Skip to content
Comparing loans? See rates, fees and EMI side by side.Check loan options

Mahindra Finance vs Punjab National Bank vs SBI: Vehicle Loan Comparison

By KhatuLoans Editorial Team, edited by Hemant Kumar · Figures checked · Information only, not a loan provider

Punjab National Bank has the lowest published starting car loan rate at 7.60%, against 8% at Mahindra Finance and 8.40% at SBI. Punjab National Bank allows the longer maximum tenure (84 months). A starting rate is the best case, not a typical offer, so confirm the annual percentage rate (APR) and total repayable amount in each loan provider's Key Fact Statement. Figures are as published on the loan providers' own websites and checked 4 October 2026.

Mahindra Finance vs Punjab National Bank vs SBI at a glance

DetailMahindra FinancePunjab National BankSBI
Loan provider typeNBFCPublic sector bankPublic sector bank
Legal nameMahindra & Mahindra Financial Services Ltd (Mahindra Finance)Punjab National BankState Bank of India
Vehicle loans with a published rateCar loan, Used car loan, Three-wheeler loan, Tractor loan, Commercial vehicle loanCar loan, Two-wheeler loan, Used car loan, Electric car loanCar loan, Two-wheeler loan, Used car loan, Electric car loan
Car loan: published rate8% - 25% p.a.policy range, new assetsFrom 7.60%up to 9.70% floating, CIBIL-based8.40% - 9.35%
Car loan: maximum tenure5 years84 months7 years
Used car loan: published rate8% - 25% p.a.policy range, pre-owned assetsFrom 9.45% floating / 10.45% fixed10.45% - 15.60%credit-score based
Used car loan: maximum tenure5 years60 monthsUp to 5 years (10 years minus vehicle age)
Official websitemahindrafinance.compnb.bank.insbi.bank.in

Mahindra Finance vs Punjab National Bank vs SBI car loan: rate, fees and tenure

Starting car loan rates as published: Mahindra Finance from 8%, Punjab National Bank from 7.60% and SBI from 8.40%. Punjab National Bank is lower at the starting rate, but the top of each range and your own credit profile decide what you are actually offered. Punjab National Bank lists the longer maximum tenure (84 months).

DetailMahindra FinancePunjab National BankSBI
ProductCar Loan (also separate Utility Vehicle Loan)PNB Car LoanSBI New Car Loan Scheme
Published rate8% - 25% p.a.policy range, new assetsFrom 7.60%up to 9.70% floating, CIBIL-based8.40% - 9.35%
Rate basisPolicy allows fixed, floating or hybrid; car loan FAQ quotes on flat-rate basisRLLR-linked (floating); fixed option availableMCLR-linked (per SBI auto loan rate page)
Maximum tenure5 years84 months7 years
Maximum fundingUp to 100% of ex-showroom value85% of on-road price (90% with manufacturer tie-ups); individuals up to Rs 100 lakhUp to 100% of on-road price
Processing feeUp to 2% of sanction amount (stated for non-Mahindra cars); not stated for Mahindra cars0.25% of loan (min Rs 1,000, max Rs 1,500); nil documentationRs 1,000-3,000 + GST (salaried) / Rs 1,500-4,000 + GST (non-salaried), slab by loan amount
Pre-closure / prepayment6% of principal outstanding in first 24 months, 3% thereafter; part-payment 5% (13-24 months) / 3% (after 24 months)Floating: nil; fixed: 2% on amount prepaid (exceptions apply)No prepayment charges; no foreclosure charges after 2 years (as published)
Other terms published
  • Finances most passenger and multi-utility vehicles across brands
  • No collateral security required
  • 7.60% for women borrowers and e-vehicles
  • Digi Car Loan online option
  • Reimbursement for recently bought cars
  • No advance EMI
  • Interest on daily reducing balance
  • Flexi-pay option: reduced EMI in initial months
  • Variants: Loyalty Car Loan (8.35%-9.30%), Assured Car Loan, NRI Car Loan with nil processing fee
Official sourcemahindrafinance.com
media.mahindrafinance.com
mahindrafinance.com
pnb.bank.in
pnb.bank.in
pnb.bank.in
sbi.bank.in
sbi.bank.in
sbi.bank.in

EMI illustration: ₹10 lakh over 60 months

Loan providerRate usedMonthly EMITotal interestTotal repayable
Mahindra Finance8%₹20,276₹2,16,584₹12,16,584
Punjab National Bank7.60%₹20,086₹2,05,130₹12,05,130
SBI8.40%₹20,468₹2,28,102₹12,28,102

Illustration only, at each loan provider's lowest published rate. It leaves out processing fees, GST, insurance and any other charges, and it is not an offer. Your approved rate may be higher.

Monthly EMI at other loan amounts (60 months)

Loan amountMahindra Finance (8%)Punjab National Bank (7.60%)SBI (8.40%)
₹5 lakh₹10,138₹10,043₹10,234
₹10 lakh₹20,276₹20,086₹20,468
₹15 lakh₹30,415₹30,128₹30,703
₹20 lakh₹40,553₹40,171₹40,937

Read the full guide: Car loan · EMI calculator

Mahindra Finance vs Punjab National Bank vs SBI two-wheeler loan: rate, fees and tenure

Starting two-wheeler loan rates as published: Punjab National Bank from 10% and SBI from 11.70%. Punjab National Bank is lower at the starting rate, but the top of each range and your own credit profile decide what you are actually offered. Mahindra Finance does not publish a two-wheeler loan rate on its website, so none is shown.

DetailMahindra FinancePunjab National BankSBI
ProductNot publishedPNB Saarthi / PNB Power Ride (women)SBI Two Wheeler Loan Scheme
Published rateNot publishedFrom 10.00%Power Ride; 10.85% salaried; 11.35% others11.70% - 15.70%
Rate basisNot publishedRLLR-linkedMCLR-linked (1-year MCLR)
Maximum tenureNot published60 EMIs (scooters/motorcycles)Up to 60 months
Maximum fundingNot published90% (salaried, salary via PNB) or 75% of cost; max Rs 1.5 lakh (Rs 10 lakh for 200cc+)85% of on-road price; max Rs 3 lakh
Processing feeNot published0.50% of loan (min Rs 500, max Rs 1,000)3% of loan + GST (50% waiver for salary package customers)
Pre-closure / prepaymentNot publishedNilNot published
Other terms publishedNot published
  • PNB Power Ride: lower rate for women
  • 0.50% rate concession for electric two-wheelers
  • Separate Super Bike Loan: 12.55% - 14.55%, fee 2% (max Rs 10,000 + GST)
Official sourceNot publishedpnb.bank.in
pnb.bank.in
pnb.bank.in
sbi.bank.in
sbi.bank.in
sbi.bank.in

EMI illustration: ₹1 lakh over 36 months

Loan providerRate usedMonthly EMITotal interestTotal repayable
Punjab National Bank10%₹3,227₹16,162₹1,16,162
SBI11.70%₹3,307₹19,056₹1,19,056

Illustration only, at each loan provider's lowest published rate. It leaves out processing fees, GST, insurance and any other charges, and it is not an offer. Your approved rate may be higher.

Monthly EMI at other loan amounts (36 months)

Loan amountPunjab National Bank (10%)SBI (11.70%)
₹0.5 lakh₹1,613₹1,654
₹1 lakh₹3,227₹3,307
₹1.5 lakh₹4,840₹4,961

Read the full guide: Two-wheeler loan · EMI calculator

Mahindra Finance vs Punjab National Bank vs SBI used car loan: rate, fees and tenure

Starting used car loan rates as published: Mahindra Finance from 8%, Punjab National Bank from 9.45% and SBI from 10.45%. Mahindra Finance is lower at the starting rate, but the top of each range and your own credit profile decide what you are actually offered.

DetailMahindra FinancePunjab National BankSBI
ProductUsed Car LoanPNB Car Loan (used vehicles)SBI Certified Pre-Owned Car Loan
Published rate8% - 25% p.a.policy range, pre-owned assetsFrom 9.45% floating / 10.45% fixed10.45% - 15.60%credit-score based
Rate basisNot publishedRLLR-linked (floating) or fixedMCLR-linked (1-year MCLR)
Maximum tenure5 years60 monthsUp to 5 years (10 years minus vehicle age)
Maximum fundingUp to 90% of car value75% of vehicle value (25% margin); vehicle up to 3 years oldUp to 85% of valuation; loan Rs 2 lakh - Rs 150 lakh
Processing feeUp to 2% of sanction amountNot published1.50% of loan + GST (min Rs 3,000, max Rs 10,000 + GST)
Pre-closure / prepayment6% of principal outstanding in first 24 months, 3% thereafter; part-payment 5% (13-24 months) / 3% (after 24 months)Floating: nil; fixed: 2% on amount prepaidNot published
Other terms published
  • Car must be under 10 years old
  • Car age plus loan term capped at 8-10 years
  • Vehicle must be max 3 years old
  • Certified pre-owned cars from authorised dealers
  • Loan to be repaid before age 70
Official sourcemahindrafinance.com
media.mahindrafinance.com
mahindrafinance.com
pnb.bank.in
pnb.bank.in
sbi.bank.in
sbi.bank.in
sbi.bank.in

EMI illustration: ₹5 lakh over 48 months

Loan providerRate usedMonthly EMITotal interestTotal repayable
Mahindra Finance8%₹12,206₹85,910₹5,85,910
Punjab National Bank9.45%₹12,550₹1,02,382₹6,02,382
SBI10.45%₹12,790₹1,13,902₹6,13,902

Illustration only, at each loan provider's lowest published rate. It leaves out processing fees, GST, insurance and any other charges, and it is not an offer. Your approved rate may be higher.

Monthly EMI at other loan amounts (48 months)

Loan amountMahindra Finance (8%)Punjab National Bank (9.45%)SBI (10.45%)
₹3 lakh₹7,324₹7,530₹7,674
₹5 lakh₹12,206₹12,550₹12,790
₹8 lakh₹19,530₹20,079₹20,463

Read the full guide: Used car loan · EMI calculator

Mahindra Finance vs Punjab National Bank vs SBI electric car loan: rate, fees and tenure

Starting electric car loan rates as published: Punjab National Bank from 7.60% and SBI from 8.30%. Punjab National Bank is lower at the starting rate, but the top of each range and your own credit profile decide what you are actually offered. Punjab National Bank lists the longer maximum tenure (120 emis (10 years)). Mahindra Finance does not publish an electric car loan rate on its website, so none is shown.

DetailMahindra FinancePunjab National BankSBI
ProductNot publishedPNB Green Car (E-Vehicle) LoanSBI Green Car Loan
Published rateNot publishedFrom 7.60%8.30% - 9.35%
Rate basisNot publishedRLLR-linkedMCLR-linked (per SBI auto loan rate page)
Maximum tenureNot published120 EMIs (10 years)Up to 8 years
Maximum fundingNot published90% of on-road price (10% margin), or nil margin on ex-showroom priceUp to 100% of on-road price
Processing feeNot publishedNilNil
Pre-closure / prepaymentNot publishedNilNot published
Other terms publishedNot published
  • New electric cars for personal use
  • Nil documentation charges
  • Electric cars only
  • Concession vs regular car loan rate (published as 25 bps)
Official sourceNot publishedpnb.bank.in
pnb.bank.in
sbi.bank.in
sbi.bank.in
sbi.bank.in

EMI illustration: ₹15 lakh over 60 months

Loan providerRate usedMonthly EMITotal interestTotal repayable
Punjab National Bank7.60%₹30,128₹3,07,695₹18,07,695
SBI8.30%₹30,630₹3,37,825₹18,37,825

Illustration only, at each loan provider's lowest published rate. It leaves out processing fees, GST, insurance and any other charges, and it is not an offer. Your approved rate may be higher.

Monthly EMI at other loan amounts (60 months)

Loan amountPunjab National Bank (7.60%)SBI (8.30%)
₹10 lakh₹20,086₹20,420
₹15 lakh₹30,128₹30,630
₹25 lakh₹50,214₹51,051

Read the full guide: Electric car loan

Mahindra Finance vs Punjab National Bank vs SBI three-wheeler loan: rate, fees and tenure

Only Mahindra Finance publishes a rate for this product with a stated starting figure, so a like-for-like ranking is not possible. Punjab National Bank and SBI do not publish a three-wheeler loan rate on their website, so none is shown.

DetailMahindra FinancePunjab National BankSBI
ProductThree-Wheeler LoanNot publishedNot published
Published rate8% - 25% p.a.policy range, 3-wheelersNot publishedNot published
Maximum tenure4 yearsNot publishedNot published
Maximum fundingBased on vehicle and customer profileNot publishedNot published
Pre-closure / prepayment6% of principal outstanding in first 24 months, 3% thereafter; part-payment 5% (13-24 months) / 3% (after 24 months)Not publishedNot published
Other terms published
  • Auto-rickshaws, tempos and e-rickshaws
  • No collateral security required
Not publishedNot published
Official sourcemahindrafinance.com
media.mahindrafinance.com
mahindrafinance.com
Not publishedNot published

Read the full guide: Three-wheeler loan

Mahindra Finance vs Punjab National Bank vs SBI tractor loan: rate, fees and tenure

Only Mahindra Finance publishes a rate for this product with a stated starting figure, so a like-for-like ranking is not possible. Punjab National Bank lists the longer maximum tenure (new tractor: 7-9 years; no-mortgage variant: 5 years). Punjab National Bank and SBI do not publish a tractor loan rate on their website, so none is shown.

DetailMahindra FinancePunjab National BankSBI
ProductTractor LoanPNB Farm Mechanisation Scheme (tractor financing)SBI New Tractor Loan Scheme
Published rate8% - 25% p.a.policy range, new/pre-owned assetsNot published1-year MCLR + 3.60% to + 4.35%by collateral
Rate basisNot publishedNot publishedMCLR-linked (1-year MCLR)
Maximum tenure5 years (6-60 months)New tractor: 7-9 years; no-mortgage variant: 5 yearsUp to 5 years (half-yearly instalments)
Maximum fundingNo fixed minimum or maximum amountNeed based, net of margin (min 40% margin for no-mortgage variant)75% of tractor + accessories cost (25% margin); loan Rs 2 lakh - Rs 25 lakh
Processing feeUp to 2% of sanction amount (farm equipment)Not published1.50% of loan amount
Pre-closure / prepayment6% of principal outstanding in first 24 months, 3% thereafter; part-payment 5% (13-24 months) / 3% (after 24 months)Not publishedNot published
Other terms published
  • No land mortgage required
  • Approval within 2 working days
  • Mahindra and Swaraj tractors
  • Min 2.5 acres perennially irrigated land
  • Tractor financing without land mortgage variant
  • Collateral optional
  • Minimum 2 acres agricultural land
  • Loan paid directly to dealer
Official sourcemahindrafinance.com
media.mahindrafinance.com
mahindrafinance.com
pnb.bank.in
pnb.bank.in
sbi.bank.in

Read the full guide: Tractor loan

Mahindra Finance vs Punjab National Bank vs SBI commercial vehicle loan: rate, fees and tenure

Only Mahindra Finance publishes a rate for this product with a stated starting figure, so a like-for-like ranking is not possible. SBI lists the longer maximum tenure (84 months (48 months for electric cvs); up to 6 months moratorium). Punjab National Bank and SBI do not publish a commercial vehicle loan rate on their website, so none is shown.

DetailMahindra FinancePunjab National BankSBI
ProductCommercial Vehicle LoanNot publishedSBI Commercial Vehicle Loan
Published rate8% - 25% p.a.policy range, new/pre-owned assetsNot publishedRepo Rate + 2.65%
Rate basisMonthly reducing balance (per product page)Not publishedEBR (repo) linked
Maximum tenure60 months new; 36 months usedNot published84 months (48 months for electric CVs); up to 6 months moratorium
Maximum fundingNot publishedNot published85% of on-road price (15% margin); loan Rs 10 lakh - Rs 50 lakh
Processing feeUp to 2% of sanction amountNot published0.50% of loan + GST
Pre-closure / prepayment6% of principal outstanding in first 24 months, 3% thereafter; part-payment 5% (13-24 months) / 3% (after 24 months)Not publishedNot published
Other terms published
  • New and used CVs and construction equipment
  • Used CVs up to 15 years old; used CE up to 10 years old
  • No collateral security required
Not published
  • Covers new CVs, EV, hybrid, CNG, ambulances, caravans
  • CGTMSE cover
  • Needs 2 years industry experience
Official sourcemahindrafinance.com
media.mahindrafinance.com
mahindrafinance.com
Not publishedsbi.bank.in

Read the full guide: Commercial vehicle loan

Which is better: Mahindra Finance, Punjab National Bank or SBI?

No loan provider is best for everyone. This is how the published figures split, product by product.

  • Car loan, lower starting rate: Punjab National Bank (7.60%) versus 8% at Mahindra Finance and 8.40% at SBI.
  • Used car loan, lower starting rate: Mahindra Finance (8%) versus 9.45% at Punjab National Bank and 10.45% at SBI.
  • Car loan, longer maximum tenure: Punjab National Bank (84 months). A longer tenure lowers the EMI but raises total interest.
  • Electric car loan, longer maximum tenure: Punjab National Bank (120 emis (10 years)). A longer tenure lowers the EMI but raises total interest.
  • Tractor loan, longer maximum tenure: Punjab National Bank (new tractor: 7-9 years; no-mortgage variant: 5 years). A longer tenure lowers the EMI but raises total interest.
  • Commercial vehicle loan, longer maximum tenure: SBI (84 months (48 months for electric cvs); up to 6 months moratorium). A longer tenure lowers the EMI but raises total interest.

Pick on total cost, not the headline rate: ask each loan provider for the Key Fact Statement and compare the APR and total repayable amount. A low rate with a high processing fee can cost more than a slightly higher rate with no fee.

Bank type and how each loan provider sets its rate

Mahindra Finance is a nbfc and Punjab National Bank and SBI are public sector banks.

What the loan providers' own pages say about how their rates are set:

  • Mahindra Finance car loan: Policy allows fixed, floating or hybrid; car loan FAQ quotes on flat-rate basis.
  • Mahindra Finance commercial vehicle loan: Monthly reducing balance (per product page).
  • Punjab National Bank car loan: RLLR-linked (floating); fixed option available.
  • Punjab National Bank two-wheeler loan: RLLR-linked.
  • Punjab National Bank used car loan: RLLR-linked (floating) or fixed.
  • Punjab National Bank electric car loan: RLLR-linked.
  • SBI car loan: MCLR-linked (per SBI auto loan rate page).
  • SBI two-wheeler loan: MCLR-linked (1-year MCLR).

Banks and non-banking finance companies (NBFCs) publish rates in different ways: some give a range, some only a starting rate and some only a maximum. That is why this page compares like with like and marks every gap as not published instead of guessing.

About Mahindra Finance, Punjab National Bank and SBI

Mahindra Finance

NBFC · Mahindra & Mahindra Financial Services Ltd (Mahindra Finance)

Mahindra Group vehicle financier focused on rural and semi-urban India; finances Mahindra UVs/tractors and other brands

Lowest published starting rate: 8% (Car loan)

Punjab National Bank

Public sector bank

Public sector bank with RLLR-linked vehicle loans, low capped processing fees and rate concessions for women and electric vehicles.

Lowest published starting rate: 7.60% (Car loan)

SBI

Public sector bank · State Bank of India

India's largest bank, offering MCLR-linked car, green (EV) car, certified pre-owned car and two-wheeler loans, plus SME commercial vehicle and agri tractor loans.

Lowest published starting rate: 8.30% (Electric car loan)

What to check before you choose a vehicle loan

  1. Ask for the Key Fact Statement (KFS). RBI requires loan providers to give you one before you sign, showing the interest rate, all fees, the APR and the total amount you will repay.
  2. Compare APR, not the headline rate. Processing fee, documentation charges and insurance change the real cost.
  3. Ask about pre-closure charges. Fixed-rate vehicle loans often carry charges for paying early; floating-rate loans to individuals cannot.
  4. Check what is bundled. Insurance, extended warranty or accessories added to the loan raise the amount you pay interest on. You are free to buy insurance elsewhere.
  5. Confirm the hypothecation. The loan provider's name is noted on the registration certificate. After the last EMI, collect the NOC and have it removed at the RTO.

Terms used on this page

Plain meanings of the terms this comparison uses.

Starting rate: The lowest rate a loan provider advertises for a product. Most borrowers are offered a higher rate, because the final rate depends on credit score, income, employer and loan amount.

APR: Annual percentage rate. It adds the processing fee and other charges to the interest rate, so it shows the yearly cost of the loan better than the interest rate alone.

Key Fact Statement: A short summary the loan provider gives you before you sign. It lists the interest rate, every fee, the APR and the total amount you will repay. RBI requires it for retail loans.

Floating rate and repo rate: A floating rate moves with a benchmark, and for banks that is usually the RBI repo rate, the rate at which RBI lends to banks. A fixed rate stays the same for the period you agree.

Processing fee: A one-time charge for handling the application. It is usually a percentage of the loan amount plus GST, and it is often deducted before the money reaches you.

Credit score: A number from 300 to 900 that shows how you have repaid past loans and cards. A higher score usually gets you a lower rate.

Sources, method and last check

Every figure above comes from the loan provider's own website. We checked them on 4 October 2026 and list the pages used.

Method: we list only figures we could find on the loan provider's official pages. A blank means the loan provider does not publish that figure, and we never estimate one. Rankings use the published starting rate and published maximum tenure only. Read our editorial policy, how we make money and tell us about an error.

More loan provider comparisons

Mahindra Finance compared with other loan providers

Punjab National Bank compared with other loan providers

SBI compared with other loan providers

Head-to-head pages for these three loan providers

Swap one loan provider

Compare any two or three loan providers · Personal loans · Home loans · Vehicle loans

Frequently asked questions

Which is better for a car loan: Mahindra Finance, Punjab National Bank or SBI?

Punjab National Bank has the lowest published starting car loan rate at 7.60%, against 8% at Mahindra Finance and 8.40% at SBI. Punjab National Bank allows the longer maximum tenure (84 months). A starting rate is the best case, not a typical offer, so confirm the annual percentage rate (APR) and total repayable amount in each loan provider's Key Fact Statement. Figures are as published on the loan providers' own websites and checked 4 October 2026. The better choice depends on your profile, the loan amount and the fees in your offer letter.

Which has the lower car loan interest rate: Mahindra Finance, Punjab National Bank or SBI?

Punjab National Bank has the lower published starting rate. Published starting rates: Mahindra Finance 8%, Punjab National Bank 7.60% and SBI 8.40% (checked 4 October 2026). Your actual rate depends on your credit profile and the loan provider's approval.

What is the processing fee on a car loan at Mahindra Finance, Punjab National Bank and SBI?

Mahindra Finance: Up to 2% of sanction amount (stated for non-Mahindra cars); not stated for Mahindra cars. Punjab National Bank: 0.25% of loan (min Rs 1,000, max Rs 1,500); nil documentation. SBI: Rs 1,000-3,000 + GST (salaried) / Rs 1,500-4,000 + GST (non-salaried), slab by loan amount. Fees can change and GST is usually extra, so check the Key Fact Statement.

What is the maximum car loan tenure at Mahindra Finance, Punjab National Bank and SBI?

Mahindra Finance: 5 years. Punjab National Bank: 84 months. SBI: 7 years.

What is the EMI on a ₹10 lakh car loan at Mahindra Finance, Punjab National Bank and SBI?

Over 60 months at each loan provider's lowest published rate: Mahindra Finance about ₹20,276 a month at 8%; Punjab National Bank about ₹20,086 a month at 7.60%; SBI about ₹20,468 a month at 8.40%. This is an illustration that leaves out fees, GST and insurance. Your offered rate may be higher.

How much of the vehicle price can I borrow on a car loan from Mahindra Finance, Punjab National Bank and SBI?

Mahindra Finance: Up to 100% of ex-showroom value. Punjab National Bank: 85% of on-road price (90% with manufacturer tie-ups); individuals up to Rs 100 lakh. SBI: Up to 100% of on-road price. Funding is usually profile-based, so the loan provider decides the final amount.

What other terms do Mahindra Finance, Punjab National Bank and SBI publish for a car loan?

Mahindra Finance: Finances most passenger and multi-utility vehicles across brands; No collateral security required. Punjab National Bank: 7.60% for women borrowers and e-vehicles; Digi Car Loan online option; Reimbursement for recently bought cars. SBI: No advance EMI; Interest on daily reducing balance; Flexi-pay option: reduced EMI in initial months. Check each loan provider's page for eligibility and documents before you apply.

Can I prepay or foreclose a car loan early at Mahindra Finance, Punjab National Bank and SBI?

Mahindra Finance: 6% of principal outstanding in first 24 months, 3% thereafter; part-payment 5% (13-24 months) / 3% (after 24 months). Punjab National Bank: Floating: nil; fixed: 2% on amount prepaid (exceptions apply). SBI: No prepayment charges; no foreclosure charges after 2 years (as published). Floating-rate loans to individuals cannot carry pre-closure charges; fixed-rate loans often do.

Which vehicle loans do Mahindra Finance, Punjab National Bank and SBI publish rates for?

Mahindra Finance: car loan, used car loan, three-wheeler loan, tractor loan, commercial vehicle loan. Punjab National Bank: car loan, two-wheeler loan, used car loan, electric car loan. SBI: car loan, two-wheeler loan, used car loan, electric car loan. Based on each loan provider's own website, checked 4 October 2026.

Are the rates on this page the rate I will get?

No. They are the rates the loan providers publish, usually a range or a starting rate. Your approved rate depends on your credit score, income, loan amount, tenure and vehicle. Always read the Key Fact Statement before you sign.

Does KhatuLoans lend money or charge for this comparison?

KhatuLoans is not a loan provider. The loan provider decides approval, rate and terms. Our comparisons are free to read, and we are not paid by the loan providers named here to rank them. See how we make money on our advertiser disclosure page.

KhatuLoans is not a loan provider and is not paid by the loan providers named here to rank them. Rates, fees and prices change; always confirm with the loan provider and dealer. Read our editorial policy and how we make money.