Bajaj Finance vs Mahindra Finance vs Tata Capital at a glance
| Detail | Bajaj Finance | Mahindra Finance | Tata Capital |
|---|---|---|---|
| Loan provider type | NBFC | NBFC | NBFC |
| Legal name | Bajaj Finance Ltd | Mahindra & Mahindra Financial Services Ltd (Mahindra Finance) | Tata Capital Ltd |
| Vehicle loans with a published rate | Car loan, Two-wheeler loan, Used car loan, Three-wheeler loan | Car loan, Used car loan, Three-wheeler loan, Tractor loan, Commercial vehicle loan | Car loan, Two-wheeler loan, Used car loan, Commercial vehicle loan |
| Car loan: published rate | Up to 12.25% p.a. | 8% - 25% p.a.policy range, new assets | From 9.49% p.a. |
| Car loan: maximum tenure | 12-96 months | 5 years | 84 months (product page); rates page calculator shows 72 months |
| Used car loan: published rate | 10% - 18.25% p.a. | 8% - 25% p.a.policy range, pre-owned assets | From 10.49% p.a. |
| Used car loan: maximum tenure | 12-84 months | 5 years | 72 months |
| Official website | bajajfinserv.in | mahindrafinance.com | tatacapital.com |
Bajaj Finance vs Mahindra Finance vs Tata Capital car loan: rate, fees and tenure
Starting car loan rates as published: Mahindra Finance from 8% and Tata Capital from 9.49%. Mahindra Finance is lower at the starting rate, but the top of each range and your own credit profile decide what you are actually offered. Bajaj Finance lists the longer maximum tenure (12-96 months).
| Detail | Bajaj Finance | Mahindra Finance | Tata Capital |
|---|---|---|---|
| Product | New Car Finance | Car Loan (also separate Utility Vehicle Loan) | New Car Loan |
| Published rate | Up to 12.25% p.a. | 8% - 25% p.a.policy range, new assets | From 9.49% p.a. |
| Rate basis | Not published | Policy allows fixed, floating or hybrid; car loan FAQ quotes on flat-rate basis | Fixed and floating options |
| Maximum tenure | 12-96 months | 5 years | 84 months (product page); rates page calculator shows 72 months |
| Maximum funding | Up to 100% of on-road price; loans up to Rs 10 crore | Up to 100% of ex-showroom value | Up to 100% on-road; loan up to Rs 5 crore |
| Processing fee | Up to 2.95% of loan amount (incl. taxes) | Up to 2% of sanction amount (stated for non-Mahindra cars); not stated for Mahindra cars | Up to 2.95% of loan amount |
| Pre-closure / prepayment | Foreclosure up to 4.72% (incl. taxes) of outstanding, after 24 months with no bounces; part-prepayment up to 4.72% of principal prepaid | 6% of principal outstanding in first 24 months, 3% thereafter; part-payment 5% (13-24 months) / 3% (after 24 months) | 6% of principal outstanding within 12 months; 5% after 12 months (same for part-prepayment) |
| Other terms published | Not published |
|
|
| Official source | bajajfinserv.in bajajfinserv.in bajajfinserv.in | mahindrafinance.com media.mahindrafinance.com mahindrafinance.com | tatacapital.com tatacapital.com |
EMI illustration: ₹10 lakh over 60 months
| Loan provider | Rate used | Monthly EMI | Total interest | Total repayable |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mahindra Finance | 8% | ₹20,276 | ₹2,16,584 | ₹12,16,584 |
| Tata Capital | 9.49% | ₹20,997 | ₹2,59,818 | ₹12,59,818 |
Illustration only, at each loan provider's lowest published rate. It leaves out processing fees, GST, insurance and any other charges, and it is not an offer. Your approved rate may be higher.
Monthly EMI at other loan amounts (60 months)
| Loan amount | Mahindra Finance (8%) | Tata Capital (9.49%) |
|---|---|---|
| ₹5 lakh | ₹10,138 | ₹10,498 |
| ₹10 lakh | ₹20,276 | ₹20,997 |
| ₹15 lakh | ₹30,415 | ₹31,495 |
| ₹20 lakh | ₹40,553 | ₹41,994 |
Read the full guide: Car loan · EMI calculator
Bajaj Finance vs Mahindra Finance vs Tata Capital two-wheeler loan: rate, fees and tenure
Only Bajaj Finance and Tata Capital publish a rate for this product with a stated starting figure, so a like-for-like ranking is not possible. Mahindra Finance does not publish a two-wheeler loan rate on its website, so none is shown.
| Detail | Bajaj Finance | Mahindra Finance | Tata Capital |
|---|---|---|---|
| Product | Two-Wheeler Finance | Not published | Two-Wheeler Loan |
| Published rate | Up to 24.25% p.a. | Not published | From 12.5% p.a. |
| Rate basis | Not published | Not published | Fixed |
| Maximum tenure | Not published | Not published | 60 months |
| Maximum funding | Up to 100% of on-road price (promotional text) | Not published | Up to 100% for loans up to Rs 2.85 lakh; up to Rs 15 lakh for premium/superbikes |
| Processing fee | Up to 5% of loan amount (incl. taxes) | Not published | Up to 4% + taxes |
| Pre-closure / prepayment | Foreclosure up to 4.72% (incl. taxes) of outstanding; part-prepayment up to 4.72% of principal prepaid | Not published | Foreclosure 5% of principal outstanding; part-prepayment 5% of amount |
| Other terms published |
| Not published |
|
| Official source | bajajfinserv.in bajajfinserv.in | Not published | tatacapital.com |
Read the full guide: Two-wheeler loan · EMI calculator
Bajaj Finance vs Mahindra Finance vs Tata Capital used car loan: rate, fees and tenure
Starting used car loan rates as published: Bajaj Finance from 10%, Mahindra Finance from 8% and Tata Capital from 10.49%. Mahindra Finance is lower at the starting rate, but the top of each range and your own credit profile decide what you are actually offered. Bajaj Finance lists the longer maximum tenure (12-84 months).
| Detail | Bajaj Finance | Mahindra Finance | Tata Capital |
|---|---|---|---|
| Product | Used Car Finance | Used Car Loan | Used Car Loan |
| Published rate | 10% - 18.25% p.a. | 8% - 25% p.a.policy range, pre-owned assets | From 10.49% p.a. |
| Rate basis | Not published | Not published | Reducing balance; fixed EMI |
| Maximum tenure | 12-84 months | 5 years | 72 months |
| Maximum funding | Rs 1 lakh to Rs 2.5 crore | Up to 90% of car value | Up to 95% of car value (100% on select cars); loan up to Rs 50 lakh |
| Processing fee | Up to 2.95% of loan amount (incl. taxes) | Up to 2% of sanction amount | Up to 2.95% of loan amount |
| Pre-closure / prepayment | Foreclosure up to 4.72% (incl. taxes) of outstanding; part-prepayment up to 4.72% of principal prepaid | 6% of principal outstanding in first 24 months, 3% thereafter; part-payment 5% (13-24 months) / 3% (after 24 months) | 6% of principal outstanding within 12 months; 5% after 12 months (same for part-prepayment) |
| Other terms published | Not published |
|
|
| Official source | bajajfinserv.in bajajfinserv.in | mahindrafinance.com media.mahindrafinance.com mahindrafinance.com | tatacapital.com tatacapital.com |
EMI illustration: ₹5 lakh over 48 months
| Loan provider | Rate used | Monthly EMI | Total interest | Total repayable |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bajaj Finance | 10% | ₹12,681 | ₹1,08,702 | ₹6,08,702 |
| Mahindra Finance | 8% | ₹12,206 | ₹85,910 | ₹5,85,910 |
| Tata Capital | 10.49% | ₹12,799 | ₹1,14,365 | ₹6,14,365 |
Illustration only, at each loan provider's lowest published rate. It leaves out processing fees, GST, insurance and any other charges, and it is not an offer. Your approved rate may be higher.
Monthly EMI at other loan amounts (48 months)
| Loan amount | Bajaj Finance (10%) | Mahindra Finance (8%) | Tata Capital (10.49%) |
|---|---|---|---|
| ₹3 lakh | ₹7,609 | ₹7,324 | ₹7,680 |
| ₹5 lakh | ₹12,681 | ₹12,206 | ₹12,799 |
| ₹8 lakh | ₹20,290 | ₹19,530 | ₹20,479 |
Read the full guide: Used car loan · EMI calculator
Bajaj Finance vs Mahindra Finance vs Tata Capital three-wheeler loan: rate, fees and tenure
Only Bajaj Finance and Mahindra Finance publish a rate for this product with a stated starting figure, so a like-for-like ranking is not possible. Tata Capital does not publish a three-wheeler loan rate on its website, so none is shown.
| Detail | Bajaj Finance | Mahindra Finance | Tata Capital |
|---|---|---|---|
| Product | Three-Wheeler Finance | Three-Wheeler Loan | Not published |
| Published rate | Up to 27.25% p.a. | 8% - 25% p.a.policy range, 3-wheelers | Not published |
| Maximum tenure | Not published | 4 years | Not published |
| Maximum funding | Not published | Based on vehicle and customer profile | Not published |
| Processing fee | Up to 5% of loan amount (incl. taxes) | Not published | Not published |
| Pre-closure / prepayment | Foreclosure up to 4.72% (incl. taxes) of outstanding; part-prepayment up to 4.72% of principal prepaid | 6% of principal outstanding in first 24 months, 3% thereafter; part-payment 5% (13-24 months) / 3% (after 24 months) | Not published |
| Other terms published | Not published |
| Not published |
| Official source | bajajfinserv.in | mahindrafinance.com media.mahindrafinance.com mahindrafinance.com | Not published |
Read the full guide: Three-wheeler loan
Bajaj Finance vs Mahindra Finance vs Tata Capital tractor loan: rate, fees and tenure
Only Mahindra Finance publishes a rate for this product with a stated starting figure, so a like-for-like ranking is not possible. Bajaj Finance and Tata Capital do not publish a tractor loan rate on their website, so none is shown.
| Detail | Bajaj Finance | Mahindra Finance | Tata Capital |
|---|---|---|---|
| Product | New Tractor Loan (also Used Tractor Loan, Loan Against Tractor) | Tractor Loan | Not published |
| Published rate | Not published | 8% - 25% p.a.policy range, new/pre-owned assets | Not published |
| Maximum tenure | Not published | 5 years (6-60 months) | Not published |
| Maximum funding | Not published | No fixed minimum or maximum amount | Not published |
| Processing fee | Not published | Up to 2% of sanction amount (farm equipment) | Not published |
| Pre-closure / prepayment | Not published | 6% of principal outstanding in first 24 months, 3% thereafter; part-payment 5% (13-24 months) / 3% (after 24 months) | Not published |
| Other terms published |
|
| Not published |
| Official source | bajajfinserv.in bajajfinserv.in | mahindrafinance.com media.mahindrafinance.com mahindrafinance.com | Not published |
Read the full guide: Tractor loan
Bajaj Finance vs Mahindra Finance vs Tata Capital commercial vehicle loan: rate, fees and tenure
Starting commercial vehicle loan rates as published: Mahindra Finance from 8% and Tata Capital from 12%. Mahindra Finance is lower at the starting rate, but the top of each range and your own credit profile decide what you are actually offered. Tata Capital lists the longer maximum tenure (imhcv up to 72 months; slcv and buses up to 60 months). Bajaj Finance does not publish a commercial vehicle loan rate on its website, so none is shown.
| Detail | Bajaj Finance | Mahindra Finance | Tata Capital |
|---|---|---|---|
| Product | New Commercial Vehicle Loan (also Used CV Loan, Loan Against CV) | Commercial Vehicle Loan | Commercial Vehicle Loan (new and used) |
| Published rate | Not published | 8% - 25% p.a.policy range, new/pre-owned assets | From 12% p.a.page meta description |
| Rate basis | Not published | Monthly reducing balance (per product page) | Not published |
| Maximum tenure | Not published | 60 months new; 36 months used | IMHCV up to 72 months; SLCV and buses up to 60 months |
| Maximum funding | Not published | Not published | IMHCV up to 100% of ex-showroom; SLCV up to 94% of on-road; buses up to 100% of on-road |
| Processing fee | Not published | Up to 2% of sanction amount | As per sanction letter |
| Pre-closure / prepayment | Not published | 6% of principal outstanding in first 24 months, 3% thereafter; part-payment 5% (13-24 months) / 3% (after 24 months) | 4% of outstanding or Rs 5,000, whichever higher (excl. GST), with 30 days notice |
| Other terms published |
|
|
|
| Official source | bajajfinserv.in bajajfinserv.in | mahindrafinance.com media.mahindrafinance.com mahindrafinance.com | tatacapital.com tatacapital.com |
EMI illustration: ₹15 lakh over 48 months
| Loan provider | Rate used | Monthly EMI | Total interest | Total repayable |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mahindra Finance | 8% | ₹36,619 | ₹2,57,730 | ₹17,57,730 |
| Tata Capital | 12% | ₹39,501 | ₹3,96,036 | ₹18,96,036 |
Illustration only, at each loan provider's lowest published rate. It leaves out processing fees, GST, insurance and any other charges, and it is not an offer. Your approved rate may be higher.
Monthly EMI at other loan amounts (48 months)
| Loan amount | Mahindra Finance (8%) | Tata Capital (12%) |
|---|---|---|
| ₹10 lakh | ₹24,413 | ₹26,334 |
| ₹15 lakh | ₹36,619 | ₹39,501 |
| ₹25 lakh | ₹61,032 | ₹65,835 |
Read the full guide: Commercial vehicle loan
Which is better: Bajaj Finance, Mahindra Finance or Tata Capital?
No loan provider is best for everyone. This is how the published figures split, product by product.
- Car loan, lower starting rate: Mahindra Finance (8%) versus 9.49% at Tata Capital.
- Used car loan, lower starting rate: Mahindra Finance (8%) versus 10% at Bajaj Finance and 10.49% at Tata Capital.
- Car loan, longer maximum tenure: Bajaj Finance (12-96 months). A longer tenure lowers the EMI but raises total interest.
- Used car loan, longer maximum tenure: Bajaj Finance (12-84 months). A longer tenure lowers the EMI but raises total interest.
- Commercial vehicle loan, longer maximum tenure: Tata Capital (imhcv up to 72 months; slcv and buses up to 60 months). A longer tenure lowers the EMI but raises total interest.
Pick on total cost, not the headline rate: ask each loan provider for the Key Fact Statement and compare the APR and total repayable amount. A low rate with a high processing fee can cost more than a slightly higher rate with no fee.
Bank type and how each loan provider sets its rate
Bajaj Finance, Mahindra Finance and Tata Capital are nbfcs.
What the loan providers' own pages say about how their rates are set:
- Bajaj Finance publishes only a ceiling for its car loan (Up to 12.25% p.a.), so it cannot be ranked on a starting rate.
- Bajaj Finance publishes only a ceiling for its two-wheeler loan (Up to 24.25% p.a.), so it cannot be ranked on a starting rate.
- Bajaj Finance publishes only a ceiling for its three-wheeler loan (Up to 27.25% p.a.), so it cannot be ranked on a starting rate.
- Mahindra Finance car loan: Policy allows fixed, floating or hybrid; car loan FAQ quotes on flat-rate basis.
- Mahindra Finance commercial vehicle loan: Monthly reducing balance (per product page).
- Tata Capital car loan: Fixed and floating options.
- Tata Capital two-wheeler loan: Fixed.
- Tata Capital used car loan: Reducing balance; fixed EMI.
Banks and non-banking finance companies (NBFCs) publish rates in different ways: some give a range, some only a starting rate and some only a maximum. That is why this page compares like with like and marks every gap as not published instead of guessing.
About Bajaj Finance, Mahindra Finance and Tata Capital
Bajaj Finance
NBFC · Bajaj Finance Ltd
Large diversified consumer-lending NBFC; vehicle finance alongside personal, consumer durable, home and business loans
Lowest published starting rate: 10% (Used car loan)
Mahindra Finance
NBFC · Mahindra & Mahindra Financial Services Ltd (Mahindra Finance)
Mahindra Group vehicle financier focused on rural and semi-urban India; finances Mahindra UVs/tractors and other brands
Lowest published starting rate: 8% (Car loan)
Tata Capital
NBFC · Tata Capital Ltd
Tata Group's diversified NBFC; absorbed Tata Motors Finance (CV/PV financier for Tata Motors) in May 2025
Lowest published starting rate: 9.49% (Car loan)
What to check before you choose a vehicle loan
- Ask for the Key Fact Statement (KFS). RBI requires loan providers to give you one before you sign, showing the interest rate, all fees, the APR and the total amount you will repay.
- Compare APR, not the headline rate. Processing fee, documentation charges and insurance change the real cost.
- Ask about pre-closure charges. Fixed-rate vehicle loans often carry charges for paying early; floating-rate loans to individuals cannot.
- Check what is bundled. Insurance, extended warranty or accessories added to the loan raise the amount you pay interest on. You are free to buy insurance elsewhere.
- Confirm the hypothecation. The loan provider's name is noted on the registration certificate. After the last EMI, collect the NOC and have it removed at the RTO.
Terms used on this page
Plain meanings of the terms this comparison uses.
Starting rate: The lowest rate a loan provider advertises for a product. Most borrowers are offered a higher rate, because the final rate depends on credit score, income, employer and loan amount.
APR: Annual percentage rate. It adds the processing fee and other charges to the interest rate, so it shows the yearly cost of the loan better than the interest rate alone.
Key Fact Statement: A short summary the loan provider gives you before you sign. It lists the interest rate, every fee, the APR and the total amount you will repay. RBI requires it for retail loans.
Floating rate and repo rate: A floating rate moves with a benchmark, and for banks that is usually the RBI repo rate, the rate at which RBI lends to banks. A fixed rate stays the same for the period you agree.
Processing fee: A one-time charge for handling the application. It is usually a percentage of the loan amount plus GST, and it is often deducted before the money reaches you.
Credit score: A number from 300 to 900 that shows how you have repaid past loans and cards. A higher score usually gets you a lower rate.
Sources, method and last check
Every figure above comes from the loan provider's own website. We checked them on 4 October 2026 and list the pages used.
- Bajaj Finance: bajajfinserv.in/new-car-finance-interest-rates-and-charges · bajajfinserv.in/new-car-loan · bajajfinserv.in/all-fees-and-charges · bajajfinserv.in/two-wheeler-loan-interest-rates · bajajfinserv.in/used-car-loan · bajajfinserv.in/tractor-loan
- Mahindra Finance: mahindrafinance.com/loans/car-loan · media.mahindrafinance.com/2025/02/Interest-Rate-Policy_Updated_21-July26_clean.pdf · mahindrafinance.com/loans/retail-loan-fees-and-charges · mahindrafinance.com/loans/used-car-loan · mahindrafinance.com/loans/three-wheeler-loan · mahindrafinance.com/loans/tractor-loan
- Tata Capital: tatacapital.com/vehicle-loan/car-loan.html · tatacapital.com/vehicle-loan/car-loan/interest-rates.html · tatacapital.com/vehicle-loan/two-wheeler-loan/rates-and-charges.html · tatacapital.com/vehicle-loan/used-car-loan/rates-and-charges.html · tatacapital.com/vehicle-loan/used-car-loan/interest-rates-and-charges.html · tatacapital.com/vehicle-loan/electric-two-wheeler-loan.html
Method: we list only figures we could find on the loan provider's official pages. A blank means the loan provider does not publish that figure, and we never estimate one. Rankings use the published starting rate and published maximum tenure only. Read our editorial policy, how we make money and tell us about an error.
More loan provider comparisons
Bajaj Finance compared with other loan providers
Mahindra Finance compared with other loan providers
Tata Capital compared with other loan providers
Head-to-head pages for these three loan providers
Swap one loan provider
Compare any two or three loan providers · Personal loans · Home loans · Vehicle loans
Frequently asked questions
Which is better for a car loan: Bajaj Finance, Mahindra Finance or Tata Capital?
Mahindra Finance has the lower published starting car loan rate at 8%, against 9.49% at Tata Capital. Bajaj Finance allows the longer maximum tenure (12-96 months). A starting rate is the best case, not a typical offer, so confirm the annual percentage rate (APR) and total repayable amount in each loan provider's Key Fact Statement. Figures are as published on the loan providers' own websites and checked 4 October 2026. The better choice depends on your profile, the loan amount and the fees in your offer letter.
Which has the lower car loan interest rate: Bajaj Finance, Mahindra Finance or Tata Capital?
Mahindra Finance has the lower published starting rate. Published starting rates: Mahindra Finance 8% and Tata Capital 9.49% (checked 4 October 2026). Your actual rate depends on your credit profile and the loan provider's approval.
What is the processing fee on a car loan at Bajaj Finance, Mahindra Finance and Tata Capital?
Bajaj Finance: Up to 2.95% of loan amount (incl. taxes). Mahindra Finance: Up to 2% of sanction amount (stated for non-Mahindra cars); not stated for Mahindra cars. Tata Capital: Up to 2.95% of loan amount. Fees can change and GST is usually extra, so check the Key Fact Statement.
What is the maximum car loan tenure at Bajaj Finance, Mahindra Finance and Tata Capital?
Bajaj Finance: 12-96 months. Mahindra Finance: 5 years. Tata Capital: 84 months (product page); rates page calculator shows 72 months.
What is the EMI on a ₹10 lakh car loan at Bajaj Finance, Mahindra Finance and Tata Capital?
Over 60 months at each loan provider's lowest published rate: Mahindra Finance about ₹20,276 a month at 8%; Tata Capital about ₹20,997 a month at 9.49%. This is an illustration that leaves out fees, GST and insurance. Your offered rate may be higher.
How much of the vehicle price can I borrow on a car loan from Bajaj Finance, Mahindra Finance and Tata Capital?
Bajaj Finance: Up to 100% of on-road price; loans up to Rs 10 crore. Mahindra Finance: Up to 100% of ex-showroom value. Tata Capital: Up to 100% on-road; loan up to Rs 5 crore. Funding is usually profile-based, so the loan provider decides the final amount.
What other terms do Bajaj Finance, Mahindra Finance and Tata Capital publish for a car loan?
Mahindra Finance: Finances most passenger and multi-utility vehicles across brands; No collateral security required. Tata Capital: Documentation charge up to Rs 1,999. Check each loan provider's page for eligibility and documents before you apply.
Can I prepay or foreclose a car loan early at Bajaj Finance, Mahindra Finance and Tata Capital?
Bajaj Finance: Foreclosure up to 4.72% (incl. taxes) of outstanding, after 24 months with no bounces; part-prepayment up to 4.72% of principal prepaid. Mahindra Finance: 6% of principal outstanding in first 24 months, 3% thereafter; part-payment 5% (13-24 months) / 3% (after 24 months). Tata Capital: 6% of principal outstanding within 12 months; 5% after 12 months (same for part-prepayment). Floating-rate loans to individuals cannot carry pre-closure charges; fixed-rate loans often do.
Which vehicle loans do Bajaj Finance, Mahindra Finance and Tata Capital publish rates for?
Bajaj Finance: car loan, two-wheeler loan, used car loan, three-wheeler loan. Mahindra Finance: car loan, used car loan, three-wheeler loan, tractor loan, commercial vehicle loan. Tata Capital: car loan, two-wheeler loan, used car loan, commercial vehicle loan. Based on each loan provider's own website, checked 4 October 2026.
Are the rates on this page the rate I will get?
No. They are the rates the loan providers publish, usually a range or a starting rate. Your approved rate depends on your credit score, income, loan amount, tenure and vehicle. Always read the Key Fact Statement before you sign.
Does KhatuLoans lend money or charge for this comparison?
KhatuLoans is not a loan provider. The loan provider decides approval, rate and terms. Our comparisons are free to read, and we are not paid by the loan providers named here to rank them. See how we make money on our advertiser disclosure page.
KhatuLoans is not a loan provider and is not paid by the loan providers named here to rank them. Rates, fees and prices change; always confirm with the loan provider and dealer. Read our editorial policy and how we make money.
