Skip to content
Comparing loans? See rates, fees and EMI side by side.Check loan options

Hero FinCorp vs IDFC FIRST Bank vs Tata Capital: Which Is Better for a Loan?

Written by KhatuLoans Editorial Team · Edited by Hemant Kumar, Founder and Editor · Figures checked · Information only, not a loan provider

IDFC FIRST Bank advertises the lowest starting personal loan rate here, 9.99%, compared with 17.90% at Hero FinCorp and 10.99% at Tata Capital. On a loan against property, IDFC FIRST Bank has the lowest published starting rate at 8.75%, against 11% at Hero FinCorp and 9% at Tata Capital. The page also compares business loans, car loans and two-wheeler loans. A starting rate is the best case, not a typical offer, so confirm the annual percentage rate (APR) and total repayable amount in each loan provider's Key Fact Statement. Figures are as published on the loan providers' own websites and checked 12 October 2026.

Change the comparison
vsvs

Pick two or three banks or NBFCs. The page always lists them A to Z, so the same set always opens the same page.

Key takeaways: Hero FinCorp vs IDFC FIRST Bank vs Tata Capital

  • IDFC FIRST Bank advertises the lowest starting personal loan rate here, 9.99%, compared with 17.90% at Hero FinCorp and 10.99% at Tata Capital.
  • On a loan against property, IDFC FIRST Bank has the lowest published starting rate at 8.75%, against 11% at Hero FinCorp and 9% at Tata Capital.
  • Tata Capital advertises the lowest starting business loan rate here, 12%, compared with 14% at Hero FinCorp and 13% at IDFC FIRST Bank.
  • All of them publish a numeric starting rate for: personal loan, loan against property, business loan, car loan and two-wheeler loan. That is the part of this page you can rank like for like.
  • No numeric starting rate on the loan provider's own site: Hero FinCorp for home loan and IDFC FIRST Bank for home loan. We show "Not published" instead of estimating.
  • A starting rate is the best case. Ask each loan provider for its Key Fact Statement and compare the APR and total repayable amount before you choose.

Quick verdict: who each loan provider suits

Built only from figures the loan providers publish. It says where each loan provider is ahead on paper, not who will approve you.

Where Hero FinCorp stands

No clear edge on the published figures we could compare. Check the product sections below and the Key Fact Statement.

Pick IDFC FIRST Bank if you want

  • The lower published starting personal loan rate (9.99%)
  • The lower published starting loan against property rate (8.75%)
  • The lower published starting car loan rate (8.99%)
  • The lower published starting two-wheeler loan rate (9%)
  • The longer loan against property tenure (up to 25 years)

Pick Tata Capital if you want

  • The lower published starting business loan rate (12%)
  • The longer personal loan tenure (72 months)
  • The longer business loan tenure (60 months)
Personal loan: published starting rate (lower is better)
Hero FinCorp17.90%
IDFC FIRST Bank9.99% ✓
Tata Capital10.99%
Loan against property: published starting rate (lower is better)
Hero FinCorp11%
IDFC FIRST Bank8.75% ✓
Tata Capital9%
Business loan: published starting rate (lower is better)
Hero FinCorp14%
IDFC FIRST Bank13%
Tata Capital12% ✓

Starting rates are the best case a loan provider advertises. Your offered rate depends on your profile.

Hero FinCorp vs IDFC FIRST Bank vs Tata Capital at a glance

DetailHero FinCorpIDFC FIRST BankTata Capital
Loan provider typeNBFCPrivate bankNBFC
Legal nameHero FinCorp LimitedIDFC FIRST Bank LimitedTata Capital Limited
Loan types with a published ratePersonal loan, Loan against property, Business loan, Education loan, Car loan, Two-wheeler loanPersonal loan, Loan against property, Business loan, Education loan, Car loan, Two-wheeler loanPersonal loan, Home loan, Loan against property, Business loan, Car loan, Two-wheeler loan
Personal loan: published rateStarting from 17.9% p.a.Starts at 9.99% p.a.10.99% to 33% p.a. (APR 10.99% to 45%)
Personal loan: maximum tenureNot published60 months (min 9 months)72 months
Home loan: published rateNot publishedNot stated as current rate (page shows indicative 7.75% p.a. comparison)8.00% to 13% p.a. (salaried); 8.35% to 13% p.a. (self-employed); page also cites 'starting from 7.50%'
Home loan: maximum tenureNot publishedUp to 32 years salaried / 25 years self-employed30 years
Official websiteherofincorp.comidfcfirstbank.comtatacapital.com

Searching for Tata Capital vs IDFC FIRST Bank vs Hero FinCorp instead? It is the same comparison, so both open this page.

Hero FinCorp vs IDFC FIRST Bank vs Tata Capital personal loan: rate, fees and tenure

Starting personal loan rates as published: Hero FinCorp from 17.90%, IDFC FIRST Bank from 9.99% and Tata Capital from 10.99%. IDFC FIRST Bank is lower at the starting rate, but the top of each range and your own credit profile decide what you are offered. Tata Capital lists the longer maximum tenure (72 months).

DetailHero FinCorpIDFC FIRST BankTata Capital
Published rateStarting from 17.9% p.a.Starts at 9.99% p.a.10.99% to 33% p.a. (APR 10.99% to 45%)
Rate basisNot publishedReducing balanceNot published
Loan amountNot published₹50,000 to ₹15 lakh₹75,000 (EMI calculator range) to ₹35,00,000 (EMI calculator range)
Maximum tenureNot published60 months (min 9 months)72 months
Processing feeMinimum 2.5% + GST, deducted at disbursal (non-refundable)0% to 3.5% of loan amount (incl. GST)Up to 5% of loan amount + GST
Prepayment / foreclosurePrepayment charges: not applicable. Foreclosure: 5% + GST on outstanding principalZero foreclosure chargesPart-prepayment: nil up to 25% of disbursed amount; 6.5% within 12 months of first disbursal, 4.5% after
Eligibility (as published)Not publishedAge 21-60; CIBIL 710 or above; salaried or self-employedNo minimum CIBIL stated; 725+ gets better rates, below 700 rates rise
Other terms published
  • High loan eligibility up to Rs 7 Lakh
  • Attractive interest rates
  • Digital application process
  • Zero foreclosure charges
  • Tenure 9 to 60 months
  • Disbursal in as little as 10 minutes after approval
  • Multiple on-demand loans within approved offer
  • Instant or quick approval
  • Minimal documentation
  • Flexible repayment tenure
  • Hybrid Term Loan option
Official sourceherofincorp.com/personal-loan-fees-and-chargesidfcfirst.bank.in/personal-banking/loans/personal-loantatacapital.com/personal-loan/rates-and-charges.html

EMI illustration: ₹5 lakh over 5 years

Loan providerRate usedMonthly EMITotal interestTotal repayable
Hero FinCorp17.90%₹12,670₹2,60,172₹7,60,172
IDFC FIRST Bank9.99%₹10,621₹1,37,264₹6,37,264
Tata Capital10.99%₹10,869₹1,52,123₹6,52,123

Illustration only, at each loan provider's lowest published rate. It leaves out processing fees, GST, insurance and any other charges, and it is not an offer. Your approved rate may be higher.

Read the full guide: Personal loan

Hero FinCorp vs IDFC FIRST Bank vs Tata Capital personal loan: full comparison with EMI, fees and FAQs

Hero FinCorp vs IDFC FIRST Bank vs Tata Capital home loan: rate, fees and tenure

Only Tata Capital publishes a numeric starting rate for this product, so a like-for-like ranking is not possible. IDFC FIRST Bank lists the longer maximum tenure (up to 32 years salaried / 25 years self-employed). IDFC FIRST Bank does not publish a numeric starting rate for this product on its site. Hero FinCorp has no home loan terms we could verify on its official site.

DetailHero FinCorpIDFC FIRST BankTata Capital
Published rateNot publishedNot stated as current rate (page shows indicative 7.75% p.a. comparison)8.00% to 13% p.a. (salaried); 8.35% to 13% p.a. (self-employed); page also cites 'starting from 7.50%'
Rate basisNot publishedFloating, repo-linkedFixed and floating options; benchmark (RLLR/MCLR) mentioned generally
Loan amountNot published₹5 lakh (FAQ) to ₹10 croreRs. 5 lakh to Rs. 7.5 crore (may increase case-by-case)
Maximum tenureNot publishedUp to 32 years salaried / 25 years self-employed30 years
Processing feeNot publishedCalculated on loan amount plus GST; percentage not statedUp to 3% of loan amount + GST
Prepayment / foreclosureNot publishedNo foreclosure charges on floating-rate loans; floating-to-fixed switch 0.1% of sanctioned amount or ₹10,000, whichever…No prepayment charge when repaid from own funds; nominal charge if others' funds used
Eligibility (as published)Not publishedSalaried 21-60, 3 yrs experience, min income ₹1 lakh p.a.; self-employed 23-70, 4 yrs business continuity, min income ₹1.5 lakh…CIBIL over 750 gives more competitive rates; age/income not stated
Other terms publishedNot published
  • Digital application
  • Up to 100% top-up at same rate as balance transfers
  • Tenure up to 32 years
  • High loan amounts up to Rs. 7.5 crore
  • Flexible loan tenure up to 30 years
  • Minimal documentation
  • Balance transfer facility
Official sourceNot publishedidfcfirst.bank.in/personal-banking/loans/home-loantatacapital.com/home-loan/rates-and-charges.html

Read the full guide: Home loan

Hero FinCorp vs IDFC FIRST Bank vs Tata Capital loan against property: rate, fees and tenure

Starting loan against property rates as published: Hero FinCorp from 11%, IDFC FIRST Bank from 8.75% and Tata Capital from 9%. IDFC FIRST Bank is lower at the starting rate, but the top of each range and your own credit profile decide what you are offered. IDFC FIRST Bank lists the longer maximum tenure (up to 25 years).

DetailHero FinCorpIDFC FIRST BankTata Capital
Published rate11% to 17%8.75% p.a. (per page title)Floating from 9% p.a.; fixed from 13% p.a.; both up to 17% p.a.
Rate basisReducing balanceNot publishedFloating / fixed options
Loan amountUp to ₹7.5 CrUp to ₹15 croreUp to Rs. 10 crore
Maximum tenureUp to 10 yearsUp to 25 years20 years
Processing fee1% + GSTNot publishedUp to 3% of sanctioned amount, non-refundable
Prepayment / foreclosurePercentage-based part-prepayment and pre-closure charges mentioned; rates not statedNot publishedIndividual non-business use: none. Others: foreclosure 6% of outstanding principal within 12 months, 4% after
Eligibility (as published)Age 25 to 75 years; stable income; CIBIL 750+ preferredNot publishedCIBIL 700+ suggested; not a stated requirement
Other terms published
  • Loan up to ₹7.5 Cr
  • Quick sanctioning
  • Up to 75% of property's market value
  • Flexible tenure
  • Loan up to 80% of property value
  • Up to ₹15 crore
  • Tenure up to 25 years
  • Loan up to Rs. 10 crore
  • Fixed or floating rate options
  • Tenure 1 to 20 years
  • Possible tax deductions on interest, subject to conditions
Official sourceherofincorp.com/loan-against-property-interest-ratesidfcfirst.bank.in/personal-banking/loans/loan-against-propertytatacapital.com/loan-against-property/rates-and-charges.html

EMI illustration: ₹25 lakh over 10 years

Loan providerRate usedMonthly EMITotal interestTotal repayable
Hero FinCorp11%₹34,438₹16,32,500₹41,32,500
IDFC FIRST Bank8.75%₹31,332₹12,59,803₹37,59,803
Tata Capital9%₹31,669₹13,00,273₹38,00,273

Illustration only, at each loan provider's lowest published rate. It leaves out processing fees, GST, insurance and any other charges, and it is not an offer. Your approved rate may be higher.

Read the full guide: Loan against property

Hero FinCorp vs IDFC FIRST Bank vs Tata Capital loan against property: full comparison with EMI, fees and FAQs

Hero FinCorp vs IDFC FIRST Bank vs Tata Capital business loan: rate, fees and tenure

Starting business loan rates as published: Hero FinCorp from 14%, IDFC FIRST Bank from 13% and Tata Capital from 12%. Tata Capital is lower at the starting rate, but the top of each range and your own credit profile decide what you are offered. Tata Capital lists the longer maximum tenure (60 months).

DetailHero FinCorpIDFC FIRST BankTata Capital
Published rateStarting from 14% p.a.; up to maximum 30%Starting at 13% p.a.Starts at 12% p.a.; self-employed 12% to 30% p.a.
Rate basisFixed or floating optionsFixed for term loan; dropline overdraft interest on utilised amountPrimarily floating, linked to RLLR or PLR; fixed in some cases
Loan amountRs. 5 Lakh to Rs. 50 Lakh₹7 lakh to ₹1 croreNot published
Maximum tenure4 years (minimum 1 year)48 months (min 12 months)60 months
Processing feePer Sanction Letter cum KFS; FAQ says typically up to 2.5% of loan amountUp to 3.5% of loan amount (term loan) plus GSTUp to 3% of loan amount + taxes
Prepayment / foreclosureNot allowed in 12-month lock-in; after that 5% + taxes on outstanding principalNot publishedPart-prepayment 4.5% of amount prepaid; foreclosure 4.5% of principal outstanding
Eligibility (as published)Not publishedMSMEs, proprietors, partnerships, LLPs, companies; age 28-68 at maturity; turnover ₹1 crore or more; 3 years vintageCIBIL about 675+ generally needed
Other terms published
  • Loans up to Rs. 50 Lakh
  • Collateral-free loan
  • Instant approval
  • Fixed or floating interest rate options
  • Collateral-free funding up to ₹1 crore
  • Tenure up to 48 months
  • Dropline overdraft option
  • Quick eligibility up to ₹75 lakh based on banking
  • No collateral required
  • Fixed and structured EMI plans
  • Online application with faster approval
  • Balance transfer facility available
Official sourceherofincorp.com/business-loan-interest-ratesidfcfirst.bank.in/business-banking/loans/business-loantatacapital.com/business-loan/rates-and-charges.html

Read the full guide: Business loan

Hero FinCorp vs IDFC FIRST Bank vs Tata Capital business loan: full comparison with EMI, fees and FAQs

Hero FinCorp vs IDFC FIRST Bank vs Tata Capital education loan: rate, fees and tenure

Starting education loan rates as published: Hero FinCorp from 17.90% and IDFC FIRST Bank from 9.50%. IDFC FIRST Bank is lower at the starting rate, but the top of each range and your own credit profile decide what you are offered. IDFC FIRST Bank lists the longer maximum tenure (up to 15 years). Tata Capital does not publish a numeric starting rate for this product on its site.

DetailHero FinCorpIDFC FIRST BankTata Capital
Published rateStarting from 17.9% p.a. (personal loan for students)Secured 9.5% to 11.25% p.a.; unsecured 11.75% to 14% p.a.11.30% p.a. (disbursed on/after 1 May 2024); 11.50% from 1 Sep 2024
Rate basisNot publishedFloating, repo-linkedReducing balance; fixed/floating not stated
Loan amount₹50,000 to ₹7 lakh₹1 lakh to ₹2 crore (collateral-free up to ₹1.5 crore)₹200 lakhs (secured); ₹85 lakhs (unsecured)
Maximum tenure36 monthsUp to 15 yearsUp to 15 years
Processing feeMinimum 2.5% + GSTNil up to ₹7.5 lakh; above that up to 1.5% of loan amountUp to 2% of loan amount (non-refundable)
Prepayment / foreclosurePrepayment: not applicable. Foreclosure: 5% + GST on outstanding principalNil; no charge on foreclosure or part-paymentForeclosure: Nil; part-prepayment: Nil
Eligibility (as published)Age 21-58; salaried or self-employed; min net monthly income ₹15,000; CIBIL 725+ preferredIndian nationals incl. NRIs; age 18+; admission to authorised institution; co-applicant requiredCo-applicant's credit score and income assessed; guarantor usually required for full-time programs
Other terms published
  • Online approval in about 10 minutes
  • No security or collateral needed
  • Paper-free digital application
  • Tenures from 12 to 36 months
  • Collateral-free up to ₹1.5 crore
  • Up to 100% financing of education expenses
  • Section 80E interest deduction (old regime)
  • Flexible repayment options
  • Moratorium: course duration plus up to 12 months
  • Collateral-free (unsecured) option available
  • Covers tuition, accommodation, travel, books and equipment
  • Interest eligible for Section 80E deduction
Official sourceherofincorp.com/personal-loans/education-loanidfcfirst.bank.in/personal-banking/loans/education-loantatacapital.com/education-loan/rates-and-charges.html

Read the full guide: Education loan

Hero FinCorp vs IDFC FIRST Bank vs Tata Capital vehicle loans

On a car loan, IDFC FIRST Bank has the lowest published starting rate at 8.99%, against 9% at Hero FinCorp and 9.49% at Tata Capital. IDFC FIRST Bank advertises the lowest starting two-wheeler loan rate here, 9%, compared with 14% at Hero FinCorp and 12.50% at Tata Capital.

DetailHero FinCorpIDFC FIRST BankTata Capital
Car loan: published rate9% - 18% p.a.From 8.99%From 9.49% p.a.
Car loan: maximum tenure120 months10 years (120 months)84 months (product page); rates page calculator shows 72 months
Car loan: processing feeUp to 3% of loan amountUp to 5% of loan amount (incl. GST)Up to 2.95% of loan amount
Two-wheeler loan: published rate14% - 36% p.a.From 9%From 12.5% p.a.
Two-wheeler loan: maximum tenure60 months60 months60 months
Two-wheeler loan: processing feeVaries by approved loan; no figure publishedUp to 5% (product page advertises zero processing fees)Up to 4% + taxes

Full vehicle loan comparison for Hero FinCorp vs IDFC FIRST Bank vs Tata Capital (all vehicle types, EMI tables and sources) · Vehicle loans guide

Which is better: Hero FinCorp, IDFC FIRST Bank or Tata Capital?

No loan provider is best for everyone. This is how the published figures split, product by product.

  • Personal loan, lower starting rate: IDFC FIRST Bank (9.99%) versus 17.90% at Hero FinCorp and 10.99% at Tata Capital.
  • Loan against property, lower starting rate: IDFC FIRST Bank (8.75%) versus 11% at Hero FinCorp and 9% at Tata Capital.
  • Business loan, lower starting rate: Tata Capital (12%) versus 14% at Hero FinCorp and 13% at IDFC FIRST Bank.
  • Car loan, lower starting rate: IDFC FIRST Bank (8.99%) versus 9% at Hero FinCorp and 9.49% at Tata Capital.
  • Two-wheeler loan, lower starting rate: IDFC FIRST Bank (9%) versus 14% at Hero FinCorp and 12.50% at Tata Capital.
  • Personal loan, longer maximum tenure: Tata Capital (72 months). A longer tenure lowers the EMI but raises total interest.
  • Home loan, longer maximum tenure: IDFC FIRST Bank (up to 32 years salaried / 25 years self-employed). A longer tenure lowers the EMI but raises total interest.
  • Loan against property, longer maximum tenure: IDFC FIRST Bank (up to 25 years). A longer tenure lowers the EMI but raises total interest.
  • Business loan, longer maximum tenure: Tata Capital (60 months). A longer tenure lowers the EMI but raises total interest.
  • Education loan, longer maximum tenure: IDFC FIRST Bank (up to 15 years). A longer tenure lowers the EMI but raises total interest.

Pick on total cost, not the headline rate: ask each loan provider for the Key Fact Statement and compare the APR and total repayable amount. A low rate with a high processing fee can cost more than a slightly higher rate with no fee. If you already bank with one of them, a salary or relationship account can change the rate you are offered, so ask.

Bank type and how each loan provider sets its rate

Hero FinCorp and Tata Capital are NBFCs and IDFC FIRST Bank is a private bank.

How the loan providers' own pages say their rates are set:

  • IDFC FIRST Bank personal loan: Reducing balance.
  • IDFC FIRST Bank home loan: Floating, repo-linked.
  • Tata Capital home loan: Fixed and floating options; benchmark (RLLR/MCLR) mentioned generally.

Public sector banks, private banks and non-banking finance companies (NBFCs) price differently. Banks usually link floating rates to the RBI repo rate or their own benchmark and add a spread based on your credit score; NBFCs more often quote a wider range with a higher ceiling and charge higher processing fees. Some publish a range, some only a starting rate and some only a ceiling, which is why this page compares like with like and marks every gap as not published instead of guessing.

About Hero FinCorp, IDFC FIRST Bank and Tata Capital

Hero FinCorp

NBFC · Hero FinCorp Limited

We found terms for personal loan, loan against property, business loan and education loan on Hero FinCorp's website. Where a rate is missing, the tables on this page say Not published.

Lowest published starting rate on this page: 11% (Loan against property)

IDFC FIRST Bank

Private bank · IDFC FIRST Bank Limited

We found terms for personal loan, home loan, loan against property, business loan, gold loan and education loan on IDFC FIRST Bank's website. Where a rate is missing, the tables on this page say Not published.

Lowest published starting rate on this page: 8.75% (Loan against property)

Tata Capital

NBFC · Tata Capital Limited

We found terms for personal loan, home loan, loan against property, business loan and education loan on Tata Capital's website. Where a rate is missing, the tables on this page say Not published.

Lowest published starting rate on this page: 8% (Home loan)

Explore each loan provider: loans, calculators and more comparisons

Guides: Personal loans · Home loans · Car loan · Car loan EMI calculator · EMI calculators

What to check before you choose a loan provider

  1. Ask for the Key Fact Statement (KFS). RBI requires loan providers to give you one before you sign, showing the interest rate, all fees, the APR and the total amount you will repay.
  2. Compare APR, not the headline rate. Processing fee, documentation charges and insurance change the real cost.
  3. Check the rate basis. A floating rate moves with the loan provider's benchmark; a fixed rate does not. Ask when the rate resets.
  4. Ask about prepayment and foreclosure. Floating-rate loans to individuals cannot carry pre-closure charges; fixed-rate loans often do.
  5. Read the eligibility and documents. Income, credit score, employment type and collateral decide the rate band you land in.

Terms used on this page

Plain meanings of the terms this comparison uses.

Starting rate: The lowest rate a loan provider advertises for a product. Most borrowers are offered a higher rate, because the final rate depends on credit score, income, employer and loan amount.

APR: Annual percentage rate. It adds the processing fee and other charges to the interest rate, so it shows the yearly cost of the loan better than the interest rate alone.

Key Fact Statement: A short summary the loan provider gives you before you sign. It lists the interest rate, every fee, the APR and the total amount you will repay. RBI requires it for retail loans.

Floating rate and repo rate: A floating rate moves with a benchmark, and for banks that is usually the RBI repo rate, the rate at which RBI lends to banks. A fixed rate stays the same for the period you agree.

Processing fee: A one-time charge for handling the application. It is usually a percentage of the loan amount plus GST, and it is often deducted before the money reaches you.

Credit score: A number from 300 to 900 that shows how you have repaid past loans and cards. A higher score usually gets you a lower rate.

Sources, method and last check

Every figure above comes from the loan provider's own website. We checked them on 12 October 2026 (vehicle loan figures on 4 October 2026) and list the pages used.

Verification log: what we checked for each loan provider
Loan providerOfficial pages openedLoan types with a published rateLoan types where rate is not publishedLast checked
Hero FinCorp76212 October 2026
IDFC FIRST Bank106212 October 2026
Tata Capital86212 October 2026

A "not published" count means we opened the loan provider's page for that product and the rate was not shown there, or the loan provider has no such page on its site. If you spot an error, tell us and we will correct it.

Method: we list only figures we could read on the loan provider's official pages. A blank means the loan provider does not publish that figure on the page we checked, and we never estimate one. Rankings use the published starting rate and published maximum tenure only. Read our editorial policy, how we make money and tell us about an error.

More loan provider comparisons

Hero FinCorp compared with other loan providers (14)
IDFC FIRST Bank compared with other loan providers (14)
Tata Capital compared with other loan providers (16)
Head-to-head pages for these three loan providers (3)
Swap one loan provider (6)

Compare any two or three loan providers · Personal loans · Home loans · Vehicle loans

Frequently asked questions

Which is better: Hero FinCorp, IDFC FIRST Bank or Tata Capital?

IDFC FIRST Bank advertises the lowest starting personal loan rate here, 9.99%, compared with 17.90% at Hero FinCorp and 10.99% at Tata Capital. On a loan against property, IDFC FIRST Bank has the lowest published starting rate at 8.75%, against 11% at Hero FinCorp and 9% at Tata Capital. The page also compares business loans, car loans and two-wheeler loans. A starting rate is the best case, not a typical offer, so confirm the annual percentage rate (APR) and total repayable amount in each loan provider's Key Fact Statement. Figures are as published on the loan providers' own websites and checked 12 October 2026. The better choice depends on your profile, the loan type, the amount and the fees in your offer letter.

Tata Capital, IDFC FIRST Bank or Hero FinCorp: which should I pick for a loan?

Order does not change the comparison, so Hero FinCorp vs IDFC FIRST Bank vs Tata Capital and Tata Capital vs IDFC FIRST Bank vs Hero FinCorp are the same page. Start with the loan type you need: the sections above show each loan provider's published rate, fees, tenure and prepayment terms for it, and the lower starting rate is not always the lower total cost.

Which has the lower personal loan interest rate: Hero FinCorp, IDFC FIRST Bank or Tata Capital?

IDFC FIRST Bank has the lower published starting rate. Published starting rates: Hero FinCorp 17.90%, IDFC FIRST Bank 9.99% and Tata Capital 10.99% (checked 12 October 2026). Your actual rate depends on your credit profile and the loan provider's approval.

What is the personal loan processing fee at Hero FinCorp, IDFC FIRST Bank and Tata Capital?

Hero FinCorp: Minimum 2.5% + GST, deducted at disbursal (non-refundable). IDFC FIRST Bank: 0% to 3.5% of loan amount (incl. GST). Tata Capital: Up to 5% of loan amount + GST. Fees can change and GST is usually extra, so check the Key Fact Statement.

What is the home loan processing fee at Hero FinCorp, IDFC FIRST Bank and Tata Capital?

Hero FinCorp: not published. IDFC FIRST Bank: Calculated on loan amount plus GST; percentage not stated. Tata Capital: Up to 3% of loan amount + GST. Fees can change and GST is usually extra, so check the Key Fact Statement.

What is the maximum home loan tenure at Hero FinCorp, IDFC FIRST Bank and Tata Capital?

Hero FinCorp: not published. IDFC FIRST Bank: up to 32 years salaried / 25 years self-employed. Tata Capital: 30 years.

How much personal loan can I get from Hero FinCorp, IDFC FIRST Bank and Tata Capital?

Hero FinCorp: not published. IDFC FIRST Bank: ₹50,000 to ₹15 lakh. Tata Capital: ₹75,000 (EMI calculator range) to ₹35,00,000 (EMI calculator range). The loan provider decides the final amount from your income, credit score and existing obligations.

What is the EMI on a ₹5 lakh personal loan at Hero FinCorp, IDFC FIRST Bank and Tata Capital?

Over 5 years at each loan provider's lowest published rate: Hero FinCorp about ₹12,670 a month at 17.90%; IDFC FIRST Bank about ₹10,621 a month at 9.99%; Tata Capital about ₹10,869 a month at 10.99%. An illustration that leaves out fees, GST and insurance; your offered rate may be higher.

Can I prepay or foreclose a home loan early at Hero FinCorp, IDFC FIRST Bank and Tata Capital?

Hero FinCorp: not published. IDFC FIRST Bank: No foreclosure charges on floating-rate loans; floating-to-fixed switch 0.1% of sanctioned amount or ₹10,000, whichever…. Tata Capital: No prepayment charge when repaid from own funds; nominal charge if others' funds used. Floating-rate loans to individuals cannot carry pre-closure charges; fixed-rate loans often do.

Which loans do Hero FinCorp, IDFC FIRST Bank and Tata Capital publish rates for?

Hero FinCorp: personal loan, loan against property, business loan, education loan. IDFC FIRST Bank: personal loan, loan against property, business loan, education loan. Tata Capital: personal loan, home loan, loan against property, business loan. Based on each loan provider's own website, checked 12 October 2026.

Which is better for a car loan: Hero FinCorp, IDFC FIRST Bank or Tata Capital?

On a car loan, IDFC FIRST Bank has the lowest published starting rate at 8.99%, against 9% at Hero FinCorp and 9.49% at Tata Capital. See the full vehicle loan comparison for tenure, fees and EMI tables.

Are Hero FinCorp, IDFC FIRST Bank and Tata Capital regulated by the RBI?

IDFC FIRST Bank is a bank regulated by the Reserve Bank of India (RBI); Hero FinCorp and Tata Capital are non-banking finance companies registered with and regulated by the RBI. Check a loan provider's registration on the RBI website before you apply, and apply only through its official channels.

How do I compare Hero FinCorp, IDFC FIRST Bank and Tata Capital on real cost, not just the rate?

Ask each loan provider for its Key Fact Statement, then compare three numbers: the APR, the total amount you repay and the fees charged upfront, such as processing fee, documentation charge and insurance. The loan with the lower APR and the lower total repayment is the cheaper one, even when its headline rate looks higher.

Does my credit score change the rate at Hero FinCorp, IDFC FIRST Bank and Tata Capital?

Yes. Loan providers keep their lowest published rate for borrowers with a strong credit score, usually 750 and above, and steady income. A lower score or a short work history usually means a higher rate, a higher processing fee or a smaller loan amount.

Are the rates on this page the rate I will get?

No. They are the rates the loan providers publish, usually a range or a starting rate. Your approved rate depends on your credit score, income, loan amount, tenure and, for secured loans, the asset. Always read the Key Fact Statement before you sign.

Does KhatuLoans lend money or charge for this comparison?

KhatuLoans is not a loan provider. The loan provider decides approval, rate and terms. Our comparisons are free to read, and we are not paid by the loan providers named here to rank them. See how we make money on our advertiser disclosure page.

KhatuLoans is not a loan provider and is not paid by the loan providers named here to rank them. Rates, fees and eligibility change; always confirm with the loan provider. Read our editorial policy and how we make money.