Key takeaways: Bajaj Finance vs Bank of Baroda vs SBI
- For a personal loan, Bajaj Finance and SBI start lowest (10%) versus 10.40% at Bank of Baroda.
- Bank of Baroda advertises the lowest starting home loan rate here, 7.20%, compared with 7.25% at Bajaj Finance and 7.25% at SBI.
- On a car loan, Bank of Baroda has the lower published starting rate at 7.60%, against 8.40% at SBI.
- All of them publish a numeric starting rate for: personal loan, home loan, car loan and two-wheeler loan. That is the part of this page you can rank like for like.
- A starting rate is the best case. Ask each loan provider for its Key Fact Statement and compare the APR and total repayable amount before you choose.
Quick verdict: who each loan provider suits
Built only from figures the loan providers publish. It says where each loan provider is ahead on paper, not who will approve you.
Pick Bajaj Finance if you want
- A joint-lowest published starting personal loan rate (10%)
- The longer personal loan tenure (108 months)
- The longer home loan tenure (up to 32 years)
Pick Bank of Baroda if you want
- The lower published starting home loan rate (7.20%)
- The lower published starting car loan rate (7.60%)
Pick SBI if you want
- A joint-lowest published starting personal loan rate (10%)
- The lower published starting two-wheeler loan rate (11.70%)
- The widest range of loan types with a published rate (6)
Bajaj Finance vs Bank of Baroda vs SBI at a glance
| Detail | Bajaj Finance | Bank of Baroda | SBI |
|---|---|---|---|
| Loan provider type | NBFC | Public sector bank | Public sector bank |
| Legal name | Bajaj Finance Limited | Bank of Baroda | State Bank of India |
| Loan types with a published rate | Personal loan, Home loan, Loan against property, Business loan, Gold loan, Car loan, Two-wheeler loan | Personal loan, Home loan, Car loan, Two-wheeler loan | Personal loan, Home loan, Gold loan, Education loan, Car loan, Two-wheeler loan |
| Personal loan: published rate | 10% to 30.5% p.a. (starting from 10% p.a.) | Floating 10.40% to 17.75%; fixed 11.00% to 18.05% (varies by category and CIBIL) | Starting from 10.00% p.a. (T&C apply); scheme range 10.00% to 15.00% |
| Personal loan: maximum tenure | 108 months | 84 months (govt employees with BoB salary account) | 84 months |
| Home loan: published rate | Starts at 7.25% p.a. (range 7.25%-20% salaried; 7.70%-20% self-employed; 7.30%-20% professionals) | Starting @7.20% (product page); spreads BRLLR -0.70% to +1.05% floating (up to Rs 75 lakh) | 7.25% p.a. onwards (T&C apply), w.e.f. 01.04.2026 |
| Home loan: maximum tenure | Up to 32 years | Up to 30 years incl. moratorium up to 36 months; not beyond age 65 per FAQ | Up to 30 years; repayment to be completed by age 70 |
| Official website | bajajfinserv.in | bankofbaroda.bank.in | sbi.bank.in |
Searching for SBI vs Bank of Baroda vs Bajaj Finance instead? It is the same comparison, so both open this page.
Bajaj Finance vs Bank of Baroda vs SBI personal loan: rate, fees and tenure
Starting personal loan rates as published: Bajaj Finance from 10%, Bank of Baroda from 10.40% and SBI from 10%. Bajaj Finance and SBI are lower at the starting rate, but the top of each range and your own credit profile decide what you are offered. Bajaj Finance lists the longer maximum tenure (108 months).
| Detail | Bajaj Finance | Bank of Baroda | SBI |
|---|---|---|---|
| Published rate | 10% to 30.5% p.a. (starting from 10% p.a.) | Floating 10.40% to 17.75%; fixed 11.00% to 18.05% (varies by category and CIBIL) | Starting from 10.00% p.a. (T&C apply); scheme range 10.00% to 15.00% |
| Rate basis | fixed | Floating: Repo-linked (BRLLR) + spread; fixed: 1-year MCLR + spread | 2-year MCLR (8.75%) + spread 1.25% to 6.25% |
| Loan amount | Rs. 40,000 to Rs. 55 lakh | Rs 1 lakh (metro/urban); Rs 0.50 lakh (rural/semi-urban) to Rs 20 lakh | Rs 1 lakh to Rs 50 lakh (subject to EMI/NMI up to 65% and 30 times NMI, whichever is lower) |
| Maximum tenure | 108 months | 84 months (govt employees with BoB salary account) | 84 months |
| Processing fee | Up to 4.13% of loan amount, inclusive of taxes | Nil for govt employees with BoB salary account; otherwise 1.00% to 2.00% + GST, min Rs 1,000 + GST, max Rs 10,000 + GST | Up to 1.50% of loan amount (min Rs 1,000, max Rs 15,000) + GST; waivers for some customers |
| Prepayment / foreclosure | Term loan: up to 4.72% (incl. taxes) on outstanding for full prepayment and on principal prepaid for part-prepayment | Not published | 2% of prepaid amount; waivers for some categories |
| Eligibility (as published) | Age 21 to 80 (80 or younger at end of tenure); CIBIL 650 or higher; salaried or self-employed | Min age 21; max age 60 (salaried) / 65 (non-salaried) incl. tenure; FOIR 40%-75%; rate linked to CIBIL, no minimum stated | Age 21-60; min net monthly salary Rs 20,000 (govt/defence) or Rs 25,000 (corporate); no minimum CIBIL stated |
| Other terms published |
|
|
|
| Official source | bajajfinserv.in/personal-loan | bankofbaroda.bank.in/loans/personal-loan/baroda-personal-loan | sbi.bank.in/web/personal-banking/loans/personal-loans/sbi-personal-loan sbi.bank.in/web/interest-rates/interest-rates/loan-schemes-interest-rates/personal-loans-schemes |
EMI illustration: ₹5 lakh over 5 years
| Loan provider | Rate used | Monthly EMI | Total interest | Total repayable |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bajaj Finance | 10% | ₹10,624 | ₹1,37,411 | ₹6,37,411 |
| Bank of Baroda | 10.40% | ₹10,722 | ₹1,43,332 | ₹6,43,332 |
| SBI | 10% | ₹10,624 | ₹1,37,411 | ₹6,37,411 |
Illustration only, at each loan provider's lowest published rate. It leaves out processing fees, GST, insurance and any other charges, and it is not an offer. Your approved rate may be higher.
Read the full guide: Personal loan
Bajaj Finance vs Bank of Baroda vs SBI personal loan: full comparison with EMI, fees and FAQs
Bajaj Finance vs Bank of Baroda vs SBI home loan: rate, fees and tenure
Starting home loan rates as published: Bajaj Finance from 7.25%, Bank of Baroda from 7.20% and SBI from 7.25%. Bank of Baroda is lower at the starting rate, but the top of each range and your own credit profile decide what you are offered. Bajaj Finance lists the longer maximum tenure (up to 32 years).
| Detail | Bajaj Finance | Bank of Baroda | SBI |
|---|---|---|---|
| Published rate | Starts at 7.25% p.a. (range 7.25%-20% salaried; 7.70%-20% self-employed; 7.30%-20% professionals) | Starting @7.20% (product page); spreads BRLLR -0.70% to +1.05% floating (up to Rs 75 lakh) | 7.25% p.a. onwards (T&C apply), w.e.f. 01.04.2026 |
| Rate basis | fixed or floating (floating can be linked to external benchmark such as repo rate) | Floating linked to BRLLR (resets monthly); fixed option BRLLR + 1.00% to 2.05% | Floating, linked to Repo Rate via EBLR; interest on daily reducing balance |
| Loan amount | Up to Rs. 15 crore | Rs 1 crore (semi-urban/rural) up to Rs 20 crore (Mumbai), by location | Not published |
| Maximum tenure | Up to 32 years | Up to 30 years incl. moratorium up to 36 months; not beyond age 65 per FAQ | Up to 30 years; repayment to be completed by age 70 |
| Processing fee | Nominal fee at application stage; amount not stated | As printed on page (eff. 01.04.2025, excl. GST): up to Rs 50 lakh '50%' [sic, likely 0.50%], min Rs 8,500, max Rs 15,000 | 0.35% of loan amount + GST, min Rs 2,000 max Rs 10,000 (FAQ page) |
| Prepayment / foreclosure | Floating-rate individuals: Nil prepayment and foreclosure | Nil; no prepayment penalty | Prepayment allowed without penalty |
| Eligibility (as published) | Indian resident; age 23-67 salaried, 23-70 self-employed at maturity; CIBIL 725 or higher ideal | Applicant min age 21, max 70; salaried 1 yr / non-salaried 2 yrs; resident Indians, NRIs, PIOs, OCI; individuals only | Resident of India or NRI; min age 18; EMI/NMI ratio 20% to 70% by income slab |
| Other terms published |
|
|
|
| Official source | bajajfinserv.in/home-loan | bankofbaroda.bank.in/loans/home-loan/baroda-home-loan bankofbaroda.bank.in/loans/home-loan bankofbaroda.bank.in/interest-rate-and-service-charges/retail-loans-interest-rates | sbi.bank.in/web/interest-rates/interest-rates/loan-schemes-interest-rates/home-loans-interest-rates-current homeloans.sbi.bank.in/faq homeloans.sbi.bank.in/downloads/Processing-Fee-Card-Rates.pdf |
EMI illustration: ₹50 lakh over 20 years
| Loan provider | Rate used | Monthly EMI | Total interest | Total repayable |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bajaj Finance | 7.25% | ₹39,519 | ₹44,84,512 | ₹94,84,512 |
| Bank of Baroda | 7.20% | ₹39,367 | ₹44,48,192 | ₹94,48,192 |
| SBI | 7.25% | ₹39,519 | ₹44,84,512 | ₹94,84,512 |
Illustration only, at each loan provider's lowest published rate. It leaves out processing fees, GST, insurance and any other charges, and it is not an offer. Your approved rate may be higher.
Read the full guide: Home loan
Bajaj Finance vs Bank of Baroda vs SBI home loan: full comparison with EMI, fees and FAQs
Bajaj Finance vs Bank of Baroda vs SBI loan against property: rate, fees and tenure
Only Bajaj Finance publishes a numeric starting rate for this product, so a like-for-like ranking is not possible. Bank of Baroda lists the longer maximum tenure (30 years). Bank of Baroda and SBI do not publish a numeric starting rate for this product on their site.
| Detail | Bajaj Finance | Bank of Baroda | SBI |
|---|---|---|---|
| Published rate | 7.5% to 14.25% p.a. (ECLGS: 7.50% to 13%) | Floating individuals: BRLLR + SP + 0.75% to 3.35% (shown as 8.90%-11.50% effective) | Not published |
| Rate basis | fixed or floating (may be linked to repo rate) | Floating BRLLR-linked; fixed is 2% above floating | Interest on daily reducing balance (rate not stated on fetched pages) |
| Loan amount | Up to Rs 15.50 crore | Up to Rs 5 crore (Baroda Mortgage Loan) | Not published |
| Maximum tenure | 15 years | 30 years | Up to 15 years (P-LAP) |
| Processing fee | Up to 3.54% of loan amount, inclusive of taxes | Not published | P-LAP page: 1% of loan amount + tax, capped at Rs 50,000. Fee page: Loan against Mortgage of Immovable Property 1.01% of loan… |
| Prepayment / foreclosure | Term loan: up to 4.72% of outstanding on full prepayment and of principal prepaid on part | Not published | No prepayment penalty |
| Eligibility (as published) | Age 21 (18 for non-financial property owners) to 85; CIBIL 650 or higher ideal; salaried or self-employed | Not published | Resident Indian, age 18 to 70 |
| Other terms published |
|
|
|
| Official source | bajajfinserv.in/loan-against-property | bankofbaroda.bank.in/loans/mortgage-loan bankofbaroda.bank.in/interest-rate-and-service-charges/retail-loans-interest-rates | homeloans.sbi.bank.in/products/view/loan-against-property sbi.bank.in/web/interest-rates/interest-rates/processing-fees |
Read the full guide: Loan against property
Bajaj Finance vs Bank of Baroda vs SBI business loan: rate, fees and tenure
Only Bajaj Finance publishes a numeric starting rate for this product, so a like-for-like ranking is not possible. Bank of Baroda and SBI do not publish a numeric starting rate for this product on their site.
| Detail | Bajaj Finance | Bank of Baroda | SBI |
|---|---|---|---|
| Published rate | 14% to 23.50% p.a. (ECLGS 5.0: 8% to 13%) | Competitive pricing linked to Repo rate/MCLR (all-in figure not stated) | Not published |
| Rate basis | per annum; reducing/flat not stated | BRLLR (8.15% w.e.f. 08.10.2026) + SP 0.25% + premium for regulatory loans | SME products priced as spread over MCLR on the official rate page |
| Loan amount | Rs. 2 lakh (Rs. 50,000 under ECLGS 5.0) to Rs. 80 lakh | Up to Rs 7.5 crore (spread table on MSME rate page) | Not published |
| Maximum tenure | 96 months | Not published | Not published |
| Processing fee | Up to 4.72% of loan amount, inclusive of taxes | Not published | Not published |
| Prepayment / foreclosure | Full prepayment up to 4.72% of outstanding; part prepayment up to 4.72% of principal prepaid on Term Loans | Not published | Not published |
| Eligibility (as published) | Business vintage at least 3 years; CIBIL 650 or higher; self-employed; age 21 to 80 at end of tenure | MSME as per revised classification (1 July 2020): Micro/Small/Medium by investment and turnover | SME Credit Card up to Rs 10 lakh; SME Smart Score loan Rs 10 lakh to Rs 50 lakh (listed on page) |
| Other terms published |
|
|
|
| Official source | bajajfinserv.in/business-loan | bankofbaroda.bank.in/business-banking/msme-banking/loans-and-advances/msme-loan bankofbaroda.bank.in/interest-rate-and-service-charges/msme-loans-interest-rates | sbi.bank.in/web/business/small-business-loans sbi.bank.in/web/business/sme/sme-loans sbi.bank.in/web/interest-rates/interest-rates/sme-segment |
Read the full guide: Business loan
Bajaj Finance vs Bank of Baroda vs SBI gold loan: rate, fees and tenure
Starting gold loan rates as published: Bajaj Finance from 9.50% and SBI from 9.15%. SBI is lower at the starting rate, but the top of each range and your own credit profile decide what you are offered. Bank of Baroda lists the longer maximum tenure (gold 84 months). Bank of Baroda does not publish a numeric starting rate for this product on its site.
| Detail | Bajaj Finance | Bank of Baroda | SBI |
|---|---|---|---|
| Published rate | 9.50% to 24.25% p.a. | Not published | Mean rate 9.25%; 12-month bullet 9.15%, EMI-based 10.10%, overdraft 10.10% (page also lists 10.00% in FAQ) |
| Rate basis | per annum | Floating and fixed offered; pricing varies with CIBIL (Digital Gold personal loan | 1-year MCLR (8.70%) + spread 0.45% (bullet) / 1.40% (EMI, OD) |
| Loan amount | Rs 5,000 to Rs 2 crore | Rs 50,000 to Gold Rs 20,00,000 | Rs 20,000 (overdraft Rs 5,00,000) to Rs 1 crore per individual per FAQ (page also cites Rs 50 lakh ceiling) |
| Maximum tenure | 12 months | Gold 84 months | EMI 36 months; bullet 12 months; overdraft 36 months |
| Processing fee | 0.20% of loan amount, min Rs 150, max Rs 1,000 (incl. taxes), deducted upfront | Gold: nil | Features table: 0.25%-0.30% + GST with minimums (Rs 250 to Rs 7,500) |
| Prepayment / foreclosure | Nil for full and part prepayment | Floating: nil. Fixed: 3% + GST on prepaid amount after one EMI; none after 36 months | No prepayment penalty; no foreclosure charges |
| Eligibility (as published) | Age 21 to 80; salaried, self-employed or pensioner; gold 18-22 karat | Salaried govt/PSU/listed company/institute employees with BoB salary account (gold), 1 yr service, age 21 to 58 at end of tenure | Age 18+ with steady income; individuals singly or jointly |
| Other terms published |
|
|
|
| Official source | bajajfinserv.in/gold-loan | bankofbaroda.bank.in/loans/digital-loans/retail/digital-gold-and-silver-personal-loan | sbi.bank.in/web/personal-banking/loans/gold-loan/personal-gold-loans sbi.bank.in/web/interest-rates/interest-rates/processing-fees |
Read the full guide: Gold loan
Bajaj Finance vs Bank of Baroda vs SBI education loan: rate, fees and tenure
Only SBI publishes a numeric starting rate for this product, so a like-for-like ranking is not possible. Bajaj Finance and Bank of Baroda do not publish a numeric starting rate for this product on their site.
| Detail | Bajaj Finance | Bank of Baroda | SBI |
|---|---|---|---|
| Published rate | Not published | Starting at 6.85% (page banner; title says 7.1%) | Student Loan 9.40% (with collateral) / 9.90% (without collateral up to Rs 7.50 lakh); Scholar Loan 6.90% to 7.65% |
| Rate basis | external benchmark linked option mentioned | BRLLR-linked: BRLLR + 0.25% (India), BRLLR + 1.75% (abroad) per FAQ | Floating, linked to External Benchmark Rate (EBR 7.90% = Repo 5.25% + 2.65%) |
| Loan amount | Up to Rs 15.50 crore (page also states Rs 10.50 crore) | Rs 125 lakh (India); Rs 150 lakh (abroad) per FAQ | Student Loan: India up to Rs 50 lakh / Rs 75 lakh (medical, NIRF top-100), abroad up to Rs 7.50 lakh |
| Maximum tenure | Up to 15 years | Up to 15 years (Skill Loan up to 7 years) | Up to 15 years after course period + 12-month repayment holiday |
| Processing fee | Not published | Not published | Student Loan: nil up to Rs 10 lakh; Rs 5,000 + GST for Rs 10-20 lakh |
| Prepayment / foreclosure | Unlimited part-prepayments under Flexi facility; fee not stated | Digital Education Loan listing: no prepayment charges | Not published |
| Eligibility (as published) | Indian resident owning property in listed cities; age 21 (18 for non-financial property owners) to 85 at maturity | Resident of India with confirmed admission to recognised institute in India/abroad; parent/guardian co-applicant | Indian national with admission to eligible course in India/abroad; parent/guardian co-borrower |
| Other terms published |
|
|
|
| Official source | bajajfinserv.in/education-loan-on-property | bankofbaroda.bank.in/loans/education-loan bankofbaroda.bank.in/interest-rate-and-service-charges/retail-loans-interest-rates | sbi.bank.in/web/interest-rates/interest-rates/loan-schemes-interest-rates/education-loan-scheme sbi.bank.in/web/personal-banking/loans/education-loans/student-loan-scheme sbi.bank.in/web/personal-banking/loans/education-loans/scholar-loan-scheme |
Read the full guide: Education loan
Bajaj Finance vs Bank of Baroda vs SBI vehicle loans
On a car loan, Bank of Baroda has the lower published starting rate at 7.60%, against 8.40% at SBI. On a two-wheeler loan, SBI has the lower published starting rate at 11.70%, against 13.60% at Bank of Baroda.
| Detail | Bajaj Finance | Bank of Baroda | SBI |
|---|---|---|---|
| Car loan: published rate | Up to 12.25% p.a. | Floating 7.60% - 11.30%; fixed 8.50% - 11.20% | 8.40% - 9.35% |
| Car loan: maximum tenure | 12-96 months | 84 months | 7 years |
| Car loan: processing fee | Up to 2.95% of loan amount (incl. taxes) | Rs 1,500 + GST (up to Rs 10 lakh); Rs 2,000 + GST (above) | Rs 1,000-3,000 + GST (salaried) / Rs 1,500-4,000 + GST (non-salaried), slab by loan amount |
| Two-wheeler loan: published rate | Up to 24.25% p.a. | Floating from 13.60%; fixed from 13.65% | 11.70% - 15.70% |
| Two-wheeler loan: maximum tenure | Not published | 60 months | Up to 60 months |
| Two-wheeler loan: processing fee | Up to 5% of loan amount (incl. taxes) | 2% of loan (min Rs 250 + GST) | 3% of loan + GST (50% waiver for salary package customers) |
Full vehicle loan comparison for Bajaj Finance vs Bank of Baroda vs SBI (all vehicle types, EMI tables and sources) · Vehicle loans guide
Which is better: Bajaj Finance, Bank of Baroda or SBI?
No loan provider is best for everyone. This is how the published figures split, product by product.
- Personal loan, lower starting rate: Bajaj Finance and SBI (10%) versus 10.40% at Bank of Baroda.
- Home loan, lower starting rate: Bank of Baroda (7.20%) versus 7.25% at Bajaj Finance and 7.25% at SBI.
- Car loan, lower starting rate: Bank of Baroda (7.60%) versus 8.40% at SBI.
- Two-wheeler loan, lower starting rate: SBI (11.70%) versus 13.60% at Bank of Baroda.
- Personal loan, longer maximum tenure: Bajaj Finance (108 months). A longer tenure lowers the EMI but raises total interest.
- Home loan, longer maximum tenure: Bajaj Finance (up to 32 years). A longer tenure lowers the EMI but raises total interest.
- Loan against property, longer maximum tenure: Bank of Baroda (30 years). A longer tenure lowers the EMI but raises total interest.
- Gold loan, longer maximum tenure: Bank of Baroda (gold 84 months). A longer tenure lowers the EMI but raises total interest.
Pick on total cost, not the headline rate: ask each loan provider for the Key Fact Statement and compare the APR and total repayable amount. A low rate with a high processing fee can cost more than a slightly higher rate with no fee. If you already bank with one of them, a salary or relationship account can change the rate you are offered, so ask.
Bank type and how each loan provider sets its rate
Bajaj Finance is an NBFC and Bank of Baroda and SBI are public sector banks.
How the loan providers' own pages say their rates are set:
- Bajaj Finance personal loan: fixed.
- Bajaj Finance home loan: fixed or floating (floating can be linked to external benchmark such as repo rate).
- Bank of Baroda personal loan: Floating: Repo-linked (BRLLR) + spread; fixed: 1-year MCLR + spread.
- Bank of Baroda home loan: Floating linked to BRLLR (resets monthly); fixed option BRLLR + 1.00% to 2.05%.
- SBI personal loan: 2-year MCLR (8.75%) + spread 1.25% to 6.25%.
- SBI home loan: Floating, linked to Repo Rate via EBLR; interest on daily reducing balance.
Public sector banks, private banks and non-banking finance companies (NBFCs) price differently. Banks usually link floating rates to the RBI repo rate or their own benchmark and add a spread based on your credit score; NBFCs more often quote a wider range with a higher ceiling and charge higher processing fees. Some publish a range, some only a starting rate and some only a ceiling, which is why this page compares like with like and marks every gap as not published instead of guessing.
About Bajaj Finance, Bank of Baroda and SBI
Bajaj Finance
NBFC · Bajaj Finance Limited
We found terms for personal loan, home loan, loan against property, business loan, gold loan and education loan on Bajaj Finance's website. Where a rate is missing, the tables on this page say Not published.
Lowest published starting rate on this page: 7.25% (Home loan)
Bank of Baroda
Public sector bank
We found terms for personal loan, home loan, loan against property, business loan, gold loan and education loan on Bank of Baroda's website. Where a rate is missing, the tables on this page say Not published.
Lowest published starting rate on this page: 7.20% (Home loan)
SBI
Public sector bank · State Bank of India
We found terms for personal loan, home loan, loan against property, business loan, gold loan and education loan on SBI's website. Where a rate is missing, the tables on this page say Not published.
Lowest published starting rate on this page: 7.25% (Home loan)
Explore each loan provider: loans, calculators and more comparisons
Bajaj Finance
- Bajaj Finance vehicle loans
- Bajaj Finance car loan
- Bajaj Finance used car loan
- Bajaj Finance two-wheeler loan
More comparisons
Bank of Baroda
- Bank of Baroda vehicle loans
- Bank of Baroda car loan
- Bank of Baroda used car loan
- Bank of Baroda two-wheeler loan
More comparisons
Guides: Personal loans · Home loans · Car loan · Car loan EMI calculator · EMI calculators
What to check before you choose a loan provider
- Ask for the Key Fact Statement (KFS). RBI requires loan providers to give you one before you sign, showing the interest rate, all fees, the APR and the total amount you will repay.
- Compare APR, not the headline rate. Processing fee, documentation charges and insurance change the real cost.
- Check the rate basis. A floating rate moves with the loan provider's benchmark; a fixed rate does not. Ask when the rate resets.
- Ask about prepayment and foreclosure. Floating-rate loans to individuals cannot carry pre-closure charges; fixed-rate loans often do.
- Read the eligibility and documents. Income, credit score, employment type and collateral decide the rate band you land in.
Terms used on this page
Plain meanings of the terms this comparison uses.
Starting rate: The lowest rate a loan provider advertises for a product. Most borrowers are offered a higher rate, because the final rate depends on credit score, income, employer and loan amount.
APR: Annual percentage rate. It adds the processing fee and other charges to the interest rate, so it shows the yearly cost of the loan better than the interest rate alone.
Key Fact Statement: A short summary the loan provider gives you before you sign. It lists the interest rate, every fee, the APR and the total amount you will repay. RBI requires it for retail loans.
Floating rate and repo rate: A floating rate moves with a benchmark, and for banks that is usually the RBI repo rate, the rate at which RBI lends to banks. A fixed rate stays the same for the period you agree.
Processing fee: A one-time charge for handling the application. It is usually a percentage of the loan amount plus GST, and it is often deducted before the money reaches you.
Credit score: A number from 300 to 900 that shows how you have repaid past loans and cards. A higher score usually gets you a lower rate.
Sources, method and last check
Every figure above comes from the loan provider's own website. We checked them on 12 October 2026 (vehicle loan figures on 4 October 2026) and list the pages used.
- Bajaj Finance: bajajfinserv.in/personal-loan · bajajfinserv.in/home-loan · bajajfinserv.in/loan-against-property · bajajfinserv.in/business-loan · bajajfinserv.in/gold-loan · bajajfinserv.in/education-loan-on-property
- Bank of Baroda: bankofbaroda.bank.in/loans/personal-loan/baroda-personal-loan · bankofbaroda.bank.in/loans/home-loan/baroda-home-loan · bankofbaroda.bank.in/loans/home-loan · bankofbaroda.bank.in/interest-rate-and-service-charges/retail-loans-interest-rates · bankofbaroda.bank.in/loans/mortgage-loan · bankofbaroda.bank.in/business-banking/msme-banking/loans-and-advances/msme-loan
- SBI: sbi.bank.in/web/personal-banking/loans/personal-loans/sbi-personal-loan · sbi.bank.in/web/interest-rates/interest-rates/loan-schemes-interest-rates/personal-loans-schemes · sbi.bank.in/web/interest-rates/interest-rates/loan-schemes-interest-rates/home-loans-interest-rates-current · homeloans.sbi.bank.in/faq · homeloans.sbi.bank.in/downloads/Processing-Fee-Card-Rates.pdf · homeloans.sbi.bank.in/products/view/loan-against-property
| Loan provider | Official pages opened | Loan types with a published rate | Loan types where rate is not published | Last checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bajaj Finance | 10 | 7 | 1 | 12 October 2026 |
| Bank of Baroda | 11 | 4 | 4 | 12 October 2026 |
| SBI | 17 | 6 | 2 | 12 October 2026 |
A "not published" count means we opened the loan provider's page for that product and the rate was not shown there, or the loan provider has no such page on its site. If you spot an error, tell us and we will correct it.
Method: we list only figures we could read on the loan provider's official pages. A blank means the loan provider does not publish that figure on the page we checked, and we never estimate one. Rankings use the published starting rate and published maximum tenure only. Read our editorial policy, how we make money and tell us about an error.
More loan provider comparisons
Bajaj Finance compared with other loan providers (16)
Bank of Baroda compared with other loan providers (16)
SBI compared with other loan providers (16)
Head-to-head pages for these three loan providers (3)
Swap one loan provider (6)
Compare any two or three loan providers · Personal loans · Home loans · Vehicle loans
Frequently asked questions
Which is better: Bajaj Finance, Bank of Baroda or SBI?
For a personal loan, Bajaj Finance and SBI start lowest (10%) versus 10.40% at Bank of Baroda. Bank of Baroda advertises the lowest starting home loan rate here, 7.20%, compared with 7.25% at Bajaj Finance and 7.25% at SBI. The page also compares car loans and two-wheeler loans. A starting rate is the best case, not a typical offer, so confirm the annual percentage rate (APR) and total repayable amount in each loan provider's Key Fact Statement. Figures are as published on the loan providers' own websites and checked 12 October 2026. The better choice depends on your profile, the loan type, the amount and the fees in your offer letter.
SBI, Bank of Baroda or Bajaj Finance: which should I pick for a loan?
Order does not change the comparison, so Bajaj Finance vs Bank of Baroda vs SBI and SBI vs Bank of Baroda vs Bajaj Finance are the same page. Start with the loan type you need: the sections above show each loan provider's published rate, fees, tenure and prepayment terms for it, and the lower starting rate is not always the lower total cost.
Which has the lower personal loan interest rate: Bajaj Finance, Bank of Baroda or SBI?
Bajaj Finance and SBI has the lower published starting rate. Published starting rates: Bajaj Finance 10%, Bank of Baroda 10.40% and SBI 10% (checked 12 October 2026). Your actual rate depends on your credit profile and the loan provider's approval.
What is the personal loan processing fee at Bajaj Finance, Bank of Baroda and SBI?
Bajaj Finance: Up to 4.13% of loan amount, inclusive of taxes. Bank of Baroda: Nil for govt employees with BoB salary account; otherwise 1.00% to 2.00% + GST, min Rs 1,000 + GST, max Rs 10,000 + GST. SBI: Up to 1.50% of loan amount (min Rs 1,000, max Rs 15,000) + GST; waivers for some customers. Fees can change and GST is usually extra, so check the Key Fact Statement.
Which has the lower home loan interest rate: Bajaj Finance, Bank of Baroda or SBI?
Bank of Baroda has the lower published starting rate. Published starting rates: Bajaj Finance 7.25%, Bank of Baroda 7.20% and SBI 7.25% (checked 12 October 2026). Your actual rate depends on your credit profile and the loan provider's approval.
What is the home loan processing fee at Bajaj Finance, Bank of Baroda and SBI?
Bajaj Finance: Nominal fee at application stage; amount not stated. Bank of Baroda: As printed on page (eff. 01.04.2025, excl. GST): up to Rs 50 lakh '50%' [sic, likely 0.50%], min Rs 8,500, max Rs 15,000. SBI: 0.35% of loan amount + GST, min Rs 2,000 max Rs 10,000 (FAQ page). Fees can change and GST is usually extra, so check the Key Fact Statement.
What is the maximum home loan tenure at Bajaj Finance, Bank of Baroda and SBI?
Bajaj Finance: up to 32 years. Bank of Baroda: up to 30 years incl. moratorium up to 36 months; not beyond age 65 per faq. SBI: up to 30 years; repayment to be completed by age 70.
How much personal loan can I get from Bajaj Finance, Bank of Baroda and SBI?
Bajaj Finance: Rs. 40,000 to Rs. 55 lakh. Bank of Baroda: Rs 1 lakh (metro/urban); Rs 0.50 lakh (rural/semi-urban) to Rs 20 lakh. SBI: Rs 1 lakh to Rs 50 lakh (subject to EMI/NMI up to 65% and 30 times NMI, whichever is lower). The loan provider decides the final amount from your income, credit score and existing obligations.
What is the EMI on a ₹5 lakh personal loan at Bajaj Finance, Bank of Baroda and SBI?
Over 5 years at each loan provider's lowest published rate: Bajaj Finance about ₹10,624 a month at 10%; Bank of Baroda about ₹10,722 a month at 10.40%; SBI about ₹10,624 a month at 10%. An illustration that leaves out fees, GST and insurance; your offered rate may be higher.
What is the EMI on a ₹50 lakh home loan at Bajaj Finance, Bank of Baroda and SBI?
Over 20 years at each loan provider's lowest published rate: Bajaj Finance about ₹39,519 a month at 7.25%; Bank of Baroda about ₹39,367 a month at 7.20%; SBI about ₹39,519 a month at 7.25%. An illustration that leaves out fees, GST and insurance; your offered rate may be higher.
Can I prepay or foreclose a home loan early at Bajaj Finance, Bank of Baroda and SBI?
Bajaj Finance: Floating-rate individuals: Nil prepayment and foreclosure. Bank of Baroda: Nil; no prepayment penalty. SBI: Prepayment allowed without penalty. Floating-rate loans to individuals cannot carry pre-closure charges; fixed-rate loans often do.
Which loans do Bajaj Finance, Bank of Baroda and SBI publish rates for?
Bajaj Finance: personal loan, home loan, loan against property, business loan, gold loan. Bank of Baroda: personal loan, home loan. SBI: personal loan, home loan, gold loan, education loan. Based on each loan provider's own website, checked 12 October 2026.
Which is better for a car loan: Bajaj Finance, Bank of Baroda or SBI?
On a car loan, Bank of Baroda has the lower published starting rate at 7.60%, against 8.40% at SBI. See the full vehicle loan comparison for tenure, fees and EMI tables.
Are Bajaj Finance, Bank of Baroda and SBI regulated by the RBI?
Bank of Baroda and SBI are banks regulated by the Reserve Bank of India (RBI); Bajaj Finance is a non-banking finance company registered with and regulated by the RBI. Check a loan provider's registration on the RBI website before you apply, and apply only through its official channels.
How do I compare Bajaj Finance, Bank of Baroda and SBI on real cost, not just the rate?
Ask each loan provider for its Key Fact Statement, then compare three numbers: the APR, the total amount you repay and the fees charged upfront, such as processing fee, documentation charge and insurance. The loan with the lower APR and the lower total repayment is the cheaper one, even when its headline rate looks higher.
Does my credit score change the rate at Bajaj Finance, Bank of Baroda and SBI?
Yes. Loan providers keep their lowest published rate for borrowers with a strong credit score, usually 750 and above, and steady income. A lower score or a short work history usually means a higher rate, a higher processing fee or a smaller loan amount.
Are the rates on this page the rate I will get?
No. They are the rates the loan providers publish, usually a range or a starting rate. Your approved rate depends on your credit score, income, loan amount, tenure and, for secured loans, the asset. Always read the Key Fact Statement before you sign.
Does KhatuLoans lend money or charge for this comparison?
KhatuLoans is not a loan provider. The loan provider decides approval, rate and terms. Our comparisons are free to read, and we are not paid by the loan providers named here to rank them. See how we make money on our advertiser disclosure page.
KhatuLoans is not a loan provider and is not paid by the loan providers named here to rank them. Rates, fees and eligibility change; always confirm with the loan provider. Read our editorial policy and how we make money.
