Key takeaways: IDFC FIRST Bank vs Punjab National Bank vs Tata Capital
- On a personal loan, IDFC FIRST Bank has the lowest published starting rate at 9.99%, against 11.25% at Punjab National Bank and 10.99% at Tata Capital.
- For a car loan, Punjab National Bank starts lowest (7.60%) versus 8.99% at IDFC FIRST Bank and 9.49% at Tata Capital.
- On a two-wheeler loan, IDFC FIRST Bank has the lowest published starting rate at 9%, against 10% at Punjab National Bank and 12.50% at Tata Capital.
- All of them publish a numeric starting rate for: personal loan, car loan and two-wheeler loan. That is the part of this page you can rank like for like.
- No numeric starting rate on the loan provider's own site: IDFC FIRST Bank for home loan. We show "Not published" instead of estimating.
- A starting rate is the best case. Ask each loan provider for its Key Fact Statement and compare the APR and total repayable amount before you choose.
Quick verdict: who each loan provider suits
Built only from figures the loan providers publish. It says where each loan provider is ahead on paper, not who will approve you.
Pick IDFC FIRST Bank if you want
- The lower published starting personal loan rate (9.99%)
- The lower published starting two-wheeler loan rate (9%)
Pick Punjab National Bank if you want
- The lower published starting car loan rate (7.60%)
Where Tata Capital stands
No clear edge on the published figures we could compare. Check the product sections below and the Key Fact Statement.
IDFC FIRST Bank vs Punjab National Bank vs Tata Capital at a glance
| Detail | IDFC FIRST Bank | Punjab National Bank | Tata Capital |
|---|---|---|---|
| Loan provider type | Private bank | Public sector bank | NBFC |
| Legal name | IDFC FIRST Bank Limited | Punjab National Bank | Tata Capital Limited |
| Loan types with a published rate | Personal loan, Loan against property, Business loan, Education loan, Car loan, Two-wheeler loan | Personal loan, Home loan, Education loan, Car loan, Two-wheeler loan | Personal loan, Home loan, Loan against property, Business loan, Car loan, Two-wheeler loan |
| Personal loan: published rate | Starts at 9.99% p.a. | 11.25% p.a. (Pre-Approved Personal Loan and PNB Swaagat), effective 10.02.2025 per revised retail rates notice | 10.99% to 33% p.a. (APR 10.99% to 45%) |
| Personal loan: maximum tenure | 60 months (min 9 months) | Salaried 72 EMIs (defence 60); self-employed 60 EMIs or age 65 | 72 months |
| Home loan: published rate | Not stated as current rate (page shows indicative 7.75% p.a. comparison) | 8.15% to 8.30% p.a. (PNB Max Saver 8.30%; others start at 8.15%), effective 10.02.2025 per revised retail rates notice | 8.00% to 13% p.a. (salaried); 8.35% to 13% p.a. (self-employed); page also cites 'starting from 7.50%' |
| Home loan: maximum tenure | Up to 32 years salaried / 25 years self-employed | 30 years incl. moratorium (construction/purchase/land) | 30 years |
| Official website | idfcfirstbank.com | pnb.bank.in | tatacapital.com |
Searching for Tata Capital vs Punjab National Bank vs IDFC FIRST Bank instead? It is the same comparison, so both open this page.
IDFC FIRST Bank vs Punjab National Bank vs Tata Capital personal loan: rate, fees and tenure
Starting personal loan rates as published: IDFC FIRST Bank from 9.99%, Punjab National Bank from 11.25% and Tata Capital from 10.99%. IDFC FIRST Bank is lower at the starting rate, but the top of each range and your own credit profile decide what you are offered. Punjab National Bank lists the longer maximum tenure (salaried 72 emis (defence 60); self-employed 60 emis or age 65).
| Detail | IDFC FIRST Bank | Punjab National Bank | Tata Capital |
|---|---|---|---|
| Published rate | Starts at 9.99% p.a. | 11.25% p.a. (Pre-Approved Personal Loan and PNB Swaagat), effective 10.02.2025 per revised retail rates notice | 10.99% to 33% p.a. (APR 10.99% to 45%) |
| Rate basis | Reducing balance | Not published | Not published |
| Loan amount | ₹50,000 to ₹15 lakh | Salaried up to 24x gross monthly salary capped Rs 20 lakh | ₹75,000 (EMI calculator range) to ₹35,00,000 (EMI calculator range) |
| Maximum tenure | 60 months (min 9 months) | Salaried 72 EMIs (defence 60); self-employed 60 EMIs or age 65 | 72 months |
| Processing fee | 0% to 3.5% of loan amount (incl. GST) | Not published | Up to 5% of loan amount + GST |
| Prepayment / foreclosure | Zero foreclosure charges | Nil | Part-prepayment: nil up to 25% of disbursed amount; 6.5% within 12 months of first disbursal, 4.5% after |
| Eligibility (as published) | Age 21-60; CIBIL 710 or above; salaried or self-employed | Salaried: confirmed govt/PSU/reputed institution employees with 2 yrs service, salary via PNB account | No minimum CIBIL stated; 725+ gets better rates, below 700 rates rise |
| Other terms published |
|
|
|
| Official source | idfcfirst.bank.in/personal-banking/loans/personal-loan | pnb.bank.in/personalloanforpublic.html pnb.bank.in/downloadprocess.aspx | tatacapital.com/personal-loan/rates-and-charges.html |
EMI illustration: ₹5 lakh over 5 years
| Loan provider | Rate used | Monthly EMI | Total interest | Total repayable |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| IDFC FIRST Bank | 9.99% | ₹10,621 | ₹1,37,264 | ₹6,37,264 |
| Punjab National Bank | 11.25% | ₹10,934 | ₹1,56,019 | ₹6,56,019 |
| Tata Capital | 10.99% | ₹10,869 | ₹1,52,123 | ₹6,52,123 |
Illustration only, at each loan provider's lowest published rate. It leaves out processing fees, GST, insurance and any other charges, and it is not an offer. Your approved rate may be higher.
Read the full guide: Personal loan
IDFC FIRST Bank vs Punjab National Bank vs Tata Capital home loan: rate, fees and tenure
Starting home loan rates as published: Punjab National Bank from 8.15% and Tata Capital from 8%. Tata Capital is lower at the starting rate, but the top of each range and your own credit profile decide what you are offered. IDFC FIRST Bank lists the longer maximum tenure (up to 32 years salaried / 25 years self-employed). IDFC FIRST Bank does not publish a numeric starting rate for this product on its site.
| Detail | IDFC FIRST Bank | Punjab National Bank | Tata Capital |
|---|---|---|---|
| Published rate | Not stated as current rate (page shows indicative 7.75% p.a. comparison) | 8.15% to 8.30% p.a. (PNB Max Saver 8.30%; others start at 8.15%), effective 10.02.2025 per revised retail rates notice | 8.00% to 13% p.a. (salaried); 8.35% to 13% p.a. (self-employed); page also cites 'starting from 7.50%' |
| Rate basis | Floating, repo-linked | Not published | Fixed and floating options; benchmark (RLLR/MCLR) mentioned generally |
| Loan amount | ₹5 lakh (FAQ) to ₹10 crore | Need based; land/plot purchase and repairs capped at Rs 100 lakh | Rs. 5 lakh to Rs. 7.5 crore (may increase case-by-case) |
| Maximum tenure | Up to 32 years salaried / 25 years self-employed | 30 years incl. moratorium (construction/purchase/land) | 30 years |
| Processing fee | Calculated on loan amount plus GST; percentage not stated | Not published | Up to 3% of loan amount + GST |
| Prepayment / foreclosure | No foreclosure charges on floating-rate loans; floating-to-fixed switch 0.1% of sanctioned amount or ₹10,000, whichever… | Not published | No prepayment charge when repaid from own funds; nominal charge if others' funds used |
| Eligibility (as published) | Salaried 21-60, 3 yrs experience, min income ₹1 lakh p.a.; self-employed 23-70, 4 yrs business continuity, min income ₹1.5 lakh… | Individuals with assured source of regular income (salaried, professionals, self-employed, businessmen, farmers) | CIBIL over 750 gives more competitive rates; age/income not stated |
| Other terms published |
|
|
|
| Official source | idfcfirst.bank.in/personal-banking/loans/home-loan | pnb.bank.in/housingloanforpublic.html pnb.bank.in/max-saver-housing-loan.html pnb.bank.in/downloadprocess.aspx | tatacapital.com/home-loan/rates-and-charges.html |
EMI illustration: ₹50 lakh over 20 years
| Loan provider | Rate used | Monthly EMI | Total interest | Total repayable |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Punjab National Bank | 8.15% | ₹42,290 | ₹51,49,594 | ₹1,01,49,594 |
| Tata Capital | 8% | ₹41,822 | ₹50,37,281 | ₹1,00,37,281 |
Illustration only, at each loan provider's lowest published rate. It leaves out processing fees, GST, insurance and any other charges, and it is not an offer. Your approved rate may be higher.
Read the full guide: Home loan
IDFC FIRST Bank vs Punjab National Bank vs Tata Capital loan against property: rate, fees and tenure
Starting loan against property rates as published: IDFC FIRST Bank from 8.75% and Tata Capital from 9%. IDFC FIRST Bank is lower at the starting rate, but the top of each range and your own credit profile decide what you are offered. IDFC FIRST Bank lists the longer maximum tenure (up to 25 years). Punjab National Bank does not publish a numeric starting rate for this product on its site.
| Detail | IDFC FIRST Bank | Punjab National Bank | Tata Capital |
|---|---|---|---|
| Published rate | 8.75% p.a. (per page title) | Not published | Floating from 9% p.a.; fixed from 13% p.a.; both up to 17% p.a. |
| Rate basis | Not published | Rate not stated on page (links to separate MCLR-linked rate page) | Floating / fixed options |
| Loan amount | Up to ₹15 crore | Rs 2.00 lakh to Rs 500.00 lakh | Up to Rs. 10 crore |
| Maximum tenure | Up to 25 years | Term loan 180 months or up to age 70; overdraft 15 years or up to age 70 | 20 years |
| Processing fee | Not published | Not published | Up to 3% of sanctioned amount, non-refundable |
| Prepayment / foreclosure | Not published | Nil | Individual non-business use: none. Others: foreclosure 6% of outstanding principal within 12 months, 4% after |
| Eligibility (as published) | Not published | Salaried min net monthly salary Rs 25,000; non-salaried min net annual income Rs 3,00,000 | CIBIL 700+ suggested; not a stated requirement |
| Other terms published |
|
|
|
| Official source | idfcfirst.bank.in/personal-banking/loans/loan-against-property | pnb.bank.in/loanagainstmortgage.html | tatacapital.com/loan-against-property/rates-and-charges.html |
EMI illustration: ₹25 lakh over 10 years
| Loan provider | Rate used | Monthly EMI | Total interest | Total repayable |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| IDFC FIRST Bank | 8.75% | ₹31,332 | ₹12,59,803 | ₹37,59,803 |
| Tata Capital | 9% | ₹31,669 | ₹13,00,273 | ₹38,00,273 |
Illustration only, at each loan provider's lowest published rate. It leaves out processing fees, GST, insurance and any other charges, and it is not an offer. Your approved rate may be higher.
Read the full guide: Loan against property
IDFC FIRST Bank vs Punjab National Bank vs Tata Capital business loan: rate, fees and tenure
Starting business loan rates as published: IDFC FIRST Bank from 13% and Tata Capital from 12%. Tata Capital is lower at the starting rate, but the top of each range and your own credit profile decide what you are offered. Punjab National Bank lists the longer maximum tenure (term loan up to 7 years incl. moratorium up to 6 months). Punjab National Bank does not publish a numeric starting rate for this product on its site.
| Detail | IDFC FIRST Bank | Punjab National Bank | Tata Capital |
|---|---|---|---|
| Published rate | Starting at 13% p.a. | Competitive, linked to RLLR (Repo Rate); figure not stated | Starts at 12% p.a.; self-employed 12% to 30% p.a. |
| Rate basis | Fixed for term loan; dropline overdraft interest on utilised amount | RLLR (Repo linked) | Primarily floating, linked to RLLR or PLR; fixed in some cases |
| Loan amount | ₹7 lakh to ₹1 crore | Up to Rs 10 lakh; up to Rs 25 lakh if assessed on current account credit summation | Not published |
| Maximum tenure | 48 months (min 12 months) | Term loan up to 7 years incl. moratorium up to 6 months | 60 months |
| Processing fee | Up to 3.5% of loan amount (term loan) plus GST | Nil up to Rs 0.50 lakh; 0.30% of loan amount + 18% GST above Rs 0.50 lakh | Up to 3% of loan amount + taxes |
| Prepayment / foreclosure | Not published | Not published | Part-prepayment 4.5% of amount prepaid; foreclosure 4.5% of principal outstanding |
| Eligibility (as published) | MSMEs, proprietors, partnerships, LLPs, companies; age 28-68 at maturity; turnover ₹1 crore or more; 3 years vintage | Valid Udyam Registration; individuals/sole proprietors in manufacturing, trading, services; no existing fund-based CC/OD | CIBIL about 675+ generally needed |
| Other terms published |
|
|
|
| Official source | idfcfirst.bank.in/business-banking/loans/business-loan | pnb.bank.in/Digi-MSME-Loan.html | tatacapital.com/business-loan/rates-and-charges.html |
Read the full guide: Business loan
IDFC FIRST Bank vs Punjab National Bank vs Tata Capital gold loan: rate, fees and tenure
None of these loan providers publishes a plain starting rate for a gold loan; some tie the rate to a benchmark and add a spread, which is shown in the table as published. IDFC FIRST Bank lists the longer maximum tenure (60 months (bullet up to 12 months)). IDFC FIRST Bank and Punjab National Bank do not publish a numeric starting rate for this product on their site. Tata Capital has no gold loan terms we could verify on its official site.
| Detail | IDFC FIRST Bank | Punjab National Bank | Tata Capital |
|---|---|---|---|
| Published rate | Starts at 0.82% per month (range 0.82% to 1.67% per month) | RLLR + 0.85% (up to Rs 10 lakh); RLLR + 0.90% (above Rs 10 lakh) | Not published |
| Rate basis | Fixed, no step-up | RLLR-linked | Not published |
| Loan amount | ₹25,001 to ₹75,00,000 (EMI/Monthly Interest schemes); ₹20,00,000 (Bullet) | Rs 25,000 to Rs 25,00,000 per borrower | Not published |
| Maximum tenure | 60 months (Bullet up to 12 months) | 12 months bullet; 36 months EMI | Not published |
| Processing fee | Not published | 0.30% of loan amount + GST or Rs 500 + GST, whichever is higher | Not published |
| Prepayment / foreclosure | Nominal foreclosure fee applies; amount not stated | Not published | Not published |
| Eligibility (as published) | Resident individuals 18-70; gold jewellery 18-22 karat | Individual resident of India; existing or new-to-bank customers | Not published |
| Other terms published |
|
| Not published |
| Official source | idfcfirst.bank.in/personal-banking/loans/gold-loan | pnb.bank.in/DigitalGoldLoan.html | Not published |
Read the full guide: Gold loan
IDFC FIRST Bank vs Punjab National Bank vs Tata Capital education loan: rate, fees and tenure
Starting education loan rates as published: IDFC FIRST Bank from 9.50% and Punjab National Bank from 7.85%. Punjab National Bank is lower at the starting rate, but the top of each range and your own credit profile decide what you are offered. Tata Capital does not publish a numeric starting rate for this product on its site.
| Detail | IDFC FIRST Bank | Punjab National Bank | Tata Capital |
|---|---|---|---|
| Published rate | Secured 9.5% to 11.25% p.a.; unsecured 11.75% to 14% p.a. | 7.85% to 9.00% p.a. (Digi Education, PM Vidyalaxmi, Pratibha 7.85% | 11.30% p.a. (disbursed on/after 1 May 2024); 11.50% from 1 Sep 2024 |
| Rate basis | Floating, repo-linked | Not published | Reducing balance; fixed/floating not stated |
| Loan amount | ₹1 lakh to ₹2 crore (collateral-free up to ₹1.5 crore) | Need based (subject to margin guidelines) | ₹200 lakhs (secured); ₹85 lakhs (unsecured) |
| Maximum tenure | Up to 15 years | Up to 15 years (Saraswati) | Up to 15 years |
| Processing fee | Nil up to ₹7.5 lakh; above that up to 1.5% of loan amount | Not published | Up to 2% of loan amount (non-refundable) |
| Prepayment / foreclosure | Nil; no charge on foreclosure or part-payment | Nil (Saraswati) | Foreclosure: Nil; part-prepayment: Nil |
| Eligibility (as published) | Indian nationals incl. NRIs; age 18+; admission to authorised institution; co-applicant required | Resident Indian with admission to recognized Indian higher education course after 10+2 via entrance/merit | Co-applicant's credit score and income assessed; guarantor usually required for full-time programs |
| Other terms published |
|
|
|
| Official source | idfcfirst.bank.in/personal-banking/loans/education-loan | pnb.bank.in/pnbsaraswatiloan.html pnb.bank.in/downloadprocess.aspx | tatacapital.com/education-loan/rates-and-charges.html |
Read the full guide: Education loan
IDFC FIRST Bank vs Punjab National Bank vs Tata Capital vehicle loans
For a car loan, Punjab National Bank starts lowest (7.60%) versus 8.99% at IDFC FIRST Bank and 9.49% at Tata Capital. On a two-wheeler loan, IDFC FIRST Bank has the lowest published starting rate at 9%, against 10% at Punjab National Bank and 12.50% at Tata Capital.
| Detail | IDFC FIRST Bank | Punjab National Bank | Tata Capital |
|---|---|---|---|
| Car loan: published rate | From 8.99% | From 7.60% | From 9.49% p.a. |
| Car loan: maximum tenure | 10 years (120 months) | 84 months | 84 months (product page); rates page calculator shows 72 months |
| Car loan: processing fee | Up to 5% of loan amount (incl. GST) | 0.25% of loan (min Rs 1,000, max Rs 1,500); nil documentation | Up to 2.95% of loan amount |
| Two-wheeler loan: published rate | From 9% | From 10.00% | From 12.5% p.a. |
| Two-wheeler loan: maximum tenure | 60 months | 60 EMIs (scooters/motorcycles) | 60 months |
| Two-wheeler loan: processing fee | Up to 5% (product page advertises zero processing fees) | 0.50% of loan (min Rs 500, max Rs 1,000) | Up to 4% + taxes |
Full vehicle loan comparison for IDFC FIRST Bank vs Punjab National Bank vs Tata Capital (all vehicle types, EMI tables and sources) · Vehicle loans guide
Which is better: IDFC FIRST Bank, Punjab National Bank or Tata Capital?
No loan provider is best for everyone. This is how the published figures split, product by product.
- Personal loan, lower starting rate: IDFC FIRST Bank (9.99%) versus 11.25% at Punjab National Bank and 10.99% at Tata Capital.
- Car loan, lower starting rate: Punjab National Bank (7.60%) versus 8.99% at IDFC FIRST Bank and 9.49% at Tata Capital.
- Two-wheeler loan, lower starting rate: IDFC FIRST Bank (9%) versus 10% at Punjab National Bank and 12.50% at Tata Capital.
- Personal loan, longer maximum tenure: Punjab National Bank (salaried 72 emis (defence 60); self-employed 60 emis or age 65). A longer tenure lowers the EMI but raises total interest.
- Home loan, longer maximum tenure: IDFC FIRST Bank (up to 32 years salaried / 25 years self-employed). A longer tenure lowers the EMI but raises total interest.
- Loan against property, longer maximum tenure: IDFC FIRST Bank (up to 25 years). A longer tenure lowers the EMI but raises total interest.
- Business loan, longer maximum tenure: Punjab National Bank (term loan up to 7 years incl. moratorium up to 6 months). A longer tenure lowers the EMI but raises total interest.
- Gold loan, longer maximum tenure: IDFC FIRST Bank (60 months (bullet up to 12 months)). A longer tenure lowers the EMI but raises total interest.
Pick on total cost, not the headline rate: ask each loan provider for the Key Fact Statement and compare the APR and total repayable amount. A low rate with a high processing fee can cost more than a slightly higher rate with no fee. If you already bank with one of them, a salary or relationship account can change the rate you are offered, so ask.
Bank type and how each loan provider sets its rate
IDFC FIRST Bank is a private bank, Punjab National Bank is a public sector bank and Tata Capital is an NBFC.
How the loan providers' own pages say their rates are set:
- IDFC FIRST Bank personal loan: Reducing balance.
- IDFC FIRST Bank home loan: Floating, repo-linked.
- Tata Capital home loan: Fixed and floating options; benchmark (RLLR/MCLR) mentioned generally.
Public sector banks, private banks and non-banking finance companies (NBFCs) price differently. Banks usually link floating rates to the RBI repo rate or their own benchmark and add a spread based on your credit score; NBFCs more often quote a wider range with a higher ceiling and charge higher processing fees. Some publish a range, some only a starting rate and some only a ceiling, which is why this page compares like with like and marks every gap as not published instead of guessing.
About IDFC FIRST Bank, Punjab National Bank and Tata Capital
IDFC FIRST Bank
Private bank · IDFC FIRST Bank Limited
We found terms for personal loan, home loan, loan against property, business loan, gold loan and education loan on IDFC FIRST Bank's website. Where a rate is missing, the tables on this page say Not published.
Lowest published starting rate on this page: 8.75% (Loan against property)
Punjab National Bank
Public sector bank
We found terms for personal loan, home loan, loan against property, business loan, gold loan and education loan on Punjab National Bank's website. Where a rate is missing, the tables on this page say Not published.
Lowest published starting rate on this page: 7.85% (Education loan)
Tata Capital
NBFC · Tata Capital Limited
We found terms for personal loan, home loan, loan against property, business loan and education loan on Tata Capital's website. Where a rate is missing, the tables on this page say Not published.
Lowest published starting rate on this page: 8% (Home loan)
Explore each loan provider: loans, calculators and more comparisons
IDFC FIRST Bank
- IDFC FIRST Bank vehicle loans
- IDFC FIRST Bank car loan
- IDFC FIRST Bank used car loan
- IDFC FIRST Bank two-wheeler loan
More comparisons
Punjab National Bank
- Punjab National Bank vehicle loans
- Punjab National Bank car loan
- Punjab National Bank used car loan
- Punjab National Bank two-wheeler loan
More comparisons
Guides: Personal loans · Home loans · Car loan · Car loan EMI calculator · EMI calculators
What to check before you choose a loan provider
- Ask for the Key Fact Statement (KFS). RBI requires loan providers to give you one before you sign, showing the interest rate, all fees, the APR and the total amount you will repay.
- Compare APR, not the headline rate. Processing fee, documentation charges and insurance change the real cost.
- Check the rate basis. A floating rate moves with the loan provider's benchmark; a fixed rate does not. Ask when the rate resets.
- Ask about prepayment and foreclosure. Floating-rate loans to individuals cannot carry pre-closure charges; fixed-rate loans often do.
- Read the eligibility and documents. Income, credit score, employment type and collateral decide the rate band you land in.
Terms used on this page
Plain meanings of the terms this comparison uses.
Starting rate: The lowest rate a loan provider advertises for a product. Most borrowers are offered a higher rate, because the final rate depends on credit score, income, employer and loan amount.
APR: Annual percentage rate. It adds the processing fee and other charges to the interest rate, so it shows the yearly cost of the loan better than the interest rate alone.
Key Fact Statement: A short summary the loan provider gives you before you sign. It lists the interest rate, every fee, the APR and the total amount you will repay. RBI requires it for retail loans.
Floating rate and repo rate: A floating rate moves with a benchmark, and for banks that is usually the RBI repo rate, the rate at which RBI lends to banks. A fixed rate stays the same for the period you agree.
Processing fee: A one-time charge for handling the application. It is usually a percentage of the loan amount plus GST, and it is often deducted before the money reaches you.
Credit score: A number from 300 to 900 that shows how you have repaid past loans and cards. A higher score usually gets you a lower rate.
Sources, method and last check
Every figure above comes from the loan provider's own website. We checked them on 12 October 2026 (vehicle loan figures on 4 October 2026) and list the pages used.
- IDFC FIRST Bank: idfcfirst.bank.in/personal-banking/loans/personal-loan · idfcfirst.bank.in/personal-banking/loans/home-loan · idfcfirst.bank.in/personal-banking/loans/loan-against-property · idfcfirst.bank.in/business-banking/loans/business-loan · idfcfirst.bank.in/personal-banking/loans/gold-loan · idfcfirst.bank.in/personal-banking/loans/education-loan
- Punjab National Bank: pnb.bank.in/personalloanforpublic.html · pnb.bank.in/downloadprocess.aspx · pnb.bank.in/housingloanforpublic.html · pnb.bank.in/max-saver-housing-loan.html · pnb.bank.in/loanagainstmortgage.html · pnb.bank.in/Digi-MSME-Loan.html
- Tata Capital: tatacapital.com/personal-loan/rates-and-charges.html · tatacapital.com/home-loan/rates-and-charges.html · tatacapital.com/loan-against-property/rates-and-charges.html · tatacapital.com/business-loan/rates-and-charges.html · tatacapital.com/education-loan/rates-and-charges.html · tatacapital.com/vehicle-loan/car-loan.html
| Loan provider | Official pages opened | Loan types with a published rate | Loan types where rate is not published | Last checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| IDFC FIRST Bank | 10 | 6 | 2 | 12 October 2026 |
| Punjab National Bank | 12 | 5 | 3 | 12 October 2026 |
| Tata Capital | 8 | 6 | 2 | 12 October 2026 |
A "not published" count means we opened the loan provider's page for that product and the rate was not shown there, or the loan provider has no such page on its site. If you spot an error, tell us and we will correct it.
Method: we list only figures we could read on the loan provider's official pages. A blank means the loan provider does not publish that figure on the page we checked, and we never estimate one. Rankings use the published starting rate and published maximum tenure only. Read our editorial policy, how we make money and tell us about an error.
More loan provider comparisons
IDFC FIRST Bank compared with other loan providers (14)
Punjab National Bank compared with other loan providers (16)
Tata Capital compared with other loan providers (16)
Head-to-head pages for these three loan providers (3)
Swap one loan provider (6)
Compare any two or three loan providers · Personal loans · Home loans · Vehicle loans
Frequently asked questions
Which is better: IDFC FIRST Bank, Punjab National Bank or Tata Capital?
On a personal loan, IDFC FIRST Bank has the lowest published starting rate at 9.99%, against 11.25% at Punjab National Bank and 10.99% at Tata Capital. For a car loan, Punjab National Bank starts lowest (7.60%) versus 8.99% at IDFC FIRST Bank and 9.49% at Tata Capital. The page also compares two-wheeler loans. A starting rate is the best case, not a typical offer, so confirm the annual percentage rate (APR) and total repayable amount in each loan provider's Key Fact Statement. Figures are as published on the loan providers' own websites and checked 12 October 2026. The better choice depends on your profile, the loan type, the amount and the fees in your offer letter.
Tata Capital, Punjab National Bank or IDFC FIRST Bank: which should I pick for a loan?
Order does not change the comparison, so IDFC FIRST Bank vs Punjab National Bank vs Tata Capital and Tata Capital vs Punjab National Bank vs IDFC FIRST Bank are the same page. Start with the loan type you need: the sections above show each loan provider's published rate, fees, tenure and prepayment terms for it, and the lower starting rate is not always the lower total cost.
Which has the lower personal loan interest rate: IDFC FIRST Bank, Punjab National Bank or Tata Capital?
IDFC FIRST Bank has the lower published starting rate. Published starting rates: IDFC FIRST Bank 9.99%, Punjab National Bank 11.25% and Tata Capital 10.99% (checked 12 October 2026). Your actual rate depends on your credit profile and the loan provider's approval.
What is the personal loan processing fee at IDFC FIRST Bank, Punjab National Bank and Tata Capital?
IDFC FIRST Bank: 0% to 3.5% of loan amount (incl. GST). Punjab National Bank: not published. Tata Capital: Up to 5% of loan amount + GST. Fees can change and GST is usually extra, so check the Key Fact Statement.
Which has the lower home loan interest rate: IDFC FIRST Bank, Punjab National Bank or Tata Capital?
Tata Capital has the lower published starting rate. Published starting rates: Punjab National Bank 8.15% and Tata Capital 8% (checked 12 October 2026). Your actual rate depends on your credit profile and the loan provider's approval.
What is the home loan processing fee at IDFC FIRST Bank, Punjab National Bank and Tata Capital?
IDFC FIRST Bank: Calculated on loan amount plus GST; percentage not stated. Punjab National Bank: not published. Tata Capital: Up to 3% of loan amount + GST. Fees can change and GST is usually extra, so check the Key Fact Statement.
What is the maximum home loan tenure at IDFC FIRST Bank, Punjab National Bank and Tata Capital?
IDFC FIRST Bank: up to 32 years salaried / 25 years self-employed. Punjab National Bank: 30 years incl. moratorium (construction/purchase/land). Tata Capital: 30 years.
How much personal loan can I get from IDFC FIRST Bank, Punjab National Bank and Tata Capital?
IDFC FIRST Bank: ₹50,000 to ₹15 lakh. Punjab National Bank: Salaried up to 24x gross monthly salary capped Rs 20 lakh. Tata Capital: ₹75,000 (EMI calculator range) to ₹35,00,000 (EMI calculator range). The loan provider decides the final amount from your income, credit score and existing obligations.
What is the EMI on a ₹5 lakh personal loan at IDFC FIRST Bank, Punjab National Bank and Tata Capital?
Over 5 years at each loan provider's lowest published rate: IDFC FIRST Bank about ₹10,621 a month at 9.99%; Punjab National Bank about ₹10,934 a month at 11.25%; Tata Capital about ₹10,869 a month at 10.99%. An illustration that leaves out fees, GST and insurance; your offered rate may be higher.
What is the EMI on a ₹50 lakh home loan at IDFC FIRST Bank, Punjab National Bank and Tata Capital?
Over 20 years at each loan provider's lowest published rate: Punjab National Bank about ₹42,290 a month at 8.15%; Tata Capital about ₹41,822 a month at 8%. An illustration that leaves out fees, GST and insurance; your offered rate may be higher.
Can I prepay or foreclose a home loan early at IDFC FIRST Bank, Punjab National Bank and Tata Capital?
IDFC FIRST Bank: No foreclosure charges on floating-rate loans; floating-to-fixed switch 0.1% of sanctioned amount or ₹10,000, whichever…. Punjab National Bank: not published. Tata Capital: No prepayment charge when repaid from own funds; nominal charge if others' funds used. Floating-rate loans to individuals cannot carry pre-closure charges; fixed-rate loans often do.
Which loans do IDFC FIRST Bank, Punjab National Bank and Tata Capital publish rates for?
IDFC FIRST Bank: personal loan, loan against property, business loan, education loan. Punjab National Bank: personal loan, home loan, education loan. Tata Capital: personal loan, home loan, loan against property, business loan. Based on each loan provider's own website, checked 12 October 2026.
Which is better for a car loan: IDFC FIRST Bank, Punjab National Bank or Tata Capital?
For a car loan, Punjab National Bank starts lowest (7.60%) versus 8.99% at IDFC FIRST Bank and 9.49% at Tata Capital. See the full vehicle loan comparison for tenure, fees and EMI tables.
Are IDFC FIRST Bank, Punjab National Bank and Tata Capital regulated by the RBI?
IDFC FIRST Bank and Punjab National Bank are banks regulated by the Reserve Bank of India (RBI); Tata Capital is a non-banking finance company registered with and regulated by the RBI. Check a loan provider's registration on the RBI website before you apply, and apply only through its official channels.
How do I compare IDFC FIRST Bank, Punjab National Bank and Tata Capital on real cost, not just the rate?
Ask each loan provider for its Key Fact Statement, then compare three numbers: the APR, the total amount you repay and the fees charged upfront, such as processing fee, documentation charge and insurance. The loan with the lower APR and the lower total repayment is the cheaper one, even when its headline rate looks higher.
Does my credit score change the rate at IDFC FIRST Bank, Punjab National Bank and Tata Capital?
Yes. Loan providers keep their lowest published rate for borrowers with a strong credit score, usually 750 and above, and steady income. A lower score or a short work history usually means a higher rate, a higher processing fee or a smaller loan amount.
Are the rates on this page the rate I will get?
No. They are the rates the loan providers publish, usually a range or a starting rate. Your approved rate depends on your credit score, income, loan amount, tenure and, for secured loans, the asset. Always read the Key Fact Statement before you sign.
Does KhatuLoans lend money or charge for this comparison?
KhatuLoans is not a loan provider. The loan provider decides approval, rate and terms. Our comparisons are free to read, and we are not paid by the loan providers named here to rank them. See how we make money on our advertiser disclosure page.
KhatuLoans is not a loan provider and is not paid by the loan providers named here to rank them. Rates, fees and eligibility change; always confirm with the loan provider. Read our editorial policy and how we make money.
