|---|---|---|---|
| Published rate | Not published | RLLR + 0.95% (effective 12.12.2025) | Mean rate 9.25%; 12-month bullet 9.15%, EMI-based 10.10%, overdraft 10.10% (page also lists 10.00% in FAQ) |
| Rate basis | Floating and fixed offered; pricing varies with CIBIL (Digital Gold personal loan | RLLR | 1-year MCLR (8.70%) + spread 0.45% (bullet) / 1.40% (EMI, OD) |
| Loan amount | Rs 50,000 to Gold Rs 20,00,000 | Rs. 5,000 to Rs. 50 lakh per borrower | Rs 20,000 (overdraft Rs 5,00,000) to Rs 1 crore per individual per FAQ (page also cites Rs 50 lakh ceiling) |
| Maximum tenure | Gold 84 months | 12 months, bullet repayment | EMI 36 months; bullet 12 months; overdraft 36 months |
| Processing fee | Gold: nil | 0.30% of loan amount, min Rs. 250, max Rs. 3,000, excl. GST (stated until 30.09.2026) | Features table: 0.25%-0.30% + GST with minimums (Rs 250 to Rs 7,500) |
| Prepayment / foreclosure | Floating: nil. Fixed: 3% + GST on prepaid amount after one EMI; none after 36 months | None; can close anytime within tenure | No prepayment penalty; no foreclosure charges |
| Eligibility (as published) | Salaried govt/PSU/listed company/institute employees with BoB salary account (gold), 1 yr service, age 21 to 58 at end of tenure | Resident individuals and NRIs | Age 18+ with steady income; individuals singly or jointly |
| Other terms published |
|
|
|
| Official source | bankofbaroda.bank.in/loans/digital-loans/retail/digital-gold-and-silver-personal-loan | canarabank.bank.in/swarna-loan | sbi.bank.in/web/personal-banking/loans/gold-loan/personal-gold-loans sbi.bank.in/web/interest-rates/interest-rates/processing-fees |
Read the full guide: Gold loan
Bank of Baroda vs Canara Bank vs SBI education loan: rate, fees and tenure
Starting education loan rates as published: Canara Bank from 6.85% and SBI from 9.40%. Canara Bank is lower at the starting rate, but the top of each range and your own credit profile decide what you are offered. Bank of Baroda does not publish a numeric starting rate for this product on its site.
| Detail | Bank of Baroda | Canara Bank | SBI |
|---|---|---|---|
| Published rate | Starting at 6.85% (page banner; title says 7.1%) | 6.85% p.a. (starts from 6.85%, T&C apply) - Vidya Turant | Student Loan 9.40% (with collateral) / 9.90% (without collateral up to Rs 7.50 lakh); Scholar Loan 6.90% to 7.65% |
| Rate basis | BRLLR-linked: BRLLR + 0.25% (India), BRLLR + 1.75% (abroad) per FAQ | Reducing balance | Floating, linked to External Benchmark Rate (EBR 7.90% = Repo 5.25% + 2.65%) |
| Loan amount | Rs 125 lakh (India); Rs 150 lakh (abroad) per FAQ | Category A Rs. 50 lakh; B Rs. 40 lakh; C Rs. 30 lakh | Student Loan: India up to Rs 50 lakh / Rs 75 lakh (medical, NIRF top-100), abroad up to Rs 7.50 lakh |
| Maximum tenure | Up to 15 years (Skill Loan up to 7 years) | EMIs up to 15 years excl. moratorium (course + 1 year) | Up to 15 years after course period + 12-month repayment holiday |
| Processing fee | Not published | NIL (PM-Vidyalaxmi portal fee Rs. 200 + GST) | Student Loan: nil up to Rs 10 lakh; Rs 5,000 + GST for Rs 10-20 lakh |
| Prepayment / foreclosure | Digital Education Loan listing: no prepayment charges | No prepayment penalty at any stage | Not published |
| Eligibility (as published) | Resident of India with confirmed admission to recognised institute in India/abroad; parent/guardian co-applicant | Indian national with admission in eligible institution; co-borrower generally required | Indian national with admission to eligible course in India/abroad; parent/guardian co-borrower |
| Other terms published |
|
|
|
| Official source | bankofbaroda.bank.in/loans/education-loan bankofbaroda.bank.in/interest-rate-and-service-charges/retail-loans-interest-rates | canarabank.bank.in/vidya-turant | sbi.bank.in/web/interest-rates/interest-rates/loan-schemes-interest-rates/education-loan-scheme sbi.bank.in/web/personal-banking/loans/education-loans/student-loan-scheme sbi.bank.in/web/personal-banking/loans/education-loans/scholar-loan-scheme |
Read the full guide: Education loan
Bank of Baroda vs Canara Bank vs SBI vehicle loans
On a car loan, Canara Bank has the lowest published starting rate at 7.50%, against 7.60% at Bank of Baroda and 8.40% at SBI. For a two-wheeler loan, Canara Bank starts lowest (10.10%) versus 13.60% at Bank of Baroda and 11.70% at SBI.
| Detail | Bank of Baroda | Canara Bank | SBI |
|---|---|---|---|
| Car loan: published rate | Floating 7.60% - 11.30%; fixed 8.50% - 11.20% | 7.50% - 10.70% | 8.40% - 9.35% |
| Car loan: maximum tenure | 84 months | 84 months | 7 years |
| Car loan: processing fee | Rs 1,500 + GST (up to Rs 10 lakh); Rs 2,000 + GST (above) | 0.25% (min ₹1,000, max ₹5,000) + GST; 100% waiver 01.10.2026-31.12.2026 (Retail Loan Festival) | Rs 1,000-3,000 + GST (salaried) / Rs 1,500-4,000 + GST (non-salaried), slab by loan amount |
| Two-wheeler loan: published rate | Floating from 13.60%; fixed from 13.65% | 10.10% - 15.00% | 11.70% - 15.70% |
| Two-wheeler loan: maximum tenure | 60 months | Not published | Up to 60 months |
| Two-wheeler loan: processing fee | 2% of loan (min Rs 250 + GST) | Not published | 3% of loan + GST (50% waiver for salary package customers) |
Full vehicle loan comparison for Bank of Baroda vs Canara Bank vs SBI (all vehicle types, EMI tables and sources) · Vehicle loans guide
Which is better: Bank of Baroda, Canara Bank or SBI?
No loan provider is best for everyone. This is how the published figures split, product by product.
- Car loan, lower starting rate: Canara Bank (7.50%) versus 7.60% at Bank of Baroda and 8.40% at SBI.
- Two-wheeler loan, lower starting rate: Canara Bank (10.10%) versus 13.60% at Bank of Baroda and 11.70% at SBI.
- Loan against property, longer maximum tenure: Bank of Baroda (30 years). A longer tenure lowers the EMI but raises total interest.
- Gold loan, longer maximum tenure: Bank of Baroda (gold 84 months). A longer tenure lowers the EMI but raises total interest.
Pick on total cost, not the headline rate: ask each loan provider for the Key Fact Statement and compare the APR and total repayable amount. A low rate with a high processing fee can cost more than a slightly higher rate with no fee. If you already bank with one of them, a salary or relationship account can change the rate you are offered, so ask.
Bank type and how each loan provider sets its rate
Bank of Baroda, Canara Bank and SBI are public sector banks.
How the loan providers' own pages say their rates are set:
- Bank of Baroda personal loan: Floating: Repo-linked (BRLLR) + spread; fixed: 1-year MCLR + spread.
- Bank of Baroda home loan: Floating linked to BRLLR (resets monthly); fixed option BRLLR + 1.00% to 2.05%.
- Canara Bank personal loan: Reducing balance.
- Canara Bank home loan: Reducing balance (RLLR 8.25% stated on rate page).
- SBI personal loan: 2-year MCLR (8.75%) + spread 1.25% to 6.25%.
- SBI home loan: Floating, linked to Repo Rate via EBLR; interest on daily reducing balance.
Public sector banks, private banks and non-banking finance companies (NBFCs) price differently. Banks usually link floating rates to the RBI repo rate or their own benchmark and add a spread based on your credit score; NBFCs more often quote a wider range with a higher ceiling and charge higher processing fees. Some publish a range, some only a starting rate and some only a ceiling, which is why this page compares like with like and marks every gap as not published instead of guessing.
About Bank of Baroda, Canara Bank and SBI
Bank of Baroda
Public sector bank
We found terms for personal loan, home loan, loan against property, business loan, gold loan and education loan on Bank of Baroda's website. Where a rate is missing, the tables on this page say Not published.
Lowest published starting rate on this page: 7.20% (Home loan)
Canara Bank
Public sector bank
We found terms for personal loan, home loan, loan against property, business loan, gold loan and education loan on Canara Bank's website. Where a rate is missing, the tables on this page say Not published.
Lowest published starting rate on this page: 6.85% (Education loan)
SBI
Public sector bank · State Bank of India
We found terms for personal loan, home loan, loan against property, business loan, gold loan and education loan on SBI's website. Where a rate is missing, the tables on this page say Not published.
Lowest published starting rate on this page: 7.25% (Home loan)
Explore each loan provider: loans, calculators and more comparisons
Bank of Baroda
- Bank of Baroda vehicle loans
- Bank of Baroda car loan
- Bank of Baroda used car loan
- Bank of Baroda two-wheeler loan
More comparisons
Canara Bank
More comparisons
Guides: Personal loans · Home loans · Car loan · Car loan EMI calculator · EMI calculators
What to check before you choose a loan provider
- Ask for the Key Fact Statement (KFS). RBI requires loan providers to give you one before you sign, showing the interest rate, all fees, the APR and the total amount you will repay.
- Compare APR, not the headline rate. Processing fee, documentation charges and insurance change the real cost.
- Check the rate basis. A floating rate moves with the loan provider's benchmark; a fixed rate does not. Ask when the rate resets.
- Ask about prepayment and foreclosure. Floating-rate loans to individuals cannot carry pre-closure charges; fixed-rate loans often do.
- Read the eligibility and documents. Income, credit score, employment type and collateral decide the rate band you land in.
Terms used on this page
Plain meanings of the terms this comparison uses.
Starting rate: The lowest rate a loan provider advertises for a product. Most borrowers are offered a higher rate, because the final rate depends on credit score, income, employer and loan amount.
APR: Annual percentage rate. It adds the processing fee and other charges to the interest rate, so it shows the yearly cost of the loan better than the interest rate alone.
Key Fact Statement: A short summary the loan provider gives you before you sign. It lists the interest rate, every fee, the APR and the total amount you will repay. RBI requires it for retail loans.
Floating rate and repo rate: A floating rate moves with a benchmark, and for banks that is usually the RBI repo rate, the rate at which RBI lends to banks. A fixed rate stays the same for the period you agree.
Processing fee: A one-time charge for handling the application. It is usually a percentage of the loan amount plus GST, and it is often deducted before the money reaches you.
Credit score: A number from 300 to 900 that shows how you have repaid past loans and cards. A higher score usually gets you a lower rate.
Sources, method and last check
Every figure above comes from the loan provider's own website. We checked them on 12 October 2026 (vehicle loan figures on 4 October 2026) and list the pages used.
- Bank of Baroda: bankofbaroda.bank.in/loans/personal-loan/baroda-personal-loan · bankofbaroda.bank.in/loans/home-loan/baroda-home-loan · bankofbaroda.bank.in/loans/home-loan · bankofbaroda.bank.in/interest-rate-and-service-charges/retail-loans-interest-rates · bankofbaroda.bank.in/loans/mortgage-loan · bankofbaroda.bank.in/business-banking/msme-banking/loans-and-advances/msme-loan
- Canara Bank: canarabank.bank.in/canara-budget · canarabank.bank.in/pages/interest-rate-range-on-loans · canarabank.bank.in/pages/housing-loan · canarabank.bank.in/canara-mortgage · canarabank.bank.in/canara-msme-star · canarabank.bank.in/swarna-loan
- SBI: sbi.bank.in/web/personal-banking/loans/personal-loans/sbi-personal-loan · sbi.bank.in/web/interest-rates/interest-rates/loan-schemes-interest-rates/personal-loans-schemes · sbi.bank.in/web/interest-rates/interest-rates/loan-schemes-interest-rates/home-loans-interest-rates-current · homeloans.sbi.bank.in/faq · homeloans.sbi.bank.in/downloads/Processing-Fee-Card-Rates.pdf · homeloans.sbi.bank.in/products/view/loan-against-property
| Loan provider | Official pages opened | Loan types with a published rate | Loan types where rate is not published | Last checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bank of Baroda | 11 | 4 | 4 | 12 October 2026 |
| Canara Bank | 9 | 3 | 5 | 12 October 2026 |
| SBI | 17 | 6 | 2 | 12 October 2026 |
A "not published" count means we opened the loan provider's page for that product and the rate was not shown there, or the loan provider has no such page on its site. If you spot an error, tell us and we will correct it.
Method: we list only figures we could read on the loan provider's official pages. A blank means the loan provider does not publish that figure on the page we checked, and we never estimate one. Rankings use the published starting rate and published maximum tenure only. Read our editorial policy, how we make money and tell us about an error.
More loan provider comparisons
Bank of Baroda compared with other loan providers (16)
Canara Bank compared with other loan providers (13)
SBI compared with other loan providers (16)
Head-to-head pages for these three loan providers (3)
Swap one loan provider (6)
Compare any two or three loan providers · Personal loans · Home loans · Vehicle loans
Frequently asked questions
Which is better: Bank of Baroda, Canara Bank or SBI?
On a car loan, Canara Bank has the lowest published starting rate at 7.50%, against 7.60% at Bank of Baroda and 8.40% at SBI. For a two-wheeler loan, Canara Bank starts lowest (10.10%) versus 13.60% at Bank of Baroda and 11.70% at SBI. A starting rate is the best case, not a typical offer, so confirm the annual percentage rate (APR) and total repayable amount in each loan provider's Key Fact Statement. Figures are as published on the loan providers' own websites and checked 12 October 2026. The better choice depends on your profile, the loan type, the amount and the fees in your offer letter.
SBI, Canara Bank or Bank of Baroda: which should I pick for a loan?
Order does not change the comparison, so Bank of Baroda vs Canara Bank vs SBI and SBI vs Canara Bank vs Bank of Baroda are the same page. Start with the loan type you need: the sections above show each loan provider's published rate, fees, tenure and prepayment terms for it, and the lower starting rate is not always the lower total cost.
Which has the lower personal loan interest rate: Bank of Baroda, Canara Bank or SBI?
SBI has the lower published starting rate. Published starting rates: Bank of Baroda 10.40% and SBI 10% (checked 12 October 2026). Your actual rate depends on your credit profile and the loan provider's approval.
What is the personal loan processing fee at Bank of Baroda, Canara Bank and SBI?
Bank of Baroda: Nil for govt employees with BoB salary account; otherwise 1.00% to 2.00% + GST, min Rs 1,000 + GST, max Rs 10,000 + GST. Canara Bank: 0.50% of loan amount, min Rs. 1,000, max Rs. 5,000; 50% waiver 01.10.2026 to 31.12.2026. SBI: Up to 1.50% of loan amount (min Rs 1,000, max Rs 15,000) + GST; waivers for some customers. Fees can change and GST is usually extra, so check the Key Fact Statement.
Which has the lower home loan interest rate: Bank of Baroda, Canara Bank or SBI?
Bank of Baroda has the lower published starting rate. Published starting rates: Bank of Baroda 7.20% and SBI 7.25% (checked 12 October 2026). Your actual rate depends on your credit profile and the loan provider's approval.
What is the home loan processing fee at Bank of Baroda, Canara Bank and SBI?
Bank of Baroda: As printed on page (eff. 01.04.2025, excl. GST): up to Rs 50 lakh '50%' [sic, likely 0.50%], min Rs 8,500, max Rs 15,000. Canara Bank: 0.50% of loan, min Rs. 1,500, max Rs. 10,000 + GST; 100% waiver 01.10.2026 to 31.12.2026. SBI: 0.35% of loan amount + GST, min Rs 2,000 max Rs 10,000 (FAQ page). Fees can change and GST is usually extra, so check the Key Fact Statement.
What is the maximum home loan tenure at Bank of Baroda, Canara Bank and SBI?
Bank of Baroda: up to 30 years incl. moratorium up to 36 months; not beyond age 65 per faq. Canara Bank: up to 30 years or until age 75, whichever earlier. SBI: up to 30 years; repayment to be completed by age 70.
How much personal loan can I get from Bank of Baroda, Canara Bank and SBI?
Bank of Baroda: Rs 1 lakh (metro/urban); Rs 0.50 lakh (rural/semi-urban) to Rs 20 lakh. Canara Bank: Prime: 25 months' gross salary up to Rs. 50 Lakh; Delight: up to Rs. 40 Lakh. SBI: Rs 1 lakh to Rs 50 lakh (subject to EMI/NMI up to 65% and 30 times NMI, whichever is lower). The loan provider decides the final amount from your income, credit score and existing obligations.
What is the EMI on a ₹5 lakh personal loan at Bank of Baroda, Canara Bank and SBI?
Over 5 years at each loan provider's lowest published rate: Bank of Baroda about ₹10,722 a month at 10.40%; SBI about ₹10,624 a month at 10%. An illustration that leaves out fees, GST and insurance; your offered rate may be higher.
What is the EMI on a ₹50 lakh home loan at Bank of Baroda, Canara Bank and SBI?
Over 20 years at each loan provider's lowest published rate: Bank of Baroda about ₹39,367 a month at 7.20%; SBI about ₹39,519 a month at 7.25%. An illustration that leaves out fees, GST and insurance; your offered rate may be higher.
Can I prepay or foreclose a home loan early at Bank of Baroda, Canara Bank and SBI?
Bank of Baroda: Nil; no prepayment penalty. Canara Bank: None; can prepay or foreclose without penalty. SBI: Prepayment allowed without penalty. Floating-rate loans to individuals cannot carry pre-closure charges; fixed-rate loans often do.
Which loans do Bank of Baroda, Canara Bank and SBI publish rates for?
Bank of Baroda: personal loan, home loan. Canara Bank: education loan. SBI: personal loan, home loan, gold loan, education loan. Based on each loan provider's own website, checked 12 October 2026.
Which is better for a car loan: Bank of Baroda, Canara Bank or SBI?
On a car loan, Canara Bank has the lowest published starting rate at 7.50%, against 7.60% at Bank of Baroda and 8.40% at SBI. See the full vehicle loan comparison for tenure, fees and EMI tables.
Are Bank of Baroda, Canara Bank and SBI regulated by the RBI?
Bank of Baroda, Canara Bank and SBI are banks regulated by the Reserve Bank of India (RBI). Check a loan provider's registration on the RBI website before you apply, and apply only through its official channels.
How do I compare Bank of Baroda, Canara Bank and SBI on real cost, not just the rate?
Ask each loan provider for its Key Fact Statement, then compare three numbers: the APR, the total amount you repay and the fees charged upfront, such as processing fee, documentation charge and insurance. The loan with the lower APR and the lower total repayment is the cheaper one, even when its headline rate looks higher.
Does my credit score change the rate at Bank of Baroda, Canara Bank and SBI?
Yes. Loan providers keep their lowest published rate for borrowers with a strong credit score, usually 750 and above, and steady income. A lower score or a short work history usually means a higher rate, a higher processing fee or a smaller loan amount.
Are the rates on this page the rate I will get?
No. They are the rates the loan providers publish, usually a range or a starting rate. Your approved rate depends on your credit score, income, loan amount, tenure and, for secured loans, the asset. Always read the Key Fact Statement before you sign.
Does KhatuLoans lend money or charge for this comparison?
KhatuLoans is not a loan provider. The loan provider decides approval, rate and terms. Our comparisons are free to read, and we are not paid by the loan providers named here to rank them. See how we make money on our advertiser disclosure page.
KhatuLoans is not a loan provider and is not paid by the loan providers named here to rank them. Rates, fees and eligibility change; always confirm with the loan provider. Read our editorial policy and how we make money.
