Skip to content
Comparing loans? See rates, fees and EMI side by side.Check loan options

Axis Bank vs Federal Bank vs Hero FinCorp: Which Is Better for a Loan?

Written by KhatuLoans Editorial Team · Edited by Hemant Kumar, Founder and Editor · Figures checked · Information only, not a loan provider

On a personal loan, Axis Bank has the lowest published starting rate at 9.99%, against 11.75% at Federal Bank and 17.90% at Hero FinCorp. Federal Bank advertises the lowest starting car loan rate here, 7.90%, compared with 8.90% at Axis Bank and 9% at Hero FinCorp. The page also compares two-wheeler loans. A starting rate is the best case, not a typical offer, so confirm the annual percentage rate (APR) and total repayable amount in each loan provider's Key Fact Statement. Figures are as published on the loan providers' own websites and checked 12 October 2026.

Change the comparison
vsvs

Pick two or three banks or NBFCs. The page always lists them A to Z, so the same set always opens the same page.

Key takeaways: Axis Bank vs Federal Bank vs Hero FinCorp

  • On a personal loan, Axis Bank has the lowest published starting rate at 9.99%, against 11.75% at Federal Bank and 17.90% at Hero FinCorp.
  • Federal Bank advertises the lowest starting car loan rate here, 7.90%, compared with 8.90% at Axis Bank and 9% at Hero FinCorp.
  • On a two-wheeler loan, Axis Bank has the lowest published starting rate at 10%, against 12.60% at Federal Bank and 14% at Hero FinCorp.
  • All of them publish a numeric starting rate for: personal loan, car loan and two-wheeler loan. That is the part of this page you can rank like for like.
  • No numeric starting rate on the loan provider's own site: Hero FinCorp for home loan. We show "Not published" instead of estimating.
  • A starting rate is the best case. Ask each loan provider for its Key Fact Statement and compare the APR and total repayable amount before you choose.

Quick verdict: who each loan provider suits

Built only from figures the loan providers publish. It says where each loan provider is ahead on paper, not who will approve you.

Pick Axis Bank if you want

  • The lower published starting personal loan rate (9.99%)
  • The lower published starting two-wheeler loan rate (10%)

Pick Federal Bank if you want

  • The lower published starting car loan rate (7.90%)
  • The widest range of loan types with a published rate (7)

Where Hero FinCorp stands

No clear edge on the published figures we could compare. Check the product sections below and the Key Fact Statement.

Personal loan: published starting rate (lower is better)
Axis Bank9.99% ✓
Federal Bank11.75%
Hero FinCorp17.90%
Car loan: published starting rate (lower is better)
Axis Bank8.90%
Federal Bank7.90% ✓
Hero FinCorp9%
Two-wheeler loan: published starting rate (lower is better)
Axis Bank10% ✓
Federal Bank12.60%
Hero FinCorp14%

Starting rates are the best case a loan provider advertises. Your offered rate depends on your profile.

Axis Bank vs Federal Bank vs Hero FinCorp at a glance

DetailAxis BankFederal BankHero FinCorp
Loan provider typePrivate bankPrivate bankNBFC
Legal nameAxis Bank LimitedThe Federal Bank LimitedHero FinCorp Limited
Loan types with a published ratePersonal loan, Home loan, Car loan, Two-wheeler loanPersonal loan, Home loan, Loan against property, Business loan, Education loan, Car loan, Two-wheeler loanPersonal loan, Loan against property, Business loan, Education loan, Car loan, Two-wheeler loan
Personal loan: published rateStarting at 9.99% p.a.11.75% to 18.99% p.a.Starting from 17.9% p.a.
Personal loan: maximum tenureNot published60 monthsNot published
Home loan: published rateStarting at 8.20% p.a.7.35% to 9.50% (term loan); 7.45% to 9.60% (overdraft); loans up to Rs 35 lakh priced 1% higherNot published
Home loan: maximum tenureUp to 30 years360 months (30 years) for residents; NRI capped at 20 yearsNot published
Official websiteaxis.bank.infederal.bank.inherofincorp.com

Searching for Hero FinCorp vs Federal Bank vs Axis Bank instead? It is the same comparison, so both open this page.

Axis Bank vs Federal Bank vs Hero FinCorp personal loan: rate, fees and tenure

Starting personal loan rates as published: Axis Bank from 9.99%, Federal Bank from 11.75% and Hero FinCorp from 17.90%. Axis Bank is lower at the starting rate, but the top of each range and your own credit profile decide what you are offered.

DetailAxis BankFederal BankHero FinCorp
Published rateStarting at 9.99% p.a.11.75% to 18.99% p.a.Starting from 17.9% p.a.
Rate basisNot publishedfixedNot published
Loan amountUp to Rs 50 lakhsNot publishedNot published
Maximum tenureNot published60 monthsNot published
Processing feeNot publishedNot publishedMinimum 2.5% + GST, deducted at disbursal (non-refundable)
Prepayment / foreclosureNot publishedPart or full prepayment allowed; charges not stated on pagePrepayment charges: not applicable. Foreclosure: 5% + GST on outstanding principal
Eligibility (as published)Not publishedAge 21 to 55 years; monthly net salary Rs.25,000 and aboveNot published
Other terms published
  • Instant approval
  • No collateral required
  • Flexible repayment
  • Fully online application
  • Quick approvals with minimal documentation
  • Repayment tenure of up to 60 months
  • Flexible EMI payment options
  • No restrictions on end use
  • High loan eligibility up to Rs 7 Lakh
  • Attractive interest rates
  • Digital application process
Official sourceaxis.bank.in/loans/personal-loan
axis.bank.in/loans/personal-loan/interest-rates-charges
federal.bank.in/personal-loans
federal.bank.in/loan-rate
herofincorp.com/personal-loan-fees-and-charges

EMI illustration: ₹5 lakh over 5 years

Loan providerRate usedMonthly EMITotal interestTotal repayable
Axis Bank9.99%₹10,621₹1,37,264₹6,37,264
Federal Bank11.75%₹11,059₹1,63,550₹6,63,550
Hero FinCorp17.90%₹12,670₹2,60,172₹7,60,172

Illustration only, at each loan provider's lowest published rate. It leaves out processing fees, GST, insurance and any other charges, and it is not an offer. Your approved rate may be higher.

Read the full guide: Personal loan

Axis Bank vs Federal Bank vs Hero FinCorp personal loan: full comparison with EMI, fees and FAQs

Axis Bank vs Federal Bank vs Hero FinCorp home loan: rate, fees and tenure

Starting home loan rates as published: Axis Bank from 8.20% and Federal Bank from 7.35%. Federal Bank is lower at the starting rate, but the top of each range and your own credit profile decide what you are offered. Hero FinCorp has no home loan terms we could verify on its official site.

DetailAxis BankFederal BankHero FinCorp
Published rateStarting at 8.20% p.a.7.35% to 9.50% (term loan); 7.45% to 9.60% (overdraft); loans up to Rs 35 lakh priced 1% higherNot published
Rate basisNot publishedfloating, linked to RBI Repo RateNot published
Loan amountUp to Rs 5 croreRs. 1500 lakhs (page title says up to Rs 15 lakhs; inconsistent)Not published
Maximum tenureUp to 30 years360 months (30 years) for residents; NRI capped at 20 yearsNot published
Prepayment / foreclosureNot publishedNo pre-closure charges; part or full prepayment allowedNot published
Eligibility (as published)Not publishedSelf-employed residents up to 65 years (80 with co-obligant); NRI age not above 55 at end of tenureNot published
Other terms published
  • Loan up to Rs 5 crore
  • Tenure up to 30 years
  • Funding of up to 85% of project cost
  • Repayment holiday of up to 36 months
  • Can be availed in overdraft format
  • No pre-closure charges
Not published
Official sourceaxis.bank.in/loans/home-loan
axis.bank.in/loans/home-loan/interest-rates-charges
federal.bank.in/housing-loan
federal.bank.in/loan-rate
Not published

EMI illustration: ₹50 lakh over 20 years

Loan providerRate usedMonthly EMITotal interestTotal repayable
Axis Bank8.20%₹42,446₹51,87,159₹1,01,87,159
Federal Bank7.35%₹39,822₹45,57,354₹95,57,354

Illustration only, at each loan provider's lowest published rate. It leaves out processing fees, GST, insurance and any other charges, and it is not an offer. Your approved rate may be higher.

Read the full guide: Home loan

Axis Bank vs Federal Bank vs Hero FinCorp loan against property: rate, fees and tenure

Starting loan against property rates as published: Federal Bank from 8.30% and Hero FinCorp from 11%. Federal Bank is lower at the starting rate, but the top of each range and your own credit profile decide what you are offered. Federal Bank lists the longer maximum tenure (15 years (120 months)). Axis Bank does not publish a numeric starting rate for this product on its site.

DetailAxis BankFederal BankHero FinCorp
Published rateNot publishedProperty Power Loan 8.30% to 10.00% (term), 8.50% to 10.50% (overdraft)11% to 17%
Rate basisNot publishedfloating, linked to RBI Repo Rate (fixed also available)Reducing balance
Loan amountMinimum Rs 5 lakhsUp to Rs. 20 CroreUp to ₹7.5 Cr
Maximum tenureNot published15 years (120 months)Up to 10 years
Processing feeNot publishedNot published1% + GST
Prepayment / foreclosureNot publishedForeclosure and part-payment processes described; charges not statedPercentage-based part-prepayment and pre-closure charges mentioned; rates not stated
Eligibility (as published)Not publishedResident/NRI/PIO; minimum age 24; salaried or self-employed; 720 or above credit score for better approval chancesAge 25 to 75 years; stable income; CIBIL 750+ preferred
Other terms published
  • Variants: Lease Rental Discounting, Overdraft Against Property, Reverse Mortgage
  • Quick loan processing
  • Repayment period of up to 15 years
  • Lower interest rates and EMIs
  • Available as overdraft or term loan
  • Loan up to ₹7.5 Cr
  • Quick sanctioning
  • Up to 75% of property's market value
  • Flexible tenure
Official sourceaxis.bank.in/loans/loan-against-propertyfederal.bank.in/loan-against-property
federal.bank.in/loan-rate
herofincorp.com/loan-against-property-interest-rates

EMI illustration: ₹25 lakh over 10 years

Loan providerRate usedMonthly EMITotal interestTotal repayable
Federal Bank8.30%₹30,730₹11,87,558₹36,87,558
Hero FinCorp11%₹34,438₹16,32,500₹41,32,500

Illustration only, at each loan provider's lowest published rate. It leaves out processing fees, GST, insurance and any other charges, and it is not an offer. Your approved rate may be higher.

Read the full guide: Loan against property

Axis Bank vs Federal Bank vs Hero FinCorp business loan: rate, fees and tenure

Starting business loan rates as published: Federal Bank from 10.85% and Hero FinCorp from 14%. Federal Bank is lower at the starting rate, but the top of each range and your own credit profile decide what you are offered. Federal Bank lists the longer maximum tenure (120 months). Axis Bank does not publish a numeric starting rate for this product on its site.

DetailAxis BankFederal BankHero FinCorp
Published rateNot publishedOther Business Loans 10.85% to 16.60% (MSME, floating repo-linked); 11.90% to 17.75% (non-MSME, MCLR-linked)Starting from 14% p.a.; up to maximum 30%
Rate basisNot publishedrepo-linked (MSME) / MCLR (non-MSME) / fixedFixed or floating options
Loan amountUp to Rs 35 lakh (unsecured, basis banking conduct)Up to Rs 20 crore (rate table scope)Rs. 5 Lakh to Rs. 50 Lakh
Maximum tenureNot published120 months4 years (minimum 1 year)
Processing feeNot publishedNot publishedPer Sanction Letter cum KFS; FAQ says typically up to 2.5% of loan amount
Prepayment / foreclosureNot publishedNot publishedNot allowed in 12-month lock-in; after that 5% + taxes on outstanding principal
Eligibility (as published)Not publishedIndividuals, proprietorships, partnerships, LLPs, companies in manufacturing, services or tradingNot published
Other terms published
  • Assessed on bank statements
  • Quick loan processing & approval
  • Simple assessment norms
  • Longer repayment period up to 120 months
  • Flexible repayment options
  • Loans up to Rs. 50 Lakh
  • Collateral-free loan
  • Instant approval
  • Fixed or floating interest rate options
Official sourceaxis.bank.in/business-banking/small-business-banking/unsecured-loans/unsecured-business-loan-basis-banking-conductfederal.bank.in/business-loans
federal.bank.in/loan-rate
herofincorp.com/business-loan-interest-rates

Read the full guide: Business loan

Axis Bank vs Federal Bank vs Hero FinCorp education loan: rate, fees and tenure

Starting education loan rates as published: Federal Bank from 10.10% and Hero FinCorp from 17.90%. Federal Bank is lower at the starting rate, but the top of each range and your own credit profile decide what you are offered. Axis Bank has no education loan terms we could verify on its official site.

DetailAxis BankFederal BankHero FinCorp
Published rateNot published10.10% to 13.50%Starting from 17.9% p.a. (personal loan for students)
Rate basisNot publishedfloating, linked to RBI Repo RateNot published
Loan amountNot publishedSpecial Vidya Loan: Rs 10 lakhs (India), Rs 20 lakhs (abroad); Fed Scholars: Rs 20 lakhs₹50,000 to ₹7 lakh
Maximum tenureNot publishedMoratorium (course period + 1 year) plus 15 years36 months
Processing feeNot publishedFed Scholars: no processing feeMinimum 2.5% + GST
Prepayment / foreclosureNot publishedNot publishedPrepayment: not applicable. Foreclosure: 5% + GST on outstanding principal
Eligibility (as published)Not publishedIndian national with admission to approved professional/technical course; vocational courses not eligibleAge 21-58; salaried or self-employed; min net monthly income ₹15,000; CIBIL 725+ preferred
Other terms publishedNot published
  • Covers tuition, hostel, exam, library, lab, books, travel abroad
  • Fed Scholars: up to Rs 20 lakhs without collateral
  • No security up to Rs 4 lakhs; guarantee/collateral above
  • Fed Scholars: subsidy for eligible students
  • Online approval in about 10 minutes
  • No security or collateral needed
  • Paper-free digital application
  • Tenures from 12 to 36 months
Official sourceNot publishedfederal.bank.in/education-and-career-loans
federal.bank.in/loan-rate
herofincorp.com/personal-loans/education-loan

Read the full guide: Education loan

Axis Bank vs Federal Bank vs Hero FinCorp vehicle loans

Federal Bank advertises the lowest starting car loan rate here, 7.90%, compared with 8.90% at Axis Bank and 9% at Hero FinCorp. On a two-wheeler loan, Axis Bank has the lowest published starting rate at 10%, against 12.60% at Federal Bank and 14% at Hero FinCorp.

DetailAxis BankFederal BankHero FinCorp
Car loan: published rate8.90% - 11.70%7.90% - 9.00%9% - 18% p.a.
Car loan: maximum tenureUp to 8 years (per Axis Bank car loan calculator)84 months120 months
Car loan: processing feeUp to 2% of loan + GST; documentation Rs 700 + GST1% of loan (min ₹1,000, max ₹50,000)Up to 3% of loan amount
Two-wheeler loan: published rate10% - 28%12.60% - 16.00%14% - 36% p.a.
Two-wheeler loan: maximum tenure12-48 months (superbikes 12-60 months)60 months60 months
Two-wheeler loan: processing feeNot published2.50% (min ₹2,500)Varies by approved loan; no figure published

Vehicle loans guide

Which is better: Axis Bank, Federal Bank or Hero FinCorp?

No loan provider is best for everyone. This is how the published figures split, product by product.

  • Personal loan, lower starting rate: Axis Bank (9.99%) versus 11.75% at Federal Bank and 17.90% at Hero FinCorp.
  • Car loan, lower starting rate: Federal Bank (7.90%) versus 8.90% at Axis Bank and 9% at Hero FinCorp.
  • Two-wheeler loan, lower starting rate: Axis Bank (10%) versus 12.60% at Federal Bank and 14% at Hero FinCorp.
  • Loan against property, longer maximum tenure: Federal Bank (15 years (120 months)). A longer tenure lowers the EMI but raises total interest.
  • Business loan, longer maximum tenure: Federal Bank (120 months). A longer tenure lowers the EMI but raises total interest.

Pick on total cost, not the headline rate: ask each loan provider for the Key Fact Statement and compare the APR and total repayable amount. A low rate with a high processing fee can cost more than a slightly higher rate with no fee. If you already bank with one of them, a salary or relationship account can change the rate you are offered, so ask.

Bank type and how each loan provider sets its rate

Axis Bank and Federal Bank are private banks and Hero FinCorp is an NBFC.

How the loan providers' own pages say their rates are set:

  • Federal Bank personal loan: fixed.
  • Federal Bank home loan: floating, linked to RBI Repo Rate.

Public sector banks, private banks and non-banking finance companies (NBFCs) price differently. Banks usually link floating rates to the RBI repo rate or their own benchmark and add a spread based on your credit score; NBFCs more often quote a wider range with a higher ceiling and charge higher processing fees. Some publish a range, some only a starting rate and some only a ceiling, which is why this page compares like with like and marks every gap as not published instead of guessing.

About Axis Bank, Federal Bank and Hero FinCorp

Axis Bank

Private bank · Axis Bank Limited

We found terms for personal loan, home loan, loan against property, business loan and gold loan on Axis Bank's website. Where a rate is missing, the tables on this page say Not published.

Lowest published starting rate on this page: 8.20% (Home loan)

Federal Bank

Private bank · The Federal Bank Limited

We found terms for personal loan, home loan, loan against property, business loan, gold loan and education loan on Federal Bank's website. Where a rate is missing, the tables on this page say Not published.

Lowest published starting rate on this page: 7.35% (Home loan)

Hero FinCorp

NBFC · Hero FinCorp Limited

We found terms for personal loan, loan against property, business loan and education loan on Hero FinCorp's website. Where a rate is missing, the tables on this page say Not published.

Lowest published starting rate on this page: 11% (Loan against property)

Explore each loan provider: loans, calculators and more comparisons

Guides: Personal loans · Home loans · Car loan · Car loan EMI calculator · EMI calculators

What to check before you choose a loan provider

  1. Ask for the Key Fact Statement (KFS). RBI requires loan providers to give you one before you sign, showing the interest rate, all fees, the APR and the total amount you will repay.
  2. Compare APR, not the headline rate. Processing fee, documentation charges and insurance change the real cost.
  3. Check the rate basis. A floating rate moves with the loan provider's benchmark; a fixed rate does not. Ask when the rate resets.
  4. Ask about prepayment and foreclosure. Floating-rate loans to individuals cannot carry pre-closure charges; fixed-rate loans often do.
  5. Read the eligibility and documents. Income, credit score, employment type and collateral decide the rate band you land in.

Terms used on this page

Plain meanings of the terms this comparison uses.

Starting rate: The lowest rate a loan provider advertises for a product. Most borrowers are offered a higher rate, because the final rate depends on credit score, income, employer and loan amount.

APR: Annual percentage rate. It adds the processing fee and other charges to the interest rate, so it shows the yearly cost of the loan better than the interest rate alone.

Key Fact Statement: A short summary the loan provider gives you before you sign. It lists the interest rate, every fee, the APR and the total amount you will repay. RBI requires it for retail loans.

Floating rate and repo rate: A floating rate moves with a benchmark, and for banks that is usually the RBI repo rate, the rate at which RBI lends to banks. A fixed rate stays the same for the period you agree.

Processing fee: A one-time charge for handling the application. It is usually a percentage of the loan amount plus GST, and it is often deducted before the money reaches you.

Credit score: A number from 300 to 900 that shows how you have repaid past loans and cards. A higher score usually gets you a lower rate.

Sources, method and last check

Every figure above comes from the loan provider's own website. We checked them on 12 October 2026 (vehicle loan figures on 4 October 2026) and list the pages used.

Verification log: what we checked for each loan provider
Loan providerOfficial pages openedLoan types with a published rateLoan types where rate is not publishedLast checked
Axis Bank94412 October 2026
Federal Bank117112 October 2026
Hero FinCorp76212 October 2026

A "not published" count means we opened the loan provider's page for that product and the rate was not shown there, or the loan provider has no such page on its site. If you spot an error, tell us and we will correct it.

Method: we list only figures we could read on the loan provider's official pages. A blank means the loan provider does not publish that figure on the page we checked, and we never estimate one. Rankings use the published starting rate and published maximum tenure only. Read our editorial policy, how we make money and tell us about an error.

More loan provider comparisons

Axis Bank compared with other loan providers (16)
Federal Bank compared with other loan providers (16)
Hero FinCorp compared with other loan providers (14)
Head-to-head pages for these three loan providers (3)
Swap one loan provider (6)

Compare any two or three loan providers · Personal loans · Home loans · Vehicle loans

Frequently asked questions

Which is better: Axis Bank, Federal Bank or Hero FinCorp?

On a personal loan, Axis Bank has the lowest published starting rate at 9.99%, against 11.75% at Federal Bank and 17.90% at Hero FinCorp. Federal Bank advertises the lowest starting car loan rate here, 7.90%, compared with 8.90% at Axis Bank and 9% at Hero FinCorp. The page also compares two-wheeler loans. A starting rate is the best case, not a typical offer, so confirm the annual percentage rate (APR) and total repayable amount in each loan provider's Key Fact Statement. Figures are as published on the loan providers' own websites and checked 12 October 2026. The better choice depends on your profile, the loan type, the amount and the fees in your offer letter.

Hero FinCorp, Federal Bank or Axis Bank: which should I pick for a loan?

Order does not change the comparison, so Axis Bank vs Federal Bank vs Hero FinCorp and Hero FinCorp vs Federal Bank vs Axis Bank are the same page. Start with the loan type you need: the sections above show each loan provider's published rate, fees, tenure and prepayment terms for it, and the lower starting rate is not always the lower total cost.

Which has the lower personal loan interest rate: Axis Bank, Federal Bank or Hero FinCorp?

Axis Bank has the lower published starting rate. Published starting rates: Axis Bank 9.99%, Federal Bank 11.75% and Hero FinCorp 17.90% (checked 12 October 2026). Your actual rate depends on your credit profile and the loan provider's approval.

What is the personal loan processing fee at Axis Bank, Federal Bank and Hero FinCorp?

Axis Bank: not published. Federal Bank: not published. Hero FinCorp: Minimum 2.5% + GST, deducted at disbursal (non-refundable). Fees can change and GST is usually extra, so check the Key Fact Statement.

Which has the lower home loan interest rate: Axis Bank, Federal Bank or Hero FinCorp?

Federal Bank has the lower published starting rate. Published starting rates: Axis Bank 8.20% and Federal Bank 7.35% (checked 12 October 2026). Your actual rate depends on your credit profile and the loan provider's approval.

What is the maximum home loan tenure at Axis Bank, Federal Bank and Hero FinCorp?

Axis Bank: up to 30 years. Federal Bank: 360 months (30 years) for residents; nri capped at 20 years. Hero FinCorp: not published.

How much personal loan can I get from Axis Bank, Federal Bank and Hero FinCorp?

Axis Bank: Up to Rs 50 lakhs. Federal Bank: not published. Hero FinCorp: not published. The loan provider decides the final amount from your income, credit score and existing obligations.

What is the EMI on a ₹5 lakh personal loan at Axis Bank, Federal Bank and Hero FinCorp?

Over 5 years at each loan provider's lowest published rate: Axis Bank about ₹10,621 a month at 9.99%; Federal Bank about ₹11,059 a month at 11.75%; Hero FinCorp about ₹12,670 a month at 17.90%. An illustration that leaves out fees, GST and insurance; your offered rate may be higher.

What is the EMI on a ₹50 lakh home loan at Axis Bank, Federal Bank and Hero FinCorp?

Over 20 years at each loan provider's lowest published rate: Axis Bank about ₹42,446 a month at 8.20%; Federal Bank about ₹39,822 a month at 7.35%. An illustration that leaves out fees, GST and insurance; your offered rate may be higher.

Can I prepay or foreclose a home loan early at Axis Bank, Federal Bank and Hero FinCorp?

Axis Bank: not published. Federal Bank: No pre-closure charges; part or full prepayment allowed. Hero FinCorp: not published. Floating-rate loans to individuals cannot carry pre-closure charges; fixed-rate loans often do.

Which loans do Axis Bank, Federal Bank and Hero FinCorp publish rates for?

Axis Bank: personal loan, home loan. Federal Bank: personal loan, home loan, loan against property, business loan, education loan. Hero FinCorp: personal loan, loan against property, business loan, education loan. Based on each loan provider's own website, checked 12 October 2026.

Which is better for a car loan: Axis Bank, Federal Bank or Hero FinCorp?

Federal Bank advertises the lowest starting car loan rate here, 7.90%, compared with 8.90% at Axis Bank and 9% at Hero FinCorp. See the full vehicle loan comparison for tenure, fees and EMI tables.

Are Axis Bank, Federal Bank and Hero FinCorp regulated by the RBI?

Axis Bank and Federal Bank are banks regulated by the Reserve Bank of India (RBI); Hero FinCorp is a non-banking finance company registered with and regulated by the RBI. Check a loan provider's registration on the RBI website before you apply, and apply only through its official channels.

How do I compare Axis Bank, Federal Bank and Hero FinCorp on real cost, not just the rate?

Ask each loan provider for its Key Fact Statement, then compare three numbers: the APR, the total amount you repay and the fees charged upfront, such as processing fee, documentation charge and insurance. The loan with the lower APR and the lower total repayment is the cheaper one, even when its headline rate looks higher.

Does my credit score change the rate at Axis Bank, Federal Bank and Hero FinCorp?

Yes. Loan providers keep their lowest published rate for borrowers with a strong credit score, usually 750 and above, and steady income. A lower score or a short work history usually means a higher rate, a higher processing fee or a smaller loan amount.

Are the rates on this page the rate I will get?

No. They are the rates the loan providers publish, usually a range or a starting rate. Your approved rate depends on your credit score, income, loan amount, tenure and, for secured loans, the asset. Always read the Key Fact Statement before you sign.

Does KhatuLoans lend money or charge for this comparison?

KhatuLoans is not a loan provider. The loan provider decides approval, rate and terms. Our comparisons are free to read, and we are not paid by the loan providers named here to rank them. See how we make money on our advertiser disclosure page.

KhatuLoans is not a loan provider and is not paid by the loan providers named here to rank them. Rates, fees and eligibility change; always confirm with the loan provider. Read our editorial policy and how we make money.