Key takeaways: Bank of Baroda vs Federal Bank vs Tata Capital
- On a personal loan, Bank of Baroda has the lowest published starting rate at 10.40%, against 11.75% at Federal Bank and 10.99% at Tata Capital.
- For a home loan, Bank of Baroda starts lowest (7.20%) versus 7.35% at Federal Bank and 8% at Tata Capital.
- Bank of Baroda advertises the lowest starting car loan rate here, 7.60%, compared with 7.90% at Federal Bank and 9.49% at Tata Capital.
- All of them publish a numeric starting rate for: personal loan, home loan, car loan and two-wheeler loan. That is the part of this page you can rank like for like.
- A starting rate is the best case. Ask each loan provider for its Key Fact Statement and compare the APR and total repayable amount before you choose.
Quick verdict: who each loan provider suits
Built only from figures the loan providers publish. It says where each loan provider is ahead on paper, not who will approve you.
Pick Bank of Baroda if you want
- The lower published starting personal loan rate (10.40%)
- The lower published starting home loan rate (7.20%)
- The lower published starting car loan rate (7.60%)
- The longer personal loan tenure (84 months (govt employees with bob salary account))
Pick Federal Bank if you want
- The widest range of loan types with a published rate (7)
Pick Tata Capital if you want
- The lower published starting two-wheeler loan rate (12.50%)
Bank of Baroda vs Federal Bank vs Tata Capital at a glance
| Detail | Bank of Baroda | Federal Bank | Tata Capital |
|---|---|---|---|
| Loan provider type | Public sector bank | Private bank | NBFC |
| Legal name | Bank of Baroda | The Federal Bank Limited | Tata Capital Limited |
| Loan types with a published rate | Personal loan, Home loan, Car loan, Two-wheeler loan | Personal loan, Home loan, Loan against property, Business loan, Education loan, Car loan, Two-wheeler loan | Personal loan, Home loan, Loan against property, Business loan, Car loan, Two-wheeler loan |
| Personal loan: published rate | Floating 10.40% to 17.75%; fixed 11.00% to 18.05% (varies by category and CIBIL) | 11.75% to 18.99% p.a. | 10.99% to 33% p.a. (APR 10.99% to 45%) |
| Personal loan: maximum tenure | 84 months (govt employees with BoB salary account) | 60 months | 72 months |
| Home loan: published rate | Starting @7.20% (product page); spreads BRLLR -0.70% to +1.05% floating (up to Rs 75 lakh) | 7.35% to 9.50% (term loan); 7.45% to 9.60% (overdraft); loans up to Rs 35 lakh priced 1% higher | 8.00% to 13% p.a. (salaried); 8.35% to 13% p.a. (self-employed); page also cites 'starting from 7.50%' |
| Home loan: maximum tenure | Up to 30 years incl. moratorium up to 36 months; not beyond age 65 per FAQ | 360 months (30 years) for residents; NRI capped at 20 years | 30 years |
| Official website | bankofbaroda.bank.in | federal.bank.in | tatacapital.com |
Searching for Tata Capital vs Federal Bank vs Bank of Baroda instead? It is the same comparison, so both open this page.
Bank of Baroda vs Federal Bank vs Tata Capital personal loan: rate, fees and tenure
Starting personal loan rates as published: Bank of Baroda from 10.40%, Federal Bank from 11.75% and Tata Capital from 10.99%. Bank of Baroda is lower at the starting rate, but the top of each range and your own credit profile decide what you are offered. Bank of Baroda lists the longer maximum tenure (84 months (govt employees with bob salary account)).
| Detail | Bank of Baroda | Federal Bank | Tata Capital |
|---|---|---|---|
| Published rate | Floating 10.40% to 17.75%; fixed 11.00% to 18.05% (varies by category and CIBIL) | 11.75% to 18.99% p.a. | 10.99% to 33% p.a. (APR 10.99% to 45%) |
| Rate basis | Floating: Repo-linked (BRLLR) + spread; fixed: 1-year MCLR + spread | fixed | Not published |
| Loan amount | Rs 1 lakh (metro/urban); Rs 0.50 lakh (rural/semi-urban) to Rs 20 lakh | Not published | ₹75,000 (EMI calculator range) to ₹35,00,000 (EMI calculator range) |
| Maximum tenure | 84 months (govt employees with BoB salary account) | 60 months | 72 months |
| Processing fee | Nil for govt employees with BoB salary account; otherwise 1.00% to 2.00% + GST, min Rs 1,000 + GST, max Rs 10,000 + GST | Not published | Up to 5% of loan amount + GST |
| Prepayment / foreclosure | Not published | Part or full prepayment allowed; charges not stated on page | Part-prepayment: nil up to 25% of disbursed amount; 6.5% within 12 months of first disbursal, 4.5% after |
| Eligibility (as published) | Min age 21; max age 60 (salaried) / 65 (non-salaried) incl. tenure; FOIR 40%-75%; rate linked to CIBIL, no minimum stated | Age 21 to 55 years; monthly net salary Rs.25,000 and above | No minimum CIBIL stated; 725+ gets better rates, below 700 rates rise |
| Other terms published |
|
|
|
| Official source | bankofbaroda.bank.in/loans/personal-loan/baroda-personal-loan | federal.bank.in/personal-loans federal.bank.in/loan-rate | tatacapital.com/personal-loan/rates-and-charges.html |
EMI illustration: ₹5 lakh over 5 years
| Loan provider | Rate used | Monthly EMI | Total interest | Total repayable |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bank of Baroda | 10.40% | ₹10,722 | ₹1,43,332 | ₹6,43,332 |
| Federal Bank | 11.75% | ₹11,059 | ₹1,63,550 | ₹6,63,550 |
| Tata Capital | 10.99% | ₹10,869 | ₹1,52,123 | ₹6,52,123 |
Illustration only, at each loan provider's lowest published rate. It leaves out processing fees, GST, insurance and any other charges, and it is not an offer. Your approved rate may be higher.
Read the full guide: Personal loan
Bank of Baroda vs Federal Bank vs Tata Capital home loan: rate, fees and tenure
Starting home loan rates as published: Bank of Baroda from 7.20%, Federal Bank from 7.35% and Tata Capital from 8%. Bank of Baroda is lower at the starting rate, but the top of each range and your own credit profile decide what you are offered.
| Detail | Bank of Baroda | Federal Bank | Tata Capital |
|---|---|---|---|
| Published rate | Starting @7.20% (product page); spreads BRLLR -0.70% to +1.05% floating (up to Rs 75 lakh) | 7.35% to 9.50% (term loan); 7.45% to 9.60% (overdraft); loans up to Rs 35 lakh priced 1% higher | 8.00% to 13% p.a. (salaried); 8.35% to 13% p.a. (self-employed); page also cites 'starting from 7.50%' |
| Rate basis | Floating linked to BRLLR (resets monthly); fixed option BRLLR + 1.00% to 2.05% | floating, linked to RBI Repo Rate | Fixed and floating options; benchmark (RLLR/MCLR) mentioned generally |
| Loan amount | Rs 1 crore (semi-urban/rural) up to Rs 20 crore (Mumbai), by location | Rs. 1500 lakhs (page title says up to Rs 15 lakhs; inconsistent) | Rs. 5 lakh to Rs. 7.5 crore (may increase case-by-case) |
| Maximum tenure | Up to 30 years incl. moratorium up to 36 months; not beyond age 65 per FAQ | 360 months (30 years) for residents; NRI capped at 20 years | 30 years |
| Processing fee | As printed on page (eff. 01.04.2025, excl. GST): up to Rs 50 lakh '50%' [sic, likely 0.50%], min Rs 8,500, max Rs 15,000 | Not published | Up to 3% of loan amount + GST |
| Prepayment / foreclosure | Nil; no prepayment penalty | No pre-closure charges; part or full prepayment allowed | No prepayment charge when repaid from own funds; nominal charge if others' funds used |
| Eligibility (as published) | Applicant min age 21, max 70; salaried 1 yr / non-salaried 2 yrs; resident Indians, NRIs, PIOs, OCI; individuals only | Self-employed residents up to 65 years (80 with co-obligant); NRI age not above 55 at end of tenure | CIBIL over 750 gives more competitive rates; age/income not stated |
| Other terms published |
|
|
|
| Official source | bankofbaroda.bank.in/loans/home-loan/baroda-home-loan bankofbaroda.bank.in/loans/home-loan bankofbaroda.bank.in/interest-rate-and-service-charges/retail-loans-interest-rates | federal.bank.in/housing-loan federal.bank.in/loan-rate | tatacapital.com/home-loan/rates-and-charges.html |
EMI illustration: ₹50 lakh over 20 years
| Loan provider | Rate used | Monthly EMI | Total interest | Total repayable |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bank of Baroda | 7.20% | ₹39,367 | ₹44,48,192 | ₹94,48,192 |
| Federal Bank | 7.35% | ₹39,822 | ₹45,57,354 | ₹95,57,354 |
| Tata Capital | 8% | ₹41,822 | ₹50,37,281 | ₹1,00,37,281 |
Illustration only, at each loan provider's lowest published rate. It leaves out processing fees, GST, insurance and any other charges, and it is not an offer. Your approved rate may be higher.
Read the full guide: Home loan
Bank of Baroda vs Federal Bank vs Tata Capital home loan: full comparison with EMI, fees and FAQs
Bank of Baroda vs Federal Bank vs Tata Capital loan against property: rate, fees and tenure
Starting loan against property rates as published: Federal Bank from 8.30% and Tata Capital from 9%. Federal Bank is lower at the starting rate, but the top of each range and your own credit profile decide what you are offered. Bank of Baroda lists the longer maximum tenure (30 years). Bank of Baroda does not publish a numeric starting rate for this product on its site.
| Detail | Bank of Baroda | Federal Bank | Tata Capital |
|---|---|---|---|
| Published rate | Floating individuals: BRLLR + SP + 0.75% to 3.35% (shown as 8.90%-11.50% effective) | Property Power Loan 8.30% to 10.00% (term), 8.50% to 10.50% (overdraft) | Floating from 9% p.a.; fixed from 13% p.a.; both up to 17% p.a. |
| Rate basis | Floating BRLLR-linked; fixed is 2% above floating | floating, linked to RBI Repo Rate (fixed also available) | Floating / fixed options |
| Loan amount | Up to Rs 5 crore (Baroda Mortgage Loan) | Up to Rs. 20 Crore | Up to Rs. 10 crore |
| Maximum tenure | 30 years | 15 years (120 months) | 20 years |
| Processing fee | Not published | Not published | Up to 3% of sanctioned amount, non-refundable |
| Prepayment / foreclosure | Not published | Foreclosure and part-payment processes described; charges not stated | Individual non-business use: none. Others: foreclosure 6% of outstanding principal within 12 months, 4% after |
| Eligibility (as published) | Not published | Resident/NRI/PIO; minimum age 24; salaried or self-employed; 720 or above credit score for better approval chances | CIBIL 700+ suggested; not a stated requirement |
| Other terms published |
|
|
|
| Official source | bankofbaroda.bank.in/loans/mortgage-loan bankofbaroda.bank.in/interest-rate-and-service-charges/retail-loans-interest-rates | federal.bank.in/loan-against-property federal.bank.in/loan-rate | tatacapital.com/loan-against-property/rates-and-charges.html |
EMI illustration: ₹25 lakh over 10 years
| Loan provider | Rate used | Monthly EMI | Total interest | Total repayable |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Federal Bank | 8.30% | ₹30,730 | ₹11,87,558 | ₹36,87,558 |
| Tata Capital | 9% | ₹31,669 | ₹13,00,273 | ₹38,00,273 |
Illustration only, at each loan provider's lowest published rate. It leaves out processing fees, GST, insurance and any other charges, and it is not an offer. Your approved rate may be higher.
Read the full guide: Loan against property
Bank of Baroda vs Federal Bank vs Tata Capital business loan: rate, fees and tenure
Starting business loan rates as published: Federal Bank from 10.85% and Tata Capital from 12%. Federal Bank is lower at the starting rate, but the top of each range and your own credit profile decide what you are offered. Federal Bank lists the longer maximum tenure (120 months). Bank of Baroda does not publish a numeric starting rate for this product on its site.
| Detail | Bank of Baroda | Federal Bank | Tata Capital |
|---|---|---|---|
| Published rate | Competitive pricing linked to Repo rate/MCLR (all-in figure not stated) | Other Business Loans 10.85% to 16.60% (MSME, floating repo-linked); 11.90% to 17.75% (non-MSME, MCLR-linked) | Starts at 12% p.a.; self-employed 12% to 30% p.a. |
| Rate basis | BRLLR (8.15% w.e.f. 08.10.2026) + SP 0.25% + premium for regulatory loans | repo-linked (MSME) / MCLR (non-MSME) / fixed | Primarily floating, linked to RLLR or PLR; fixed in some cases |
| Loan amount | Up to Rs 7.5 crore (spread table on MSME rate page) | Up to Rs 20 crore (rate table scope) | Not published |
| Maximum tenure | Not published | 120 months | 60 months |
| Processing fee | Not published | Not published | Up to 3% of loan amount + taxes |
| Prepayment / foreclosure | Not published | Not published | Part-prepayment 4.5% of amount prepaid; foreclosure 4.5% of principal outstanding |
| Eligibility (as published) | MSME as per revised classification (1 July 2020): Micro/Small/Medium by investment and turnover | Individuals, proprietorships, partnerships, LLPs, companies in manufacturing, services or trading | CIBIL about 675+ generally needed |
| Other terms published |
|
|
|
| Official source | bankofbaroda.bank.in/business-banking/msme-banking/loans-and-advances/msme-loan bankofbaroda.bank.in/interest-rate-and-service-charges/msme-loans-interest-rates | federal.bank.in/business-loans federal.bank.in/loan-rate | tatacapital.com/business-loan/rates-and-charges.html |
Read the full guide: Business loan
Bank of Baroda vs Federal Bank vs Tata Capital gold loan: rate, fees and tenure
None of these loan providers publishes a plain starting rate for a gold loan; some tie the rate to a benchmark and add a spread, which is shown in the table as published. Bank of Baroda and Federal Bank do not publish a numeric starting rate for this product on their site. Tata Capital has no gold loan terms we could verify on its official site.
| Detail | Bank of Baroda | Federal Bank | Tata Capital |
|---|---|---|---|
| Rate basis | Floating and fixed offered; pricing varies with CIBIL (Digital Gold personal loan | Not published | Not published |
| Loan amount | Rs 50,000 to Gold Rs 20,00,000 | Rs 3,000 to Rs 150 Lacs | Not published |
| Maximum tenure | Gold 84 months | Not published | Not published |
| Processing fee | Gold: nil | Not published | Not published |
| Prepayment / foreclosure | Floating: nil. Fixed: 3% + GST on prepaid amount after one EMI; none after 36 months | Foreclosure and prepayment allowed; charges not stated | Not published |
| Eligibility (as published) | Salaried govt/PSU/listed company/institute employees with BoB salary account (gold), 1 yr service, age 21 to 58 at end of tenure | Individuals above 18 years with gold to pledge | Not published |
| Other terms published |
|
| Not published |
| Official source | bankofbaroda.bank.in/loans/digital-loans/retail/digital-gold-and-silver-personal-loan | federal.bank.in/gold-loans | Not published |
Read the full guide: Gold loan
Bank of Baroda vs Federal Bank vs Tata Capital education loan: rate, fees and tenure
Only Federal Bank publishes a numeric starting rate for this product, so a like-for-like ranking is not possible. Bank of Baroda and Tata Capital do not publish a numeric starting rate for this product on their site.
| Detail | Bank of Baroda | Federal Bank | Tata Capital |
|---|---|---|---|
| Published rate | Starting at 6.85% (page banner; title says 7.1%) | 10.10% to 13.50% | 11.30% p.a. (disbursed on/after 1 May 2024); 11.50% from 1 Sep 2024 |
| Rate basis | BRLLR-linked: BRLLR + 0.25% (India), BRLLR + 1.75% (abroad) per FAQ | floating, linked to RBI Repo Rate | Reducing balance; fixed/floating not stated |
| Loan amount | Rs 125 lakh (India); Rs 150 lakh (abroad) per FAQ | Special Vidya Loan: Rs 10 lakhs (India), Rs 20 lakhs (abroad); Fed Scholars: Rs 20 lakhs | ₹200 lakhs (secured); ₹85 lakhs (unsecured) |
| Maximum tenure | Up to 15 years (Skill Loan up to 7 years) | Moratorium (course period + 1 year) plus 15 years | Up to 15 years |
| Processing fee | Not published | Fed Scholars: no processing fee | Up to 2% of loan amount (non-refundable) |
| Prepayment / foreclosure | Digital Education Loan listing: no prepayment charges | Not published | Foreclosure: Nil; part-prepayment: Nil |
| Eligibility (as published) | Resident of India with confirmed admission to recognised institute in India/abroad; parent/guardian co-applicant | Indian national with admission to approved professional/technical course; vocational courses not eligible | Co-applicant's credit score and income assessed; guarantor usually required for full-time programs |
| Other terms published |
|
|
|
| Official source | bankofbaroda.bank.in/loans/education-loan bankofbaroda.bank.in/interest-rate-and-service-charges/retail-loans-interest-rates | federal.bank.in/education-and-career-loans federal.bank.in/loan-rate | tatacapital.com/education-loan/rates-and-charges.html |
Read the full guide: Education loan
Bank of Baroda vs Federal Bank vs Tata Capital vehicle loans
Bank of Baroda advertises the lowest starting car loan rate here, 7.60%, compared with 7.90% at Federal Bank and 9.49% at Tata Capital. For a two-wheeler loan, Tata Capital starts lowest (12.50%) versus 13.60% at Bank of Baroda and 12.60% at Federal Bank.
| Detail | Bank of Baroda | Federal Bank | Tata Capital |
|---|---|---|---|
| Car loan: published rate | Floating 7.60% - 11.30%; fixed 8.50% - 11.20% | 7.90% - 9.00% | From 9.49% p.a. |
| Car loan: maximum tenure | 84 months | 84 months | 84 months (product page); rates page calculator shows 72 months |
| Car loan: processing fee | Rs 1,500 + GST (up to Rs 10 lakh); Rs 2,000 + GST (above) | 1% of loan (min ₹1,000, max ₹50,000) | Up to 2.95% of loan amount |
| Two-wheeler loan: published rate | Floating from 13.60%; fixed from 13.65% | 12.60% - 16.00% | From 12.5% p.a. |
| Two-wheeler loan: maximum tenure | 60 months | 60 months | 60 months |
| Two-wheeler loan: processing fee | 2% of loan (min Rs 250 + GST) | 2.50% (min ₹2,500) | Up to 4% + taxes |
Full vehicle loan comparison for Bank of Baroda vs Federal Bank vs Tata Capital (all vehicle types, EMI tables and sources) · Vehicle loans guide
Which is better: Bank of Baroda, Federal Bank or Tata Capital?
No loan provider is best for everyone. This is how the published figures split, product by product.
- Personal loan, lower starting rate: Bank of Baroda (10.40%) versus 11.75% at Federal Bank and 10.99% at Tata Capital.
- Home loan, lower starting rate: Bank of Baroda (7.20%) versus 7.35% at Federal Bank and 8% at Tata Capital.
- Car loan, lower starting rate: Bank of Baroda (7.60%) versus 7.90% at Federal Bank and 9.49% at Tata Capital.
- Two-wheeler loan, lower starting rate: Tata Capital (12.50%) versus 13.60% at Bank of Baroda and 12.60% at Federal Bank.
- Personal loan, longer maximum tenure: Bank of Baroda (84 months (govt employees with bob salary account)). A longer tenure lowers the EMI but raises total interest.
- Loan against property, longer maximum tenure: Bank of Baroda (30 years). A longer tenure lowers the EMI but raises total interest.
- Business loan, longer maximum tenure: Federal Bank (120 months). A longer tenure lowers the EMI but raises total interest.
Pick on total cost, not the headline rate: ask each loan provider for the Key Fact Statement and compare the APR and total repayable amount. A low rate with a high processing fee can cost more than a slightly higher rate with no fee. If you already bank with one of them, a salary or relationship account can change the rate you are offered, so ask.
Bank type and how each loan provider sets its rate
Bank of Baroda is a public sector bank, Federal Bank is a private bank and Tata Capital is an NBFC.
How the loan providers' own pages say their rates are set:
- Bank of Baroda personal loan: Floating: Repo-linked (BRLLR) + spread; fixed: 1-year MCLR + spread.
- Bank of Baroda home loan: Floating linked to BRLLR (resets monthly); fixed option BRLLR + 1.00% to 2.05%.
- Federal Bank personal loan: fixed.
- Federal Bank home loan: floating, linked to RBI Repo Rate.
- Tata Capital home loan: Fixed and floating options; benchmark (RLLR/MCLR) mentioned generally.
Public sector banks, private banks and non-banking finance companies (NBFCs) price differently. Banks usually link floating rates to the RBI repo rate or their own benchmark and add a spread based on your credit score; NBFCs more often quote a wider range with a higher ceiling and charge higher processing fees. Some publish a range, some only a starting rate and some only a ceiling, which is why this page compares like with like and marks every gap as not published instead of guessing.
About Bank of Baroda, Federal Bank and Tata Capital
Bank of Baroda
Public sector bank
We found terms for personal loan, home loan, loan against property, business loan, gold loan and education loan on Bank of Baroda's website. Where a rate is missing, the tables on this page say Not published.
Lowest published starting rate on this page: 7.20% (Home loan)
Federal Bank
Private bank · The Federal Bank Limited
We found terms for personal loan, home loan, loan against property, business loan, gold loan and education loan on Federal Bank's website. Where a rate is missing, the tables on this page say Not published.
Lowest published starting rate on this page: 7.35% (Home loan)
Tata Capital
NBFC · Tata Capital Limited
We found terms for personal loan, home loan, loan against property, business loan and education loan on Tata Capital's website. Where a rate is missing, the tables on this page say Not published.
Lowest published starting rate on this page: 8% (Home loan)
Explore each loan provider: loans, calculators and more comparisons
Bank of Baroda
- Bank of Baroda vehicle loans
- Bank of Baroda car loan
- Bank of Baroda used car loan
- Bank of Baroda two-wheeler loan
More comparisons
Federal Bank
- Federal Bank vehicle loans
- Federal Bank car loan
- Federal Bank used car loan
- Federal Bank two-wheeler loan
More comparisons
Guides: Personal loans · Home loans · Car loan · Car loan EMI calculator · EMI calculators
What to check before you choose a loan provider
- Ask for the Key Fact Statement (KFS). RBI requires loan providers to give you one before you sign, showing the interest rate, all fees, the APR and the total amount you will repay.
- Compare APR, not the headline rate. Processing fee, documentation charges and insurance change the real cost.
- Check the rate basis. A floating rate moves with the loan provider's benchmark; a fixed rate does not. Ask when the rate resets.
- Ask about prepayment and foreclosure. Floating-rate loans to individuals cannot carry pre-closure charges; fixed-rate loans often do.
- Read the eligibility and documents. Income, credit score, employment type and collateral decide the rate band you land in.
Terms used on this page
Plain meanings of the terms this comparison uses.
Starting rate: The lowest rate a loan provider advertises for a product. Most borrowers are offered a higher rate, because the final rate depends on credit score, income, employer and loan amount.
APR: Annual percentage rate. It adds the processing fee and other charges to the interest rate, so it shows the yearly cost of the loan better than the interest rate alone.
Key Fact Statement: A short summary the loan provider gives you before you sign. It lists the interest rate, every fee, the APR and the total amount you will repay. RBI requires it for retail loans.
Floating rate and repo rate: A floating rate moves with a benchmark, and for banks that is usually the RBI repo rate, the rate at which RBI lends to banks. A fixed rate stays the same for the period you agree.
Processing fee: A one-time charge for handling the application. It is usually a percentage of the loan amount plus GST, and it is often deducted before the money reaches you.
Credit score: A number from 300 to 900 that shows how you have repaid past loans and cards. A higher score usually gets you a lower rate.
Sources, method and last check
Every figure above comes from the loan provider's own website. We checked them on 12 October 2026 (vehicle loan figures on 4 October 2026) and list the pages used.
- Bank of Baroda: bankofbaroda.bank.in/loans/personal-loan/baroda-personal-loan · bankofbaroda.bank.in/loans/home-loan/baroda-home-loan · bankofbaroda.bank.in/loans/home-loan · bankofbaroda.bank.in/interest-rate-and-service-charges/retail-loans-interest-rates · bankofbaroda.bank.in/loans/mortgage-loan · bankofbaroda.bank.in/business-banking/msme-banking/loans-and-advances/msme-loan
- Federal Bank: federal.bank.in/personal-loans · federal.bank.in/loan-rate · federal.bank.in/housing-loan · federal.bank.in/loan-against-property · federal.bank.in/business-loans · federal.bank.in/gold-loans
- Tata Capital: tatacapital.com/personal-loan/rates-and-charges.html · tatacapital.com/home-loan/rates-and-charges.html · tatacapital.com/loan-against-property/rates-and-charges.html · tatacapital.com/business-loan/rates-and-charges.html · tatacapital.com/education-loan/rates-and-charges.html · tatacapital.com/vehicle-loan/car-loan.html
| Loan provider | Official pages opened | Loan types with a published rate | Loan types where rate is not published | Last checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bank of Baroda | 11 | 4 | 4 | 12 October 2026 |
| Federal Bank | 11 | 7 | 1 | 12 October 2026 |
| Tata Capital | 8 | 6 | 2 | 12 October 2026 |
A "not published" count means we opened the loan provider's page for that product and the rate was not shown there, or the loan provider has no such page on its site. If you spot an error, tell us and we will correct it.
Method: we list only figures we could read on the loan provider's official pages. A blank means the loan provider does not publish that figure on the page we checked, and we never estimate one. Rankings use the published starting rate and published maximum tenure only. Read our editorial policy, how we make money and tell us about an error.
More loan provider comparisons
Bank of Baroda compared with other loan providers (16)
Federal Bank compared with other loan providers (16)
Tata Capital compared with other loan providers (16)
Head-to-head pages for these three loan providers (3)
Swap one loan provider (6)
Compare any two or three loan providers · Personal loans · Home loans · Vehicle loans
Frequently asked questions
Which is better: Bank of Baroda, Federal Bank or Tata Capital?
On a personal loan, Bank of Baroda has the lowest published starting rate at 10.40%, against 11.75% at Federal Bank and 10.99% at Tata Capital. For a home loan, Bank of Baroda starts lowest (7.20%) versus 7.35% at Federal Bank and 8% at Tata Capital. The page also compares car loans and two-wheeler loans. A starting rate is the best case, not a typical offer, so confirm the annual percentage rate (APR) and total repayable amount in each loan provider's Key Fact Statement. Figures are as published on the loan providers' own websites and checked 12 October 2026. The better choice depends on your profile, the loan type, the amount and the fees in your offer letter.
Tata Capital, Federal Bank or Bank of Baroda: which should I pick for a loan?
Order does not change the comparison, so Bank of Baroda vs Federal Bank vs Tata Capital and Tata Capital vs Federal Bank vs Bank of Baroda are the same page. Start with the loan type you need: the sections above show each loan provider's published rate, fees, tenure and prepayment terms for it, and the lower starting rate is not always the lower total cost.
Which has the lower personal loan interest rate: Bank of Baroda, Federal Bank or Tata Capital?
Bank of Baroda has the lower published starting rate. Published starting rates: Bank of Baroda 10.40%, Federal Bank 11.75% and Tata Capital 10.99% (checked 12 October 2026). Your actual rate depends on your credit profile and the loan provider's approval.
What is the personal loan processing fee at Bank of Baroda, Federal Bank and Tata Capital?
Bank of Baroda: Nil for govt employees with BoB salary account; otherwise 1.00% to 2.00% + GST, min Rs 1,000 + GST, max Rs 10,000 + GST. Federal Bank: not published. Tata Capital: Up to 5% of loan amount + GST. Fees can change and GST is usually extra, so check the Key Fact Statement.
Which has the lower home loan interest rate: Bank of Baroda, Federal Bank or Tata Capital?
Bank of Baroda has the lower published starting rate. Published starting rates: Bank of Baroda 7.20%, Federal Bank 7.35% and Tata Capital 8% (checked 12 October 2026). Your actual rate depends on your credit profile and the loan provider's approval.
What is the home loan processing fee at Bank of Baroda, Federal Bank and Tata Capital?
Bank of Baroda: As printed on page (eff. 01.04.2025, excl. GST): up to Rs 50 lakh '50%' [sic, likely 0.50%], min Rs 8,500, max Rs 15,000. Federal Bank: not published. Tata Capital: Up to 3% of loan amount + GST. Fees can change and GST is usually extra, so check the Key Fact Statement.
What is the maximum home loan tenure at Bank of Baroda, Federal Bank and Tata Capital?
Bank of Baroda: up to 30 years incl. moratorium up to 36 months; not beyond age 65 per faq. Federal Bank: 360 months (30 years) for residents; nri capped at 20 years. Tata Capital: 30 years.
How much personal loan can I get from Bank of Baroda, Federal Bank and Tata Capital?
Bank of Baroda: Rs 1 lakh (metro/urban); Rs 0.50 lakh (rural/semi-urban) to Rs 20 lakh. Federal Bank: not published. Tata Capital: ₹75,000 (EMI calculator range) to ₹35,00,000 (EMI calculator range). The loan provider decides the final amount from your income, credit score and existing obligations.
What is the EMI on a ₹5 lakh personal loan at Bank of Baroda, Federal Bank and Tata Capital?
Over 5 years at each loan provider's lowest published rate: Bank of Baroda about ₹10,722 a month at 10.40%; Federal Bank about ₹11,059 a month at 11.75%; Tata Capital about ₹10,869 a month at 10.99%. An illustration that leaves out fees, GST and insurance; your offered rate may be higher.
What is the EMI on a ₹50 lakh home loan at Bank of Baroda, Federal Bank and Tata Capital?
Over 20 years at each loan provider's lowest published rate: Bank of Baroda about ₹39,367 a month at 7.20%; Federal Bank about ₹39,822 a month at 7.35%; Tata Capital about ₹41,822 a month at 8%. An illustration that leaves out fees, GST and insurance; your offered rate may be higher.
Can I prepay or foreclose a home loan early at Bank of Baroda, Federal Bank and Tata Capital?
Bank of Baroda: Nil; no prepayment penalty. Federal Bank: No pre-closure charges; part or full prepayment allowed. Tata Capital: No prepayment charge when repaid from own funds; nominal charge if others' funds used. Floating-rate loans to individuals cannot carry pre-closure charges; fixed-rate loans often do.
Which loans do Bank of Baroda, Federal Bank and Tata Capital publish rates for?
Bank of Baroda: personal loan, home loan. Federal Bank: personal loan, home loan, loan against property, business loan, education loan. Tata Capital: personal loan, home loan, loan against property, business loan. Based on each loan provider's own website, checked 12 October 2026.
Which is better for a car loan: Bank of Baroda, Federal Bank or Tata Capital?
Bank of Baroda advertises the lowest starting car loan rate here, 7.60%, compared with 7.90% at Federal Bank and 9.49% at Tata Capital. See the full vehicle loan comparison for tenure, fees and EMI tables.
Are Bank of Baroda, Federal Bank and Tata Capital regulated by the RBI?
Bank of Baroda and Federal Bank are banks regulated by the Reserve Bank of India (RBI); Tata Capital is a non-banking finance company registered with and regulated by the RBI. Check a loan provider's registration on the RBI website before you apply, and apply only through its official channels.
How do I compare Bank of Baroda, Federal Bank and Tata Capital on real cost, not just the rate?
Ask each loan provider for its Key Fact Statement, then compare three numbers: the APR, the total amount you repay and the fees charged upfront, such as processing fee, documentation charge and insurance. The loan with the lower APR and the lower total repayment is the cheaper one, even when its headline rate looks higher.
Does my credit score change the rate at Bank of Baroda, Federal Bank and Tata Capital?
Yes. Loan providers keep their lowest published rate for borrowers with a strong credit score, usually 750 and above, and steady income. A lower score or a short work history usually means a higher rate, a higher processing fee or a smaller loan amount.
Are the rates on this page the rate I will get?
No. They are the rates the loan providers publish, usually a range or a starting rate. Your approved rate depends on your credit score, income, loan amount, tenure and, for secured loans, the asset. Always read the Key Fact Statement before you sign.
Does KhatuLoans lend money or charge for this comparison?
KhatuLoans is not a loan provider. The loan provider decides approval, rate and terms. Our comparisons are free to read, and we are not paid by the loan providers named here to rank them. See how we make money on our advertiser disclosure page.
KhatuLoans is not a loan provider and is not paid by the loan providers named here to rank them. Rates, fees and eligibility change; always confirm with the loan provider. Read our editorial policy and how we make money.
