Key takeaways: Hero FinCorp vs IDFC FIRST Bank vs SBI
- For a personal loan, IDFC FIRST Bank starts lowest (9.99%) versus 17.90% at Hero FinCorp and 10% at SBI.
- SBI advertises the lowest starting education loan rate here, 9.40%, compared with 17.90% at Hero FinCorp and 9.50% at IDFC FIRST Bank.
- For a car loan, SBI starts lowest (8.40%) versus 9% at Hero FinCorp and 8.99% at IDFC FIRST Bank.
- All of them publish a numeric starting rate for: personal loan, education loan, car loan and two-wheeler loan. That is the part of this page you can rank like for like.
- No numeric starting rate on the loan provider's own site: Hero FinCorp for home loan and IDFC FIRST Bank for home loan. We show "Not published" instead of estimating.
- A starting rate is the best case. Ask each loan provider for its Key Fact Statement and compare the APR and total repayable amount before you choose.
Quick verdict: who each loan provider suits
Built only from figures the loan providers publish. It says where each loan provider is ahead on paper, not who will approve you.
Where Hero FinCorp stands
No clear edge on the published figures we could compare. Check the product sections below and the Key Fact Statement.
Pick IDFC FIRST Bank if you want
- The lower published starting personal loan rate (9.99%)
- The lower published starting two-wheeler loan rate (9%)
Pick SBI if you want
- The lower published starting education loan rate (9.40%)
- The lower published starting car loan rate (8.40%)
- The longer personal loan tenure (84 months)
Hero FinCorp vs IDFC FIRST Bank vs SBI at a glance
| Detail | Hero FinCorp | IDFC FIRST Bank | SBI |
|---|---|---|---|
| Loan provider type | NBFC | Private bank | Public sector bank |
| Legal name | Hero FinCorp Limited | IDFC FIRST Bank Limited | State Bank of India |
| Loan types with a published rate | Personal loan, Loan against property, Business loan, Education loan, Car loan, Two-wheeler loan | Personal loan, Loan against property, Business loan, Education loan, Car loan, Two-wheeler loan | Personal loan, Home loan, Gold loan, Education loan, Car loan, Two-wheeler loan |
| Personal loan: published rate | Starting from 17.9% p.a. | Starts at 9.99% p.a. | Starting from 10.00% p.a. (T&C apply); scheme range 10.00% to 15.00% |
| Personal loan: maximum tenure | Not published | 60 months (min 9 months) | 84 months |
| Home loan: published rate | Not published | Not stated as current rate (page shows indicative 7.75% p.a. comparison) | 7.25% p.a. onwards (T&C apply), w.e.f. 01.04.2026 |
| Home loan: maximum tenure | Not published | Up to 32 years salaried / 25 years self-employed | Up to 30 years; repayment to be completed by age 70 |
| Official website | herofincorp.com | idfcfirstbank.com | sbi.bank.in |
Searching for SBI vs IDFC FIRST Bank vs Hero FinCorp instead? It is the same comparison, so both open this page.
Hero FinCorp vs IDFC FIRST Bank vs SBI personal loan: rate, fees and tenure
Starting personal loan rates as published: Hero FinCorp from 17.90%, IDFC FIRST Bank from 9.99% and SBI from 10%. IDFC FIRST Bank is lower at the starting rate, but the top of each range and your own credit profile decide what you are offered. SBI lists the longer maximum tenure (84 months).
| Detail | Hero FinCorp | IDFC FIRST Bank | SBI |
|---|---|---|---|
| Published rate | Starting from 17.9% p.a. | Starts at 9.99% p.a. | Starting from 10.00% p.a. (T&C apply); scheme range 10.00% to 15.00% |
| Rate basis | Not published | Reducing balance | 2-year MCLR (8.75%) + spread 1.25% to 6.25% |
| Loan amount | Not published | ₹50,000 to ₹15 lakh | Rs 1 lakh to Rs 50 lakh (subject to EMI/NMI up to 65% and 30 times NMI, whichever is lower) |
| Maximum tenure | Not published | 60 months (min 9 months) | 84 months |
| Processing fee | Minimum 2.5% + GST, deducted at disbursal (non-refundable) | 0% to 3.5% of loan amount (incl. GST) | Up to 1.50% of loan amount (min Rs 1,000, max Rs 15,000) + GST; waivers for some customers |
| Prepayment / foreclosure | Prepayment charges: not applicable. Foreclosure: 5% + GST on outstanding principal | Zero foreclosure charges | 2% of prepaid amount; waivers for some categories |
| Eligibility (as published) | Not published | Age 21-60; CIBIL 710 or above; salaried or self-employed | Age 21-60; min net monthly salary Rs 20,000 (govt/defence) or Rs 25,000 (corporate); no minimum CIBIL stated |
| Other terms published |
|
|
|
| Official source | herofincorp.com/personal-loan-fees-and-charges | idfcfirst.bank.in/personal-banking/loans/personal-loan | sbi.bank.in/web/personal-banking/loans/personal-loans/sbi-personal-loan sbi.bank.in/web/interest-rates/interest-rates/loan-schemes-interest-rates/personal-loans-schemes |
EMI illustration: ₹5 lakh over 5 years
| Loan provider | Rate used | Monthly EMI | Total interest | Total repayable |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hero FinCorp | 17.90% | ₹12,670 | ₹2,60,172 | ₹7,60,172 |
| IDFC FIRST Bank | 9.99% | ₹10,621 | ₹1,37,264 | ₹6,37,264 |
| SBI | 10% | ₹10,624 | ₹1,37,411 | ₹6,37,411 |
Illustration only, at each loan provider's lowest published rate. It leaves out processing fees, GST, insurance and any other charges, and it is not an offer. Your approved rate may be higher.
Read the full guide: Personal loan
Hero FinCorp vs IDFC FIRST Bank vs SBI personal loan: full comparison with EMI, fees and FAQs
Hero FinCorp vs IDFC FIRST Bank vs SBI home loan: rate, fees and tenure
Only SBI publishes a numeric starting rate for this product, so a like-for-like ranking is not possible. IDFC FIRST Bank lists the longer maximum tenure (up to 32 years salaried / 25 years self-employed). IDFC FIRST Bank does not publish a numeric starting rate for this product on its site. Hero FinCorp has no home loan terms we could verify on its official site.
| Detail | Hero FinCorp | IDFC FIRST Bank | SBI |
|---|---|---|---|
| Published rate | Not published | Not stated as current rate (page shows indicative 7.75% p.a. comparison) | 7.25% p.a. onwards (T&C apply), w.e.f. 01.04.2026 |
| Rate basis | Not published | Floating, repo-linked | Floating, linked to Repo Rate via EBLR; interest on daily reducing balance |
| Loan amount | Not published | ₹5 lakh (FAQ) to ₹10 crore | Not published |
| Maximum tenure | Not published | Up to 32 years salaried / 25 years self-employed | Up to 30 years; repayment to be completed by age 70 |
| Processing fee | Not published | Calculated on loan amount plus GST; percentage not stated | 0.35% of loan amount + GST, min Rs 2,000 max Rs 10,000 (FAQ page) |
| Prepayment / foreclosure | Not published | No foreclosure charges on floating-rate loans; floating-to-fixed switch 0.1% of sanctioned amount or ₹10,000, whichever… | Prepayment allowed without penalty |
| Eligibility (as published) | Not published | Salaried 21-60, 3 yrs experience, min income ₹1 lakh p.a.; self-employed 23-70, 4 yrs business continuity, min income ₹1.5 lakh… | Resident of India or NRI; min age 18; EMI/NMI ratio 20% to 70% by income slab |
| Other terms published | Not published |
|
|
| Official source | Not published | idfcfirst.bank.in/personal-banking/loans/home-loan | sbi.bank.in/web/interest-rates/interest-rates/loan-schemes-interest-rates/home-loans-interest-rates-current homeloans.sbi.bank.in/faq homeloans.sbi.bank.in/downloads/Processing-Fee-Card-Rates.pdf |
Read the full guide: Home loan
Hero FinCorp vs IDFC FIRST Bank vs SBI loan against property: rate, fees and tenure
Starting loan against property rates as published: Hero FinCorp from 11% and IDFC FIRST Bank from 8.75%. IDFC FIRST Bank is lower at the starting rate, but the top of each range and your own credit profile decide what you are offered. IDFC FIRST Bank lists the longer maximum tenure (up to 25 years). SBI does not publish a numeric starting rate for this product on its site.
| Detail | Hero FinCorp | IDFC FIRST Bank | SBI |
|---|---|---|---|
| Published rate | 11% to 17% | 8.75% p.a. (per page title) | Not published |
| Rate basis | Reducing balance | Not published | Interest on daily reducing balance (rate not stated on fetched pages) |
| Loan amount | Up to ₹7.5 Cr | Up to ₹15 crore | Not published |
| Maximum tenure | Up to 10 years | Up to 25 years | Up to 15 years (P-LAP) |
| Processing fee | 1% + GST | Not published | P-LAP page: 1% of loan amount + tax, capped at Rs 50,000. Fee page: Loan against Mortgage of Immovable Property 1.01% of loan… |
| Prepayment / foreclosure | Percentage-based part-prepayment and pre-closure charges mentioned; rates not stated | Not published | No prepayment penalty |
| Eligibility (as published) | Age 25 to 75 years; stable income; CIBIL 750+ preferred | Not published | Resident Indian, age 18 to 70 |
| Other terms published |
|
|
|
| Official source | herofincorp.com/loan-against-property-interest-rates | idfcfirst.bank.in/personal-banking/loans/loan-against-property | homeloans.sbi.bank.in/products/view/loan-against-property sbi.bank.in/web/interest-rates/interest-rates/processing-fees |
EMI illustration: ₹25 lakh over 10 years
| Loan provider | Rate used | Monthly EMI | Total interest | Total repayable |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hero FinCorp | 11% | ₹34,438 | ₹16,32,500 | ₹41,32,500 |
| IDFC FIRST Bank | 8.75% | ₹31,332 | ₹12,59,803 | ₹37,59,803 |
Illustration only, at each loan provider's lowest published rate. It leaves out processing fees, GST, insurance and any other charges, and it is not an offer. Your approved rate may be higher.
Read the full guide: Loan against property
Hero FinCorp vs IDFC FIRST Bank vs SBI business loan: rate, fees and tenure
Starting business loan rates as published: Hero FinCorp from 14% and IDFC FIRST Bank from 13%. IDFC FIRST Bank is lower at the starting rate, but the top of each range and your own credit profile decide what you are offered. SBI does not publish a numeric starting rate for this product on its site.
| Detail | Hero FinCorp | IDFC FIRST Bank | SBI |
|---|---|---|---|
| Published rate | Starting from 14% p.a.; up to maximum 30% | Starting at 13% p.a. | Not published |
| Rate basis | Fixed or floating options | Fixed for term loan; dropline overdraft interest on utilised amount | SME products priced as spread over MCLR on the official rate page |
| Loan amount | Rs. 5 Lakh to Rs. 50 Lakh | ₹7 lakh to ₹1 crore | Not published |
| Maximum tenure | 4 years (minimum 1 year) | 48 months (min 12 months) | Not published |
| Processing fee | Per Sanction Letter cum KFS; FAQ says typically up to 2.5% of loan amount | Up to 3.5% of loan amount (term loan) plus GST | Not published |
| Prepayment / foreclosure | Not allowed in 12-month lock-in; after that 5% + taxes on outstanding principal | Not published | Not published |
| Eligibility (as published) | Not published | MSMEs, proprietors, partnerships, LLPs, companies; age 28-68 at maturity; turnover ₹1 crore or more; 3 years vintage | SME Credit Card up to Rs 10 lakh; SME Smart Score loan Rs 10 lakh to Rs 50 lakh (listed on page) |
| Other terms published |
|
|
|
| Official source | herofincorp.com/business-loan-interest-rates | idfcfirst.bank.in/business-banking/loans/business-loan | sbi.bank.in/web/business/small-business-loans sbi.bank.in/web/business/sme/sme-loans sbi.bank.in/web/interest-rates/interest-rates/sme-segment |
Read the full guide: Business loan
Hero FinCorp vs IDFC FIRST Bank vs SBI gold loan: rate, fees and tenure
Only SBI publishes a numeric starting rate for this product, so a like-for-like ranking is not possible. IDFC FIRST Bank lists the longer maximum tenure (60 months (bullet up to 12 months)). IDFC FIRST Bank does not publish a numeric starting rate for this product on its site. Hero FinCorp has no gold loan terms we could verify on its official site.
| Detail | Hero FinCorp | IDFC FIRST Bank | SBI |
|---|---|---|---|
| Published rate | Not published | Starts at 0.82% per month (range 0.82% to 1.67% per month) | Mean rate 9.25%; 12-month bullet 9.15%, EMI-based 10.10%, overdraft 10.10% (page also lists 10.00% in FAQ) |
| Rate basis | Not published | Fixed, no step-up | 1-year MCLR (8.70%) + spread 0.45% (bullet) / 1.40% (EMI, OD) |
| Loan amount | Not published | ₹25,001 to ₹75,00,000 (EMI/Monthly Interest schemes); ₹20,00,000 (Bullet) | Rs 20,000 (overdraft Rs 5,00,000) to Rs 1 crore per individual per FAQ (page also cites Rs 50 lakh ceiling) |
| Maximum tenure | Not published | 60 months (Bullet up to 12 months) | EMI 36 months; bullet 12 months; overdraft 36 months |
| Processing fee | Not published | Not published | Features table: 0.25%-0.30% + GST with minimums (Rs 250 to Rs 7,500) |
| Prepayment / foreclosure | Not published | Nominal foreclosure fee applies; amount not stated | No prepayment penalty; no foreclosure charges |
| Eligibility (as published) | Not published | Resident individuals 18-70; gold jewellery 18-22 karat | Age 18+ with steady income; individuals singly or jointly |
| Other terms published | Not published |
|
|
| Official source | Not published | idfcfirst.bank.in/personal-banking/loans/gold-loan | sbi.bank.in/web/personal-banking/loans/gold-loan/personal-gold-loans sbi.bank.in/web/interest-rates/interest-rates/processing-fees |
Read the full guide: Gold loan
Hero FinCorp vs IDFC FIRST Bank vs SBI education loan: rate, fees and tenure
Starting education loan rates as published: Hero FinCorp from 17.90%, IDFC FIRST Bank from 9.50% and SBI from 9.40%. SBI is lower at the starting rate, but the top of each range and your own credit profile decide what you are offered. IDFC FIRST Bank lists the longer maximum tenure (up to 15 years).
| Detail | Hero FinCorp | IDFC FIRST Bank | SBI |
|---|---|---|---|
| Published rate | Starting from 17.9% p.a. (personal loan for students) | Secured 9.5% to 11.25% p.a.; unsecured 11.75% to 14% p.a. | Student Loan 9.40% (with collateral) / 9.90% (without collateral up to Rs 7.50 lakh); Scholar Loan 6.90% to 7.65% |
| Rate basis | Not published | Floating, repo-linked | Floating, linked to External Benchmark Rate (EBR 7.90% = Repo 5.25% + 2.65%) |
| Loan amount | ₹50,000 to ₹7 lakh | ₹1 lakh to ₹2 crore (collateral-free up to ₹1.5 crore) | Student Loan: India up to Rs 50 lakh / Rs 75 lakh (medical, NIRF top-100), abroad up to Rs 7.50 lakh |
| Maximum tenure | 36 months | Up to 15 years | Up to 15 years after course period + 12-month repayment holiday |
| Processing fee | Minimum 2.5% + GST | Nil up to ₹7.5 lakh; above that up to 1.5% of loan amount | Student Loan: nil up to Rs 10 lakh; Rs 5,000 + GST for Rs 10-20 lakh |
| Prepayment / foreclosure | Prepayment: not applicable. Foreclosure: 5% + GST on outstanding principal | Nil; no charge on foreclosure or part-payment | Not published |
| Eligibility (as published) | Age 21-58; salaried or self-employed; min net monthly income ₹15,000; CIBIL 725+ preferred | Indian nationals incl. NRIs; age 18+; admission to authorised institution; co-applicant required | Indian national with admission to eligible course in India/abroad; parent/guardian co-borrower |
| Other terms published |
|
|
|
| Official source | herofincorp.com/personal-loans/education-loan | idfcfirst.bank.in/personal-banking/loans/education-loan | sbi.bank.in/web/interest-rates/interest-rates/loan-schemes-interest-rates/education-loan-scheme sbi.bank.in/web/personal-banking/loans/education-loans/student-loan-scheme sbi.bank.in/web/personal-banking/loans/education-loans/scholar-loan-scheme |
Read the full guide: Education loan
Hero FinCorp vs IDFC FIRST Bank vs SBI education loan: full comparison with EMI, fees and FAQs
Hero FinCorp vs IDFC FIRST Bank vs SBI vehicle loans
For a car loan, SBI starts lowest (8.40%) versus 9% at Hero FinCorp and 8.99% at IDFC FIRST Bank. On a two-wheeler loan, IDFC FIRST Bank has the lowest published starting rate at 9%, against 14% at Hero FinCorp and 11.70% at SBI.
| Detail | Hero FinCorp | IDFC FIRST Bank | SBI |
|---|---|---|---|
| Car loan: published rate | 9% - 18% p.a. | From 8.99% | 8.40% - 9.35% |
| Car loan: maximum tenure | 120 months | 10 years (120 months) | 7 years |
| Car loan: processing fee | Up to 3% of loan amount | Up to 5% of loan amount (incl. GST) | Rs 1,000-3,000 + GST (salaried) / Rs 1,500-4,000 + GST (non-salaried), slab by loan amount |
| Two-wheeler loan: published rate | 14% - 36% p.a. | From 9% | 11.70% - 15.70% |
| Two-wheeler loan: maximum tenure | 60 months | 60 months | Up to 60 months |
| Two-wheeler loan: processing fee | Varies by approved loan; no figure published | Up to 5% (product page advertises zero processing fees) | 3% of loan + GST (50% waiver for salary package customers) |
Full vehicle loan comparison for Hero FinCorp vs IDFC FIRST Bank vs SBI (all vehicle types, EMI tables and sources) · Vehicle loans guide
Which is better: Hero FinCorp, IDFC FIRST Bank or SBI?
No loan provider is best for everyone. This is how the published figures split, product by product.
- Personal loan, lower starting rate: IDFC FIRST Bank (9.99%) versus 17.90% at Hero FinCorp and 10% at SBI.
- Education loan, lower starting rate: SBI (9.40%) versus 17.90% at Hero FinCorp and 9.50% at IDFC FIRST Bank.
- Car loan, lower starting rate: SBI (8.40%) versus 9% at Hero FinCorp and 8.99% at IDFC FIRST Bank.
- Two-wheeler loan, lower starting rate: IDFC FIRST Bank (9%) versus 14% at Hero FinCorp and 11.70% at SBI.
- Personal loan, longer maximum tenure: SBI (84 months). A longer tenure lowers the EMI but raises total interest.
- Home loan, longer maximum tenure: IDFC FIRST Bank (up to 32 years salaried / 25 years self-employed). A longer tenure lowers the EMI but raises total interest.
- Loan against property, longer maximum tenure: IDFC FIRST Bank (up to 25 years). A longer tenure lowers the EMI but raises total interest.
- Gold loan, longer maximum tenure: IDFC FIRST Bank (60 months (bullet up to 12 months)). A longer tenure lowers the EMI but raises total interest.
- Education loan, longer maximum tenure: IDFC FIRST Bank (up to 15 years). A longer tenure lowers the EMI but raises total interest.
Pick on total cost, not the headline rate: ask each loan provider for the Key Fact Statement and compare the APR and total repayable amount. A low rate with a high processing fee can cost more than a slightly higher rate with no fee. If you already bank with one of them, a salary or relationship account can change the rate you are offered, so ask.
Bank type and how each loan provider sets its rate
Hero FinCorp is an NBFC, IDFC FIRST Bank is a private bank and SBI is a public sector bank.
How the loan providers' own pages say their rates are set:
- IDFC FIRST Bank personal loan: Reducing balance.
- IDFC FIRST Bank home loan: Floating, repo-linked.
- SBI personal loan: 2-year MCLR (8.75%) + spread 1.25% to 6.25%.
- SBI home loan: Floating, linked to Repo Rate via EBLR; interest on daily reducing balance.
Public sector banks, private banks and non-banking finance companies (NBFCs) price differently. Banks usually link floating rates to the RBI repo rate or their own benchmark and add a spread based on your credit score; NBFCs more often quote a wider range with a higher ceiling and charge higher processing fees. Some publish a range, some only a starting rate and some only a ceiling, which is why this page compares like with like and marks every gap as not published instead of guessing.
About Hero FinCorp, IDFC FIRST Bank and SBI
Hero FinCorp
NBFC · Hero FinCorp Limited
We found terms for personal loan, loan against property, business loan and education loan on Hero FinCorp's website. Where a rate is missing, the tables on this page say Not published.
Lowest published starting rate on this page: 11% (Loan against property)
IDFC FIRST Bank
Private bank · IDFC FIRST Bank Limited
We found terms for personal loan, home loan, loan against property, business loan, gold loan and education loan on IDFC FIRST Bank's website. Where a rate is missing, the tables on this page say Not published.
Lowest published starting rate on this page: 8.75% (Loan against property)
SBI
Public sector bank · State Bank of India
We found terms for personal loan, home loan, loan against property, business loan, gold loan and education loan on SBI's website. Where a rate is missing, the tables on this page say Not published.
Lowest published starting rate on this page: 7.25% (Home loan)
Explore each loan provider: loans, calculators and more comparisons
Hero FinCorp
- Hero FinCorp vehicle loans
- Hero FinCorp car loan
- Hero FinCorp used car loan
- Hero FinCorp two-wheeler loan
More comparisons
IDFC FIRST Bank
- IDFC FIRST Bank vehicle loans
- IDFC FIRST Bank car loan
- IDFC FIRST Bank used car loan
- IDFC FIRST Bank two-wheeler loan
More comparisons
Guides: Personal loans · Home loans · Car loan · Car loan EMI calculator · EMI calculators
What to check before you choose a loan provider
- Ask for the Key Fact Statement (KFS). RBI requires loan providers to give you one before you sign, showing the interest rate, all fees, the APR and the total amount you will repay.
- Compare APR, not the headline rate. Processing fee, documentation charges and insurance change the real cost.
- Check the rate basis. A floating rate moves with the loan provider's benchmark; a fixed rate does not. Ask when the rate resets.
- Ask about prepayment and foreclosure. Floating-rate loans to individuals cannot carry pre-closure charges; fixed-rate loans often do.
- Read the eligibility and documents. Income, credit score, employment type and collateral decide the rate band you land in.
Terms used on this page
Plain meanings of the terms this comparison uses.
Starting rate: The lowest rate a loan provider advertises for a product. Most borrowers are offered a higher rate, because the final rate depends on credit score, income, employer and loan amount.
APR: Annual percentage rate. It adds the processing fee and other charges to the interest rate, so it shows the yearly cost of the loan better than the interest rate alone.
Key Fact Statement: A short summary the loan provider gives you before you sign. It lists the interest rate, every fee, the APR and the total amount you will repay. RBI requires it for retail loans.
Floating rate and repo rate: A floating rate moves with a benchmark, and for banks that is usually the RBI repo rate, the rate at which RBI lends to banks. A fixed rate stays the same for the period you agree.
Processing fee: A one-time charge for handling the application. It is usually a percentage of the loan amount plus GST, and it is often deducted before the money reaches you.
Credit score: A number from 300 to 900 that shows how you have repaid past loans and cards. A higher score usually gets you a lower rate.
Sources, method and last check
Every figure above comes from the loan provider's own website. We checked them on 12 October 2026 (vehicle loan figures on 4 October 2026) and list the pages used.
- Hero FinCorp: herofincorp.com/personal-loan-fees-and-charges · herofincorp.com/loan-against-property-interest-rates · herofincorp.com/business-loan-interest-rates · herofincorp.com/personal-loans/education-loan · herofincorp.com/new-car-loan · herofincorp.com/two-wheeler-loan-interest-rates
- IDFC FIRST Bank: idfcfirst.bank.in/personal-banking/loans/personal-loan · idfcfirst.bank.in/personal-banking/loans/home-loan · idfcfirst.bank.in/personal-banking/loans/loan-against-property · idfcfirst.bank.in/business-banking/loans/business-loan · idfcfirst.bank.in/personal-banking/loans/gold-loan · idfcfirst.bank.in/personal-banking/loans/education-loan
- SBI: sbi.bank.in/web/personal-banking/loans/personal-loans/sbi-personal-loan · sbi.bank.in/web/interest-rates/interest-rates/loan-schemes-interest-rates/personal-loans-schemes · sbi.bank.in/web/interest-rates/interest-rates/loan-schemes-interest-rates/home-loans-interest-rates-current · homeloans.sbi.bank.in/faq · homeloans.sbi.bank.in/downloads/Processing-Fee-Card-Rates.pdf · homeloans.sbi.bank.in/products/view/loan-against-property
| Loan provider | Official pages opened | Loan types with a published rate | Loan types where rate is not published | Last checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hero FinCorp | 7 | 6 | 2 | 12 October 2026 |
| IDFC FIRST Bank | 10 | 6 | 2 | 12 October 2026 |
| SBI | 17 | 6 | 2 | 12 October 2026 |
A "not published" count means we opened the loan provider's page for that product and the rate was not shown there, or the loan provider has no such page on its site. If you spot an error, tell us and we will correct it.
Method: we list only figures we could read on the loan provider's official pages. A blank means the loan provider does not publish that figure on the page we checked, and we never estimate one. Rankings use the published starting rate and published maximum tenure only. Read our editorial policy, how we make money and tell us about an error.
More loan provider comparisons
Hero FinCorp compared with other loan providers (14)
IDFC FIRST Bank compared with other loan providers (14)
SBI compared with other loan providers (16)
Head-to-head pages for these three loan providers (3)
Swap one loan provider (6)
Compare any two or three loan providers · Personal loans · Home loans · Vehicle loans
Frequently asked questions
Which is better: Hero FinCorp, IDFC FIRST Bank or SBI?
For a personal loan, IDFC FIRST Bank starts lowest (9.99%) versus 17.90% at Hero FinCorp and 10% at SBI. SBI advertises the lowest starting education loan rate here, 9.40%, compared with 17.90% at Hero FinCorp and 9.50% at IDFC FIRST Bank. The page also compares car loans and two-wheeler loans. A starting rate is the best case, not a typical offer, so confirm the annual percentage rate (APR) and total repayable amount in each loan provider's Key Fact Statement. Figures are as published on the loan providers' own websites and checked 12 October 2026. The better choice depends on your profile, the loan type, the amount and the fees in your offer letter.
SBI, IDFC FIRST Bank or Hero FinCorp: which should I pick for a loan?
Order does not change the comparison, so Hero FinCorp vs IDFC FIRST Bank vs SBI and SBI vs IDFC FIRST Bank vs Hero FinCorp are the same page. Start with the loan type you need: the sections above show each loan provider's published rate, fees, tenure and prepayment terms for it, and the lower starting rate is not always the lower total cost.
Which has the lower personal loan interest rate: Hero FinCorp, IDFC FIRST Bank or SBI?
IDFC FIRST Bank has the lower published starting rate. Published starting rates: Hero FinCorp 17.90%, IDFC FIRST Bank 9.99% and SBI 10% (checked 12 October 2026). Your actual rate depends on your credit profile and the loan provider's approval.
What is the personal loan processing fee at Hero FinCorp, IDFC FIRST Bank and SBI?
Hero FinCorp: Minimum 2.5% + GST, deducted at disbursal (non-refundable). IDFC FIRST Bank: 0% to 3.5% of loan amount (incl. GST). SBI: Up to 1.50% of loan amount (min Rs 1,000, max Rs 15,000) + GST; waivers for some customers. Fees can change and GST is usually extra, so check the Key Fact Statement.
What is the home loan processing fee at Hero FinCorp, IDFC FIRST Bank and SBI?
Hero FinCorp: not published. IDFC FIRST Bank: Calculated on loan amount plus GST; percentage not stated. SBI: 0.35% of loan amount + GST, min Rs 2,000 max Rs 10,000 (FAQ page). Fees can change and GST is usually extra, so check the Key Fact Statement.
What is the maximum home loan tenure at Hero FinCorp, IDFC FIRST Bank and SBI?
Hero FinCorp: not published. IDFC FIRST Bank: up to 32 years salaried / 25 years self-employed. SBI: up to 30 years; repayment to be completed by age 70.
How much personal loan can I get from Hero FinCorp, IDFC FIRST Bank and SBI?
Hero FinCorp: not published. IDFC FIRST Bank: ₹50,000 to ₹15 lakh. SBI: Rs 1 lakh to Rs 50 lakh (subject to EMI/NMI up to 65% and 30 times NMI, whichever is lower). The loan provider decides the final amount from your income, credit score and existing obligations.
What is the EMI on a ₹5 lakh personal loan at Hero FinCorp, IDFC FIRST Bank and SBI?
Over 5 years at each loan provider's lowest published rate: Hero FinCorp about ₹12,670 a month at 17.90%; IDFC FIRST Bank about ₹10,621 a month at 9.99%; SBI about ₹10,624 a month at 10%. An illustration that leaves out fees, GST and insurance; your offered rate may be higher.
Can I prepay or foreclose a home loan early at Hero FinCorp, IDFC FIRST Bank and SBI?
Hero FinCorp: not published. IDFC FIRST Bank: No foreclosure charges on floating-rate loans; floating-to-fixed switch 0.1% of sanctioned amount or ₹10,000, whichever…. SBI: Prepayment allowed without penalty. Floating-rate loans to individuals cannot carry pre-closure charges; fixed-rate loans often do.
Which loans do Hero FinCorp, IDFC FIRST Bank and SBI publish rates for?
Hero FinCorp: personal loan, loan against property, business loan, education loan. IDFC FIRST Bank: personal loan, loan against property, business loan, education loan. SBI: personal loan, home loan, gold loan, education loan. Based on each loan provider's own website, checked 12 October 2026.
Which is better for a car loan: Hero FinCorp, IDFC FIRST Bank or SBI?
For a car loan, SBI starts lowest (8.40%) versus 9% at Hero FinCorp and 8.99% at IDFC FIRST Bank. See the full vehicle loan comparison for tenure, fees and EMI tables.
Are Hero FinCorp, IDFC FIRST Bank and SBI regulated by the RBI?
IDFC FIRST Bank and SBI are banks regulated by the Reserve Bank of India (RBI); Hero FinCorp is a non-banking finance company registered with and regulated by the RBI. Check a loan provider's registration on the RBI website before you apply, and apply only through its official channels.
How do I compare Hero FinCorp, IDFC FIRST Bank and SBI on real cost, not just the rate?
Ask each loan provider for its Key Fact Statement, then compare three numbers: the APR, the total amount you repay and the fees charged upfront, such as processing fee, documentation charge and insurance. The loan with the lower APR and the lower total repayment is the cheaper one, even when its headline rate looks higher.
Does my credit score change the rate at Hero FinCorp, IDFC FIRST Bank and SBI?
Yes. Loan providers keep their lowest published rate for borrowers with a strong credit score, usually 750 and above, and steady income. A lower score or a short work history usually means a higher rate, a higher processing fee or a smaller loan amount.
Are the rates on this page the rate I will get?
No. They are the rates the loan providers publish, usually a range or a starting rate. Your approved rate depends on your credit score, income, loan amount, tenure and, for secured loans, the asset. Always read the Key Fact Statement before you sign.
Does KhatuLoans lend money or charge for this comparison?
KhatuLoans is not a loan provider. The loan provider decides approval, rate and terms. Our comparisons are free to read, and we are not paid by the loan providers named here to rank them. See how we make money on our advertiser disclosure page.
KhatuLoans is not a loan provider and is not paid by the loan providers named here to rank them. Rates, fees and eligibility change; always confirm with the loan provider. Read our editorial policy and how we make money.
