Skip to content
Comparing loans? See rates, fees and EMI side by side.Check loan options

Axis Bank vs Bajaj Finance vs IDFC FIRST Bank: Which Is Better for a Loan?

Written by KhatuLoans Editorial Team · Edited by Hemant Kumar, Founder and Editor · Figures checked · Information only, not a loan provider

For a personal loan, Axis Bank and IDFC FIRST Bank start lowest (9.99%) versus 10% at Bajaj Finance. On a car loan, Axis Bank has the lower published starting rate at 8.90%, against 8.99% at IDFC FIRST Bank. The page also compares two-wheeler loans. A starting rate is the best case, not a typical offer, so confirm the annual percentage rate (APR) and total repayable amount in each loan provider's Key Fact Statement. Figures are as published on the loan providers' own websites and checked 12 October 2026.

Change the comparison
vsvs

Pick two or three banks or NBFCs. The page always lists them A to Z, so the same set always opens the same page.

Key takeaways: Axis Bank vs Bajaj Finance vs IDFC FIRST Bank

  • For a personal loan, Axis Bank and IDFC FIRST Bank start lowest (9.99%) versus 10% at Bajaj Finance.
  • On a car loan, Axis Bank has the lower published starting rate at 8.90%, against 8.99% at IDFC FIRST Bank.
  • IDFC FIRST Bank advertises the lower starting two-wheeler loan rate here, 9%, compared with 10% at Axis Bank.
  • All of them publish a numeric starting rate for: personal loan, car loan and two-wheeler loan. That is the part of this page you can rank like for like.
  • No numeric starting rate on the loan provider's own site: IDFC FIRST Bank for home loan. We show "Not published" instead of estimating.
  • A starting rate is the best case. Ask each loan provider for its Key Fact Statement and compare the APR and total repayable amount before you choose.

Quick verdict: who each loan provider suits

Built only from figures the loan providers publish. It says where each loan provider is ahead on paper, not who will approve you.

Pick Axis Bank if you want

  • A joint-lowest published starting personal loan rate (9.99%)
  • The lower published starting car loan rate (8.90%)

Pick Bajaj Finance if you want

  • The longer personal loan tenure (108 months)

Pick IDFC FIRST Bank if you want

  • A joint-lowest published starting personal loan rate (9.99%)
  • The lower published starting two-wheeler loan rate (9%)
  • The widest range of loan types with a published rate (6)
Personal loan: published starting rate (lower is better)
Axis Bank9.99% ✓
Bajaj Finance10%
IDFC FIRST Bank9.99% ✓
Car loan: published starting rate (lower is better)
Axis Bank8.90% ✓
IDFC FIRST Bank8.99%
Two-wheeler loan: published starting rate (lower is better)
Axis Bank10%
IDFC FIRST Bank9% ✓

Starting rates are the best case a loan provider advertises. Your offered rate depends on your profile.

Axis Bank vs Bajaj Finance vs IDFC FIRST Bank at a glance

DetailAxis BankBajaj FinanceIDFC FIRST Bank
Loan provider typePrivate bankNBFCPrivate bank
Legal nameAxis Bank LimitedBajaj Finance LimitedIDFC FIRST Bank Limited
Loan types with a published ratePersonal loan, Home loan, Car loan, Two-wheeler loanPersonal loan, Home loan, Loan against property, Business loan, Gold loan, Car loan, Two-wheeler loanPersonal loan, Loan against property, Business loan, Education loan, Car loan, Two-wheeler loan
Personal loan: published rateStarting at 9.99% p.a.10% to 30.5% p.a. (starting from 10% p.a.)Starts at 9.99% p.a.
Personal loan: maximum tenureNot published108 months60 months (min 9 months)
Home loan: published rateStarting at 8.20% p.a.Starts at 7.25% p.a. (range 7.25%-20% salaried; 7.70%-20% self-employed; 7.30%-20% professionals)Not stated as current rate (page shows indicative 7.75% p.a. comparison)
Home loan: maximum tenureUp to 30 yearsUp to 32 yearsUp to 32 years salaried / 25 years self-employed
Official websiteaxis.bank.inbajajfinserv.inidfcfirstbank.com

Searching for IDFC FIRST Bank vs Bajaj Finance vs Axis Bank instead? It is the same comparison, so both open this page.

Axis Bank vs Bajaj Finance vs IDFC FIRST Bank personal loan: rate, fees and tenure

Starting personal loan rates as published: Axis Bank from 9.99%, Bajaj Finance from 10% and IDFC FIRST Bank from 9.99%. Axis Bank and IDFC FIRST Bank are lower at the starting rate, but the top of each range and your own credit profile decide what you are offered. Bajaj Finance lists the longer maximum tenure (108 months).

DetailAxis BankBajaj FinanceIDFC FIRST Bank
Published rateStarting at 9.99% p.a.10% to 30.5% p.a. (starting from 10% p.a.)Starts at 9.99% p.a.
Rate basisNot publishedfixedReducing balance
Loan amountUp to Rs 50 lakhsRs. 40,000 to Rs. 55 lakh₹50,000 to ₹15 lakh
Maximum tenureNot published108 months60 months (min 9 months)
Processing feeNot publishedUp to 4.13% of loan amount, inclusive of taxes0% to 3.5% of loan amount (incl. GST)
Prepayment / foreclosureNot publishedTerm loan: up to 4.72% (incl. taxes) on outstanding for full prepayment and on principal prepaid for part-prepaymentZero foreclosure charges
Eligibility (as published)Not publishedAge 21 to 80 (80 or younger at end of tenure); CIBIL 650 or higher; salaried or self-employedAge 21-60; CIBIL 710 or above; salaried or self-employed
Other terms published
  • Instant approval
  • No collateral required
  • Flexible repayment
  • Fully online application
  • Disbursal within 24 hours, subject to terms
  • Tenure 12 to 108 months
  • Unsecured, no collateral or guarantor
  • Flexi loans carry no part-prepayment charge
  • Zero foreclosure charges
  • Tenure 9 to 60 months
  • Disbursal in as little as 10 minutes after approval
  • Multiple on-demand loans within approved offer
Official sourceaxis.bank.in/loans/personal-loan
axis.bank.in/loans/personal-loan/interest-rates-charges
bajajfinserv.in/personal-loanidfcfirst.bank.in/personal-banking/loans/personal-loan

EMI illustration: ₹5 lakh over 5 years

Loan providerRate usedMonthly EMITotal interestTotal repayable
Axis Bank9.99%₹10,621₹1,37,264₹6,37,264
Bajaj Finance10%₹10,624₹1,37,411₹6,37,411
IDFC FIRST Bank9.99%₹10,621₹1,37,264₹6,37,264

Illustration only, at each loan provider's lowest published rate. It leaves out processing fees, GST, insurance and any other charges, and it is not an offer. Your approved rate may be higher.

Read the full guide: Personal loan

Axis Bank vs Bajaj Finance vs IDFC FIRST Bank personal loan: full comparison with EMI, fees and FAQs

Axis Bank vs Bajaj Finance vs IDFC FIRST Bank home loan: rate, fees and tenure

Starting home loan rates as published: Axis Bank from 8.20% and Bajaj Finance from 7.25%. Bajaj Finance is lower at the starting rate, but the top of each range and your own credit profile decide what you are offered. Bajaj Finance lists the longer maximum tenure (up to 32 years). IDFC FIRST Bank does not publish a numeric starting rate for this product on its site.

DetailAxis BankBajaj FinanceIDFC FIRST Bank
Published rateStarting at 8.20% p.a.Starts at 7.25% p.a. (range 7.25%-20% salaried; 7.70%-20% self-employed; 7.30%-20% professionals)Not stated as current rate (page shows indicative 7.75% p.a. comparison)
Rate basisNot publishedfixed or floating (floating can be linked to external benchmark such as repo rate)Floating, repo-linked
Loan amountUp to Rs 5 croreUp to Rs. 15 crore₹5 lakh (FAQ) to ₹10 crore
Maximum tenureUp to 30 yearsUp to 32 yearsUp to 32 years salaried / 25 years self-employed
Processing feeNot publishedNominal fee at application stage; amount not statedCalculated on loan amount plus GST; percentage not stated
Prepayment / foreclosureNot publishedFloating-rate individuals: Nil prepayment and foreclosureNo foreclosure charges on floating-rate loans; floating-to-fixed switch 0.1% of sanctioned amount or ₹10,000, whichever…
Eligibility (as published)Not publishedIndian resident; age 23-67 salaried, 23-70 self-employed at maturity; CIBIL 725 or higher idealSalaried 21-60, 3 yrs experience, min income ₹1 lakh p.a.; self-employed 23-70, 4 yrs business continuity, min income ₹1.5 lakh…
Other terms published
  • Loan up to Rs 5 crore
  • Tenure up to 30 years
  • Approval in 48 hours of submission
  • Top-up loan up to Rs 1 crore or higher on balance transfer
  • No foreclosure fee for individuals on floating-rate loans
  • EMIs starting at Rs 671 per lakh
  • Digital application
  • Up to 100% top-up at same rate as balance transfers
  • Tenure up to 32 years
Official sourceaxis.bank.in/loans/home-loan
axis.bank.in/loans/home-loan/interest-rates-charges
bajajfinserv.in/home-loanidfcfirst.bank.in/personal-banking/loans/home-loan

EMI illustration: ₹50 lakh over 20 years

Loan providerRate usedMonthly EMITotal interestTotal repayable
Axis Bank8.20%₹42,446₹51,87,159₹1,01,87,159
Bajaj Finance7.25%₹39,519₹44,84,512₹94,84,512

Illustration only, at each loan provider's lowest published rate. It leaves out processing fees, GST, insurance and any other charges, and it is not an offer. Your approved rate may be higher.

Read the full guide: Home loan

Axis Bank vs Bajaj Finance vs IDFC FIRST Bank loan against property: rate, fees and tenure

Starting loan against property rates as published: Bajaj Finance from 7.50% and IDFC FIRST Bank from 8.75%. Bajaj Finance is lower at the starting rate, but the top of each range and your own credit profile decide what you are offered. IDFC FIRST Bank lists the longer maximum tenure (up to 25 years). Axis Bank does not publish a numeric starting rate for this product on its site.

DetailAxis BankBajaj FinanceIDFC FIRST Bank
Published rateNot published7.5% to 14.25% p.a. (ECLGS: 7.50% to 13%)8.75% p.a. (per page title)
Rate basisNot publishedfixed or floating (may be linked to repo rate)Not published
Loan amountMinimum Rs 5 lakhsUp to Rs 15.50 croreUp to ₹15 crore
Maximum tenureNot published15 yearsUp to 25 years
Processing feeNot publishedUp to 3.54% of loan amount, inclusive of taxesNot published
Prepayment / foreclosureNot publishedTerm loan: up to 4.72% of outstanding on full prepayment and of principal prepaid on partNot published
Eligibility (as published)Not publishedAge 21 (18 for non-financial property owners) to 85; CIBIL 650 or higher ideal; salaried or self-employedNot published
Other terms published
  • Variants: Lease Rental Discounting, Overdraft Against Property, Reverse Mortgage
  • Loan up to Rs 15.50 crore
  • Disbursal in 72 hours of approval
  • Tenure up to 15 years
  • No end-use restrictions
  • Loan up to 80% of property value
  • Up to ₹15 crore
  • Tenure up to 25 years
Official sourceaxis.bank.in/loans/loan-against-propertybajajfinserv.in/loan-against-propertyidfcfirst.bank.in/personal-banking/loans/loan-against-property

EMI illustration: ₹25 lakh over 10 years

Loan providerRate usedMonthly EMITotal interestTotal repayable
Bajaj Finance7.50%₹29,675₹10,61,053₹35,61,053
IDFC FIRST Bank8.75%₹31,332₹12,59,803₹37,59,803

Illustration only, at each loan provider's lowest published rate. It leaves out processing fees, GST, insurance and any other charges, and it is not an offer. Your approved rate may be higher.

Read the full guide: Loan against property

Axis Bank vs Bajaj Finance vs IDFC FIRST Bank business loan: rate, fees and tenure

Starting business loan rates as published: Bajaj Finance from 14% and IDFC FIRST Bank from 13%. IDFC FIRST Bank is lower at the starting rate, but the top of each range and your own credit profile decide what you are offered. Bajaj Finance lists the longer maximum tenure (96 months). Axis Bank does not publish a numeric starting rate for this product on its site.

DetailAxis BankBajaj FinanceIDFC FIRST Bank
Published rateNot published14% to 23.50% p.a. (ECLGS 5.0: 8% to 13%)Starting at 13% p.a.
Rate basisNot publishedper annum; reducing/flat not statedFixed for term loan; dropline overdraft interest on utilised amount
Loan amountUp to Rs 35 lakh (unsecured, basis banking conduct)Rs. 2 lakh (Rs. 50,000 under ECLGS 5.0) to Rs. 80 lakh₹7 lakh to ₹1 crore
Maximum tenureNot published96 months48 months (min 12 months)
Processing feeNot publishedUp to 4.72% of loan amount, inclusive of taxesUp to 3.5% of loan amount (term loan) plus GST
Prepayment / foreclosureNot publishedFull prepayment up to 4.72% of outstanding; part prepayment up to 4.72% of principal prepaid on Term LoansNot published
Eligibility (as published)Not publishedBusiness vintage at least 3 years; CIBIL 650 or higher; self-employed; age 21 to 80 at end of tenureMSMEs, proprietors, partnerships, LLPs, companies; age 28-68 at maturity; turnover ₹1 crore or more; 3 years vintage
Other terms published
  • Assessed on bank statements
  • Term, Flexi Dropline and Flexi Hybrid variants
  • No collateral or guarantor
  • Minimal documentation
  • Quick disbursal after approval
  • Collateral-free funding up to ₹1 crore
  • Tenure up to 48 months
  • Dropline overdraft option
  • Quick eligibility up to ₹75 lakh based on banking
Official sourceaxis.bank.in/business-banking/small-business-banking/unsecured-loans/unsecured-business-loan-basis-banking-conductbajajfinserv.in/business-loanidfcfirst.bank.in/business-banking/loans/business-loan

Read the full guide: Business loan

Axis Bank vs Bajaj Finance vs IDFC FIRST Bank gold loan: rate, fees and tenure

Only Bajaj Finance publishes a numeric starting rate for this product, so a like-for-like ranking is not possible. IDFC FIRST Bank lists the longer maximum tenure (60 months (bullet up to 12 months)). Axis Bank and IDFC FIRST Bank do not publish a numeric starting rate for this product on their site.

DetailAxis BankBajaj FinanceIDFC FIRST Bank
Published rateNot published9.50% to 24.25% p.a.Starts at 0.82% per month (range 0.82% to 1.67% per month)
Rate basisNot publishedper annumFixed, no step-up
Loan amountNot publishedRs 5,000 to Rs 2 crore₹25,001 to ₹75,00,000 (EMI/Monthly Interest schemes); ₹20,00,000 (Bullet)
Maximum tenureNot published12 months60 months (Bullet up to 12 months)
Processing feeNot published0.20% of loan amount, min Rs 150, max Rs 1,000 (incl. taxes), deducted upfrontNot published
Prepayment / foreclosureNot publishedNil for full and part prepaymentNominal foreclosure fee applies; amount not stated
Eligibility (as published)Not publishedAge 21 to 80; salaried, self-employed or pensioner; gold 18-22 karatResident individuals 18-70; gold jewellery 18-22 karat
Other terms published
  • Low-interest gold loan
  • Part-release facility
  • Free insurance on gold in custody
  • Flexible interest payment schedule
  • Secure vault storage
  • Fixed rates, no step-up
  • Paperless digital onboarding
  • Disbursal up to 85% of gold value
  • Gold stored in sealed pouches in bank vaults
Official sourceaxis.bank.in/loans/gold-loanbajajfinserv.in/gold-loanidfcfirst.bank.in/personal-banking/loans/gold-loan

Read the full guide: Gold loan

Axis Bank vs Bajaj Finance vs IDFC FIRST Bank education loan: rate, fees and tenure

Only IDFC FIRST Bank publishes a numeric starting rate for this product, so a like-for-like ranking is not possible. Bajaj Finance does not publish a numeric starting rate for this product on its site. Axis Bank has no education loan terms we could verify on its official site.

DetailAxis BankBajaj FinanceIDFC FIRST Bank
Published rateNot publishedNot publishedSecured 9.5% to 11.25% p.a.; unsecured 11.75% to 14% p.a.
Rate basisNot publishedexternal benchmark linked option mentionedFloating, repo-linked
Loan amountNot publishedUp to Rs 15.50 crore (page also states Rs 10.50 crore)₹1 lakh to ₹2 crore (collateral-free up to ₹1.5 crore)
Maximum tenureNot publishedUp to 15 yearsUp to 15 years
Processing feeNot publishedNot publishedNil up to ₹7.5 lakh; above that up to 1.5% of loan amount
Prepayment / foreclosureNot publishedUnlimited part-prepayments under Flexi facility; fee not statedNil; no charge on foreclosure or part-payment
Eligibility (as published)Not publishedIndian resident owning property in listed cities; age 21 (18 for non-financial property owners) to 85 at maturityIndian nationals incl. NRIs; age 18+; admission to authorised institution; co-applicant required
Other terms publishedNot published
  • Disbursal within 72 hours of approval
  • Repayment up to 15 years
  • Unlimited withdrawals and part-prepayments via Flexi
  • Online loan monitoring
  • Collateral-free up to ₹1.5 crore
  • Up to 100% financing of education expenses
  • Section 80E interest deduction (old regime)
  • Flexible repayment options
Official sourceNot publishedbajajfinserv.in/education-loan-on-propertyidfcfirst.bank.in/personal-banking/loans/education-loan

Read the full guide: Education loan

Axis Bank vs Bajaj Finance vs IDFC FIRST Bank vehicle loans

On a car loan, Axis Bank has the lower published starting rate at 8.90%, against 8.99% at IDFC FIRST Bank. IDFC FIRST Bank advertises the lower starting two-wheeler loan rate here, 9%, compared with 10% at Axis Bank.

DetailAxis BankBajaj FinanceIDFC FIRST Bank
Car loan: published rate8.90% - 11.70%Up to 12.25% p.a.From 8.99%
Car loan: maximum tenureUp to 8 years (per Axis Bank car loan calculator)12-96 months10 years (120 months)
Car loan: processing feeUp to 2% of loan + GST; documentation Rs 700 + GSTUp to 2.95% of loan amount (incl. taxes)Up to 5% of loan amount (incl. GST)
Two-wheeler loan: published rate10% - 28%Up to 24.25% p.a.From 9%
Two-wheeler loan: maximum tenure12-48 months (superbikes 12-60 months)Not published60 months
Two-wheeler loan: processing feeNot publishedUp to 5% of loan amount (incl. taxes)Up to 5% (product page advertises zero processing fees)

Vehicle loans guide

Which is better: Axis Bank, Bajaj Finance or IDFC FIRST Bank?

No loan provider is best for everyone. This is how the published figures split, product by product.

  • Personal loan, lower starting rate: Axis Bank and IDFC FIRST Bank (9.99%) versus 10% at Bajaj Finance.
  • Car loan, lower starting rate: Axis Bank (8.90%) versus 8.99% at IDFC FIRST Bank.
  • Two-wheeler loan, lower starting rate: IDFC FIRST Bank (9%) versus 10% at Axis Bank.
  • Personal loan, longer maximum tenure: Bajaj Finance (108 months). A longer tenure lowers the EMI but raises total interest.
  • Home loan, longer maximum tenure: Bajaj Finance (up to 32 years). A longer tenure lowers the EMI but raises total interest.
  • Loan against property, longer maximum tenure: IDFC FIRST Bank (up to 25 years). A longer tenure lowers the EMI but raises total interest.
  • Business loan, longer maximum tenure: Bajaj Finance (96 months). A longer tenure lowers the EMI but raises total interest.
  • Gold loan, longer maximum tenure: IDFC FIRST Bank (60 months (bullet up to 12 months)). A longer tenure lowers the EMI but raises total interest.

Pick on total cost, not the headline rate: ask each loan provider for the Key Fact Statement and compare the APR and total repayable amount. A low rate with a high processing fee can cost more than a slightly higher rate with no fee. If you already bank with one of them, a salary or relationship account can change the rate you are offered, so ask.

Bank type and how each loan provider sets its rate

Axis Bank and IDFC FIRST Bank are private banks and Bajaj Finance is an NBFC.

How the loan providers' own pages say their rates are set:

  • Bajaj Finance personal loan: fixed.
  • Bajaj Finance home loan: fixed or floating (floating can be linked to external benchmark such as repo rate).
  • IDFC FIRST Bank personal loan: Reducing balance.
  • IDFC FIRST Bank home loan: Floating, repo-linked.

Public sector banks, private banks and non-banking finance companies (NBFCs) price differently. Banks usually link floating rates to the RBI repo rate or their own benchmark and add a spread based on your credit score; NBFCs more often quote a wider range with a higher ceiling and charge higher processing fees. Some publish a range, some only a starting rate and some only a ceiling, which is why this page compares like with like and marks every gap as not published instead of guessing.

About Axis Bank, Bajaj Finance and IDFC FIRST Bank

Axis Bank

Private bank · Axis Bank Limited

We found terms for personal loan, home loan, loan against property, business loan and gold loan on Axis Bank's website. Where a rate is missing, the tables on this page say Not published.

Lowest published starting rate on this page: 8.20% (Home loan)

Bajaj Finance

NBFC · Bajaj Finance Limited

We found terms for personal loan, home loan, loan against property, business loan, gold loan and education loan on Bajaj Finance's website. Where a rate is missing, the tables on this page say Not published.

Lowest published starting rate on this page: 7.25% (Home loan)

IDFC FIRST Bank

Private bank · IDFC FIRST Bank Limited

We found terms for personal loan, home loan, loan against property, business loan, gold loan and education loan on IDFC FIRST Bank's website. Where a rate is missing, the tables on this page say Not published.

Lowest published starting rate on this page: 8.75% (Loan against property)

Explore each loan provider: loans, calculators and more comparisons

Guides: Personal loans · Home loans · Car loan · Car loan EMI calculator · EMI calculators

What to check before you choose a loan provider

  1. Ask for the Key Fact Statement (KFS). RBI requires loan providers to give you one before you sign, showing the interest rate, all fees, the APR and the total amount you will repay.
  2. Compare APR, not the headline rate. Processing fee, documentation charges and insurance change the real cost.
  3. Check the rate basis. A floating rate moves with the loan provider's benchmark; a fixed rate does not. Ask when the rate resets.
  4. Ask about prepayment and foreclosure. Floating-rate loans to individuals cannot carry pre-closure charges; fixed-rate loans often do.
  5. Read the eligibility and documents. Income, credit score, employment type and collateral decide the rate band you land in.

Terms used on this page

Plain meanings of the terms this comparison uses.

Starting rate: The lowest rate a loan provider advertises for a product. Most borrowers are offered a higher rate, because the final rate depends on credit score, income, employer and loan amount.

APR: Annual percentage rate. It adds the processing fee and other charges to the interest rate, so it shows the yearly cost of the loan better than the interest rate alone.

Key Fact Statement: A short summary the loan provider gives you before you sign. It lists the interest rate, every fee, the APR and the total amount you will repay. RBI requires it for retail loans.

Floating rate and repo rate: A floating rate moves with a benchmark, and for banks that is usually the RBI repo rate, the rate at which RBI lends to banks. A fixed rate stays the same for the period you agree.

Processing fee: A one-time charge for handling the application. It is usually a percentage of the loan amount plus GST, and it is often deducted before the money reaches you.

Credit score: A number from 300 to 900 that shows how you have repaid past loans and cards. A higher score usually gets you a lower rate.

Sources, method and last check

Every figure above comes from the loan provider's own website. We checked them on 12 October 2026 (vehicle loan figures on 4 October 2026) and list the pages used.

Verification log: what we checked for each loan provider
Loan providerOfficial pages openedLoan types with a published rateLoan types where rate is not publishedLast checked
Axis Bank94412 October 2026
Bajaj Finance107112 October 2026
IDFC FIRST Bank106212 October 2026

A "not published" count means we opened the loan provider's page for that product and the rate was not shown there, or the loan provider has no such page on its site. If you spot an error, tell us and we will correct it.

Method: we list only figures we could read on the loan provider's official pages. A blank means the loan provider does not publish that figure on the page we checked, and we never estimate one. Rankings use the published starting rate and published maximum tenure only. Read our editorial policy, how we make money and tell us about an error.

More loan provider comparisons

Axis Bank compared with other loan providers (16)
Bajaj Finance compared with other loan providers (16)
IDFC FIRST Bank compared with other loan providers (14)
Head-to-head pages for these three loan providers (3)
Swap one loan provider (6)

Compare any two or three loan providers · Personal loans · Home loans · Vehicle loans

Frequently asked questions

Which is better: Axis Bank, Bajaj Finance or IDFC FIRST Bank?

For a personal loan, Axis Bank and IDFC FIRST Bank start lowest (9.99%) versus 10% at Bajaj Finance. On a car loan, Axis Bank has the lower published starting rate at 8.90%, against 8.99% at IDFC FIRST Bank. The page also compares two-wheeler loans. A starting rate is the best case, not a typical offer, so confirm the annual percentage rate (APR) and total repayable amount in each loan provider's Key Fact Statement. Figures are as published on the loan providers' own websites and checked 12 October 2026. The better choice depends on your profile, the loan type, the amount and the fees in your offer letter.

IDFC FIRST Bank, Bajaj Finance or Axis Bank: which should I pick for a loan?

Order does not change the comparison, so Axis Bank vs Bajaj Finance vs IDFC FIRST Bank and IDFC FIRST Bank vs Bajaj Finance vs Axis Bank are the same page. Start with the loan type you need: the sections above show each loan provider's published rate, fees, tenure and prepayment terms for it, and the lower starting rate is not always the lower total cost.

Which has the lower personal loan interest rate: Axis Bank, Bajaj Finance or IDFC FIRST Bank?

Axis Bank and IDFC FIRST Bank has the lower published starting rate. Published starting rates: Axis Bank 9.99%, Bajaj Finance 10% and IDFC FIRST Bank 9.99% (checked 12 October 2026). Your actual rate depends on your credit profile and the loan provider's approval.

What is the personal loan processing fee at Axis Bank, Bajaj Finance and IDFC FIRST Bank?

Axis Bank: not published. Bajaj Finance: Up to 4.13% of loan amount, inclusive of taxes. IDFC FIRST Bank: 0% to 3.5% of loan amount (incl. GST). Fees can change and GST is usually extra, so check the Key Fact Statement.

Which has the lower home loan interest rate: Axis Bank, Bajaj Finance or IDFC FIRST Bank?

Bajaj Finance has the lower published starting rate. Published starting rates: Axis Bank 8.20% and Bajaj Finance 7.25% (checked 12 October 2026). Your actual rate depends on your credit profile and the loan provider's approval.

What is the home loan processing fee at Axis Bank, Bajaj Finance and IDFC FIRST Bank?

Axis Bank: not published. Bajaj Finance: Nominal fee at application stage; amount not stated. IDFC FIRST Bank: Calculated on loan amount plus GST; percentage not stated. Fees can change and GST is usually extra, so check the Key Fact Statement.

What is the maximum home loan tenure at Axis Bank, Bajaj Finance and IDFC FIRST Bank?

Axis Bank: up to 30 years. Bajaj Finance: up to 32 years. IDFC FIRST Bank: up to 32 years salaried / 25 years self-employed.

How much personal loan can I get from Axis Bank, Bajaj Finance and IDFC FIRST Bank?

Axis Bank: Up to Rs 50 lakhs. Bajaj Finance: Rs. 40,000 to Rs. 55 lakh. IDFC FIRST Bank: ₹50,000 to ₹15 lakh. The loan provider decides the final amount from your income, credit score and existing obligations.

What is the EMI on a ₹5 lakh personal loan at Axis Bank, Bajaj Finance and IDFC FIRST Bank?

Over 5 years at each loan provider's lowest published rate: Axis Bank about ₹10,621 a month at 9.99%; Bajaj Finance about ₹10,624 a month at 10%; IDFC FIRST Bank about ₹10,621 a month at 9.99%. An illustration that leaves out fees, GST and insurance; your offered rate may be higher.

What is the EMI on a ₹50 lakh home loan at Axis Bank, Bajaj Finance and IDFC FIRST Bank?

Over 20 years at each loan provider's lowest published rate: Axis Bank about ₹42,446 a month at 8.20%; Bajaj Finance about ₹39,519 a month at 7.25%. An illustration that leaves out fees, GST and insurance; your offered rate may be higher.

Can I prepay or foreclose a home loan early at Axis Bank, Bajaj Finance and IDFC FIRST Bank?

Axis Bank: not published. Bajaj Finance: Floating-rate individuals: Nil prepayment and foreclosure. IDFC FIRST Bank: No foreclosure charges on floating-rate loans; floating-to-fixed switch 0.1% of sanctioned amount or ₹10,000, whichever…. Floating-rate loans to individuals cannot carry pre-closure charges; fixed-rate loans often do.

Which loans do Axis Bank, Bajaj Finance and IDFC FIRST Bank publish rates for?

Axis Bank: personal loan, home loan. Bajaj Finance: personal loan, home loan, loan against property, business loan, gold loan. IDFC FIRST Bank: personal loan, loan against property, business loan, education loan. Based on each loan provider's own website, checked 12 October 2026.

Which is better for a car loan: Axis Bank, Bajaj Finance or IDFC FIRST Bank?

On a car loan, Axis Bank has the lower published starting rate at 8.90%, against 8.99% at IDFC FIRST Bank. See the full vehicle loan comparison for tenure, fees and EMI tables.

Are Axis Bank, Bajaj Finance and IDFC FIRST Bank regulated by the RBI?

Axis Bank and IDFC FIRST Bank are banks regulated by the Reserve Bank of India (RBI); Bajaj Finance is a non-banking finance company registered with and regulated by the RBI. Check a loan provider's registration on the RBI website before you apply, and apply only through its official channels.

How do I compare Axis Bank, Bajaj Finance and IDFC FIRST Bank on real cost, not just the rate?

Ask each loan provider for its Key Fact Statement, then compare three numbers: the APR, the total amount you repay and the fees charged upfront, such as processing fee, documentation charge and insurance. The loan with the lower APR and the lower total repayment is the cheaper one, even when its headline rate looks higher.

Does my credit score change the rate at Axis Bank, Bajaj Finance and IDFC FIRST Bank?

Yes. Loan providers keep their lowest published rate for borrowers with a strong credit score, usually 750 and above, and steady income. A lower score or a short work history usually means a higher rate, a higher processing fee or a smaller loan amount.

Are the rates on this page the rate I will get?

No. They are the rates the loan providers publish, usually a range or a starting rate. Your approved rate depends on your credit score, income, loan amount, tenure and, for secured loans, the asset. Always read the Key Fact Statement before you sign.

Does KhatuLoans lend money or charge for this comparison?

KhatuLoans is not a loan provider. The loan provider decides approval, rate and terms. Our comparisons are free to read, and we are not paid by the loan providers named here to rank them. See how we make money on our advertiser disclosure page.

KhatuLoans is not a loan provider and is not paid by the loan providers named here to rank them. Rates, fees and eligibility change; always confirm with the loan provider. Read our editorial policy and how we make money.