Skip to content
Comparing loans? See rates, fees and EMI side by side.Check loan options

Federal Bank vs HDFC Bank vs Tata Capital: Which Is Better for a Loan?

Written by KhatuLoans Editorial Team · Edited by Hemant Kumar, Founder and Editor · Figures checked · Information only, not a loan provider

HDFC Bank advertises the lowest starting personal loan rate here, 9.99%, compared with 11.75% at Federal Bank and 10.99% at Tata Capital. For a home loan, Federal Bank starts lowest (7.35%) versus 8% at HDFC Bank and 8% at Tata Capital. The page also compares car loans and two-wheeler loans. A starting rate is the best case, not a typical offer, so confirm the annual percentage rate (APR) and total repayable amount in each loan provider's Key Fact Statement. Figures are as published on the loan providers' own websites and checked 12 October 2026.

Change the comparison
vsvs

Pick two or three banks or NBFCs. The page always lists them A to Z, so the same set always opens the same page.

Key takeaways: Federal Bank vs HDFC Bank vs Tata Capital

  • HDFC Bank advertises the lowest starting personal loan rate here, 9.99%, compared with 11.75% at Federal Bank and 10.99% at Tata Capital.
  • For a home loan, Federal Bank starts lowest (7.35%) versus 8% at HDFC Bank and 8% at Tata Capital.
  • For a car loan, HDFC Bank starts lowest (7.60%) versus 7.90% at Federal Bank and 9.49% at Tata Capital.
  • All of them publish a numeric starting rate for: personal loan, home loan, car loan and two-wheeler loan. That is the part of this page you can rank like for like.
  • A starting rate is the best case. Ask each loan provider for its Key Fact Statement and compare the APR and total repayable amount before you choose.

Quick verdict: who each loan provider suits

Built only from figures the loan providers publish. It says where each loan provider is ahead on paper, not who will approve you.

Pick Federal Bank if you want

  • The lower published starting home loan rate (7.35%)
  • The widest range of loan types with a published rate (7)

Pick HDFC Bank if you want

  • The lower published starting personal loan rate (9.99%)
  • The lower published starting car loan rate (7.60%)
  • The lower published starting two-wheeler loan rate (9.99%)

Pick Tata Capital if you want

  • The longer personal loan tenure (72 months)
Personal loan: published starting rate (lower is better)
Federal Bank11.75%
HDFC Bank9.99% ✓
Tata Capital10.99%
Home loan: published starting rate (lower is better)
Federal Bank7.35% ✓
HDFC Bank8%
Tata Capital8%
Car loan: published starting rate (lower is better)
Federal Bank7.90%
HDFC Bank7.60% ✓
Tata Capital9.49%

Starting rates are the best case a loan provider advertises. Your offered rate depends on your profile.

Federal Bank vs HDFC Bank vs Tata Capital at a glance

DetailFederal BankHDFC BankTata Capital
Loan provider typePrivate bankPrivate bankNBFC
Legal nameThe Federal Bank LimitedHDFC Bank LimitedTata Capital Limited
Loan types with a published ratePersonal loan, Home loan, Loan against property, Business loan, Education loan, Car loan, Two-wheeler loanPersonal loan, Home loan, Car loan, Two-wheeler loanPersonal loan, Home loan, Loan against property, Business loan, Car loan, Two-wheeler loan
Personal loan: published rate11.75% to 18.99% p.a.Starting from 9.99%10.99% to 33% p.a. (APR 10.99% to 45%)
Personal loan: maximum tenure60 monthsNot published72 months
Home loan: published rate7.35% to 9.50% (term loan); 7.45% to 9.60% (overdraft); loans up to Rs 35 lakh priced 1% higher8% to 13.45% p.a.8.00% to 13% p.a. (salaried); 8.35% to 13% p.a. (self-employed); page also cites 'starting from 7.50%'
Home loan: maximum tenure360 months (30 years) for residents; NRI capped at 20 yearsUp to 30 years or till retirement age, whichever is lower30 years
Official websitefederal.bank.inhdfc.bank.intatacapital.com

Searching for Tata Capital vs HDFC Bank vs Federal Bank instead? It is the same comparison, so both open this page.

Federal Bank vs HDFC Bank vs Tata Capital personal loan: rate, fees and tenure

Starting personal loan rates as published: Federal Bank from 11.75%, HDFC Bank from 9.99% and Tata Capital from 10.99%. HDFC Bank is lower at the starting rate, but the top of each range and your own credit profile decide what you are offered. Tata Capital lists the longer maximum tenure (72 months).

DetailFederal BankHDFC BankTata Capital
Published rate11.75% to 18.99% p.a.Starting from 9.99%10.99% to 33% p.a. (APR 10.99% to 45%)
Rate basisfixedNot publishedNot published
Loan amountNot publishedUp to Rs 50 Lakh₹75,000 (EMI calculator range) to ₹35,00,000 (EMI calculator range)
Maximum tenure60 monthsNot published72 months
Processing feeNot publishedNot publishedUp to 5% of loan amount + GST
Prepayment / foreclosurePart or full prepayment allowed; charges not stated on pageNot publishedPart-prepayment: nil up to 25% of disbursed amount; 6.5% within 12 months of first disbursal, 4.5% after
Eligibility (as published)Age 21 to 55 years; monthly net salary Rs.25,000 and aboveNot publishedNo minimum CIBIL stated; 725+ gets better rates, below 700 rates rise
Other terms published
  • Quick approvals with minimal documentation
  • Repayment tenure of up to 60 months
  • Flexible EMI payment options
  • No restrictions on end use
  • Zero documentation
  • Quick approval
  • Flexible tenure
  • Instant or quick approval
  • Minimal documentation
  • Flexible repayment tenure
  • Hybrid Term Loan option
Official sourcefederal.bank.in/personal-loans
federal.bank.in/loan-rate
hdfc.bank.in/personal-loantatacapital.com/personal-loan/rates-and-charges.html

EMI illustration: ₹5 lakh over 5 years

Loan providerRate usedMonthly EMITotal interestTotal repayable
Federal Bank11.75%₹11,059₹1,63,550₹6,63,550
HDFC Bank9.99%₹10,621₹1,37,264₹6,37,264
Tata Capital10.99%₹10,869₹1,52,123₹6,52,123

Illustration only, at each loan provider's lowest published rate. It leaves out processing fees, GST, insurance and any other charges, and it is not an offer. Your approved rate may be higher.

Read the full guide: Personal loan

Federal Bank vs HDFC Bank vs Tata Capital personal loan: full comparison with EMI, fees and FAQs

Federal Bank vs HDFC Bank vs Tata Capital home loan: rate, fees and tenure

Starting home loan rates as published: Federal Bank from 7.35%, HDFC Bank from 8% and Tata Capital from 8%. Federal Bank is lower at the starting rate, but the top of each range and your own credit profile decide what you are offered.

DetailFederal BankHDFC BankTata Capital
Published rate7.35% to 9.50% (term loan); 7.45% to 9.60% (overdraft); loans up to Rs 35 lakh priced 1% higher8% to 13.45% p.a.8.00% to 13% p.a. (salaried); 8.35% to 13% p.a. (self-employed); page also cites 'starting from 7.50%'
Rate basisfloating, linked to RBI Repo RatePolicy Repo Rate + 2.50% to 7.95%Fixed and floating options; benchmark (RLLR/MCLR) mentioned generally
Loan amountRs. 1500 lakhs (page title says up to Rs 15 lakhs; inconsistent)Rs 1 Lakh (EMI calculator lower bound) to Rs 10 CroreRs. 5 lakh to Rs. 7.5 crore (may increase case-by-case)
Maximum tenure360 months (30 years) for residents; NRI capped at 20 yearsUp to 30 years or till retirement age, whichever is lower30 years
Processing feeNot publishedSalaried/self-employed professionals: up to 0.50% of loan or Rs 4,000 whichever is higher + taxesUp to 3% of loan amount + GST
Prepayment / foreclosureNo pre-closure charges; part or full prepayment allowedFloating-rate: nil (except business-purpose loans); fixed-rate: 2% + taxes unless prepaid from own sourcesNo prepayment charge when repaid from own funds; nominal charge if others' funds used
Eligibility (as published)Self-employed residents up to 65 years (80 with co-obligant); NRI age not above 55 at end of tenureSalaried or self-employed resident Indian; min income Rs 25,000/month (salaried), Rs 3 lakh/year (self-employed)CIBIL over 750 gives more competitive rates; age/income not stated
Other terms published
  • Funding of up to 85% of project cost
  • Repayment holiday of up to 36 months
  • Can be availed in overdraft format
  • No pre-closure charges
  • End-to-end digital process, approval in four steps
  • Step Up Repayment and Flexible Loan Installments Plan
  • Minimal documentation
  • 24x7 assistance via chat and WhatsApp
  • High loan amounts up to Rs. 7.5 crore
  • Flexible loan tenure up to 30 years
  • Minimal documentation
  • Balance transfer facility
Official sourcefederal.bank.in/housing-loan
federal.bank.in/loan-rate
homeloans.hdfc.bank.in/housing-loans/home-loanstatacapital.com/home-loan/rates-and-charges.html

EMI illustration: ₹50 lakh over 20 years

Loan providerRate usedMonthly EMITotal interestTotal repayable
Federal Bank7.35%₹39,822₹45,57,354₹95,57,354
HDFC Bank8%₹41,822₹50,37,281₹1,00,37,281
Tata Capital8%₹41,822₹50,37,281₹1,00,37,281

Illustration only, at each loan provider's lowest published rate. It leaves out processing fees, GST, insurance and any other charges, and it is not an offer. Your approved rate may be higher.

Read the full guide: Home loan

Federal Bank vs HDFC Bank vs Tata Capital home loan: full comparison with EMI, fees and FAQs

Federal Bank vs HDFC Bank vs Tata Capital loan against property: rate, fees and tenure

Starting loan against property rates as published: Federal Bank from 8.30% and Tata Capital from 9%. Federal Bank is lower at the starting rate, but the top of each range and your own credit profile decide what you are offered. Tata Capital lists the longer maximum tenure (20 years). HDFC Bank does not publish a numeric starting rate for this product on its site.

DetailFederal BankHDFC BankTata Capital
Published rateProperty Power Loan 8.30% to 10.00% (term), 8.50% to 10.50% (overdraft)Not publishedFloating from 9% p.a.; fixed from 13% p.a.; both up to 17% p.a.
Rate basisfloating, linked to RBI Repo Rate (fixed also available)Not publishedFloating / fixed options
Loan amountUp to Rs. 20 CroreUp to 65% of property market value (LTV, not an amount cap)Up to Rs. 10 crore
Maximum tenure15 years (120 months)Not published20 years
Processing feeNot publishedNot publishedUp to 3% of sanctioned amount, non-refundable
Prepayment / foreclosureForeclosure and part-payment processes described; charges not statedNot publishedIndividual non-business use: none. Others: foreclosure 6% of outstanding principal within 12 months, 4% after
Eligibility (as published)Resident/NRI/PIO; minimum age 24; salaried or self-employed; 720 or above credit score for better approval chancesNot publishedCIBIL 700+ suggested; not a stated requirement
Other terms published
  • Quick loan processing
  • Repayment period of up to 15 years
  • Lower interest rates and EMIs
  • Available as overdraft or term loan
  • Loan up to 65% of market value of property
  • Dropline overdraft facility as alternative to EMI
  • Loan up to Rs. 10 crore
  • Fixed or floating rate options
  • Tenure 1 to 20 years
  • Possible tax deductions on interest, subject to conditions
Official sourcefederal.bank.in/loan-against-property
federal.bank.in/loan-rate
hdfc.bank.in/loan-against-propertytatacapital.com/loan-against-property/rates-and-charges.html

EMI illustration: ₹25 lakh over 10 years

Loan providerRate usedMonthly EMITotal interestTotal repayable
Federal Bank8.30%₹30,730₹11,87,558₹36,87,558
Tata Capital9%₹31,669₹13,00,273₹38,00,273

Illustration only, at each loan provider's lowest published rate. It leaves out processing fees, GST, insurance and any other charges, and it is not an offer. Your approved rate may be higher.

Read the full guide: Loan against property

Federal Bank vs HDFC Bank vs Tata Capital business loan: rate, fees and tenure

Starting business loan rates as published: Federal Bank from 10.85% and Tata Capital from 12%. Federal Bank is lower at the starting rate, but the top of each range and your own credit profile decide what you are offered. Federal Bank lists the longer maximum tenure (120 months). HDFC Bank does not publish a numeric starting rate for this product on its site.

DetailFederal BankHDFC BankTata Capital
Published rateOther Business Loans 10.85% to 16.60% (MSME, floating repo-linked); 11.90% to 17.75% (non-MSME, MCLR-linked)Not publishedStarts at 12% p.a.; self-employed 12% to 30% p.a.
Rate basisrepo-linked (MSME) / MCLR (non-MSME) / fixedNot publishedPrimarily floating, linked to RLLR or PLR; fixed in some cases
Loan amountUp to Rs 20 crore (rate table scope)Up to Rs 75 lakhNot published
Maximum tenure120 monthsNot published60 months
Processing feeNot publishedNot publishedUp to 3% of loan amount + taxes
Prepayment / foreclosureNot publishedNot publishedPart-prepayment 4.5% of amount prepaid; foreclosure 4.5% of principal outstanding
Eligibility (as published)Individuals, proprietorships, partnerships, LLPs, companies in manufacturing, services or tradingNot publishedCIBIL about 675+ generally needed
Other terms published
  • Quick loan processing & approval
  • Simple assessment norms
  • Longer repayment period up to 120 months
  • Flexible repayment options
  • Online application with instant processing
  • Minimal documentation
  • No collateral required
  • Fixed and structured EMI plans
  • Online application with faster approval
  • Balance transfer facility available
Official sourcefederal.bank.in/business-loans
federal.bank.in/loan-rate
hdfc.bank.in/business-loantatacapital.com/business-loan/rates-and-charges.html

Read the full guide: Business loan

Federal Bank vs HDFC Bank vs Tata Capital education loan: rate, fees and tenure

Only Federal Bank publishes a numeric starting rate for this product, so a like-for-like ranking is not possible. HDFC Bank and Tata Capital do not publish a numeric starting rate for this product on their site.

DetailFederal BankHDFC BankTata Capital
Published rate10.10% to 13.50%Not published11.30% p.a. (disbursed on/after 1 May 2024); 11.50% from 1 Sep 2024
Rate basisfloating, linked to RBI Repo RateNot publishedReducing balance; fixed/floating not stated
Loan amountSpecial Vidya Loan: Rs 10 lakhs (India), Rs 20 lakhs (abroad); Fed Scholars: Rs 20 lakhsUp to Rs 10 lakh (education in India, per meta description)₹200 lakhs (secured); ₹85 lakhs (unsecured)
Maximum tenureMoratorium (course period + 1 year) plus 15 yearsNot publishedUp to 15 years
Processing feeFed Scholars: no processing feeNot publishedUp to 2% of loan amount (non-refundable)
Prepayment / foreclosureNot publishedNot publishedForeclosure: Nil; part-prepayment: Nil
Eligibility (as published)Indian national with admission to approved professional/technical course; vocational courses not eligibleNot publishedCo-applicant's credit score and income assessed; guarantor usually required for full-time programs
Other terms published
  • Covers tuition, hostel, exam, library, lab, books, travel abroad
  • Fed Scholars: up to Rs 20 lakhs without collateral
  • No security up to Rs 4 lakhs; guarantee/collateral above
  • Fed Scholars: subsidy for eligible students
Not published
  • Moratorium: course duration plus up to 12 months
  • Collateral-free (unsecured) option available
  • Covers tuition, accommodation, travel, books and equipment
  • Interest eligible for Section 80E deduction
Official sourcefederal.bank.in/education-and-career-loans
federal.bank.in/loan-rate
hdfc.bank.in/education-loantatacapital.com/education-loan/rates-and-charges.html

Read the full guide: Education loan

Federal Bank vs HDFC Bank vs Tata Capital vehicle loans

For a car loan, HDFC Bank starts lowest (7.60%) versus 7.90% at Federal Bank and 9.49% at Tata Capital. For a two-wheeler loan, HDFC Bank starts lowest (9.99%) versus 12.60% at Federal Bank and 12.50% at Tata Capital.

DetailFederal BankHDFC BankTata Capital
Car loan: published rate7.90% - 9.00%7.60% - 14.00%From 9.49% p.a.
Car loan: maximum tenure84 monthsUp to 7 years84 months (product page); rates page calculator shows 72 months
Car loan: processing fee1% of loan (min ₹1,000, max ₹50,000)Up to 0.5% of loan (min Rs 3,500, max Rs 8,000)Up to 2.95% of loan amount
Two-wheeler loan: published rate12.60% - 16.00%9.99% - 25.02%From 12.5% p.a.
Two-wheeler loan: maximum tenure60 monthsNot published60 months
Two-wheeler loan: processing fee2.50% (min ₹2,500)Up to 2.5% of loan, plus documentation charges up to 2.25%Up to 4% + taxes

Full vehicle loan comparison for Federal Bank vs HDFC Bank vs Tata Capital (all vehicle types, EMI tables and sources) · Vehicle loans guide

Which is better: Federal Bank, HDFC Bank or Tata Capital?

No loan provider is best for everyone. This is how the published figures split, product by product.

  • Personal loan, lower starting rate: HDFC Bank (9.99%) versus 11.75% at Federal Bank and 10.99% at Tata Capital.
  • Home loan, lower starting rate: Federal Bank (7.35%) versus 8% at HDFC Bank and 8% at Tata Capital.
  • Car loan, lower starting rate: HDFC Bank (7.60%) versus 7.90% at Federal Bank and 9.49% at Tata Capital.
  • Two-wheeler loan, lower starting rate: HDFC Bank (9.99%) versus 12.60% at Federal Bank and 12.50% at Tata Capital.
  • Personal loan, longer maximum tenure: Tata Capital (72 months). A longer tenure lowers the EMI but raises total interest.
  • Loan against property, longer maximum tenure: Tata Capital (20 years). A longer tenure lowers the EMI but raises total interest.
  • Business loan, longer maximum tenure: Federal Bank (120 months). A longer tenure lowers the EMI but raises total interest.

Pick on total cost, not the headline rate: ask each loan provider for the Key Fact Statement and compare the APR and total repayable amount. A low rate with a high processing fee can cost more than a slightly higher rate with no fee. If you already bank with one of them, a salary or relationship account can change the rate you are offered, so ask.

Bank type and how each loan provider sets its rate

Federal Bank and HDFC Bank are private banks and Tata Capital is an NBFC.

How the loan providers' own pages say their rates are set:

  • Federal Bank personal loan: fixed.
  • Federal Bank home loan: floating, linked to RBI Repo Rate.
  • HDFC Bank home loan: Policy Repo Rate + 2.50% to 7.95%.
  • Tata Capital home loan: Fixed and floating options; benchmark (RLLR/MCLR) mentioned generally.

Public sector banks, private banks and non-banking finance companies (NBFCs) price differently. Banks usually link floating rates to the RBI repo rate or their own benchmark and add a spread based on your credit score; NBFCs more often quote a wider range with a higher ceiling and charge higher processing fees. Some publish a range, some only a starting rate and some only a ceiling, which is why this page compares like with like and marks every gap as not published instead of guessing.

About Federal Bank, HDFC Bank and Tata Capital

Federal Bank

Private bank · The Federal Bank Limited

We found terms for personal loan, home loan, loan against property, business loan, gold loan and education loan on Federal Bank's website. Where a rate is missing, the tables on this page say Not published.

Lowest published starting rate on this page: 7.35% (Home loan)

HDFC Bank

Private bank · HDFC Bank Limited

We found terms for personal loan, home loan, loan against property, business loan, gold loan and education loan on HDFC Bank's website. Where a rate is missing, the tables on this page say Not published.

Lowest published starting rate on this page: 8% (Home loan)

Tata Capital

NBFC · Tata Capital Limited

We found terms for personal loan, home loan, loan against property, business loan and education loan on Tata Capital's website. Where a rate is missing, the tables on this page say Not published.

Lowest published starting rate on this page: 8% (Home loan)

Explore each loan provider: loans, calculators and more comparisons

Guides: Personal loans · Home loans · Car loan · Car loan EMI calculator · EMI calculators

What to check before you choose a loan provider

  1. Ask for the Key Fact Statement (KFS). RBI requires loan providers to give you one before you sign, showing the interest rate, all fees, the APR and the total amount you will repay.
  2. Compare APR, not the headline rate. Processing fee, documentation charges and insurance change the real cost.
  3. Check the rate basis. A floating rate moves with the loan provider's benchmark; a fixed rate does not. Ask when the rate resets.
  4. Ask about prepayment and foreclosure. Floating-rate loans to individuals cannot carry pre-closure charges; fixed-rate loans often do.
  5. Read the eligibility and documents. Income, credit score, employment type and collateral decide the rate band you land in.

Terms used on this page

Plain meanings of the terms this comparison uses.

Starting rate: The lowest rate a loan provider advertises for a product. Most borrowers are offered a higher rate, because the final rate depends on credit score, income, employer and loan amount.

APR: Annual percentage rate. It adds the processing fee and other charges to the interest rate, so it shows the yearly cost of the loan better than the interest rate alone.

Key Fact Statement: A short summary the loan provider gives you before you sign. It lists the interest rate, every fee, the APR and the total amount you will repay. RBI requires it for retail loans.

Floating rate and repo rate: A floating rate moves with a benchmark, and for banks that is usually the RBI repo rate, the rate at which RBI lends to banks. A fixed rate stays the same for the period you agree.

Processing fee: A one-time charge for handling the application. It is usually a percentage of the loan amount plus GST, and it is often deducted before the money reaches you.

Credit score: A number from 300 to 900 that shows how you have repaid past loans and cards. A higher score usually gets you a lower rate.

Sources, method and last check

Every figure above comes from the loan provider's own website. We checked them on 12 October 2026 (vehicle loan figures on 4 October 2026) and list the pages used.

Verification log: what we checked for each loan provider
Loan providerOfficial pages openedLoan types with a published rateLoan types where rate is not publishedLast checked
Federal Bank117112 October 2026
HDFC Bank84412 October 2026
Tata Capital86212 October 2026

A "not published" count means we opened the loan provider's page for that product and the rate was not shown there, or the loan provider has no such page on its site. If you spot an error, tell us and we will correct it.

Method: we list only figures we could read on the loan provider's official pages. A blank means the loan provider does not publish that figure on the page we checked, and we never estimate one. Rankings use the published starting rate and published maximum tenure only. Read our editorial policy, how we make money and tell us about an error.

More loan provider comparisons

Federal Bank compared with other loan providers (16)
HDFC Bank compared with other loan providers (16)
Tata Capital compared with other loan providers (16)
Head-to-head pages for these three loan providers (3)
Swap one loan provider (6)

Compare any two or three loan providers · Personal loans · Home loans · Vehicle loans

Frequently asked questions

Which is better: Federal Bank, HDFC Bank or Tata Capital?

HDFC Bank advertises the lowest starting personal loan rate here, 9.99%, compared with 11.75% at Federal Bank and 10.99% at Tata Capital. For a home loan, Federal Bank starts lowest (7.35%) versus 8% at HDFC Bank and 8% at Tata Capital. The page also compares car loans and two-wheeler loans. A starting rate is the best case, not a typical offer, so confirm the annual percentage rate (APR) and total repayable amount in each loan provider's Key Fact Statement. Figures are as published on the loan providers' own websites and checked 12 October 2026. The better choice depends on your profile, the loan type, the amount and the fees in your offer letter.

Tata Capital, HDFC Bank or Federal Bank: which should I pick for a loan?

Order does not change the comparison, so Federal Bank vs HDFC Bank vs Tata Capital and Tata Capital vs HDFC Bank vs Federal Bank are the same page. Start with the loan type you need: the sections above show each loan provider's published rate, fees, tenure and prepayment terms for it, and the lower starting rate is not always the lower total cost.

Which has the lower personal loan interest rate: Federal Bank, HDFC Bank or Tata Capital?

HDFC Bank has the lower published starting rate. Published starting rates: Federal Bank 11.75%, HDFC Bank 9.99% and Tata Capital 10.99% (checked 12 October 2026). Your actual rate depends on your credit profile and the loan provider's approval.

What is the personal loan processing fee at Federal Bank, HDFC Bank and Tata Capital?

Federal Bank: not published. HDFC Bank: not published. Tata Capital: Up to 5% of loan amount + GST. Fees can change and GST is usually extra, so check the Key Fact Statement.

Which has the lower home loan interest rate: Federal Bank, HDFC Bank or Tata Capital?

Federal Bank has the lower published starting rate. Published starting rates: Federal Bank 7.35%, HDFC Bank 8% and Tata Capital 8% (checked 12 October 2026). Your actual rate depends on your credit profile and the loan provider's approval.

What is the home loan processing fee at Federal Bank, HDFC Bank and Tata Capital?

Federal Bank: not published. HDFC Bank: Salaried/self-employed professionals: up to 0.50% of loan or Rs 4,000 whichever is higher + taxes. Tata Capital: Up to 3% of loan amount + GST. Fees can change and GST is usually extra, so check the Key Fact Statement.

What is the maximum home loan tenure at Federal Bank, HDFC Bank and Tata Capital?

Federal Bank: 360 months (30 years) for residents; nri capped at 20 years. HDFC Bank: up to 30 years or till retirement age, whichever is lower. Tata Capital: 30 years.

How much personal loan can I get from Federal Bank, HDFC Bank and Tata Capital?

Federal Bank: not published. HDFC Bank: Up to Rs 50 Lakh. Tata Capital: ₹75,000 (EMI calculator range) to ₹35,00,000 (EMI calculator range). The loan provider decides the final amount from your income, credit score and existing obligations.

What is the EMI on a ₹5 lakh personal loan at Federal Bank, HDFC Bank and Tata Capital?

Over 5 years at each loan provider's lowest published rate: Federal Bank about ₹11,059 a month at 11.75%; HDFC Bank about ₹10,621 a month at 9.99%; Tata Capital about ₹10,869 a month at 10.99%. An illustration that leaves out fees, GST and insurance; your offered rate may be higher.

What is the EMI on a ₹50 lakh home loan at Federal Bank, HDFC Bank and Tata Capital?

Over 20 years at each loan provider's lowest published rate: Federal Bank about ₹39,822 a month at 7.35%; HDFC Bank about ₹41,822 a month at 8%; Tata Capital about ₹41,822 a month at 8%. An illustration that leaves out fees, GST and insurance; your offered rate may be higher.

Can I prepay or foreclose a home loan early at Federal Bank, HDFC Bank and Tata Capital?

Federal Bank: No pre-closure charges; part or full prepayment allowed. HDFC Bank: Floating-rate: nil (except business-purpose loans); fixed-rate: 2% + taxes unless prepaid from own sources. Tata Capital: No prepayment charge when repaid from own funds; nominal charge if others' funds used. Floating-rate loans to individuals cannot carry pre-closure charges; fixed-rate loans often do.

Which loans do Federal Bank, HDFC Bank and Tata Capital publish rates for?

Federal Bank: personal loan, home loan, loan against property, business loan, education loan. HDFC Bank: personal loan, home loan. Tata Capital: personal loan, home loan, loan against property, business loan. Based on each loan provider's own website, checked 12 October 2026.

Which is better for a car loan: Federal Bank, HDFC Bank or Tata Capital?

For a car loan, HDFC Bank starts lowest (7.60%) versus 7.90% at Federal Bank and 9.49% at Tata Capital. See the full vehicle loan comparison for tenure, fees and EMI tables.

Are Federal Bank, HDFC Bank and Tata Capital regulated by the RBI?

Federal Bank and HDFC Bank are banks regulated by the Reserve Bank of India (RBI); Tata Capital is a non-banking finance company registered with and regulated by the RBI. Check a loan provider's registration on the RBI website before you apply, and apply only through its official channels.

How do I compare Federal Bank, HDFC Bank and Tata Capital on real cost, not just the rate?

Ask each loan provider for its Key Fact Statement, then compare three numbers: the APR, the total amount you repay and the fees charged upfront, such as processing fee, documentation charge and insurance. The loan with the lower APR and the lower total repayment is the cheaper one, even when its headline rate looks higher.

Does my credit score change the rate at Federal Bank, HDFC Bank and Tata Capital?

Yes. Loan providers keep their lowest published rate for borrowers with a strong credit score, usually 750 and above, and steady income. A lower score or a short work history usually means a higher rate, a higher processing fee or a smaller loan amount.

Are the rates on this page the rate I will get?

No. They are the rates the loan providers publish, usually a range or a starting rate. Your approved rate depends on your credit score, income, loan amount, tenure and, for secured loans, the asset. Always read the Key Fact Statement before you sign.

Does KhatuLoans lend money or charge for this comparison?

KhatuLoans is not a loan provider. The loan provider decides approval, rate and terms. Our comparisons are free to read, and we are not paid by the loan providers named here to rank them. See how we make money on our advertiser disclosure page.

KhatuLoans is not a loan provider and is not paid by the loan providers named here to rank them. Rates, fees and eligibility change; always confirm with the loan provider. Read our editorial policy and how we make money.