Chola vs IDFC FIRST Bank vs Mahindra Finance at a glance
| Detail | Chola | IDFC FIRST Bank | Mahindra Finance |
|---|---|---|---|
| Loan provider type | NBFC | Private bank | NBFC |
| Legal name | Cholamandalam Investment and Finance Company Ltd (Chola) | IDFC FIRST Bank | Mahindra & Mahindra Financial Services Ltd (Mahindra Finance) |
| Vehicle loans with a published rate | Car loan, Two-wheeler loan, Used car loan, Three-wheeler loan, Tractor loan | Car loan, Two-wheeler loan, Used car loan, Tractor loan | Car loan, Used car loan, Three-wheeler loan, Tractor loan, Commercial vehicle loan |
| Car loan: published rate | 9% - 20% p.a.car; MUV 9% - 20% | From 8.99% | 8% - 25% p.a.policy range, new assets |
| Car loan: maximum tenure | Not published | 10 years (120 months) | 5 years |
| Used car loan: published rate | 15% - 28% p.a.MUV 14% - 28% | From 11.99%repurchase; from 13.99% refinance | 8% - 25% p.a.policy range, pre-owned assets |
| Used car loan: maximum tenure | 5 years | 7 years (repurchase) | 5 years |
| Tractor loan: published rate | New 12% - 28%; used 17% - 28% p.a. | 12% - 16%new; 16% - 20% used | 8% - 25% p.a.policy range, new/pre-owned assets |
| Tractor loan: maximum tenure | Not published | 72 months (new); 60 months (used) | 5 years (6-60 months) |
| Official website | cholamandalam.com | idfcfirst.bank.in | mahindrafinance.com |
Chola vs IDFC FIRST Bank vs Mahindra Finance car loan: rate, fees and tenure
Starting car loan rates as published: Chola from 9%, IDFC FIRST Bank from 8.99% and Mahindra Finance from 8%. Mahindra Finance is lower at the starting rate, but the top of each range and your own credit profile decide what you are actually offered. IDFC FIRST Bank lists the longer maximum tenure (10 years (120 months)).
| Detail | Chola | IDFC FIRST Bank | Mahindra Finance |
|---|---|---|---|
| Product | New Car Loan | New Car Loan | Car Loan (also separate Utility Vehicle Loan) |
| Published rate | 9% - 20% p.a.car; MUV 9% - 20% | From 8.99% | 8% - 25% p.a.policy range, new assets |
| Rate basis | Fixed | Fixed or floating (fees page references fixed-rate bookings and a rate-switch fee) | Policy allows fixed, floating or hybrid; car loan FAQ quotes on flat-rate basis |
| Maximum tenure | Not published | 10 years (120 months) | 5 years |
| Maximum funding | Up to 100% on-road | Up to 100% of on-road price | Up to 100% of ex-showroom value |
| Processing fee | 0.5% - 2.5% + sourcing fee Rs 1,000 - 2,500 | Up to 5% of loan amount (incl. GST) | Up to 2% of sanction amount (stated for non-Mahindra cars); not stated for Mahindra cars |
| Pre-closure / prepayment | Full closure: 5% of principal outstanding (7-12 months from agreement), 4% after 12 months, plus GST | 5% of principal outstanding + GST if booked on fixed rate; part-payment 5% + GST | 6% of principal outstanding in first 24 months, 3% thereafter; part-payment 5% (13-24 months) / 3% (after 24 months) |
| Other terms published |
|
|
|
| Official source | cholamandalam.com files.cholamandalam.com | idfcfirst.bank.in idfcfirst.bank.in | mahindrafinance.com media.mahindrafinance.com mahindrafinance.com |
EMI illustration: ₹10 lakh over 60 months
| Loan provider | Rate used | Monthly EMI | Total interest | Total repayable |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Chola | 9% | ₹20,758 | ₹2,45,501 | ₹12,45,501 |
| IDFC FIRST Bank | 8.99% | ₹20,754 | ₹2,45,210 | ₹12,45,210 |
| Mahindra Finance | 8% | ₹20,276 | ₹2,16,584 | ₹12,16,584 |
Illustration only, at each loan provider's lowest published rate. It leaves out processing fees, GST, insurance and any other charges, and it is not an offer. Your approved rate may be higher.
Monthly EMI at other loan amounts (60 months)
| Loan amount | Chola (9%) | IDFC FIRST Bank (8.99%) | Mahindra Finance (8%) |
|---|---|---|---|
| ₹5 lakh | ₹10,379 | ₹10,377 | ₹10,138 |
| ₹10 lakh | ₹20,758 | ₹20,754 | ₹20,276 |
| ₹15 lakh | ₹31,138 | ₹31,130 | ₹30,415 |
| ₹20 lakh | ₹41,517 | ₹41,507 | ₹40,553 |
Read the full guide: Car loan · EMI calculator
Chola vs IDFC FIRST Bank vs Mahindra Finance two-wheeler loan: rate, fees and tenure
Starting two-wheeler loan rates as published: Chola from 15% and IDFC FIRST Bank from 9%. IDFC FIRST Bank is lower at the starting rate, but the top of each range and your own credit profile decide what you are actually offered. Mahindra Finance does not publish a two-wheeler loan rate on its website, so none is shown.
| Detail | Chola | IDFC FIRST Bank | Mahindra Finance |
|---|---|---|---|
| Product | Two Wheeler Loan (new only) | Two-Wheeler Loan | Not published |
| Published rate | 15% - 28% p.a. | From 9%premium; from 10% commuter, mid-premium, EV | Not published |
| Rate basis | Fixed | Not published | Not published |
| Maximum tenure | Not published | 60 months | Not published |
| Maximum funding | Up to 100% of bike value | Up to 95% of on-road price | Not published |
| Processing fee | 0.75% - 5% + sourcing fee Rs 500 - 2,500 | Up to 5% (product page advertises zero processing fees) | Not published |
| Pre-closure / prepayment | Full closure: 5% of principal outstanding (7-12 months from agreement), 4% after 12 months, plus GST | 5% of principal outstanding; part-payment 5% | Not published |
| Other terms published |
|
| Not published |
| Official source | cholamandalam.com files.cholamandalam.com | idfcfirst.bank.in idfcfirst.bank.in | Not published |
EMI illustration: ₹1 lakh over 36 months
| Loan provider | Rate used | Monthly EMI | Total interest | Total repayable |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Chola | 15% | ₹3,467 | ₹24,795 | ₹1,24,795 |
| IDFC FIRST Bank | 9% | ₹3,180 | ₹14,479 | ₹1,14,479 |
Illustration only, at each loan provider's lowest published rate. It leaves out processing fees, GST, insurance and any other charges, and it is not an offer. Your approved rate may be higher.
Monthly EMI at other loan amounts (36 months)
| Loan amount | Chola (15%) | IDFC FIRST Bank (9%) |
|---|---|---|
| ₹0.5 lakh | ₹1,733 | ₹1,590 |
| ₹1 lakh | ₹3,467 | ₹3,180 |
| ₹1.5 lakh | ₹5,200 | ₹4,770 |
Read the full guide: Two-wheeler loan · EMI calculator
Chola vs IDFC FIRST Bank vs Mahindra Finance used car loan: rate, fees and tenure
Starting used car loan rates as published: Chola from 15%, IDFC FIRST Bank from 11.99% and Mahindra Finance from 8%. Mahindra Finance is lower at the starting rate, but the top of each range and your own credit profile decide what you are actually offered. IDFC FIRST Bank lists the longer maximum tenure (7 years (repurchase)).
| Detail | Chola | IDFC FIRST Bank | Mahindra Finance |
|---|---|---|---|
| Product | Used Car Loan | Pre-owned Car Loan | Used Car Loan |
| Published rate | 15% - 28% p.a.MUV 14% - 28% | From 11.99%repurchase; from 13.99% refinance | 8% - 25% p.a.policy range, pre-owned assets |
| Rate basis | Fixed | Not published | Not published |
| Maximum tenure | 5 years | 7 years (repurchase) | 5 years |
| Maximum funding | Up to 100%* | Up to 200% LTV of market value (Car N Cash refinance) | Up to 90% of car value |
| Processing fee | 0.5% - 3.25% + sourcing fee Rs 1,000 - 2,500 | Up to 5% of loan amount (incl. GST) | Up to 2% of sanction amount |
| Pre-closure / prepayment | Full closure: 5% of principal outstanding (7-12 months from agreement), 4% after 12 months, plus GST | 5% of principal outstanding + GST; part-payment 5% + GST | 6% of principal outstanding in first 24 months, 3% thereafter; part-payment 5% (13-24 months) / 3% (after 24 months) |
| Other terms published |
|
|
|
| Official source | cholamandalam.com files.cholamandalam.com | idfcfirst.bank.in idfcfirst.bank.in | mahindrafinance.com media.mahindrafinance.com mahindrafinance.com |
EMI illustration: ₹5 lakh over 48 months
| Loan provider | Rate used | Monthly EMI | Total interest | Total repayable |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Chola | 15% | ₹13,915 | ₹1,67,938 | ₹6,67,938 |
| IDFC FIRST Bank | 11.99% | ₹13,164 | ₹1,31,894 | ₹6,31,894 |
| Mahindra Finance | 8% | ₹12,206 | ₹85,910 | ₹5,85,910 |
Illustration only, at each loan provider's lowest published rate. It leaves out processing fees, GST, insurance and any other charges, and it is not an offer. Your approved rate may be higher.
Monthly EMI at other loan amounts (48 months)
| Loan amount | Chola (15%) | IDFC FIRST Bank (11.99%) | Mahindra Finance (8%) |
|---|---|---|---|
| ₹3 lakh | ₹8,349 | ₹7,899 | ₹7,324 |
| ₹5 lakh | ₹13,915 | ₹13,164 | ₹12,206 |
| ₹8 lakh | ₹22,265 | ₹21,063 | ₹19,530 |
Read the full guide: Used car loan · EMI calculator
Chola vs IDFC FIRST Bank vs Mahindra Finance three-wheeler loan: rate, fees and tenure
Starting three-wheeler loan rates as published: Chola from 21% and Mahindra Finance from 8%. Mahindra Finance is lower at the starting rate, but the top of each range and your own credit profile decide what you are actually offered. IDFC FIRST Bank does not publish a three-wheeler loan rate on its website, so none is shown.
| Detail | Chola | IDFC FIRST Bank | Mahindra Finance |
|---|---|---|---|
| Product | Three Wheeler Loans | Not published | Three-Wheeler Loan |
| Published rate | New non-EV 21% - 28%; used non-EV 25% - 28% p.a. | Not published | 8% - 25% p.a.policy range, 3-wheelers |
| Rate basis | Fixed | Not published | Not published |
| Maximum tenure | Not published | Not published | 4 years |
| Maximum funding | Not published | Not published | Based on vehicle and customer profile |
| Processing fee | New 1.5% - 3.5%; used 1% - 2.5% + sourcing fee | Not published | Not published |
| Pre-closure / prepayment | Full closure: 5% of principal outstanding (7-12 months from agreement), 4% after 12 months, plus GST | Not published | 6% of principal outstanding in first 24 months, 3% thereafter; part-payment 5% (13-24 months) / 3% (after 24 months) |
| Other terms published |
| Not published |
|
| Official source | cholamandalam.com files.cholamandalam.com | Not published | mahindrafinance.com media.mahindrafinance.com mahindrafinance.com |
EMI illustration: ₹3 lakh over 36 months
| Loan provider | Rate used | Monthly EMI | Total interest | Total repayable |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Chola | 21% | ₹11,303 | ₹1,06,891 | ₹4,06,891 |
| Mahindra Finance | 8% | ₹9,401 | ₹38,433 | ₹3,38,433 |
Illustration only, at each loan provider's lowest published rate. It leaves out processing fees, GST, insurance and any other charges, and it is not an offer. Your approved rate may be higher.
Monthly EMI at other loan amounts (36 months)
| Loan amount | Chola (21%) | Mahindra Finance (8%) |
|---|---|---|
| ₹2 lakh | ₹7,535 | ₹6,267 |
| ₹3 lakh | ₹11,303 | ₹9,401 |
| ₹5 lakh | ₹18,838 | ₹15,668 |
Read the full guide: Three-wheeler loan
Chola vs IDFC FIRST Bank vs Mahindra Finance tractor loan: rate, fees and tenure
Starting tractor loan rates as published: Chola from 12%, IDFC FIRST Bank from 12% and Mahindra Finance from 8%. Mahindra Finance is lower at the starting rate, but the top of each range and your own credit profile decide what you are actually offered. IDFC FIRST Bank lists the longer maximum tenure (72 months (new); 60 months (used)).
| Detail | Chola | IDFC FIRST Bank | Mahindra Finance |
|---|---|---|---|
| Product | Tractor & Farm Equipment Loans | Tractor Loan | Tractor Loan |
| Published rate | New 12% - 28%; used 17% - 28% p.a. | 12% - 16%new; 16% - 20% used | 8% - 25% p.a.policy range, new/pre-owned assets |
| Rate basis | Fixed | Not published | Not published |
| Maximum tenure | Not published | 72 months (new); 60 months (used) | 5 years (6-60 months) |
| Maximum funding | Not published | ₹1-15 lakh (new); ₹1-5.5 lakh (used) | No fixed minimum or maximum amount |
| Processing fee | New 0.25% - 2%; used 0.75% - 3.25% + sourcing fee | 1% of sanctioned amount | Up to 2% of sanction amount (farm equipment) |
| Pre-closure / prepayment | Full closure: 5% of principal outstanding (7-12 months from agreement), 4% after 12 months, plus GST | 2% of principal outstanding + GST | 6% of principal outstanding in first 24 months, 3% thereafter; part-payment 5% (13-24 months) / 3% (after 24 months) |
| Other terms published |
| Not published |
|
| Official source | cholamandalam.com files.cholamandalam.com | idfcfirst.bank.in | mahindrafinance.com media.mahindrafinance.com mahindrafinance.com |
EMI illustration: ₹8 lakh over 60 months
| Loan provider | Rate used | Monthly EMI | Total interest | Total repayable |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Chola | 12% | ₹17,796 | ₹2,67,733 | ₹10,67,733 |
| IDFC FIRST Bank | 12% | ₹17,796 | ₹2,67,733 | ₹10,67,733 |
| Mahindra Finance | 8% | ₹16,221 | ₹1,73,267 | ₹9,73,267 |
Illustration only, at each loan provider's lowest published rate. It leaves out processing fees, GST, insurance and any other charges, and it is not an offer. Your approved rate may be higher.
Monthly EMI at other loan amounts (60 months)
| Loan amount | Chola (12%) | IDFC FIRST Bank (12%) | Mahindra Finance (8%) |
|---|---|---|---|
| ₹5 lakh | ₹11,122 | ₹11,122 | ₹10,138 |
| ₹8 lakh | ₹17,796 | ₹17,796 | ₹16,221 |
| ₹12 lakh | ₹26,693 | ₹26,693 | ₹24,332 |
Read the full guide: Tractor loan
Chola vs IDFC FIRST Bank vs Mahindra Finance commercial vehicle loan: rate, fees and tenure
Only Mahindra Finance publishes a rate for this product with a stated starting figure, so a like-for-like ranking is not possible. Chola lists the longer maximum tenure (84 months (new)). Chola and IDFC FIRST Bank do not publish a commercial vehicle loan rate on their website, so none is shown.
| Detail | Chola | IDFC FIRST Bank | Mahindra Finance |
|---|---|---|---|
| Product | Commercial Vehicle Loan (new and used) | Commercial Vehicle Loan | Commercial Vehicle Loan |
| Published rate | New: HCV/LCV 9% - 18%, MLCV 11% - 20%; Used: HCV 12% - 28%, LCV 14% - 28%, MLCV 15% - 28% p.a. | Not published | 8% - 25% p.a.policy range, new/pre-owned assets |
| Rate basis | Fixed | Fixed | Monthly reducing balance (per product page) |
| Maximum tenure | 84 months (new) | 60 months | 60 months new; 36 months used |
| Maximum funding | Up to 100% (new) | Up to 95% of on-road price | Not published |
| Processing fee | New 0.25% - 2%; used 0.25% - 3.25% (by segment) + sourcing fee | Not published | Up to 2% of sanction amount |
| Pre-closure / prepayment | Full closure: 5% of principal outstanding (7-12 months from agreement), 4% after 12 months, plus GST | Not published | 6% of principal outstanding in first 24 months, 3% thereafter; part-payment 5% (13-24 months) / 3% (after 24 months) |
| Other terms published |
|
|
|
| Official source | cholamandalam.com files.cholamandalam.com | idfcfirst.bank.in | mahindrafinance.com media.mahindrafinance.com mahindrafinance.com |
Read the full guide: Commercial vehicle loan
Which is better: Chola, IDFC FIRST Bank or Mahindra Finance?
No loan provider is best for everyone. This is how the published figures split, product by product.
- Car loan, lower starting rate: Mahindra Finance (8%) versus 9% at Chola and 8.99% at IDFC FIRST Bank.
- Used car loan, lower starting rate: Mahindra Finance (8%) versus 15% at Chola and 11.99% at IDFC FIRST Bank.
- Tractor loan, lower starting rate: Mahindra Finance (8%) versus 12% at Chola and 12% at IDFC FIRST Bank.
- Car loan, longer maximum tenure: IDFC FIRST Bank (10 years (120 months)). A longer tenure lowers the EMI but raises total interest.
- Used car loan, longer maximum tenure: IDFC FIRST Bank (7 years (repurchase)). A longer tenure lowers the EMI but raises total interest.
- Tractor loan, longer maximum tenure: IDFC FIRST Bank (72 months (new); 60 months (used)). A longer tenure lowers the EMI but raises total interest.
- Commercial vehicle loan, longer maximum tenure: Chola (84 months (new)). A longer tenure lowers the EMI but raises total interest.
Pick on total cost, not the headline rate: ask each loan provider for the Key Fact Statement and compare the APR and total repayable amount. A low rate with a high processing fee can cost more than a slightly higher rate with no fee.
Bank type and how each loan provider sets its rate
Chola and Mahindra Finance are nbfcs and IDFC FIRST Bank is a private bank.
What the loan providers' own pages say about how their rates are set:
- Chola car loan: Fixed.
- Chola two-wheeler loan: Fixed.
- Chola used car loan: Fixed.
- Chola electric two- and three-wheeler loan: Fixed.
- Chola three-wheeler loan: Fixed.
- Chola tractor loan: Fixed.
- Chola commercial vehicle loan: Fixed.
- IDFC FIRST Bank car loan: Fixed or floating (fees page references fixed-rate bookings and a rate-switch fee).
Banks and non-banking finance companies (NBFCs) publish rates in different ways: some give a range, some only a starting rate and some only a maximum. That is why this page compares like with like and marks every gap as not published instead of guessing.
About Chola, IDFC FIRST Bank and Mahindra Finance
Chola
NBFC · Cholamandalam Investment and Finance Company Ltd (Chola)
Murugappa Group's vehicle-finance-led NBFC with a large rural and semi-urban branch network
Lowest published starting rate: 9% (Car loan)
IDFC FIRST Bank
Private bank
Private bank pitching long tenures (up to 10 years on new cars) and high funding across new and used cars, two-wheelers, commercial vehicles and tractors, mostly on fixed rates.
Lowest published starting rate: 8.99% (Car loan)
Mahindra Finance
NBFC · Mahindra & Mahindra Financial Services Ltd (Mahindra Finance)
Mahindra Group vehicle financier focused on rural and semi-urban India; finances Mahindra UVs/tractors and other brands
Lowest published starting rate: 8% (Car loan)
What to check before you choose a vehicle loan
- Ask for the Key Fact Statement (KFS). RBI requires loan providers to give you one before you sign, showing the interest rate, all fees, the APR and the total amount you will repay.
- Compare APR, not the headline rate. Processing fee, documentation charges and insurance change the real cost.
- Ask about pre-closure charges. Fixed-rate vehicle loans often carry charges for paying early; floating-rate loans to individuals cannot.
- Check what is bundled. Insurance, extended warranty or accessories added to the loan raise the amount you pay interest on. You are free to buy insurance elsewhere.
- Confirm the hypothecation. The loan provider's name is noted on the registration certificate. After the last EMI, collect the NOC and have it removed at the RTO.
Terms used on this page
Plain meanings of the terms this comparison uses.
Starting rate: The lowest rate a loan provider advertises for a product. Most borrowers are offered a higher rate, because the final rate depends on credit score, income, employer and loan amount.
APR: Annual percentage rate. It adds the processing fee and other charges to the interest rate, so it shows the yearly cost of the loan better than the interest rate alone.
Key Fact Statement: A short summary the loan provider gives you before you sign. It lists the interest rate, every fee, the APR and the total amount you will repay. RBI requires it for retail loans.
Floating rate and repo rate: A floating rate moves with a benchmark, and for banks that is usually the RBI repo rate, the rate at which RBI lends to banks. A fixed rate stays the same for the period you agree.
Processing fee: A one-time charge for handling the application. It is usually a percentage of the loan amount plus GST, and it is often deducted before the money reaches you.
Credit score: A number from 300 to 900 that shows how you have repaid past loans and cards. A higher score usually gets you a lower rate.
Sources, method and last check
Every figure above comes from the loan provider's own website. We checked them on 4 October 2026 and list the pages used.
- Chola: cholamandalam.com/get-new-car-loans · files.cholamandalam.com/files/Interest+Rate+Policy+-+Mar2026.pdf · cholamandalam.com/get-two-wheeler-loans · cholamandalam.com/get-used-car-loans · cholamandalam.com/get-three-wheeler-loans · cholamandalam.com/get-tractor-loans
- IDFC FIRST Bank: idfcfirst.bank.in/personal-banking/loans/car-loan · idfcfirst.bank.in/personal-banking/loans/car-loan/fees-and-charges · idfcfirst.bank.in/personal-banking/loans/two-wheeler-loan · idfcfirst.bank.in/personal-banking/loans/two-wheeler-loan/fees-and-charges · idfcfirst.bank.in/personal-banking/loans/pre-owned-car-loan · idfcfirst.bank.in/personal-banking/loans/pre-owned-car-loan/fees-and-charges
- Mahindra Finance: mahindrafinance.com/loans/car-loan · media.mahindrafinance.com/2025/02/Interest-Rate-Policy_Updated_21-July26_clean.pdf · mahindrafinance.com/loans/retail-loan-fees-and-charges · mahindrafinance.com/loans/used-car-loan · mahindrafinance.com/loans/three-wheeler-loan · mahindrafinance.com/loans/tractor-loan
Method: we list only figures we could find on the loan provider's official pages. A blank means the loan provider does not publish that figure, and we never estimate one. Rankings use the published starting rate and published maximum tenure only. Read our editorial policy, how we make money and tell us about an error.
More loan provider comparisons
Chola compared with other loan providers
IDFC FIRST Bank compared with other loan providers
Mahindra Finance compared with other loan providers
Head-to-head pages for these three loan providers
Swap one loan provider
Compare any two or three loan providers · Personal loans · Home loans · Vehicle loans
Frequently asked questions
Which is better for a car loan: Chola, IDFC FIRST Bank or Mahindra Finance?
On the car loan, Mahindra Finance starts lowest at 8%, compared with 9% at Chola and 8.99% at IDFC FIRST Bank. IDFC FIRST Bank allows the longer maximum tenure (10 years (120 months)). A starting rate is the best case, not a typical offer, so confirm the annual percentage rate (APR) and total repayable amount in each loan provider's Key Fact Statement. Figures are as published on the loan providers' own websites and checked 4 October 2026. The better choice depends on your profile, the loan amount and the fees in your offer letter.
Which has the lower car loan interest rate: Chola, IDFC FIRST Bank or Mahindra Finance?
Mahindra Finance has the lower published starting rate. Published starting rates: Chola 9%, IDFC FIRST Bank 8.99% and Mahindra Finance 8% (checked 4 October 2026). Your actual rate depends on your credit profile and the loan provider's approval.
What is the processing fee on a car loan at Chola, IDFC FIRST Bank and Mahindra Finance?
Chola: 0.5% - 2.5% + sourcing fee Rs 1,000 - 2,500. IDFC FIRST Bank: Up to 5% of loan amount (incl. GST). Mahindra Finance: Up to 2% of sanction amount (stated for non-Mahindra cars); not stated for Mahindra cars. Fees can change and GST is usually extra, so check the Key Fact Statement.
What is the maximum car loan tenure at Chola, IDFC FIRST Bank and Mahindra Finance?
Chola: not published. IDFC FIRST Bank: 10 years (120 months). Mahindra Finance: 5 years.
What is the EMI on a ₹10 lakh car loan at Chola, IDFC FIRST Bank and Mahindra Finance?
Over 60 months at each loan provider's lowest published rate: Chola about ₹20,758 a month at 9%; IDFC FIRST Bank about ₹20,754 a month at 8.99%; Mahindra Finance about ₹20,276 a month at 8%. This is an illustration that leaves out fees, GST and insurance. Your offered rate may be higher.
How much of the vehicle price can I borrow on a car loan from Chola, IDFC FIRST Bank and Mahindra Finance?
Chola: Up to 100% on-road. IDFC FIRST Bank: Up to 100% of on-road price. Mahindra Finance: Up to 100% of ex-showroom value. Funding is usually profile-based, so the loan provider decides the final amount.
What other terms do Chola, IDFC FIRST Bank and Mahindra Finance publish for a car loan?
Chola: In-principle sanction at customer's place; Low down payment. IDFC FIRST Bank: Longest tenure among peers at 10 years; Online car marketplace. Mahindra Finance: Finances most passenger and multi-utility vehicles across brands; No collateral security required. Check each loan provider's page for eligibility and documents before you apply.
Can I prepay or foreclose a car loan early at Chola, IDFC FIRST Bank and Mahindra Finance?
Chola: Full closure: 5% of principal outstanding (7-12 months from agreement), 4% after 12 months, plus GST. IDFC FIRST Bank: 5% of principal outstanding + GST if booked on fixed rate; part-payment 5% + GST. Mahindra Finance: 6% of principal outstanding in first 24 months, 3% thereafter; part-payment 5% (13-24 months) / 3% (after 24 months). Floating-rate loans to individuals cannot carry pre-closure charges; fixed-rate loans often do.
Which vehicle loans do Chola, IDFC FIRST Bank and Mahindra Finance publish rates for?
Chola: car loan, two-wheeler loan, used car loan, three-wheeler loan, tractor loan. IDFC FIRST Bank: car loan, two-wheeler loan, used car loan, tractor loan. Mahindra Finance: car loan, used car loan, three-wheeler loan, tractor loan, commercial vehicle loan. Based on each loan provider's own website, checked 4 October 2026.
Are the rates on this page the rate I will get?
No. They are the rates the loan providers publish, usually a range or a starting rate. Your approved rate depends on your credit score, income, loan amount, tenure and vehicle. Always read the Key Fact Statement before you sign.
Does KhatuLoans lend money or charge for this comparison?
KhatuLoans is not a loan provider. The loan provider decides approval, rate and terms. Our comparisons are free to read, and we are not paid by the loan providers named here to rank them. See how we make money on our advertiser disclosure page.
KhatuLoans is not a loan provider and is not paid by the loan providers named here to rank them. Rates, fees and prices change; always confirm with the loan provider and dealer. Read our editorial policy and how we make money.
