Key takeaways: Axis Bank vs Bajaj Finance vs SBI
- For a personal loan, Axis Bank starts lowest (9.99%) versus 10% at Bajaj Finance and 10% at SBI.
- For a home loan, Bajaj Finance and SBI start lowest (7.25%) versus 8.20% at Axis Bank.
- For a car loan, SBI starts lower (8.40%) versus 8.90% at Axis Bank.
- All of them publish a numeric starting rate for: personal loan, home loan, car loan and two-wheeler loan. That is the part of this page you can rank like for like.
- A starting rate is the best case. Ask each loan provider for its Key Fact Statement and compare the APR and total repayable amount before you choose.
Quick verdict: who each loan provider suits
Built only from figures the loan providers publish. It says where each loan provider is ahead on paper, not who will approve you.
Pick Axis Bank if you want
- The lower published starting personal loan rate (9.99%)
- The lower published starting two-wheeler loan rate (10%)
Pick Bajaj Finance if you want
- A joint-lowest published starting home loan rate (7.25%)
- The longer personal loan tenure (108 months)
- The longer home loan tenure (up to 32 years)
Pick SBI if you want
- A joint-lowest published starting home loan rate (7.25%)
- The lower published starting car loan rate (8.40%)
- The widest range of loan types with a published rate (6)
Axis Bank vs Bajaj Finance vs SBI at a glance
| Detail | Axis Bank | Bajaj Finance | SBI |
|---|---|---|---|
| Loan provider type | Private bank | NBFC | Public sector bank |
| Legal name | Axis Bank Limited | Bajaj Finance Limited | State Bank of India |
| Loan types with a published rate | Personal loan, Home loan, Car loan, Two-wheeler loan | Personal loan, Home loan, Loan against property, Business loan, Gold loan, Car loan, Two-wheeler loan | Personal loan, Home loan, Gold loan, Education loan, Car loan, Two-wheeler loan |
| Personal loan: published rate | Starting at 9.99% p.a. | 10% to 30.5% p.a. (starting from 10% p.a.) | Starting from 10.00% p.a. (T&C apply); scheme range 10.00% to 15.00% |
| Personal loan: maximum tenure | Not published | 108 months | 84 months |
| Home loan: published rate | Starting at 8.20% p.a. | Starts at 7.25% p.a. (range 7.25%-20% salaried; 7.70%-20% self-employed; 7.30%-20% professionals) | 7.25% p.a. onwards (T&C apply), w.e.f. 01.04.2026 |
| Home loan: maximum tenure | Up to 30 years | Up to 32 years | Up to 30 years; repayment to be completed by age 70 |
| Official website | axis.bank.in | bajajfinserv.in | sbi.bank.in |
Searching for SBI vs Bajaj Finance vs Axis Bank instead? It is the same comparison, so both open this page.
Axis Bank vs Bajaj Finance vs SBI personal loan: rate, fees and tenure
Starting personal loan rates as published: Axis Bank from 9.99%, Bajaj Finance from 10% and SBI from 10%. Axis Bank is lower at the starting rate, but the top of each range and your own credit profile decide what you are offered. Bajaj Finance lists the longer maximum tenure (108 months).
| Detail | Axis Bank | Bajaj Finance | SBI |
|---|---|---|---|
| Published rate | Starting at 9.99% p.a. | 10% to 30.5% p.a. (starting from 10% p.a.) | Starting from 10.00% p.a. (T&C apply); scheme range 10.00% to 15.00% |
| Rate basis | Not published | fixed | 2-year MCLR (8.75%) + spread 1.25% to 6.25% |
| Loan amount | Up to Rs 50 lakhs | Rs. 40,000 to Rs. 55 lakh | Rs 1 lakh to Rs 50 lakh (subject to EMI/NMI up to 65% and 30 times NMI, whichever is lower) |
| Maximum tenure | Not published | 108 months | 84 months |
| Processing fee | Not published | Up to 4.13% of loan amount, inclusive of taxes | Up to 1.50% of loan amount (min Rs 1,000, max Rs 15,000) + GST; waivers for some customers |
| Prepayment / foreclosure | Not published | Term loan: up to 4.72% (incl. taxes) on outstanding for full prepayment and on principal prepaid for part-prepayment | 2% of prepaid amount; waivers for some categories |
| Eligibility (as published) | Not published | Age 21 to 80 (80 or younger at end of tenure); CIBIL 650 or higher; salaried or self-employed | Age 21-60; min net monthly salary Rs 20,000 (govt/defence) or Rs 25,000 (corporate); no minimum CIBIL stated |
| Other terms published |
|
|
|
| Official source | axis.bank.in/loans/personal-loan axis.bank.in/loans/personal-loan/interest-rates-charges | bajajfinserv.in/personal-loan | sbi.bank.in/web/personal-banking/loans/personal-loans/sbi-personal-loan sbi.bank.in/web/interest-rates/interest-rates/loan-schemes-interest-rates/personal-loans-schemes |
EMI illustration: ₹5 lakh over 5 years
| Loan provider | Rate used | Monthly EMI | Total interest | Total repayable |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Axis Bank | 9.99% | ₹10,621 | ₹1,37,264 | ₹6,37,264 |
| Bajaj Finance | 10% | ₹10,624 | ₹1,37,411 | ₹6,37,411 |
| SBI | 10% | ₹10,624 | ₹1,37,411 | ₹6,37,411 |
Illustration only, at each loan provider's lowest published rate. It leaves out processing fees, GST, insurance and any other charges, and it is not an offer. Your approved rate may be higher.
Read the full guide: Personal loan
Axis Bank vs Bajaj Finance vs SBI personal loan: full comparison with EMI, fees and FAQs
Axis Bank vs Bajaj Finance vs SBI home loan: rate, fees and tenure
Starting home loan rates as published: Axis Bank from 8.20%, Bajaj Finance from 7.25% and SBI from 7.25%. Bajaj Finance and SBI are lower at the starting rate, but the top of each range and your own credit profile decide what you are offered. Bajaj Finance lists the longer maximum tenure (up to 32 years).
| Detail | Axis Bank | Bajaj Finance | SBI |
|---|---|---|---|
| Published rate | Starting at 8.20% p.a. | Starts at 7.25% p.a. (range 7.25%-20% salaried; 7.70%-20% self-employed; 7.30%-20% professionals) | 7.25% p.a. onwards (T&C apply), w.e.f. 01.04.2026 |
| Rate basis | Not published | fixed or floating (floating can be linked to external benchmark such as repo rate) | Floating, linked to Repo Rate via EBLR; interest on daily reducing balance |
| Loan amount | Up to Rs 5 crore | Up to Rs. 15 crore | Not published |
| Maximum tenure | Up to 30 years | Up to 32 years | Up to 30 years; repayment to be completed by age 70 |
| Processing fee | Not published | Nominal fee at application stage; amount not stated | 0.35% of loan amount + GST, min Rs 2,000 max Rs 10,000 (FAQ page) |
| Prepayment / foreclosure | Not published | Floating-rate individuals: Nil prepayment and foreclosure | Prepayment allowed without penalty |
| Eligibility (as published) | Not published | Indian resident; age 23-67 salaried, 23-70 self-employed at maturity; CIBIL 725 or higher ideal | Resident of India or NRI; min age 18; EMI/NMI ratio 20% to 70% by income slab |
| Other terms published |
|
|
|
| Official source | axis.bank.in/loans/home-loan axis.bank.in/loans/home-loan/interest-rates-charges | bajajfinserv.in/home-loan | sbi.bank.in/web/interest-rates/interest-rates/loan-schemes-interest-rates/home-loans-interest-rates-current homeloans.sbi.bank.in/faq homeloans.sbi.bank.in/downloads/Processing-Fee-Card-Rates.pdf |
EMI illustration: ₹50 lakh over 20 years
| Loan provider | Rate used | Monthly EMI | Total interest | Total repayable |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Axis Bank | 8.20% | ₹42,446 | ₹51,87,159 | ₹1,01,87,159 |
| Bajaj Finance | 7.25% | ₹39,519 | ₹44,84,512 | ₹94,84,512 |
| SBI | 7.25% | ₹39,519 | ₹44,84,512 | ₹94,84,512 |
Illustration only, at each loan provider's lowest published rate. It leaves out processing fees, GST, insurance and any other charges, and it is not an offer. Your approved rate may be higher.
Read the full guide: Home loan
Axis Bank vs Bajaj Finance vs SBI home loan: full comparison with EMI, fees and FAQs
Axis Bank vs Bajaj Finance vs SBI loan against property: rate, fees and tenure
Only Bajaj Finance publishes a numeric starting rate for this product, so a like-for-like ranking is not possible. Axis Bank and SBI do not publish a numeric starting rate for this product on their site.
| Detail | Axis Bank | Bajaj Finance | SBI |
|---|---|---|---|
| Published rate | Not published | 7.5% to 14.25% p.a. (ECLGS: 7.50% to 13%) | Not published |
| Rate basis | Not published | fixed or floating (may be linked to repo rate) | Interest on daily reducing balance (rate not stated on fetched pages) |
| Loan amount | Minimum Rs 5 lakhs | Up to Rs 15.50 crore | Not published |
| Maximum tenure | Not published | 15 years | Up to 15 years (P-LAP) |
| Processing fee | Not published | Up to 3.54% of loan amount, inclusive of taxes | P-LAP page: 1% of loan amount + tax, capped at Rs 50,000. Fee page: Loan against Mortgage of Immovable Property 1.01% of loan… |
| Prepayment / foreclosure | Not published | Term loan: up to 4.72% of outstanding on full prepayment and of principal prepaid on part | No prepayment penalty |
| Eligibility (as published) | Not published | Age 21 (18 for non-financial property owners) to 85; CIBIL 650 or higher ideal; salaried or self-employed | Resident Indian, age 18 to 70 |
| Other terms published |
|
|
|
| Official source | axis.bank.in/loans/loan-against-property | bajajfinserv.in/loan-against-property | homeloans.sbi.bank.in/products/view/loan-against-property sbi.bank.in/web/interest-rates/interest-rates/processing-fees |
Read the full guide: Loan against property
Axis Bank vs Bajaj Finance vs SBI business loan: rate, fees and tenure
Only Bajaj Finance publishes a numeric starting rate for this product, so a like-for-like ranking is not possible. Axis Bank and SBI do not publish a numeric starting rate for this product on their site.
| Detail | Axis Bank | Bajaj Finance | SBI |
|---|---|---|---|
| Published rate | Not published | 14% to 23.50% p.a. (ECLGS 5.0: 8% to 13%) | Not published |
| Rate basis | Not published | per annum; reducing/flat not stated | SME products priced as spread over MCLR on the official rate page |
| Loan amount | Up to Rs 35 lakh (unsecured, basis banking conduct) | Rs. 2 lakh (Rs. 50,000 under ECLGS 5.0) to Rs. 80 lakh | Not published |
| Maximum tenure | Not published | 96 months | Not published |
| Processing fee | Not published | Up to 4.72% of loan amount, inclusive of taxes | Not published |
| Prepayment / foreclosure | Not published | Full prepayment up to 4.72% of outstanding; part prepayment up to 4.72% of principal prepaid on Term Loans | Not published |
| Eligibility (as published) | Not published | Business vintage at least 3 years; CIBIL 650 or higher; self-employed; age 21 to 80 at end of tenure | SME Credit Card up to Rs 10 lakh; SME Smart Score loan Rs 10 lakh to Rs 50 lakh (listed on page) |
| Other terms published |
|
|
|
| Official source | axis.bank.in/business-banking/small-business-banking/unsecured-loans/unsecured-business-loan-basis-banking-conduct | bajajfinserv.in/business-loan | sbi.bank.in/web/business/small-business-loans sbi.bank.in/web/business/sme/sme-loans sbi.bank.in/web/interest-rates/interest-rates/sme-segment |
Read the full guide: Business loan
Axis Bank vs Bajaj Finance vs SBI gold loan: rate, fees and tenure
Starting gold loan rates as published: Bajaj Finance from 9.50% and SBI from 9.15%. SBI is lower at the starting rate, but the top of each range and your own credit profile decide what you are offered. SBI lists the longer maximum tenure (emi 36 months; bullet 12 months; overdraft 36 months). Axis Bank does not publish a numeric starting rate for this product on its site.
| Detail | Axis Bank | Bajaj Finance | SBI |
|---|---|---|---|
| Published rate | Not published | 9.50% to 24.25% p.a. | Mean rate 9.25%; 12-month bullet 9.15%, EMI-based 10.10%, overdraft 10.10% (page also lists 10.00% in FAQ) |
| Rate basis | Not published | per annum | 1-year MCLR (8.70%) + spread 0.45% (bullet) / 1.40% (EMI, OD) |
| Loan amount | Not published | Rs 5,000 to Rs 2 crore | Rs 20,000 (overdraft Rs 5,00,000) to Rs 1 crore per individual per FAQ (page also cites Rs 50 lakh ceiling) |
| Maximum tenure | Not published | 12 months | EMI 36 months; bullet 12 months; overdraft 36 months |
| Processing fee | Not published | 0.20% of loan amount, min Rs 150, max Rs 1,000 (incl. taxes), deducted upfront | Features table: 0.25%-0.30% + GST with minimums (Rs 250 to Rs 7,500) |
| Prepayment / foreclosure | Not published | Nil for full and part prepayment | No prepayment penalty; no foreclosure charges |
| Eligibility (as published) | Not published | Age 21 to 80; salaried, self-employed or pensioner; gold 18-22 karat | Age 18+ with steady income; individuals singly or jointly |
| Other terms published |
|
|
|
| Official source | axis.bank.in/loans/gold-loan | bajajfinserv.in/gold-loan | sbi.bank.in/web/personal-banking/loans/gold-loan/personal-gold-loans sbi.bank.in/web/interest-rates/interest-rates/processing-fees |
Read the full guide: Gold loan
Axis Bank vs Bajaj Finance vs SBI education loan: rate, fees and tenure
Only SBI publishes a numeric starting rate for this product, so a like-for-like ranking is not possible. Bajaj Finance does not publish a numeric starting rate for this product on its site. Axis Bank has no education loan terms we could verify on its official site.
| Detail | Axis Bank | Bajaj Finance | SBI |
|---|---|---|---|
| Published rate | Not published | Not published | Student Loan 9.40% (with collateral) / 9.90% (without collateral up to Rs 7.50 lakh); Scholar Loan 6.90% to 7.65% |
| Rate basis | Not published | external benchmark linked option mentioned | Floating, linked to External Benchmark Rate (EBR 7.90% = Repo 5.25% + 2.65%) |
| Loan amount | Not published | Up to Rs 15.50 crore (page also states Rs 10.50 crore) | Student Loan: India up to Rs 50 lakh / Rs 75 lakh (medical, NIRF top-100), abroad up to Rs 7.50 lakh |
| Maximum tenure | Not published | Up to 15 years | Up to 15 years after course period + 12-month repayment holiday |
| Processing fee | Not published | Not published | Student Loan: nil up to Rs 10 lakh; Rs 5,000 + GST for Rs 10-20 lakh |
| Prepayment / foreclosure | Not published | Unlimited part-prepayments under Flexi facility; fee not stated | Not published |
| Eligibility (as published) | Not published | Indian resident owning property in listed cities; age 21 (18 for non-financial property owners) to 85 at maturity | Indian national with admission to eligible course in India/abroad; parent/guardian co-borrower |
| Other terms published | Not published |
|
|
| Official source | Not published | bajajfinserv.in/education-loan-on-property | sbi.bank.in/web/interest-rates/interest-rates/loan-schemes-interest-rates/education-loan-scheme sbi.bank.in/web/personal-banking/loans/education-loans/student-loan-scheme sbi.bank.in/web/personal-banking/loans/education-loans/scholar-loan-scheme |
Read the full guide: Education loan
Axis Bank vs Bajaj Finance vs SBI vehicle loans
For a car loan, SBI starts lower (8.40%) versus 8.90% at Axis Bank. On a two-wheeler loan, Axis Bank has the lower published starting rate at 10%, against 11.70% at SBI.
| Detail | Axis Bank | Bajaj Finance | SBI |
|---|---|---|---|
| Car loan: published rate | 8.90% - 11.70% | Up to 12.25% p.a. | 8.40% - 9.35% |
| Car loan: maximum tenure | Up to 8 years (per Axis Bank car loan calculator) | 12-96 months | 7 years |
| Car loan: processing fee | Up to 2% of loan + GST; documentation Rs 700 + GST | Up to 2.95% of loan amount (incl. taxes) | Rs 1,000-3,000 + GST (salaried) / Rs 1,500-4,000 + GST (non-salaried), slab by loan amount |
| Two-wheeler loan: published rate | 10% - 28% | Up to 24.25% p.a. | 11.70% - 15.70% |
| Two-wheeler loan: maximum tenure | 12-48 months (superbikes 12-60 months) | Not published | Up to 60 months |
| Two-wheeler loan: processing fee | Not published | Up to 5% of loan amount (incl. taxes) | 3% of loan + GST (50% waiver for salary package customers) |
Which is better: Axis Bank, Bajaj Finance or SBI?
No loan provider is best for everyone. This is how the published figures split, product by product.
- Personal loan, lower starting rate: Axis Bank (9.99%) versus 10% at Bajaj Finance and 10% at SBI.
- Home loan, lower starting rate: Bajaj Finance and SBI (7.25%) versus 8.20% at Axis Bank.
- Car loan, lower starting rate: SBI (8.40%) versus 8.90% at Axis Bank.
- Two-wheeler loan, lower starting rate: Axis Bank (10%) versus 11.70% at SBI.
- Personal loan, longer maximum tenure: Bajaj Finance (108 months). A longer tenure lowers the EMI but raises total interest.
- Home loan, longer maximum tenure: Bajaj Finance (up to 32 years). A longer tenure lowers the EMI but raises total interest.
- Gold loan, longer maximum tenure: SBI (emi 36 months; bullet 12 months; overdraft 36 months). A longer tenure lowers the EMI but raises total interest.
Pick on total cost, not the headline rate: ask each loan provider for the Key Fact Statement and compare the APR and total repayable amount. A low rate with a high processing fee can cost more than a slightly higher rate with no fee. If you already bank with one of them, a salary or relationship account can change the rate you are offered, so ask.
Bank type and how each loan provider sets its rate
Axis Bank is a private bank, Bajaj Finance is an NBFC and SBI is a public sector bank.
How the loan providers' own pages say their rates are set:
- Bajaj Finance personal loan: fixed.
- Bajaj Finance home loan: fixed or floating (floating can be linked to external benchmark such as repo rate).
- SBI personal loan: 2-year MCLR (8.75%) + spread 1.25% to 6.25%.
- SBI home loan: Floating, linked to Repo Rate via EBLR; interest on daily reducing balance.
Public sector banks, private banks and non-banking finance companies (NBFCs) price differently. Banks usually link floating rates to the RBI repo rate or their own benchmark and add a spread based on your credit score; NBFCs more often quote a wider range with a higher ceiling and charge higher processing fees. Some publish a range, some only a starting rate and some only a ceiling, which is why this page compares like with like and marks every gap as not published instead of guessing.
About Axis Bank, Bajaj Finance and SBI
Axis Bank
Private bank · Axis Bank Limited
We found terms for personal loan, home loan, loan against property, business loan and gold loan on Axis Bank's website. Where a rate is missing, the tables on this page say Not published.
Lowest published starting rate on this page: 8.20% (Home loan)
Bajaj Finance
NBFC · Bajaj Finance Limited
We found terms for personal loan, home loan, loan against property, business loan, gold loan and education loan on Bajaj Finance's website. Where a rate is missing, the tables on this page say Not published.
Lowest published starting rate on this page: 7.25% (Home loan)
SBI
Public sector bank · State Bank of India
We found terms for personal loan, home loan, loan against property, business loan, gold loan and education loan on SBI's website. Where a rate is missing, the tables on this page say Not published.
Lowest published starting rate on this page: 7.25% (Home loan)
Explore each loan provider: loans, calculators and more comparisons
Axis Bank
More comparisons
Bajaj Finance
- Bajaj Finance vehicle loans
- Bajaj Finance car loan
- Bajaj Finance used car loan
- Bajaj Finance two-wheeler loan
More comparisons
Guides: Personal loans · Home loans · Car loan · Car loan EMI calculator · EMI calculators
What to check before you choose a loan provider
- Ask for the Key Fact Statement (KFS). RBI requires loan providers to give you one before you sign, showing the interest rate, all fees, the APR and the total amount you will repay.
- Compare APR, not the headline rate. Processing fee, documentation charges and insurance change the real cost.
- Check the rate basis. A floating rate moves with the loan provider's benchmark; a fixed rate does not. Ask when the rate resets.
- Ask about prepayment and foreclosure. Floating-rate loans to individuals cannot carry pre-closure charges; fixed-rate loans often do.
- Read the eligibility and documents. Income, credit score, employment type and collateral decide the rate band you land in.
Terms used on this page
Plain meanings of the terms this comparison uses.
Starting rate: The lowest rate a loan provider advertises for a product. Most borrowers are offered a higher rate, because the final rate depends on credit score, income, employer and loan amount.
APR: Annual percentage rate. It adds the processing fee and other charges to the interest rate, so it shows the yearly cost of the loan better than the interest rate alone.
Key Fact Statement: A short summary the loan provider gives you before you sign. It lists the interest rate, every fee, the APR and the total amount you will repay. RBI requires it for retail loans.
Floating rate and repo rate: A floating rate moves with a benchmark, and for banks that is usually the RBI repo rate, the rate at which RBI lends to banks. A fixed rate stays the same for the period you agree.
Processing fee: A one-time charge for handling the application. It is usually a percentage of the loan amount plus GST, and it is often deducted before the money reaches you.
Credit score: A number from 300 to 900 that shows how you have repaid past loans and cards. A higher score usually gets you a lower rate.
Sources, method and last check
Every figure above comes from the loan provider's own website. We checked them on 12 October 2026 (vehicle loan figures on 4 October 2026) and list the pages used.
- Axis Bank: axis.bank.in/loans/personal-loan · axis.bank.in/loans/personal-loan/interest-rates-charges · axis.bank.in/loans/home-loan · axis.bank.in/loans/home-loan/interest-rates-charges · axis.bank.in/loans/loan-against-property · axis.bank.in/business-banking/small-business-banking/unsecured-loans/unsecured-business-loan-basis-banking-conduct
- Bajaj Finance: bajajfinserv.in/personal-loan · bajajfinserv.in/home-loan · bajajfinserv.in/loan-against-property · bajajfinserv.in/business-loan · bajajfinserv.in/gold-loan · bajajfinserv.in/education-loan-on-property
- SBI: sbi.bank.in/web/personal-banking/loans/personal-loans/sbi-personal-loan · sbi.bank.in/web/interest-rates/interest-rates/loan-schemes-interest-rates/personal-loans-schemes · sbi.bank.in/web/interest-rates/interest-rates/loan-schemes-interest-rates/home-loans-interest-rates-current · homeloans.sbi.bank.in/faq · homeloans.sbi.bank.in/downloads/Processing-Fee-Card-Rates.pdf · homeloans.sbi.bank.in/products/view/loan-against-property
| Loan provider | Official pages opened | Loan types with a published rate | Loan types where rate is not published | Last checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Axis Bank | 9 | 4 | 4 | 12 October 2026 |
| Bajaj Finance | 10 | 7 | 1 | 12 October 2026 |
| SBI | 17 | 6 | 2 | 12 October 2026 |
A "not published" count means we opened the loan provider's page for that product and the rate was not shown there, or the loan provider has no such page on its site. If you spot an error, tell us and we will correct it.
Method: we list only figures we could read on the loan provider's official pages. A blank means the loan provider does not publish that figure on the page we checked, and we never estimate one. Rankings use the published starting rate and published maximum tenure only. Read our editorial policy, how we make money and tell us about an error.
More loan provider comparisons
Axis Bank compared with other loan providers (16)
Bajaj Finance compared with other loan providers (16)
SBI compared with other loan providers (16)
Head-to-head pages for these three loan providers (3)
Swap one loan provider (6)
Compare any two or three loan providers · Personal loans · Home loans · Vehicle loans
Frequently asked questions
Which is better: Axis Bank, Bajaj Finance or SBI?
For a personal loan, Axis Bank starts lowest (9.99%) versus 10% at Bajaj Finance and 10% at SBI. For a home loan, Bajaj Finance and SBI start lowest (7.25%) versus 8.20% at Axis Bank. The page also compares car loans and two-wheeler loans. A starting rate is the best case, not a typical offer, so confirm the annual percentage rate (APR) and total repayable amount in each loan provider's Key Fact Statement. Figures are as published on the loan providers' own websites and checked 12 October 2026. The better choice depends on your profile, the loan type, the amount and the fees in your offer letter.
SBI, Bajaj Finance or Axis Bank: which should I pick for a loan?
Order does not change the comparison, so Axis Bank vs Bajaj Finance vs SBI and SBI vs Bajaj Finance vs Axis Bank are the same page. Start with the loan type you need: the sections above show each loan provider's published rate, fees, tenure and prepayment terms for it, and the lower starting rate is not always the lower total cost.
Which has the lower personal loan interest rate: Axis Bank, Bajaj Finance or SBI?
Axis Bank has the lower published starting rate. Published starting rates: Axis Bank 9.99%, Bajaj Finance 10% and SBI 10% (checked 12 October 2026). Your actual rate depends on your credit profile and the loan provider's approval.
What is the personal loan processing fee at Axis Bank, Bajaj Finance and SBI?
Axis Bank: not published. Bajaj Finance: Up to 4.13% of loan amount, inclusive of taxes. SBI: Up to 1.50% of loan amount (min Rs 1,000, max Rs 15,000) + GST; waivers for some customers. Fees can change and GST is usually extra, so check the Key Fact Statement.
Which has the lower home loan interest rate: Axis Bank, Bajaj Finance or SBI?
Bajaj Finance and SBI has the lower published starting rate. Published starting rates: Axis Bank 8.20%, Bajaj Finance 7.25% and SBI 7.25% (checked 12 October 2026). Your actual rate depends on your credit profile and the loan provider's approval.
What is the home loan processing fee at Axis Bank, Bajaj Finance and SBI?
Axis Bank: not published. Bajaj Finance: Nominal fee at application stage; amount not stated. SBI: 0.35% of loan amount + GST, min Rs 2,000 max Rs 10,000 (FAQ page). Fees can change and GST is usually extra, so check the Key Fact Statement.
What is the maximum home loan tenure at Axis Bank, Bajaj Finance and SBI?
Axis Bank: up to 30 years. Bajaj Finance: up to 32 years. SBI: up to 30 years; repayment to be completed by age 70.
How much personal loan can I get from Axis Bank, Bajaj Finance and SBI?
Axis Bank: Up to Rs 50 lakhs. Bajaj Finance: Rs. 40,000 to Rs. 55 lakh. SBI: Rs 1 lakh to Rs 50 lakh (subject to EMI/NMI up to 65% and 30 times NMI, whichever is lower). The loan provider decides the final amount from your income, credit score and existing obligations.
What is the EMI on a ₹5 lakh personal loan at Axis Bank, Bajaj Finance and SBI?
Over 5 years at each loan provider's lowest published rate: Axis Bank about ₹10,621 a month at 9.99%; Bajaj Finance about ₹10,624 a month at 10%; SBI about ₹10,624 a month at 10%. An illustration that leaves out fees, GST and insurance; your offered rate may be higher.
What is the EMI on a ₹50 lakh home loan at Axis Bank, Bajaj Finance and SBI?
Over 20 years at each loan provider's lowest published rate: Axis Bank about ₹42,446 a month at 8.20%; Bajaj Finance about ₹39,519 a month at 7.25%; SBI about ₹39,519 a month at 7.25%. An illustration that leaves out fees, GST and insurance; your offered rate may be higher.
Can I prepay or foreclose a home loan early at Axis Bank, Bajaj Finance and SBI?
Axis Bank: not published. Bajaj Finance: Floating-rate individuals: Nil prepayment and foreclosure. SBI: Prepayment allowed without penalty. Floating-rate loans to individuals cannot carry pre-closure charges; fixed-rate loans often do.
Which loans do Axis Bank, Bajaj Finance and SBI publish rates for?
Axis Bank: personal loan, home loan. Bajaj Finance: personal loan, home loan, loan against property, business loan, gold loan. SBI: personal loan, home loan, gold loan, education loan. Based on each loan provider's own website, checked 12 October 2026.
Which is better for a car loan: Axis Bank, Bajaj Finance or SBI?
For a car loan, SBI starts lower (8.40%) versus 8.90% at Axis Bank. See the full vehicle loan comparison for tenure, fees and EMI tables.
Are Axis Bank, Bajaj Finance and SBI regulated by the RBI?
Axis Bank and SBI are banks regulated by the Reserve Bank of India (RBI); Bajaj Finance is a non-banking finance company registered with and regulated by the RBI. Check a loan provider's registration on the RBI website before you apply, and apply only through its official channels.
How do I compare Axis Bank, Bajaj Finance and SBI on real cost, not just the rate?
Ask each loan provider for its Key Fact Statement, then compare three numbers: the APR, the total amount you repay and the fees charged upfront, such as processing fee, documentation charge and insurance. The loan with the lower APR and the lower total repayment is the cheaper one, even when its headline rate looks higher.
Does my credit score change the rate at Axis Bank, Bajaj Finance and SBI?
Yes. Loan providers keep their lowest published rate for borrowers with a strong credit score, usually 750 and above, and steady income. A lower score or a short work history usually means a higher rate, a higher processing fee or a smaller loan amount.
Are the rates on this page the rate I will get?
No. They are the rates the loan providers publish, usually a range or a starting rate. Your approved rate depends on your credit score, income, loan amount, tenure and, for secured loans, the asset. Always read the Key Fact Statement before you sign.
Does KhatuLoans lend money or charge for this comparison?
KhatuLoans is not a loan provider. The loan provider decides approval, rate and terms. Our comparisons are free to read, and we are not paid by the loan providers named here to rank them. See how we make money on our advertiser disclosure page.
KhatuLoans is not a loan provider and is not paid by the loan providers named here to rank them. Rates, fees and eligibility change; always confirm with the loan provider. Read our editorial policy and how we make money.
