Skip to content
Comparing loans? See rates, fees and EMI side by side.Check loan options

Axis Bank vs Bank of Baroda vs Tata Capital: Which Is Better for a Loan?

Written by KhatuLoans Editorial Team · Edited by Hemant Kumar, Founder and Editor · Figures checked · Information only, not a loan provider

For a personal loan, Axis Bank starts lowest (9.99%) versus 10.40% at Bank of Baroda and 10.99% at Tata Capital. For a home loan, Bank of Baroda starts lowest (7.20%) versus 8.20% at Axis Bank and 8% at Tata Capital. The page also compares car loans and two-wheeler loans. A starting rate is the best case, not a typical offer, so confirm the annual percentage rate (APR) and total repayable amount in each loan provider's Key Fact Statement. Figures are as published on the loan providers' own websites and checked 12 October 2026.

Change the comparison
vsvs

Pick two or three banks or NBFCs. The page always lists them A to Z, so the same set always opens the same page.

Key takeaways: Axis Bank vs Bank of Baroda vs Tata Capital

  • For a personal loan, Axis Bank starts lowest (9.99%) versus 10.40% at Bank of Baroda and 10.99% at Tata Capital.
  • For a home loan, Bank of Baroda starts lowest (7.20%) versus 8.20% at Axis Bank and 8% at Tata Capital.
  • For a car loan, Bank of Baroda starts lowest (7.60%) versus 8.90% at Axis Bank and 9.49% at Tata Capital.
  • All of them publish a numeric starting rate for: personal loan, home loan, car loan and two-wheeler loan. That is the part of this page you can rank like for like.
  • A starting rate is the best case. Ask each loan provider for its Key Fact Statement and compare the APR and total repayable amount before you choose.

Quick verdict: who each loan provider suits

Built only from figures the loan providers publish. It says where each loan provider is ahead on paper, not who will approve you.

Pick Axis Bank if you want

  • The lower published starting personal loan rate (9.99%)
  • The lower published starting two-wheeler loan rate (10%)

Pick Bank of Baroda if you want

  • The lower published starting home loan rate (7.20%)
  • The lower published starting car loan rate (7.60%)
  • The longer personal loan tenure (84 months (govt employees with bob salary account))

Pick Tata Capital if you want

  • The widest range of loan types with a published rate (6)
Personal loan: published starting rate (lower is better)
Axis Bank9.99% ✓
Bank of Baroda10.40%
Tata Capital10.99%
Home loan: published starting rate (lower is better)
Axis Bank8.20%
Bank of Baroda7.20% ✓
Tata Capital8%
Car loan: published starting rate (lower is better)
Axis Bank8.90%
Bank of Baroda7.60% ✓
Tata Capital9.49%

Starting rates are the best case a loan provider advertises. Your offered rate depends on your profile.

Axis Bank vs Bank of Baroda vs Tata Capital at a glance

DetailAxis BankBank of BarodaTata Capital
Loan provider typePrivate bankPublic sector bankNBFC
Legal nameAxis Bank LimitedBank of BarodaTata Capital Limited
Loan types with a published ratePersonal loan, Home loan, Car loan, Two-wheeler loanPersonal loan, Home loan, Car loan, Two-wheeler loanPersonal loan, Home loan, Loan against property, Business loan, Car loan, Two-wheeler loan
Personal loan: published rateStarting at 9.99% p.a.Floating 10.40% to 17.75%; fixed 11.00% to 18.05% (varies by category and CIBIL)10.99% to 33% p.a. (APR 10.99% to 45%)
Personal loan: maximum tenureNot published84 months (govt employees with BoB salary account)72 months
Home loan: published rateStarting at 8.20% p.a.Starting @7.20% (product page); spreads BRLLR -0.70% to +1.05% floating (up to Rs 75 lakh)8.00% to 13% p.a. (salaried); 8.35% to 13% p.a. (self-employed); page also cites 'starting from 7.50%'
Home loan: maximum tenureUp to 30 yearsUp to 30 years incl. moratorium up to 36 months; not beyond age 65 per FAQ30 years
Official websiteaxis.bank.inbankofbaroda.bank.intatacapital.com

Searching for Tata Capital vs Bank of Baroda vs Axis Bank instead? It is the same comparison, so both open this page.

Axis Bank vs Bank of Baroda vs Tata Capital personal loan: rate, fees and tenure

Starting personal loan rates as published: Axis Bank from 9.99%, Bank of Baroda from 10.40% and Tata Capital from 10.99%. Axis Bank is lower at the starting rate, but the top of each range and your own credit profile decide what you are offered. Bank of Baroda lists the longer maximum tenure (84 months (govt employees with bob salary account)).

DetailAxis BankBank of BarodaTata Capital
Published rateStarting at 9.99% p.a.Floating 10.40% to 17.75%; fixed 11.00% to 18.05% (varies by category and CIBIL)10.99% to 33% p.a. (APR 10.99% to 45%)
Rate basisNot publishedFloating: Repo-linked (BRLLR) + spread; fixed: 1-year MCLR + spreadNot published
Loan amountUp to Rs 50 lakhsRs 1 lakh (metro/urban); Rs 0.50 lakh (rural/semi-urban) to Rs 20 lakh₹75,000 (EMI calculator range) to ₹35,00,000 (EMI calculator range)
Maximum tenureNot published84 months (govt employees with BoB salary account)72 months
Processing feeNot publishedNil for govt employees with BoB salary account; otherwise 1.00% to 2.00% + GST, min Rs 1,000 + GST, max Rs 10,000 + GSTUp to 5% of loan amount + GST
Prepayment / foreclosureNot publishedNot publishedPart-prepayment: nil up to 25% of disbursed amount; 6.5% within 12 months of first disbursal, 4.5% after
Eligibility (as published)Not publishedMin age 21; max age 60 (salaried) / 65 (non-salaried) incl. tenure; FOIR 40%-75%; rate linked to CIBIL, no minimum statedNo minimum CIBIL stated; 725+ gets better rates, below 700 rates rise
Other terms published
  • Instant approval
  • No collateral required
  • Flexible repayment
  • Fully online application
  • Floating and fixed rate options
  • Loan up to Rs 20 lakh
  • Tenure up to 84 months for eligible govt employees
  • Repayment via cheque, bank transfer or cash
  • Instant or quick approval
  • Minimal documentation
  • Flexible repayment tenure
  • Hybrid Term Loan option
Official sourceaxis.bank.in/loans/personal-loan
axis.bank.in/loans/personal-loan/interest-rates-charges
bankofbaroda.bank.in/loans/personal-loan/baroda-personal-loantatacapital.com/personal-loan/rates-and-charges.html

EMI illustration: ₹5 lakh over 5 years

Loan providerRate usedMonthly EMITotal interestTotal repayable
Axis Bank9.99%₹10,621₹1,37,264₹6,37,264
Bank of Baroda10.40%₹10,722₹1,43,332₹6,43,332
Tata Capital10.99%₹10,869₹1,52,123₹6,52,123

Illustration only, at each loan provider's lowest published rate. It leaves out processing fees, GST, insurance and any other charges, and it is not an offer. Your approved rate may be higher.

Read the full guide: Personal loan

Axis Bank vs Bank of Baroda vs Tata Capital personal loan: full comparison with EMI, fees and FAQs

Axis Bank vs Bank of Baroda vs Tata Capital home loan: rate, fees and tenure

Starting home loan rates as published: Axis Bank from 8.20%, Bank of Baroda from 7.20% and Tata Capital from 8%. Bank of Baroda is lower at the starting rate, but the top of each range and your own credit profile decide what you are offered.

DetailAxis BankBank of BarodaTata Capital
Published rateStarting at 8.20% p.a.Starting @7.20% (product page); spreads BRLLR -0.70% to +1.05% floating (up to Rs 75 lakh)8.00% to 13% p.a. (salaried); 8.35% to 13% p.a. (self-employed); page also cites 'starting from 7.50%'
Rate basisNot publishedFloating linked to BRLLR (resets monthly); fixed option BRLLR + 1.00% to 2.05%Fixed and floating options; benchmark (RLLR/MCLR) mentioned generally
Loan amountUp to Rs 5 croreRs 1 crore (semi-urban/rural) up to Rs 20 crore (Mumbai), by locationRs. 5 lakh to Rs. 7.5 crore (may increase case-by-case)
Maximum tenureUp to 30 yearsUp to 30 years incl. moratorium up to 36 months; not beyond age 65 per FAQ30 years
Processing feeNot publishedAs printed on page (eff. 01.04.2025, excl. GST): up to Rs 50 lakh '50%' [sic, likely 0.50%], min Rs 8,500, max Rs 15,000Up to 3% of loan amount + GST
Prepayment / foreclosureNot publishedNil; no prepayment penaltyNo prepayment charge when repaid from own funds; nominal charge if others' funds used
Eligibility (as published)Not publishedApplicant min age 21, max 70; salaried 1 yr / non-salaried 2 yrs; resident Indians, NRIs, PIOs, OCI; individuals onlyCIBIL over 750 gives more competitive rates; age/income not stated
Other terms published
  • Loan up to Rs 5 crore
  • Tenure up to 30 years
  • Max Savings option linking savings account
  • Finances flat/plot purchase, construction, renovation
  • Online application with status tracking
  • LTV 90% up to Rs 30 lakh, 80% Rs 30-75 lakh, 75% above
  • High loan amounts up to Rs. 7.5 crore
  • Flexible loan tenure up to 30 years
  • Minimal documentation
  • Balance transfer facility
Official sourceaxis.bank.in/loans/home-loan
axis.bank.in/loans/home-loan/interest-rates-charges
bankofbaroda.bank.in/loans/home-loan/baroda-home-loan
bankofbaroda.bank.in/loans/home-loan
bankofbaroda.bank.in/interest-rate-and-service-charges/retail-loans-interest-rates
tatacapital.com/home-loan/rates-and-charges.html

EMI illustration: ₹50 lakh over 20 years

Loan providerRate usedMonthly EMITotal interestTotal repayable
Axis Bank8.20%₹42,446₹51,87,159₹1,01,87,159
Bank of Baroda7.20%₹39,367₹44,48,192₹94,48,192
Tata Capital8%₹41,822₹50,37,281₹1,00,37,281

Illustration only, at each loan provider's lowest published rate. It leaves out processing fees, GST, insurance and any other charges, and it is not an offer. Your approved rate may be higher.

Read the full guide: Home loan

Axis Bank vs Bank of Baroda vs Tata Capital home loan: full comparison with EMI, fees and FAQs

Axis Bank vs Bank of Baroda vs Tata Capital loan against property: rate, fees and tenure

Only Tata Capital publishes a numeric starting rate for this product, so a like-for-like ranking is not possible. Bank of Baroda lists the longer maximum tenure (30 years). Axis Bank and Bank of Baroda do not publish a numeric starting rate for this product on their site.

DetailAxis BankBank of BarodaTata Capital
Published rateNot publishedFloating individuals: BRLLR + SP + 0.75% to 3.35% (shown as 8.90%-11.50% effective)Floating from 9% p.a.; fixed from 13% p.a.; both up to 17% p.a.
Rate basisNot publishedFloating BRLLR-linked; fixed is 2% above floatingFloating / fixed options
Loan amountMinimum Rs 5 lakhsUp to Rs 5 crore (Baroda Mortgage Loan)Up to Rs. 10 crore
Maximum tenureNot published30 years20 years
Processing feeNot publishedNot publishedUp to 3% of sanctioned amount, non-refundable
Prepayment / foreclosureNot publishedNot publishedIndividual non-business use: none. Others: foreclosure 6% of outstanding principal within 12 months, 4% after
Eligibility (as published)Not publishedNot publishedCIBIL 700+ suggested; not a stated requirement
Other terms published
  • Variants: Lease Rental Discounting, Overdraft Against Property, Reverse Mortgage
  • Combination of loan and overdraft facility
  • Flexible repayment options
  • Takeover of loans from other banks/HFCs/NBFCs
  • Secured against immovable property
  • Loan up to Rs. 10 crore
  • Fixed or floating rate options
  • Tenure 1 to 20 years
  • Possible tax deductions on interest, subject to conditions
Official sourceaxis.bank.in/loans/loan-against-propertybankofbaroda.bank.in/loans/mortgage-loan
bankofbaroda.bank.in/interest-rate-and-service-charges/retail-loans-interest-rates
tatacapital.com/loan-against-property/rates-and-charges.html

Read the full guide: Loan against property

Axis Bank vs Bank of Baroda vs Tata Capital business loan: rate, fees and tenure

Only Tata Capital publishes a numeric starting rate for this product, so a like-for-like ranking is not possible. Axis Bank and Bank of Baroda do not publish a numeric starting rate for this product on their site.

DetailAxis BankBank of BarodaTata Capital
Published rateNot publishedCompetitive pricing linked to Repo rate/MCLR (all-in figure not stated)Starts at 12% p.a.; self-employed 12% to 30% p.a.
Rate basisNot publishedBRLLR (8.15% w.e.f. 08.10.2026) + SP 0.25% + premium for regulatory loansPrimarily floating, linked to RLLR or PLR; fixed in some cases
Loan amountUp to Rs 35 lakh (unsecured, basis banking conduct)Up to Rs 7.5 crore (spread table on MSME rate page)Not published
Maximum tenureNot publishedNot published60 months
Processing feeNot publishedNot publishedUp to 3% of loan amount + taxes
Prepayment / foreclosureNot publishedNot publishedPart-prepayment 4.5% of amount prepaid; foreclosure 4.5% of principal outstanding
Eligibility (as published)Not publishedMSME as per revised classification (1 July 2020): Micro/Small/Medium by investment and turnoverCIBIL about 675+ generally needed
Other terms published
  • Assessed on bank statements
  • Funding for factory, land, building construction
  • Purchase of plant and machinery
  • Working capital for raw materials, stock, bill discounting
  • Temporary additional assistance for urgent raw material needs
  • No collateral required
  • Fixed and structured EMI plans
  • Online application with faster approval
  • Balance transfer facility available
Official sourceaxis.bank.in/business-banking/small-business-banking/unsecured-loans/unsecured-business-loan-basis-banking-conductbankofbaroda.bank.in/business-banking/msme-banking/loans-and-advances/msme-loan
bankofbaroda.bank.in/interest-rate-and-service-charges/msme-loans-interest-rates
tatacapital.com/business-loan/rates-and-charges.html

Read the full guide: Business loan

Axis Bank vs Bank of Baroda vs Tata Capital education loan: rate, fees and tenure

None of these loan providers publishes a plain starting rate for an education loan; some tie the rate to a benchmark and add a spread, which is shown in the table as published. Bank of Baroda and Tata Capital do not publish a numeric starting rate for this product on their site. Axis Bank has no education loan terms we could verify on its official site.

DetailAxis BankBank of BarodaTata Capital
Published rateNot publishedStarting at 6.85% (page banner; title says 7.1%)11.30% p.a. (disbursed on/after 1 May 2024); 11.50% from 1 Sep 2024
Rate basisNot publishedBRLLR-linked: BRLLR + 0.25% (India), BRLLR + 1.75% (abroad) per FAQReducing balance; fixed/floating not stated
Loan amountNot publishedRs 125 lakh (India); Rs 150 lakh (abroad) per FAQ₹200 lakhs (secured); ₹85 lakhs (unsecured)
Maximum tenureNot publishedUp to 15 years (Skill Loan up to 7 years)Up to 15 years
Processing feeNot publishedNot publishedUp to 2% of loan amount (non-refundable)
Prepayment / foreclosureNot publishedDigital Education Loan listing: no prepayment chargesForeclosure: Nil; part-prepayment: Nil
Eligibility (as published)Not publishedResident of India with confirmed admission to recognised institute in India/abroad; parent/guardian co-applicantCo-applicant's credit score and income assessed; guarantor usually required for full-time programs
Other terms publishedNot published
  • Tenure up to 15 years
  • No collateral up to Rs 40 lakh at identified premier institutes
  • Interest eligible for Section 80E deduction
  • Online or branch repayment
  • Moratorium: course duration plus up to 12 months
  • Collateral-free (unsecured) option available
  • Covers tuition, accommodation, travel, books and equipment
  • Interest eligible for Section 80E deduction
Official sourceNot publishedbankofbaroda.bank.in/loans/education-loan
bankofbaroda.bank.in/interest-rate-and-service-charges/retail-loans-interest-rates
tatacapital.com/education-loan/rates-and-charges.html

Read the full guide: Education loan

Axis Bank vs Bank of Baroda vs Tata Capital vehicle loans

For a car loan, Bank of Baroda starts lowest (7.60%) versus 8.90% at Axis Bank and 9.49% at Tata Capital. Axis Bank advertises the lowest starting two-wheeler loan rate here, 10%, compared with 13.60% at Bank of Baroda and 12.50% at Tata Capital.

DetailAxis BankBank of BarodaTata Capital
Car loan: published rate8.90% - 11.70%Floating 7.60% - 11.30%; fixed 8.50% - 11.20%From 9.49% p.a.
Car loan: maximum tenureUp to 8 years (per Axis Bank car loan calculator)84 months84 months (product page); rates page calculator shows 72 months
Car loan: processing feeUp to 2% of loan + GST; documentation Rs 700 + GSTRs 1,500 + GST (up to Rs 10 lakh); Rs 2,000 + GST (above)Up to 2.95% of loan amount
Two-wheeler loan: published rate10% - 28%Floating from 13.60%; fixed from 13.65%From 12.5% p.a.
Two-wheeler loan: maximum tenure12-48 months (superbikes 12-60 months)60 months60 months
Two-wheeler loan: processing feeNot published2% of loan (min Rs 250 + GST)Up to 4% + taxes

Vehicle loans guide

Which is better: Axis Bank, Bank of Baroda or Tata Capital?

No loan provider is best for everyone. This is how the published figures split, product by product.

  • Personal loan, lower starting rate: Axis Bank (9.99%) versus 10.40% at Bank of Baroda and 10.99% at Tata Capital.
  • Home loan, lower starting rate: Bank of Baroda (7.20%) versus 8.20% at Axis Bank and 8% at Tata Capital.
  • Car loan, lower starting rate: Bank of Baroda (7.60%) versus 8.90% at Axis Bank and 9.49% at Tata Capital.
  • Two-wheeler loan, lower starting rate: Axis Bank (10%) versus 13.60% at Bank of Baroda and 12.50% at Tata Capital.
  • Personal loan, longer maximum tenure: Bank of Baroda (84 months (govt employees with bob salary account)). A longer tenure lowers the EMI but raises total interest.
  • Loan against property, longer maximum tenure: Bank of Baroda (30 years). A longer tenure lowers the EMI but raises total interest.

Pick on total cost, not the headline rate: ask each loan provider for the Key Fact Statement and compare the APR and total repayable amount. A low rate with a high processing fee can cost more than a slightly higher rate with no fee. If you already bank with one of them, a salary or relationship account can change the rate you are offered, so ask.

Bank type and how each loan provider sets its rate

Axis Bank is a private bank, Bank of Baroda is a public sector bank and Tata Capital is an NBFC.

How the loan providers' own pages say their rates are set:

  • Bank of Baroda personal loan: Floating: Repo-linked (BRLLR) + spread; fixed: 1-year MCLR + spread.
  • Bank of Baroda home loan: Floating linked to BRLLR (resets monthly); fixed option BRLLR + 1.00% to 2.05%.
  • Tata Capital home loan: Fixed and floating options; benchmark (RLLR/MCLR) mentioned generally.

Public sector banks, private banks and non-banking finance companies (NBFCs) price differently. Banks usually link floating rates to the RBI repo rate or their own benchmark and add a spread based on your credit score; NBFCs more often quote a wider range with a higher ceiling and charge higher processing fees. Some publish a range, some only a starting rate and some only a ceiling, which is why this page compares like with like and marks every gap as not published instead of guessing.

About Axis Bank, Bank of Baroda and Tata Capital

Axis Bank

Private bank · Axis Bank Limited

We found terms for personal loan, home loan, loan against property, business loan and gold loan on Axis Bank's website. Where a rate is missing, the tables on this page say Not published.

Lowest published starting rate on this page: 8.20% (Home loan)

Bank of Baroda

Public sector bank

We found terms for personal loan, home loan, loan against property, business loan, gold loan and education loan on Bank of Baroda's website. Where a rate is missing, the tables on this page say Not published.

Lowest published starting rate on this page: 7.20% (Home loan)

Tata Capital

NBFC · Tata Capital Limited

We found terms for personal loan, home loan, loan against property, business loan and education loan on Tata Capital's website. Where a rate is missing, the tables on this page say Not published.

Lowest published starting rate on this page: 8% (Home loan)

Explore each loan provider: loans, calculators and more comparisons

Guides: Personal loans · Home loans · Car loan · Car loan EMI calculator · EMI calculators

What to check before you choose a loan provider

  1. Ask for the Key Fact Statement (KFS). RBI requires loan providers to give you one before you sign, showing the interest rate, all fees, the APR and the total amount you will repay.
  2. Compare APR, not the headline rate. Processing fee, documentation charges and insurance change the real cost.
  3. Check the rate basis. A floating rate moves with the loan provider's benchmark; a fixed rate does not. Ask when the rate resets.
  4. Ask about prepayment and foreclosure. Floating-rate loans to individuals cannot carry pre-closure charges; fixed-rate loans often do.
  5. Read the eligibility and documents. Income, credit score, employment type and collateral decide the rate band you land in.

Terms used on this page

Plain meanings of the terms this comparison uses.

Starting rate: The lowest rate a loan provider advertises for a product. Most borrowers are offered a higher rate, because the final rate depends on credit score, income, employer and loan amount.

APR: Annual percentage rate. It adds the processing fee and other charges to the interest rate, so it shows the yearly cost of the loan better than the interest rate alone.

Key Fact Statement: A short summary the loan provider gives you before you sign. It lists the interest rate, every fee, the APR and the total amount you will repay. RBI requires it for retail loans.

Floating rate and repo rate: A floating rate moves with a benchmark, and for banks that is usually the RBI repo rate, the rate at which RBI lends to banks. A fixed rate stays the same for the period you agree.

Processing fee: A one-time charge for handling the application. It is usually a percentage of the loan amount plus GST, and it is often deducted before the money reaches you.

Credit score: A number from 300 to 900 that shows how you have repaid past loans and cards. A higher score usually gets you a lower rate.

Sources, method and last check

Every figure above comes from the loan provider's own website. We checked them on 12 October 2026 (vehicle loan figures on 4 October 2026) and list the pages used.

Verification log: what we checked for each loan provider
Loan providerOfficial pages openedLoan types with a published rateLoan types where rate is not publishedLast checked
Axis Bank94412 October 2026
Bank of Baroda114412 October 2026
Tata Capital86212 October 2026

A "not published" count means we opened the loan provider's page for that product and the rate was not shown there, or the loan provider has no such page on its site. If you spot an error, tell us and we will correct it.

Method: we list only figures we could read on the loan provider's official pages. A blank means the loan provider does not publish that figure on the page we checked, and we never estimate one. Rankings use the published starting rate and published maximum tenure only. Read our editorial policy, how we make money and tell us about an error.

More loan provider comparisons

Axis Bank compared with other loan providers (16)
Bank of Baroda compared with other loan providers (16)
Tata Capital compared with other loan providers (16)
Head-to-head pages for these three loan providers (3)
Swap one loan provider (6)

Compare any two or three loan providers · Personal loans · Home loans · Vehicle loans

Frequently asked questions

Which is better: Axis Bank, Bank of Baroda or Tata Capital?

For a personal loan, Axis Bank starts lowest (9.99%) versus 10.40% at Bank of Baroda and 10.99% at Tata Capital. For a home loan, Bank of Baroda starts lowest (7.20%) versus 8.20% at Axis Bank and 8% at Tata Capital. The page also compares car loans and two-wheeler loans. A starting rate is the best case, not a typical offer, so confirm the annual percentage rate (APR) and total repayable amount in each loan provider's Key Fact Statement. Figures are as published on the loan providers' own websites and checked 12 October 2026. The better choice depends on your profile, the loan type, the amount and the fees in your offer letter.

Tata Capital, Bank of Baroda or Axis Bank: which should I pick for a loan?

Order does not change the comparison, so Axis Bank vs Bank of Baroda vs Tata Capital and Tata Capital vs Bank of Baroda vs Axis Bank are the same page. Start with the loan type you need: the sections above show each loan provider's published rate, fees, tenure and prepayment terms for it, and the lower starting rate is not always the lower total cost.

Which has the lower personal loan interest rate: Axis Bank, Bank of Baroda or Tata Capital?

Axis Bank has the lower published starting rate. Published starting rates: Axis Bank 9.99%, Bank of Baroda 10.40% and Tata Capital 10.99% (checked 12 October 2026). Your actual rate depends on your credit profile and the loan provider's approval.

What is the personal loan processing fee at Axis Bank, Bank of Baroda and Tata Capital?

Axis Bank: not published. Bank of Baroda: Nil for govt employees with BoB salary account; otherwise 1.00% to 2.00% + GST, min Rs 1,000 + GST, max Rs 10,000 + GST. Tata Capital: Up to 5% of loan amount + GST. Fees can change and GST is usually extra, so check the Key Fact Statement.

Which has the lower home loan interest rate: Axis Bank, Bank of Baroda or Tata Capital?

Bank of Baroda has the lower published starting rate. Published starting rates: Axis Bank 8.20%, Bank of Baroda 7.20% and Tata Capital 8% (checked 12 October 2026). Your actual rate depends on your credit profile and the loan provider's approval.

What is the home loan processing fee at Axis Bank, Bank of Baroda and Tata Capital?

Axis Bank: not published. Bank of Baroda: As printed on page (eff. 01.04.2025, excl. GST): up to Rs 50 lakh '50%' [sic, likely 0.50%], min Rs 8,500, max Rs 15,000. Tata Capital: Up to 3% of loan amount + GST. Fees can change and GST is usually extra, so check the Key Fact Statement.

What is the maximum home loan tenure at Axis Bank, Bank of Baroda and Tata Capital?

Axis Bank: up to 30 years. Bank of Baroda: up to 30 years incl. moratorium up to 36 months; not beyond age 65 per faq. Tata Capital: 30 years.

How much personal loan can I get from Axis Bank, Bank of Baroda and Tata Capital?

Axis Bank: Up to Rs 50 lakhs. Bank of Baroda: Rs 1 lakh (metro/urban); Rs 0.50 lakh (rural/semi-urban) to Rs 20 lakh. Tata Capital: ₹75,000 (EMI calculator range) to ₹35,00,000 (EMI calculator range). The loan provider decides the final amount from your income, credit score and existing obligations.

What is the EMI on a ₹5 lakh personal loan at Axis Bank, Bank of Baroda and Tata Capital?

Over 5 years at each loan provider's lowest published rate: Axis Bank about ₹10,621 a month at 9.99%; Bank of Baroda about ₹10,722 a month at 10.40%; Tata Capital about ₹10,869 a month at 10.99%. An illustration that leaves out fees, GST and insurance; your offered rate may be higher.

What is the EMI on a ₹50 lakh home loan at Axis Bank, Bank of Baroda and Tata Capital?

Over 20 years at each loan provider's lowest published rate: Axis Bank about ₹42,446 a month at 8.20%; Bank of Baroda about ₹39,367 a month at 7.20%; Tata Capital about ₹41,822 a month at 8%. An illustration that leaves out fees, GST and insurance; your offered rate may be higher.

Can I prepay or foreclose a home loan early at Axis Bank, Bank of Baroda and Tata Capital?

Axis Bank: not published. Bank of Baroda: Nil; no prepayment penalty. Tata Capital: No prepayment charge when repaid from own funds; nominal charge if others' funds used. Floating-rate loans to individuals cannot carry pre-closure charges; fixed-rate loans often do.

Which loans do Axis Bank, Bank of Baroda and Tata Capital publish rates for?

Axis Bank: personal loan, home loan. Bank of Baroda: personal loan, home loan. Tata Capital: personal loan, home loan, loan against property, business loan. Based on each loan provider's own website, checked 12 October 2026.

Which is better for a car loan: Axis Bank, Bank of Baroda or Tata Capital?

For a car loan, Bank of Baroda starts lowest (7.60%) versus 8.90% at Axis Bank and 9.49% at Tata Capital. See the full vehicle loan comparison for tenure, fees and EMI tables.

Are Axis Bank, Bank of Baroda and Tata Capital regulated by the RBI?

Axis Bank and Bank of Baroda are banks regulated by the Reserve Bank of India (RBI); Tata Capital is a non-banking finance company registered with and regulated by the RBI. Check a loan provider's registration on the RBI website before you apply, and apply only through its official channels.

How do I compare Axis Bank, Bank of Baroda and Tata Capital on real cost, not just the rate?

Ask each loan provider for its Key Fact Statement, then compare three numbers: the APR, the total amount you repay and the fees charged upfront, such as processing fee, documentation charge and insurance. The loan with the lower APR and the lower total repayment is the cheaper one, even when its headline rate looks higher.

Does my credit score change the rate at Axis Bank, Bank of Baroda and Tata Capital?

Yes. Loan providers keep their lowest published rate for borrowers with a strong credit score, usually 750 and above, and steady income. A lower score or a short work history usually means a higher rate, a higher processing fee or a smaller loan amount.

Are the rates on this page the rate I will get?

No. They are the rates the loan providers publish, usually a range or a starting rate. Your approved rate depends on your credit score, income, loan amount, tenure and, for secured loans, the asset. Always read the Key Fact Statement before you sign.

Does KhatuLoans lend money or charge for this comparison?

KhatuLoans is not a loan provider. The loan provider decides approval, rate and terms. Our comparisons are free to read, and we are not paid by the loan providers named here to rank them. See how we make money on our advertiser disclosure page.

KhatuLoans is not a loan provider and is not paid by the loan providers named here to rank them. Rates, fees and eligibility change; always confirm with the loan provider. Read our editorial policy and how we make money.