Key takeaways: Federal Bank vs HDFC Bank vs IDFC FIRST Bank
- For a personal loan, HDFC Bank and IDFC FIRST Bank start lowest (9.99%) versus 11.75% at Federal Bank.
- On a car loan, HDFC Bank has the lowest published starting rate at 7.60%, against 7.90% at Federal Bank and 8.99% at IDFC FIRST Bank.
- On a two-wheeler loan, IDFC FIRST Bank has the lowest published starting rate at 9%, against 12.60% at Federal Bank and 9.99% at HDFC Bank.
- All of them publish a numeric starting rate for: personal loan, car loan and two-wheeler loan. That is the part of this page you can rank like for like.
- No numeric starting rate on the loan provider's own site: IDFC FIRST Bank for home loan. We show "Not published" instead of estimating.
- A starting rate is the best case. Ask each loan provider for its Key Fact Statement and compare the APR and total repayable amount before you choose.
Quick verdict: who each loan provider suits
Built only from figures the loan providers publish. It says where each loan provider is ahead on paper, not who will approve you.
Pick Federal Bank if you want
- The widest range of loan types with a published rate (7)
Pick HDFC Bank if you want
- A joint-lowest published starting personal loan rate (9.99%)
- The lower published starting car loan rate (7.60%)
Pick IDFC FIRST Bank if you want
- A joint-lowest published starting personal loan rate (9.99%)
- The lower published starting two-wheeler loan rate (9%)
Federal Bank vs HDFC Bank vs IDFC FIRST Bank at a glance
| Detail | Federal Bank | HDFC Bank | IDFC FIRST Bank |
|---|---|---|---|
| Loan provider type | Private bank | Private bank | Private bank |
| Legal name | The Federal Bank Limited | HDFC Bank Limited | IDFC FIRST Bank Limited |
| Loan types with a published rate | Personal loan, Home loan, Loan against property, Business loan, Education loan, Car loan, Two-wheeler loan | Personal loan, Home loan, Car loan, Two-wheeler loan | Personal loan, Loan against property, Business loan, Education loan, Car loan, Two-wheeler loan |
| Personal loan: published rate | 11.75% to 18.99% p.a. | Starting from 9.99% | Starts at 9.99% p.a. |
| Personal loan: maximum tenure | 60 months | Not published | 60 months (min 9 months) |
| Home loan: published rate | 7.35% to 9.50% (term loan); 7.45% to 9.60% (overdraft); loans up to Rs 35 lakh priced 1% higher | 8% to 13.45% p.a. | Not stated as current rate (page shows indicative 7.75% p.a. comparison) |
| Home loan: maximum tenure | 360 months (30 years) for residents; NRI capped at 20 years | Up to 30 years or till retirement age, whichever is lower | Up to 32 years salaried / 25 years self-employed |
| Official website | federal.bank.in | hdfc.bank.in | idfcfirstbank.com |
Searching for IDFC FIRST Bank vs HDFC Bank vs Federal Bank instead? It is the same comparison, so both open this page.
Federal Bank vs HDFC Bank vs IDFC FIRST Bank personal loan: rate, fees and tenure
Starting personal loan rates as published: Federal Bank from 11.75%, HDFC Bank from 9.99% and IDFC FIRST Bank from 9.99%. HDFC Bank and IDFC FIRST Bank are lower at the starting rate, but the top of each range and your own credit profile decide what you are offered.
| Detail | Federal Bank | HDFC Bank | IDFC FIRST Bank |
|---|---|---|---|
| Published rate | 11.75% to 18.99% p.a. | Starting from 9.99% | Starts at 9.99% p.a. |
| Rate basis | fixed | Not published | Reducing balance |
| Loan amount | Not published | Up to Rs 50 Lakh | ₹50,000 to ₹15 lakh |
| Maximum tenure | 60 months | Not published | 60 months (min 9 months) |
| Processing fee | Not published | Not published | 0% to 3.5% of loan amount (incl. GST) |
| Prepayment / foreclosure | Part or full prepayment allowed; charges not stated on page | Not published | Zero foreclosure charges |
| Eligibility (as published) | Age 21 to 55 years; monthly net salary Rs.25,000 and above | Not published | Age 21-60; CIBIL 710 or above; salaried or self-employed |
| Other terms published |
|
|
|
| Official source | federal.bank.in/personal-loans federal.bank.in/loan-rate | hdfc.bank.in/personal-loan | idfcfirst.bank.in/personal-banking/loans/personal-loan |
EMI illustration: ₹5 lakh over 5 years
| Loan provider | Rate used | Monthly EMI | Total interest | Total repayable |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Federal Bank | 11.75% | ₹11,059 | ₹1,63,550 | ₹6,63,550 |
| HDFC Bank | 9.99% | ₹10,621 | ₹1,37,264 | ₹6,37,264 |
| IDFC FIRST Bank | 9.99% | ₹10,621 | ₹1,37,264 | ₹6,37,264 |
Illustration only, at each loan provider's lowest published rate. It leaves out processing fees, GST, insurance and any other charges, and it is not an offer. Your approved rate may be higher.
Read the full guide: Personal loan
Federal Bank vs HDFC Bank vs IDFC FIRST Bank personal loan: full comparison with EMI, fees and FAQs
Federal Bank vs HDFC Bank vs IDFC FIRST Bank home loan: rate, fees and tenure
Starting home loan rates as published: Federal Bank from 7.35% and HDFC Bank from 8%. Federal Bank is lower at the starting rate, but the top of each range and your own credit profile decide what you are offered. IDFC FIRST Bank lists the longer maximum tenure (up to 32 years salaried / 25 years self-employed). IDFC FIRST Bank does not publish a numeric starting rate for this product on its site.
| Detail | Federal Bank | HDFC Bank | IDFC FIRST Bank |
|---|---|---|---|
| Published rate | 7.35% to 9.50% (term loan); 7.45% to 9.60% (overdraft); loans up to Rs 35 lakh priced 1% higher | 8% to 13.45% p.a. | Not stated as current rate (page shows indicative 7.75% p.a. comparison) |
| Rate basis | floating, linked to RBI Repo Rate | Policy Repo Rate + 2.50% to 7.95% | Floating, repo-linked |
| Loan amount | Rs. 1500 lakhs (page title says up to Rs 15 lakhs; inconsistent) | Rs 1 Lakh (EMI calculator lower bound) to Rs 10 Crore | ₹5 lakh (FAQ) to ₹10 crore |
| Maximum tenure | 360 months (30 years) for residents; NRI capped at 20 years | Up to 30 years or till retirement age, whichever is lower | Up to 32 years salaried / 25 years self-employed |
| Processing fee | Not published | Salaried/self-employed professionals: up to 0.50% of loan or Rs 4,000 whichever is higher + taxes | Calculated on loan amount plus GST; percentage not stated |
| Prepayment / foreclosure | No pre-closure charges; part or full prepayment allowed | Floating-rate: nil (except business-purpose loans); fixed-rate: 2% + taxes unless prepaid from own sources | No foreclosure charges on floating-rate loans; floating-to-fixed switch 0.1% of sanctioned amount or ₹10,000, whichever… |
| Eligibility (as published) | Self-employed residents up to 65 years (80 with co-obligant); NRI age not above 55 at end of tenure | Salaried or self-employed resident Indian; min income Rs 25,000/month (salaried), Rs 3 lakh/year (self-employed) | Salaried 21-60, 3 yrs experience, min income ₹1 lakh p.a.; self-employed 23-70, 4 yrs business continuity, min income ₹1.5 lakh… |
| Other terms published |
|
|
|
| Official source | federal.bank.in/housing-loan federal.bank.in/loan-rate | homeloans.hdfc.bank.in/housing-loans/home-loans | idfcfirst.bank.in/personal-banking/loans/home-loan |
EMI illustration: ₹50 lakh over 20 years
| Loan provider | Rate used | Monthly EMI | Total interest | Total repayable |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Federal Bank | 7.35% | ₹39,822 | ₹45,57,354 | ₹95,57,354 |
| HDFC Bank | 8% | ₹41,822 | ₹50,37,281 | ₹1,00,37,281 |
Illustration only, at each loan provider's lowest published rate. It leaves out processing fees, GST, insurance and any other charges, and it is not an offer. Your approved rate may be higher.
Read the full guide: Home loan
Federal Bank vs HDFC Bank vs IDFC FIRST Bank loan against property: rate, fees and tenure
Starting loan against property rates as published: Federal Bank from 8.30% and IDFC FIRST Bank from 8.75%. Federal Bank is lower at the starting rate, but the top of each range and your own credit profile decide what you are offered. IDFC FIRST Bank lists the longer maximum tenure (up to 25 years). HDFC Bank does not publish a numeric starting rate for this product on its site.
| Detail | Federal Bank | HDFC Bank | IDFC FIRST Bank |
|---|---|---|---|
| Published rate | Property Power Loan 8.30% to 10.00% (term), 8.50% to 10.50% (overdraft) | Not published | 8.75% p.a. (per page title) |
| Rate basis | floating, linked to RBI Repo Rate (fixed also available) | Not published | Not published |
| Loan amount | Up to Rs. 20 Crore | Up to 65% of property market value (LTV, not an amount cap) | Up to ₹15 crore |
| Maximum tenure | 15 years (120 months) | Not published | Up to 25 years |
| Prepayment / foreclosure | Foreclosure and part-payment processes described; charges not stated | Not published | Not published |
| Eligibility (as published) | Resident/NRI/PIO; minimum age 24; salaried or self-employed; 720 or above credit score for better approval chances | Not published | Not published |
| Other terms published |
|
|
|
| Official source | federal.bank.in/loan-against-property federal.bank.in/loan-rate | hdfc.bank.in/loan-against-property | idfcfirst.bank.in/personal-banking/loans/loan-against-property |
EMI illustration: ₹25 lakh over 10 years
| Loan provider | Rate used | Monthly EMI | Total interest | Total repayable |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Federal Bank | 8.30% | ₹30,730 | ₹11,87,558 | ₹36,87,558 |
| IDFC FIRST Bank | 8.75% | ₹31,332 | ₹12,59,803 | ₹37,59,803 |
Illustration only, at each loan provider's lowest published rate. It leaves out processing fees, GST, insurance and any other charges, and it is not an offer. Your approved rate may be higher.
Read the full guide: Loan against property
Federal Bank vs HDFC Bank vs IDFC FIRST Bank business loan: rate, fees and tenure
Starting business loan rates as published: Federal Bank from 10.85% and IDFC FIRST Bank from 13%. Federal Bank is lower at the starting rate, but the top of each range and your own credit profile decide what you are offered. Federal Bank lists the longer maximum tenure (120 months). HDFC Bank does not publish a numeric starting rate for this product on its site.
| Detail | Federal Bank | HDFC Bank | IDFC FIRST Bank |
|---|---|---|---|
| Published rate | Other Business Loans 10.85% to 16.60% (MSME, floating repo-linked); 11.90% to 17.75% (non-MSME, MCLR-linked) | Not published | Starting at 13% p.a. |
| Rate basis | repo-linked (MSME) / MCLR (non-MSME) / fixed | Not published | Fixed for term loan; dropline overdraft interest on utilised amount |
| Loan amount | Up to Rs 20 crore (rate table scope) | Up to Rs 75 lakh | ₹7 lakh to ₹1 crore |
| Maximum tenure | 120 months | Not published | 48 months (min 12 months) |
| Processing fee | Not published | Not published | Up to 3.5% of loan amount (term loan) plus GST |
| Eligibility (as published) | Individuals, proprietorships, partnerships, LLPs, companies in manufacturing, services or trading | Not published | MSMEs, proprietors, partnerships, LLPs, companies; age 28-68 at maturity; turnover ₹1 crore or more; 3 years vintage |
| Other terms published |
|
|
|
| Official source | federal.bank.in/business-loans federal.bank.in/loan-rate | hdfc.bank.in/business-loan | idfcfirst.bank.in/business-banking/loans/business-loan |
Read the full guide: Business loan
Federal Bank vs HDFC Bank vs IDFC FIRST Bank gold loan: rate, fees and tenure
None of these loan providers publishes a plain starting rate for a gold loan; some tie the rate to a benchmark and add a spread, which is shown in the table as published. Federal Bank, HDFC Bank and IDFC FIRST Bank do not publish a numeric starting rate for this product on their site.
| Detail | Federal Bank | HDFC Bank | IDFC FIRST Bank |
|---|---|---|---|
| Published rate | Not published | Not published | Starts at 0.82% per month (range 0.82% to 1.67% per month) |
| Rate basis | Not published | Not published | Fixed, no step-up |
| Loan amount | Rs 3,000 to Rs 150 Lacs | Not published | ₹25,001 to ₹75,00,000 (EMI/Monthly Interest schemes); ₹20,00,000 (Bullet) |
| Maximum tenure | Not published | Not published | 60 months (Bullet up to 12 months) |
| Prepayment / foreclosure | Foreclosure and prepayment allowed; charges not stated | Not published | Nominal foreclosure fee applies; amount not stated |
| Eligibility (as published) | Individuals above 18 years with gold to pledge | Not published | Resident individuals 18-70; gold jewellery 18-22 karat |
| Other terms published |
|
|
|
| Official source | federal.bank.in/gold-loans | hdfc.bank.in/gold-loan | idfcfirst.bank.in/personal-banking/loans/gold-loan |
Read the full guide: Gold loan
Federal Bank vs HDFC Bank vs IDFC FIRST Bank education loan: rate, fees and tenure
Starting education loan rates as published: Federal Bank from 10.10% and IDFC FIRST Bank from 9.50%. IDFC FIRST Bank is lower at the starting rate, but the top of each range and your own credit profile decide what you are offered. HDFC Bank does not publish a numeric starting rate for this product on its site.
| Detail | Federal Bank | HDFC Bank | IDFC FIRST Bank |
|---|---|---|---|
| Published rate | 10.10% to 13.50% | Not published | Secured 9.5% to 11.25% p.a.; unsecured 11.75% to 14% p.a. |
| Rate basis | floating, linked to RBI Repo Rate | Not published | Floating, repo-linked |
| Loan amount | Special Vidya Loan: Rs 10 lakhs (India), Rs 20 lakhs (abroad); Fed Scholars: Rs 20 lakhs | Up to Rs 10 lakh (education in India, per meta description) | ₹1 lakh to ₹2 crore (collateral-free up to ₹1.5 crore) |
| Maximum tenure | Moratorium (course period + 1 year) plus 15 years | Not published | Up to 15 years |
| Processing fee | Fed Scholars: no processing fee | Not published | Nil up to ₹7.5 lakh; above that up to 1.5% of loan amount |
| Prepayment / foreclosure | Not published | Not published | Nil; no charge on foreclosure or part-payment |
| Eligibility (as published) | Indian national with admission to approved professional/technical course; vocational courses not eligible | Not published | Indian nationals incl. NRIs; age 18+; admission to authorised institution; co-applicant required |
| Other terms published |
| Not published |
|
| Official source | federal.bank.in/education-and-career-loans federal.bank.in/loan-rate | hdfc.bank.in/education-loan | idfcfirst.bank.in/personal-banking/loans/education-loan |
Read the full guide: Education loan
Federal Bank vs HDFC Bank vs IDFC FIRST Bank vehicle loans
On a car loan, HDFC Bank has the lowest published starting rate at 7.60%, against 7.90% at Federal Bank and 8.99% at IDFC FIRST Bank. On a two-wheeler loan, IDFC FIRST Bank has the lowest published starting rate at 9%, against 12.60% at Federal Bank and 9.99% at HDFC Bank.
| Detail | Federal Bank | HDFC Bank | IDFC FIRST Bank |
|---|---|---|---|
| Car loan: published rate | 7.90% - 9.00% | 7.60% - 14.00% | From 8.99% |
| Car loan: maximum tenure | 84 months | Up to 7 years | 10 years (120 months) |
| Car loan: processing fee | 1% of loan (min ₹1,000, max ₹50,000) | Up to 0.5% of loan (min Rs 3,500, max Rs 8,000) | Up to 5% of loan amount (incl. GST) |
| Two-wheeler loan: published rate | 12.60% - 16.00% | 9.99% - 25.02% | From 9% |
| Two-wheeler loan: maximum tenure | 60 months | Not published | 60 months |
| Two-wheeler loan: processing fee | 2.50% (min ₹2,500) | Up to 2.5% of loan, plus documentation charges up to 2.25% | Up to 5% (product page advertises zero processing fees) |
Full vehicle loan comparison for Federal Bank vs HDFC Bank vs IDFC FIRST Bank (all vehicle types, EMI tables and sources) · Vehicle loans guide
Which is better: Federal Bank, HDFC Bank or IDFC FIRST Bank?
No loan provider is best for everyone. This is how the published figures split, product by product.
- Personal loan, lower starting rate: HDFC Bank and IDFC FIRST Bank (9.99%) versus 11.75% at Federal Bank.
- Car loan, lower starting rate: HDFC Bank (7.60%) versus 7.90% at Federal Bank and 8.99% at IDFC FIRST Bank.
- Two-wheeler loan, lower starting rate: IDFC FIRST Bank (9%) versus 12.60% at Federal Bank and 9.99% at HDFC Bank.
- Home loan, longer maximum tenure: IDFC FIRST Bank (up to 32 years salaried / 25 years self-employed). A longer tenure lowers the EMI but raises total interest.
- Loan against property, longer maximum tenure: IDFC FIRST Bank (up to 25 years). A longer tenure lowers the EMI but raises total interest.
- Business loan, longer maximum tenure: Federal Bank (120 months). A longer tenure lowers the EMI but raises total interest.
Pick on total cost, not the headline rate: ask each loan provider for the Key Fact Statement and compare the APR and total repayable amount. A low rate with a high processing fee can cost more than a slightly higher rate with no fee. If you already bank with one of them, a salary or relationship account can change the rate you are offered, so ask.
Bank type and how each loan provider sets its rate
Federal Bank, HDFC Bank and IDFC FIRST Bank are private banks.
How the loan providers' own pages say their rates are set:
- Federal Bank personal loan: fixed.
- Federal Bank home loan: floating, linked to RBI Repo Rate.
- HDFC Bank home loan: Policy Repo Rate + 2.50% to 7.95%.
- IDFC FIRST Bank personal loan: Reducing balance.
- IDFC FIRST Bank home loan: Floating, repo-linked.
Public sector banks, private banks and non-banking finance companies (NBFCs) price differently. Banks usually link floating rates to the RBI repo rate or their own benchmark and add a spread based on your credit score; NBFCs more often quote a wider range with a higher ceiling and charge higher processing fees. Some publish a range, some only a starting rate and some only a ceiling, which is why this page compares like with like and marks every gap as not published instead of guessing.
About Federal Bank, HDFC Bank and IDFC FIRST Bank
Federal Bank
Private bank · The Federal Bank Limited
We found terms for personal loan, home loan, loan against property, business loan, gold loan and education loan on Federal Bank's website. Where a rate is missing, the tables on this page say Not published.
Lowest published starting rate on this page: 7.35% (Home loan)
HDFC Bank
Private bank · HDFC Bank Limited
We found terms for personal loan, home loan, loan against property, business loan, gold loan and education loan on HDFC Bank's website. Where a rate is missing, the tables on this page say Not published.
Lowest published starting rate on this page: 8% (Home loan)
IDFC FIRST Bank
Private bank · IDFC FIRST Bank Limited
We found terms for personal loan, home loan, loan against property, business loan, gold loan and education loan on IDFC FIRST Bank's website. Where a rate is missing, the tables on this page say Not published.
Lowest published starting rate on this page: 8.75% (Loan against property)
Explore each loan provider: loans, calculators and more comparisons
Federal Bank
- Federal Bank vehicle loans
- Federal Bank car loan
- Federal Bank used car loan
- Federal Bank two-wheeler loan
More comparisons
HDFC Bank
More comparisons
Guides: Personal loans · Home loans · Car loan · Car loan EMI calculator · EMI calculators
What to check before you choose a loan provider
- Ask for the Key Fact Statement (KFS). RBI requires loan providers to give you one before you sign, showing the interest rate, all fees, the APR and the total amount you will repay.
- Compare APR, not the headline rate. Processing fee, documentation charges and insurance change the real cost.
- Check the rate basis. A floating rate moves with the loan provider's benchmark; a fixed rate does not. Ask when the rate resets.
- Ask about prepayment and foreclosure. Floating-rate loans to individuals cannot carry pre-closure charges; fixed-rate loans often do.
- Read the eligibility and documents. Income, credit score, employment type and collateral decide the rate band you land in.
Terms used on this page
Plain meanings of the terms this comparison uses.
Starting rate: The lowest rate a loan provider advertises for a product. Most borrowers are offered a higher rate, because the final rate depends on credit score, income, employer and loan amount.
APR: Annual percentage rate. It adds the processing fee and other charges to the interest rate, so it shows the yearly cost of the loan better than the interest rate alone.
Key Fact Statement: A short summary the loan provider gives you before you sign. It lists the interest rate, every fee, the APR and the total amount you will repay. RBI requires it for retail loans.
Floating rate and repo rate: A floating rate moves with a benchmark, and for banks that is usually the RBI repo rate, the rate at which RBI lends to banks. A fixed rate stays the same for the period you agree.
Processing fee: A one-time charge for handling the application. It is usually a percentage of the loan amount plus GST, and it is often deducted before the money reaches you.
Credit score: A number from 300 to 900 that shows how you have repaid past loans and cards. A higher score usually gets you a lower rate.
Sources, method and last check
Every figure above comes from the loan provider's own website. We checked them on 12 October 2026 (vehicle loan figures on 4 October 2026) and list the pages used.
- Federal Bank: federal.bank.in/personal-loans · federal.bank.in/loan-rate · federal.bank.in/housing-loan · federal.bank.in/loan-against-property · federal.bank.in/business-loans · federal.bank.in/gold-loans
- HDFC Bank: hdfc.bank.in/personal-loan · homeloans.hdfc.bank.in/housing-loans/home-loans · hdfc.bank.in/loan-against-property · hdfc.bank.in/business-loan · hdfc.bank.in/gold-loan · hdfc.bank.in/education-loan
- IDFC FIRST Bank: idfcfirst.bank.in/personal-banking/loans/personal-loan · idfcfirst.bank.in/personal-banking/loans/home-loan · idfcfirst.bank.in/personal-banking/loans/loan-against-property · idfcfirst.bank.in/business-banking/loans/business-loan · idfcfirst.bank.in/personal-banking/loans/gold-loan · idfcfirst.bank.in/personal-banking/loans/education-loan
| Loan provider | Official pages opened | Loan types with a published rate | Loan types where rate is not published | Last checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Federal Bank | 11 | 7 | 1 | 12 October 2026 |
| HDFC Bank | 8 | 4 | 4 | 12 October 2026 |
| IDFC FIRST Bank | 10 | 6 | 2 | 12 October 2026 |
A "not published" count means we opened the loan provider's page for that product and the rate was not shown there, or the loan provider has no such page on its site. If you spot an error, tell us and we will correct it.
Method: we list only figures we could read on the loan provider's official pages. A blank means the loan provider does not publish that figure on the page we checked, and we never estimate one. Rankings use the published starting rate and published maximum tenure only. Read our editorial policy, how we make money and tell us about an error.
More loan provider comparisons
Federal Bank compared with other loan providers (16)
HDFC Bank compared with other loan providers (16)
IDFC FIRST Bank compared with other loan providers (14)
Head-to-head pages for these three loan providers (3)
Swap one loan provider (6)
Compare any two or three loan providers · Personal loans · Home loans · Vehicle loans
Frequently asked questions
Which is better: Federal Bank, HDFC Bank or IDFC FIRST Bank?
For a personal loan, HDFC Bank and IDFC FIRST Bank start lowest (9.99%) versus 11.75% at Federal Bank. On a car loan, HDFC Bank has the lowest published starting rate at 7.60%, against 7.90% at Federal Bank and 8.99% at IDFC FIRST Bank. The page also compares two-wheeler loans. A starting rate is the best case, not a typical offer, so confirm the annual percentage rate (APR) and total repayable amount in each loan provider's Key Fact Statement. Figures are as published on the loan providers' own websites and checked 12 October 2026. The better choice depends on your profile, the loan type, the amount and the fees in your offer letter.
IDFC FIRST Bank, HDFC Bank or Federal Bank: which should I pick for a loan?
Order does not change the comparison, so Federal Bank vs HDFC Bank vs IDFC FIRST Bank and IDFC FIRST Bank vs HDFC Bank vs Federal Bank are the same page. Start with the loan type you need: the sections above show each loan provider's published rate, fees, tenure and prepayment terms for it, and the lower starting rate is not always the lower total cost.
Which has the lower personal loan interest rate: Federal Bank, HDFC Bank or IDFC FIRST Bank?
HDFC Bank and IDFC FIRST Bank has the lower published starting rate. Published starting rates: Federal Bank 11.75%, HDFC Bank 9.99% and IDFC FIRST Bank 9.99% (checked 12 October 2026). Your actual rate depends on your credit profile and the loan provider's approval.
What is the personal loan processing fee at Federal Bank, HDFC Bank and IDFC FIRST Bank?
Federal Bank: not published. HDFC Bank: not published. IDFC FIRST Bank: 0% to 3.5% of loan amount (incl. GST). Fees can change and GST is usually extra, so check the Key Fact Statement.
Which has the lower home loan interest rate: Federal Bank, HDFC Bank or IDFC FIRST Bank?
Federal Bank has the lower published starting rate. Published starting rates: Federal Bank 7.35% and HDFC Bank 8% (checked 12 October 2026). Your actual rate depends on your credit profile and the loan provider's approval.
What is the home loan processing fee at Federal Bank, HDFC Bank and IDFC FIRST Bank?
Federal Bank: not published. HDFC Bank: Salaried/self-employed professionals: up to 0.50% of loan or Rs 4,000 whichever is higher + taxes. IDFC FIRST Bank: Calculated on loan amount plus GST; percentage not stated. Fees can change and GST is usually extra, so check the Key Fact Statement.
What is the maximum home loan tenure at Federal Bank, HDFC Bank and IDFC FIRST Bank?
Federal Bank: 360 months (30 years) for residents; nri capped at 20 years. HDFC Bank: up to 30 years or till retirement age, whichever is lower. IDFC FIRST Bank: up to 32 years salaried / 25 years self-employed.
How much personal loan can I get from Federal Bank, HDFC Bank and IDFC FIRST Bank?
Federal Bank: not published. HDFC Bank: Up to Rs 50 Lakh. IDFC FIRST Bank: ₹50,000 to ₹15 lakh. The loan provider decides the final amount from your income, credit score and existing obligations.
What is the EMI on a ₹5 lakh personal loan at Federal Bank, HDFC Bank and IDFC FIRST Bank?
Over 5 years at each loan provider's lowest published rate: Federal Bank about ₹11,059 a month at 11.75%; HDFC Bank about ₹10,621 a month at 9.99%; IDFC FIRST Bank about ₹10,621 a month at 9.99%. An illustration that leaves out fees, GST and insurance; your offered rate may be higher.
What is the EMI on a ₹50 lakh home loan at Federal Bank, HDFC Bank and IDFC FIRST Bank?
Over 20 years at each loan provider's lowest published rate: Federal Bank about ₹39,822 a month at 7.35%; HDFC Bank about ₹41,822 a month at 8%. An illustration that leaves out fees, GST and insurance; your offered rate may be higher.
Can I prepay or foreclose a home loan early at Federal Bank, HDFC Bank and IDFC FIRST Bank?
Federal Bank: No pre-closure charges; part or full prepayment allowed. HDFC Bank: Floating-rate: nil (except business-purpose loans); fixed-rate: 2% + taxes unless prepaid from own sources. IDFC FIRST Bank: No foreclosure charges on floating-rate loans; floating-to-fixed switch 0.1% of sanctioned amount or ₹10,000, whichever…. Floating-rate loans to individuals cannot carry pre-closure charges; fixed-rate loans often do.
Which loans do Federal Bank, HDFC Bank and IDFC FIRST Bank publish rates for?
Federal Bank: personal loan, home loan, loan against property, business loan, education loan. HDFC Bank: personal loan, home loan. IDFC FIRST Bank: personal loan, loan against property, business loan, education loan. Based on each loan provider's own website, checked 12 October 2026.
Which is better for a car loan: Federal Bank, HDFC Bank or IDFC FIRST Bank?
On a car loan, HDFC Bank has the lowest published starting rate at 7.60%, against 7.90% at Federal Bank and 8.99% at IDFC FIRST Bank. See the full vehicle loan comparison for tenure, fees and EMI tables.
Are Federal Bank, HDFC Bank and IDFC FIRST Bank regulated by the RBI?
Federal Bank, HDFC Bank and IDFC FIRST Bank are banks regulated by the Reserve Bank of India (RBI). Check a loan provider's registration on the RBI website before you apply, and apply only through its official channels.
How do I compare Federal Bank, HDFC Bank and IDFC FIRST Bank on real cost, not just the rate?
Ask each loan provider for its Key Fact Statement, then compare three numbers: the APR, the total amount you repay and the fees charged upfront, such as processing fee, documentation charge and insurance. The loan with the lower APR and the lower total repayment is the cheaper one, even when its headline rate looks higher.
Does my credit score change the rate at Federal Bank, HDFC Bank and IDFC FIRST Bank?
Yes. Loan providers keep their lowest published rate for borrowers with a strong credit score, usually 750 and above, and steady income. A lower score or a short work history usually means a higher rate, a higher processing fee or a smaller loan amount.
Are the rates on this page the rate I will get?
No. They are the rates the loan providers publish, usually a range or a starting rate. Your approved rate depends on your credit score, income, loan amount, tenure and, for secured loans, the asset. Always read the Key Fact Statement before you sign.
Does KhatuLoans lend money or charge for this comparison?
KhatuLoans is not a loan provider. The loan provider decides approval, rate and terms. Our comparisons are free to read, and we are not paid by the loan providers named here to rank them. See how we make money on our advertiser disclosure page.
KhatuLoans is not a loan provider and is not paid by the loan providers named here to rank them. Rates, fees and eligibility change; always confirm with the loan provider. Read our editorial policy and how we make money.
