Skip to content
Comparing loans? See rates, fees and EMI side by side.Check loan options

Bajaj Finance vs Bank of India vs SBI: Which Is Better for a Loan?

Written by KhatuLoans Editorial Team · Edited by Hemant Kumar, Founder and Editor · Figures checked · Information only, not a loan provider

On a personal loan, Bajaj Finance and SBI have the lowest published starting rate at 10%, against 10.85% at Bank of India. Bajaj Finance and SBI advertise the lowest starting home loan rate here, 7.25%, compared with 8.40% at Bank of India. The page also compares gold loans. A starting rate is the best case, not a typical offer, so confirm the annual percentage rate (APR) and total repayable amount in each loan provider's Key Fact Statement. Figures are as published on the loan providers' own websites and checked 12 October 2026.

Change the comparison
vsvs

Pick two or three banks or NBFCs. The page always lists them A to Z, so the same set always opens the same page.

Key takeaways: Bajaj Finance vs Bank of India vs SBI

  • On a personal loan, Bajaj Finance and SBI have the lowest published starting rate at 10%, against 10.85% at Bank of India.
  • Bajaj Finance and SBI advertise the lowest starting home loan rate here, 7.25%, compared with 8.40% at Bank of India.
  • On a gold loan, Bank of India has the lowest published starting rate at 8.80%, against 9.50% at Bajaj Finance and 9.15% at SBI.
  • All of them publish a numeric starting rate for: personal loan, home loan and gold loan. That is the part of this page you can rank like for like.
  • A starting rate is the best case. Ask each loan provider for its Key Fact Statement and compare the APR and total repayable amount before you choose.

Quick verdict: who each loan provider suits

Built only from figures the loan providers publish. It says where each loan provider is ahead on paper, not who will approve you.

Pick Bajaj Finance if you want

  • A joint-lowest published starting personal loan rate (10%)
  • A joint-lowest published starting home loan rate (7.25%)
  • The longer personal loan tenure (108 months)
  • The longer home loan tenure (up to 32 years)

Pick Bank of India if you want

  • The lower published starting gold loan rate (8.80%)

Pick SBI if you want

  • A joint-lowest published starting personal loan rate (10%)
  • A joint-lowest published starting home loan rate (7.25%)
  • The longer gold loan tenure (emi 36 months; bullet 12 months; overdraft 36 months)
  • The widest range of loan types with a published rate (6)
Personal loan: published starting rate (lower is better)
Bajaj Finance10% ✓
Bank of India10.85%
SBI10% ✓
Home loan: published starting rate (lower is better)
Bajaj Finance7.25% ✓
Bank of India8.40%
SBI7.25% ✓
Gold loan: published starting rate (lower is better)
Bajaj Finance9.50%
Bank of India8.80% ✓
SBI9.15%

Starting rates are the best case a loan provider advertises. Your offered rate depends on your profile.

Bajaj Finance vs Bank of India vs SBI at a glance

DetailBajaj FinanceBank of IndiaSBI
Loan provider typeNBFCPublic sector bankPublic sector bank
Legal nameBajaj Finance LimitedBank of IndiaState Bank of India
Loan types with a published ratePersonal loan, Home loan, Loan against property, Business loan, Gold loan, Car loan, Two-wheeler loanPersonal loan, Home loan, Gold loanPersonal loan, Home loan, Gold loan, Education loan, Car loan, Two-wheeler loan
Personal loan: published rate10% to 30.5% p.a. (starting from 10% p.a.)Starting from 10.85% p.a.Starting from 10.00% p.a. (T&C apply); scheme range 10.00% to 15.00%
Personal loan: maximum tenure108 months84 months84 months
Home loan: published rateStarts at 7.25% p.a. (range 7.25%-20% salaried; 7.70%-20% self-employed; 7.30%-20% professionals)Starting from 8.40%7.25% p.a. onwards (T&C apply), w.e.f. 01.04.2026
Home loan: maximum tenureUp to 32 years360 monthsUp to 30 years; repayment to be completed by age 70
Official websitebajajfinserv.inbankofindia.co.insbi.bank.in

Searching for SBI vs Bank of India vs Bajaj Finance instead? It is the same comparison, so both open this page.

Bajaj Finance vs Bank of India vs SBI personal loan: rate, fees and tenure

Starting personal loan rates as published: Bajaj Finance from 10%, Bank of India from 10.85% and SBI from 10%. Bajaj Finance and SBI are lower at the starting rate, but the top of each range and your own credit profile decide what you are offered. Bajaj Finance lists the longer maximum tenure (108 months).

DetailBajaj FinanceBank of IndiaSBI
Published rate10% to 30.5% p.a. (starting from 10% p.a.)Starting from 10.85% p.a.Starting from 10.00% p.a. (T&C apply); scheme range 10.00% to 15.00%
Rate basisfixeddaily reducing balance; linked to CIBIL personal score2-year MCLR (8.75%) + spread 1.25% to 6.25%
Loan amountRs. 40,000 to Rs. 55 lakhUp to Rs. 25.00 lakhsRs 1 lakh to Rs 50 lakh (subject to EMI/NMI up to 65% and 30 times NMI, whichever is lower)
Maximum tenure108 months84 months84 months
Processing feeUp to 4.13% of loan amount, inclusive of taxes2.00% of loan amount for individuals, min Rs. 1,000, max Rs. 10,000Up to 1.50% of loan amount (min Rs 1,000, max Rs 15,000) + GST; waivers for some customers
Prepayment / foreclosureTerm loan: up to 4.72% (incl. taxes) on outstanding for full prepayment and on principal prepaid for part-prepaymentNo prepayment penalty2% of prepaid amount; waivers for some categories
Eligibility (as published)Age 21 to 80 (80 or younger at end of tenure); CIBIL 650 or higher; salaried or self-employedSalaried, self-employed or professionals; max age 70 at final repaymentAge 21-60; min net monthly salary Rs 20,000 (govt/defence) or Rs 25,000 (corporate); no minimum CIBIL stated
Other terms published
  • Disbursal within 24 hours, subject to terms
  • Tenure 12 to 108 months
  • Unsecured, no collateral or guarantor
  • Flexi loans carry no part-prepayment charge
  • Clean loan, no security required
  • Quick loan disposal
  • Multiple personal loans can be availed
  • 0.50% interest concession for women
  • Loan up to Rs 50 lakh
  • Rates starting from 10.00%
  • Low processing charges
  • Minimal documentation
Official sourcebajajfinserv.in/personal-loanbankofindia.co.in/personal-loan/star-personal-loansbi.bank.in/web/personal-banking/loans/personal-loans/sbi-personal-loan
sbi.bank.in/web/interest-rates/interest-rates/loan-schemes-interest-rates/personal-loans-schemes

EMI illustration: ₹5 lakh over 5 years

Loan providerRate usedMonthly EMITotal interestTotal repayable
Bajaj Finance10%₹10,624₹1,37,411₹6,37,411
Bank of India10.85%₹10,834₹1,50,031₹6,50,031
SBI10%₹10,624₹1,37,411₹6,37,411

Illustration only, at each loan provider's lowest published rate. It leaves out processing fees, GST, insurance and any other charges, and it is not an offer. Your approved rate may be higher.

Read the full guide: Personal loan

Bajaj Finance vs Bank of India vs SBI personal loan: full comparison with EMI, fees and FAQs

Bajaj Finance vs Bank of India vs SBI home loan: rate, fees and tenure

Starting home loan rates as published: Bajaj Finance from 7.25%, Bank of India from 8.40% and SBI from 7.25%. Bajaj Finance and SBI are lower at the starting rate, but the top of each range and your own credit profile decide what you are offered. Bajaj Finance lists the longer maximum tenure (up to 32 years).

DetailBajaj FinanceBank of IndiaSBI
Published rateStarts at 7.25% p.a. (range 7.25%-20% salaried; 7.70%-20% self-employed; 7.30%-20% professionals)Starting from 8.40%7.25% p.a. onwards (T&C apply), w.e.f. 01.04.2026
Rate basisfixed or floating (floating can be linked to external benchmark such as repo rate)daily reducing balance; linked to CIBIL personal scoreFloating, linked to Repo Rate via EBLR; interest on daily reducing balance
Loan amountUp to Rs. 15 croreNot publishedNot published
Maximum tenureUp to 32 years360 monthsUp to 30 years; repayment to be completed by age 70
Processing feeNominal fee at application stage; amount not statedIndividuals: 0.25% of loan amount, min Rs. 1,500, max Rs. 20,000; non-individuals 0.50%, min Rs. 3,000, max Rs. 40,0000.35% of loan amount + GST, min Rs 2,000 max Rs 10,000 (FAQ page)
Prepayment / foreclosureFloating-rate individuals: Nil prepayment and foreclosureNo prepayment penaltyPrepayment allowed without penalty
Eligibility (as published)Indian resident; age 23-67 salaried, 23-70 self-employed at maturity; CIBIL 725 or higher idealResident Indians, NRIs, PIOs; age 18 to 70 at final repayment; trusts not eligibleResident of India or NRI; min age 18; EMI/NMI ratio 20% to 70% by income slab
Other terms published
  • Approval in 48 hours of submission
  • Top-up loan up to Rs 1 crore or higher on balance transfer
  • No foreclosure fee for individuals on floating-rate loans
  • EMIs starting at Rs 671 per lakh
  • Moratorium of up to 36 months
  • Smart Home Loan overdraft facility
  • Takeover/balance transfer with additional loan
  • Free accidental insurance up to Rs. 5.00 crores
  • Pre-EMI option during construction
  • Pre-approved loans / in-principle approval
  • 0.05% p.a. concession if woman is main or co-applicant
  • Section 80C principal deduction up to Rs 1.5 lakh
Official sourcebajajfinserv.in/home-loanbankofindia.co.in/home-loan/star-home-loansbi.bank.in/web/interest-rates/interest-rates/loan-schemes-interest-rates/home-loans-interest-rates-current
homeloans.sbi.bank.in/faq
homeloans.sbi.bank.in/downloads/Processing-Fee-Card-Rates.pdf

EMI illustration: ₹50 lakh over 20 years

Loan providerRate usedMonthly EMITotal interestTotal repayable
Bajaj Finance7.25%₹39,519₹44,84,512₹94,84,512
Bank of India8.40%₹43,075₹53,38,054₹1,03,38,054
SBI7.25%₹39,519₹44,84,512₹94,84,512

Illustration only, at each loan provider's lowest published rate. It leaves out processing fees, GST, insurance and any other charges, and it is not an offer. Your approved rate may be higher.

Read the full guide: Home loan

Bajaj Finance vs Bank of India vs SBI home loan: full comparison with EMI, fees and FAQs

Bajaj Finance vs Bank of India vs SBI loan against property: rate, fees and tenure

Only Bajaj Finance publishes a numeric starting rate for this product, so a like-for-like ranking is not possible. SBI does not publish a numeric starting rate for this product on its site. Bank of India has no loan against property terms we could verify on its official site.

DetailBajaj FinanceBank of IndiaSBI
Published rate7.5% to 14.25% p.a. (ECLGS: 7.50% to 13%)Not publishedNot published
Rate basisfixed or floating (may be linked to repo rate)Not publishedInterest on daily reducing balance (rate not stated on fetched pages)
Loan amountUp to Rs 15.50 croreNot publishedNot published
Maximum tenure15 yearsNot publishedUp to 15 years (P-LAP)
Processing feeUp to 3.54% of loan amount, inclusive of taxesNot publishedP-LAP page: 1% of loan amount + tax, capped at Rs 50,000. Fee page: Loan against Mortgage of Immovable Property 1.01% of loan…
Prepayment / foreclosureTerm loan: up to 4.72% of outstanding on full prepayment and of principal prepaid on partNot publishedNo prepayment penalty
Eligibility (as published)Age 21 (18 for non-financial property owners) to 85; CIBIL 650 or higher ideal; salaried or self-employedNot publishedResident Indian, age 18 to 70
Other terms published
  • Loan up to Rs 15.50 crore
  • Disbursal in 72 hours of approval
  • Tenure up to 15 years
  • No end-use restrictions
Not published
  • Low interest rates
  • Low processing fees
  • No hidden charges
  • Interest on daily reducing balance
Official sourcebajajfinserv.in/loan-against-propertyNot publishedhomeloans.sbi.bank.in/products/view/loan-against-property
sbi.bank.in/web/interest-rates/interest-rates/processing-fees

Read the full guide: Loan against property

Bajaj Finance vs Bank of India vs SBI business loan: rate, fees and tenure

Only Bajaj Finance publishes a numeric starting rate for this product, so a like-for-like ranking is not possible. Bajaj Finance lists the longer maximum tenure (96 months). Bank of India and SBI do not publish a numeric starting rate for this product on their site.

DetailBajaj FinanceBank of IndiaSBI
Published rate14% to 23.50% p.a. (ECLGS 5.0: 8% to 13%)Not publishedNot published
Rate basisper annum; reducing/flat not statedNot publishedSME products priced as spread over MCLR on the official rate page
Loan amountRs. 2 lakh (Rs. 50,000 under ECLGS 5.0) to Rs. 80 lakhRs 5 lakh (rural), Rs 10 lakh (semi-urban), Rs 50 lakh (urban), Rs 1 crore (metro)Not published
Maximum tenure96 months5 yearsNot published
Processing feeUp to 4.72% of loan amount, inclusive of taxesAs applicable (amount not stated)Not published
Prepayment / foreclosureFull prepayment up to 4.72% of outstanding; part prepayment up to 4.72% of principal prepaid on Term LoansNot publishedNot published
Eligibility (as published)Business vintage at least 3 years; CIBIL 650 or higher; self-employed; age 21 to 80 at end of tenureMicro & Small Enterprises needing working capital plus term/demand loan (Star Laghu Udyami Samekit)SME Credit Card up to Rs 10 lakh; SME Smart Score loan Rs 10 lakh to Rs 50 lakh (listed on page)
Other terms published
  • Term, Flexi Dropline and Flexi Hybrid variants
  • No collateral or guarantor
  • Minimal documentation
  • Quick disbursal after approval
  • Composite working capital + term/demand loan
  • Moratorium 3 to 6 months case by case
  • CGTMSE guarantee cover, no collateral or third-party guarantee
  • Repayment within max 5 years
  • Page lists Small Business Loans, Digital Loans, Industry Specific Loans, PMMY, CGTMSE, PMEGP
Official sourcebajajfinserv.in/business-loanbankofindia.co.in/financing-existing-business/star-laghu-udyami-samekit-loansbi.bank.in/web/business/small-business-loans
sbi.bank.in/web/business/sme/sme-loans
sbi.bank.in/web/interest-rates/interest-rates/sme-segment

Read the full guide: Business loan

Bajaj Finance vs Bank of India vs SBI gold loan: rate, fees and tenure

Starting gold loan rates as published: Bajaj Finance from 9.50%, Bank of India from 8.80% and SBI from 9.15%. Bank of India is lower at the starting rate, but the top of each range and your own credit profile decide what you are offered. SBI lists the longer maximum tenure (emi 36 months; bullet 12 months; overdraft 36 months).

DetailBajaj FinanceBank of IndiaSBI
Published rate9.50% to 24.25% p.a.8.80% p.a. (Agriculture and Consumption); 9.25% p.a. (Food & Agro and MSME & OPS)Mean rate 9.25%; 12-month bullet 9.15%, EMI-based 10.10%, overdraft 10.10% (page also lists 10.00% in FAQ)
Rate basisper annumMCLR+0.00% (Agri/Consumption); RBLR+0.00% (Food & Agro, MSME & OPS)1-year MCLR (8.70%) + spread 0.45% (bullet) / 1.40% (EMI, OD)
Loan amountRs 5,000 to Rs 2 croreRs. 50 lakhRs 20,000 (overdraft Rs 5,00,000) to Rs 1 crore per individual per FAQ (page also cites Rs 50 lakh ceiling)
Maximum tenure12 monthsNot publishedEMI 36 months; bullet 12 months; overdraft 36 months
Processing fee0.20% of loan amount, min Rs 150, max Rs 1,000 (incl. taxes), deducted upfrontNil up to Rs 1 lakh; Rs 125 per lakh above Rs 1 lakh to Rs 5 lakh (max Rs 250); Rs 125 per lakh above Rs 5 lakh (max Rs 1,000)Features table: 0.25%-0.30% + GST with minimums (Rs 250 to Rs 7,500)
Prepayment / foreclosureNil for full and part prepaymentNo pre closure chargesNo prepayment penalty; no foreclosure charges
Eligibility (as published)Age 21 to 80; salaried, self-employed or pensioner; gold 18-22 karatIndividual lawful owner of gold; KYC required; land holding particulars for agri loans above Rs 2 lakhAge 18+ with steady income; individuals singly or jointly
Other terms published
  • Part-release facility
  • Free insurance on gold in custody
  • Flexible interest payment schedule
  • Secure vault storage
  • Loan up to 85% of gold value
  • Express credit delivery (TAT 25 minutes)
  • Overdraft facility available
  • Rate concession for hallmarked jewellery
  • Secured by gold ornaments or bank-sold gold coins (max 50 g)
  • Margin 28% (EMI), 35% (bullet), 26% (OD)
  • No loan against 24-carat bars or biscuits
  • Appraiser charges paid by applicant
Official sourcebajajfinserv.in/gold-loanbankofindia.co.in/gold-loansbi.bank.in/web/personal-banking/loans/gold-loan/personal-gold-loans
sbi.bank.in/web/interest-rates/interest-rates/processing-fees

Read the full guide: Gold loan

Bajaj Finance vs Bank of India vs SBI gold loan: full comparison with EMI, fees and FAQs

Bajaj Finance vs Bank of India vs SBI education loan: rate, fees and tenure

Only SBI publishes a numeric starting rate for this product, so a like-for-like ranking is not possible. Bajaj Finance and Bank of India do not publish a numeric starting rate for this product on their site.

DetailBajaj FinanceBank of IndiaSBI
Published rateNot published1-year RBLR + 1.70% (up to Rs 7.50 lakh); 1-year RBLR + 2.50% (above Rs 7.50 lakh)Student Loan 9.40% (with collateral) / 9.90% (without collateral up to Rs 7.50 lakh); Scholar Loan 6.90% to 7.65%
Rate basisexternal benchmark linked option mentioned1-year RBLR-linked floatingFloating, linked to External Benchmark Rate (EBR 7.90% = Repo 5.25% + 2.65%)
Loan amountUp to Rs 15.50 crore (page also states Rs 10.50 crore)Rs 150 lakh (India studies, medical excl. nursing and non-medical)Student Loan: India up to Rs 50 lakh / Rs 75 lakh (medical, NIRF top-100), abroad up to Rs 7.50 lakh
Maximum tenureUp to 15 years15 years after moratorium (course period + 1 year)Up to 15 years after course period + 12-month repayment holiday
Processing feeNot publishedNil; separate VLP portal charge Rs 100 + 18% GSTStudent Loan: nil up to Rs 10 lakh; Rs 5,000 + GST for Rs 10-20 lakh
Prepayment / foreclosureUnlimited part-prepayments under Flexi facility; fee not statedNo prepayment penaltyNot published
Eligibility (as published)Indian resident owning property in listed cities; age 21 (18 for non-financial property owners) to 85 at maturityIndian national/PIO/OCI with admission to recognised course; co-borrower required; collateral above Rs 7.50 lakhIndian national with admission to eligible course in India/abroad; parent/guardian co-borrower
Other terms published
  • Disbursal within 72 hours of approval
  • Repayment up to 15 years
  • Unlimited withdrawals and part-prepayments via Flexi
  • Online loan monitoring
  • No collateral up to Rs 7.50 lakh
  • No margin up to Rs 4 lakh
  • Loan takeover from other banks available
  • No hidden charges
  • Up to Rs 7.5 lakh needs only parent/guardian co-borrower; above that collateral
  • Margin nil up to Rs 4 lakh; 5% (India) / 15% (abroad) above
  • 0.50% rate concession for girl students on Student Loan
  • Interest during course and moratorium added to principal
Official sourcebajajfinserv.in/education-loan-on-propertybankofindia.co.in/education-loan/star-education-loan-studies-in-indiasbi.bank.in/web/interest-rates/interest-rates/loan-schemes-interest-rates/education-loan-scheme
sbi.bank.in/web/personal-banking/loans/education-loans/student-loan-scheme
sbi.bank.in/web/personal-banking/loans/education-loans/scholar-loan-scheme

Read the full guide: Education loan

Bajaj Finance vs Bank of India vs SBI vehicle loans

Vehicle loan terms as these loan providers publish them.

DetailBajaj FinanceBank of IndiaSBI
Car loan: published rateUp to 12.25% p.a.Not published8.40% - 9.35%
Car loan: maximum tenure12-96 monthsNot published7 years
Car loan: processing feeUp to 2.95% of loan amount (incl. taxes)Not publishedRs 1,000-3,000 + GST (salaried) / Rs 1,500-4,000 + GST (non-salaried), slab by loan amount
Two-wheeler loan: published rateUp to 24.25% p.a.Not published11.70% - 15.70%
Two-wheeler loan: maximum tenureNot publishedNot publishedUp to 60 months
Two-wheeler loan: processing feeUp to 5% of loan amount (incl. taxes)Not published3% of loan + GST (50% waiver for salary package customers)

Vehicle loans guide

Which is better: Bajaj Finance, Bank of India or SBI?

No loan provider is best for everyone. This is how the published figures split, product by product.

  • Personal loan, lower starting rate: Bajaj Finance and SBI (10%) versus 10.85% at Bank of India.
  • Home loan, lower starting rate: Bajaj Finance and SBI (7.25%) versus 8.40% at Bank of India.
  • Gold loan, lower starting rate: Bank of India (8.80%) versus 9.50% at Bajaj Finance and 9.15% at SBI.
  • Personal loan, longer maximum tenure: Bajaj Finance (108 months). A longer tenure lowers the EMI but raises total interest.
  • Home loan, longer maximum tenure: Bajaj Finance (up to 32 years). A longer tenure lowers the EMI but raises total interest.
  • Business loan, longer maximum tenure: Bajaj Finance (96 months). A longer tenure lowers the EMI but raises total interest.
  • Gold loan, longer maximum tenure: SBI (emi 36 months; bullet 12 months; overdraft 36 months). A longer tenure lowers the EMI but raises total interest.

Pick on total cost, not the headline rate: ask each loan provider for the Key Fact Statement and compare the APR and total repayable amount. A low rate with a high processing fee can cost more than a slightly higher rate with no fee. If you already bank with one of them, a salary or relationship account can change the rate you are offered, so ask.

Bank type and how each loan provider sets its rate

Bajaj Finance is an NBFC and Bank of India and SBI are public sector banks.

How the loan providers' own pages say their rates are set:

  • Bajaj Finance personal loan: fixed.
  • Bajaj Finance home loan: fixed or floating (floating can be linked to external benchmark such as repo rate).
  • Bank of India personal loan: daily reducing balance; linked to CIBIL personal score.
  • Bank of India home loan: daily reducing balance; linked to CIBIL personal score.
  • SBI personal loan: 2-year MCLR (8.75%) + spread 1.25% to 6.25%.
  • SBI home loan: Floating, linked to Repo Rate via EBLR; interest on daily reducing balance.

Public sector banks, private banks and non-banking finance companies (NBFCs) price differently. Banks usually link floating rates to the RBI repo rate or their own benchmark and add a spread based on your credit score; NBFCs more often quote a wider range with a higher ceiling and charge higher processing fees. Some publish a range, some only a starting rate and some only a ceiling, which is why this page compares like with like and marks every gap as not published instead of guessing.

About Bajaj Finance, Bank of India and SBI

Bajaj Finance

NBFC · Bajaj Finance Limited

We found terms for personal loan, home loan, loan against property, business loan, gold loan and education loan on Bajaj Finance's website. Where a rate is missing, the tables on this page say Not published.

Lowest published starting rate on this page: 7.25% (Home loan)

Bank of India

Public sector bank

We found terms for personal loan, home loan, business loan, gold loan and education loan on Bank of India's website. Where a rate is missing, the tables on this page say Not published.

Lowest published starting rate on this page: 8.40% (Home loan)

SBI

Public sector bank · State Bank of India

We found terms for personal loan, home loan, loan against property, business loan, gold loan and education loan on SBI's website. Where a rate is missing, the tables on this page say Not published.

Lowest published starting rate on this page: 7.25% (Home loan)

Explore each loan provider: loans, calculators and more comparisons

Guides: Personal loans · Home loans · Car loan · Car loan EMI calculator · EMI calculators

What to check before you choose a loan provider

  1. Ask for the Key Fact Statement (KFS). RBI requires loan providers to give you one before you sign, showing the interest rate, all fees, the APR and the total amount you will repay.
  2. Compare APR, not the headline rate. Processing fee, documentation charges and insurance change the real cost.
  3. Check the rate basis. A floating rate moves with the loan provider's benchmark; a fixed rate does not. Ask when the rate resets.
  4. Ask about prepayment and foreclosure. Floating-rate loans to individuals cannot carry pre-closure charges; fixed-rate loans often do.
  5. Read the eligibility and documents. Income, credit score, employment type and collateral decide the rate band you land in.

Terms used on this page

Plain meanings of the terms this comparison uses.

Starting rate: The lowest rate a loan provider advertises for a product. Most borrowers are offered a higher rate, because the final rate depends on credit score, income, employer and loan amount.

APR: Annual percentage rate. It adds the processing fee and other charges to the interest rate, so it shows the yearly cost of the loan better than the interest rate alone.

Key Fact Statement: A short summary the loan provider gives you before you sign. It lists the interest rate, every fee, the APR and the total amount you will repay. RBI requires it for retail loans.

Floating rate and repo rate: A floating rate moves with a benchmark, and for banks that is usually the RBI repo rate, the rate at which RBI lends to banks. A fixed rate stays the same for the period you agree.

Processing fee: A one-time charge for handling the application. It is usually a percentage of the loan amount plus GST, and it is often deducted before the money reaches you.

Credit score: A number from 300 to 900 that shows how you have repaid past loans and cards. A higher score usually gets you a lower rate.

Sources, method and last check

Every figure above comes from the loan provider's own website. We checked them on 12 October 2026 (vehicle loan figures on 4 October 2026) and list the pages used.

Verification log: what we checked for each loan provider
Loan providerOfficial pages openedLoan types with a published rateLoan types where rate is not publishedLast checked
Bajaj Finance107112 October 2026
Bank of India53512 October 2026
SBI176212 October 2026

A "not published" count means we opened the loan provider's page for that product and the rate was not shown there, or the loan provider has no such page on its site. If you spot an error, tell us and we will correct it.

Method: we list only figures we could read on the loan provider's official pages. A blank means the loan provider does not publish that figure on the page we checked, and we never estimate one. Rankings use the published starting rate and published maximum tenure only. Read our editorial policy, how we make money and tell us about an error.

More loan provider comparisons

Bajaj Finance compared with other loan providers (16)
Bank of India compared with other loan providers (10)
SBI compared with other loan providers (16)
Head-to-head pages for these three loan providers (3)
Swap one loan provider (4)

Compare any two or three loan providers · Personal loans · Home loans · Vehicle loans

Frequently asked questions

Which is better: Bajaj Finance, Bank of India or SBI?

On a personal loan, Bajaj Finance and SBI have the lowest published starting rate at 10%, against 10.85% at Bank of India. Bajaj Finance and SBI advertise the lowest starting home loan rate here, 7.25%, compared with 8.40% at Bank of India. The page also compares gold loans. A starting rate is the best case, not a typical offer, so confirm the annual percentage rate (APR) and total repayable amount in each loan provider's Key Fact Statement. Figures are as published on the loan providers' own websites and checked 12 October 2026. The better choice depends on your profile, the loan type, the amount and the fees in your offer letter.

SBI, Bank of India or Bajaj Finance: which should I pick for a loan?

Order does not change the comparison, so Bajaj Finance vs Bank of India vs SBI and SBI vs Bank of India vs Bajaj Finance are the same page. Start with the loan type you need: the sections above show each loan provider's published rate, fees, tenure and prepayment terms for it, and the lower starting rate is not always the lower total cost.

Which has the lower personal loan interest rate: Bajaj Finance, Bank of India or SBI?

Bajaj Finance and SBI has the lower published starting rate. Published starting rates: Bajaj Finance 10%, Bank of India 10.85% and SBI 10% (checked 12 October 2026). Your actual rate depends on your credit profile and the loan provider's approval.

What is the personal loan processing fee at Bajaj Finance, Bank of India and SBI?

Bajaj Finance: Up to 4.13% of loan amount, inclusive of taxes. Bank of India: 2.00% of loan amount for individuals, min Rs. 1,000, max Rs. 10,000. SBI: Up to 1.50% of loan amount (min Rs 1,000, max Rs 15,000) + GST; waivers for some customers. Fees can change and GST is usually extra, so check the Key Fact Statement.

Which has the lower home loan interest rate: Bajaj Finance, Bank of India or SBI?

Bajaj Finance and SBI has the lower published starting rate. Published starting rates: Bajaj Finance 7.25%, Bank of India 8.40% and SBI 7.25% (checked 12 October 2026). Your actual rate depends on your credit profile and the loan provider's approval.

What is the home loan processing fee at Bajaj Finance, Bank of India and SBI?

Bajaj Finance: Nominal fee at application stage; amount not stated. Bank of India: Individuals: 0.25% of loan amount, min Rs. 1,500, max Rs. 20,000; non-individuals 0.50%, min Rs. 3,000, max Rs. 40,000. SBI: 0.35% of loan amount + GST, min Rs 2,000 max Rs 10,000 (FAQ page). Fees can change and GST is usually extra, so check the Key Fact Statement.

What is the maximum home loan tenure at Bajaj Finance, Bank of India and SBI?

Bajaj Finance: up to 32 years. Bank of India: 360 months. SBI: up to 30 years; repayment to be completed by age 70.

How much personal loan can I get from Bajaj Finance, Bank of India and SBI?

Bajaj Finance: Rs. 40,000 to Rs. 55 lakh. Bank of India: Up to Rs. 25.00 lakhs. SBI: Rs 1 lakh to Rs 50 lakh (subject to EMI/NMI up to 65% and 30 times NMI, whichever is lower). The loan provider decides the final amount from your income, credit score and existing obligations.

What is the EMI on a ₹5 lakh personal loan at Bajaj Finance, Bank of India and SBI?

Over 5 years at each loan provider's lowest published rate: Bajaj Finance about ₹10,624 a month at 10%; Bank of India about ₹10,834 a month at 10.85%; SBI about ₹10,624 a month at 10%. An illustration that leaves out fees, GST and insurance; your offered rate may be higher.

What is the EMI on a ₹50 lakh home loan at Bajaj Finance, Bank of India and SBI?

Over 20 years at each loan provider's lowest published rate: Bajaj Finance about ₹39,519 a month at 7.25%; Bank of India about ₹43,075 a month at 8.40%; SBI about ₹39,519 a month at 7.25%. An illustration that leaves out fees, GST and insurance; your offered rate may be higher.

Can I prepay or foreclose a home loan early at Bajaj Finance, Bank of India and SBI?

Bajaj Finance: Floating-rate individuals: Nil prepayment and foreclosure. Bank of India: No prepayment penalty. SBI: Prepayment allowed without penalty. Floating-rate loans to individuals cannot carry pre-closure charges; fixed-rate loans often do.

Which loans do Bajaj Finance, Bank of India and SBI publish rates for?

Bajaj Finance: personal loan, home loan, loan against property, business loan, gold loan. Bank of India: personal loan, home loan, gold loan. SBI: personal loan, home loan, gold loan, education loan. Based on each loan provider's own website, checked 12 October 2026.

Are Bajaj Finance, Bank of India and SBI regulated by the RBI?

Bank of India and SBI are banks regulated by the Reserve Bank of India (RBI); Bajaj Finance is a non-banking finance company registered with and regulated by the RBI. Check a loan provider's registration on the RBI website before you apply, and apply only through its official channels.

How do I compare Bajaj Finance, Bank of India and SBI on real cost, not just the rate?

Ask each loan provider for its Key Fact Statement, then compare three numbers: the APR, the total amount you repay and the fees charged upfront, such as processing fee, documentation charge and insurance. The loan with the lower APR and the lower total repayment is the cheaper one, even when its headline rate looks higher.

Does my credit score change the rate at Bajaj Finance, Bank of India and SBI?

Yes. Loan providers keep their lowest published rate for borrowers with a strong credit score, usually 750 and above, and steady income. A lower score or a short work history usually means a higher rate, a higher processing fee or a smaller loan amount.

Are the rates on this page the rate I will get?

No. They are the rates the loan providers publish, usually a range or a starting rate. Your approved rate depends on your credit score, income, loan amount, tenure and, for secured loans, the asset. Always read the Key Fact Statement before you sign.

Does KhatuLoans lend money or charge for this comparison?

KhatuLoans is not a loan provider. The loan provider decides approval, rate and terms. Our comparisons are free to read, and we are not paid by the loan providers named here to rank them. See how we make money on our advertiser disclosure page.

KhatuLoans is not a loan provider and is not paid by the loan providers named here to rank them. Rates, fees and eligibility change; always confirm with the loan provider. Read our editorial policy and how we make money.